ns 3.2 and 10.2). 7. You may not maintain a web site, software application, an App (application), social media account (including, but not limited to, an account, group or page on Facebook®, Flickr®,
From the filings
Mucho Burrito
Quick service restaurantSoftware purchasing at Mucho Burrito is controlled at the corporate level, with Chief Executive Officer Eric Lefebvre and Chief Financial Officer Renee St-Onge named in the 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. The brand mandates Olo by Olo Inc. and a point-of-sale system, creating a defined tech landscape for vendors. The total number of US locations is not disclosed in the most recent FDD.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
9%of gross sales (FY2026)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.
web site, software application, an App (application), social media account (including, but not limited to, an account, group or page on Facebook®, Flickr®, Foursquare®, Google+®, Instagram®, LinkedIn®
oftware application, an App (application), social media account (including, but not limited to, an account, group or page on Facebook®, Flickr®, Foursquare®, Google+®, Instagram®, LinkedIn®, Pinterest
lication, an App (application), social media account (including, but not limited to, an account, group or page on Facebook®, Flickr®, Foursquare®, Google+®, Instagram®, LinkedIn®, Pinterest®, Snapchat
App (application), social media account (including, but not limited to, an account, group or page on Facebook®, Flickr®, Foursquare®, Google+®, Instagram®, LinkedIn®, Pinterest®, Snapchat®, Tumblr®, X
cial media account (including, but not limited to, an account, group or page on Facebook®, Flickr®, Foursquare®, Google+®, Instagram®, LinkedIn®, Pinterest®, Snapchat®, Tumblr®, X/Twitter®, YouTube®,
account (including, but not limited to, an account, group or page on Facebook®, Flickr®, Foursquare®, Google+®, Instagram®, LinkedIn®, Pinterest®, Snapchat®, Tumblr®, X/Twitter®, YouTube®, Vine®, VKon
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
28 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
There are no contractual limitations on our right to access the information in your POS System.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
to submit to us electronically the weekly Gross Sales as set forth in Section 5.6; b. to submit to us, on or before the thirtieth (30th) day of each month, commencing with the opening of the Franchised Business, in a format and method approved by us (including through a third-party vendor that franchisee may be…
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
Neptune Equipment, an affiliate of ours, is currently one of the approved suppliers of certain logoed merchandise, furniture, and interior décor.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesFranchise agreement
Accordingly, you expressly understand and agree that we may from time to time change the components of the System, including altering the products, programs, services, methods, standards, forms, policies and procedures of that System; abandoning the System altogether in favor of another system in connection with a…
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
29352205Item 8
During our last fiscal year, MTY USA and its subsidiaries on a consolidated basis earned a total of $29,352,205 of the $47,054,607 from such vendors.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
We or our affiliates may also receive vendor allowances, usually ranging between 1% and 5%, from certain suppliers on purchases made by you and other franchisees.
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesFranchise agreement
A charge not to exceed the amounts incurred in connection with the inspection and the test, with such cumulative amount not to exceed Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000), must be paid by you and/or the supplier.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
All requests for approving new or alternative suppliers must be submitted in writing by you and/or the supplier to the purchasing department.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesFranchise agreement
You acknowledge that between you and us, we have the sole right and interest in all telephone numbers and directory listings associated with any Proprietary Marks
Data and IT
Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Therefore, as a franchisee who accepts credit cards, you are required to be PCI compliant by following and adhering to PCI DSS, which includes ensuring that your POS System, back office computer (if supplied), and any other device that is plugged into the network is only used for business purposes.
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesItem 11
We will continue our efforts to maintain high and uniform standards of quality, cleanliness, appearance and service at all restaurants in the System, including making periodic inspections and quality service checks of your restaurant
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesItem 11
We may modify the Operations Manuals as and when we desire, but no modification will materially alter your status and rights under the Franchise Agreement (Exhibit E: Franchise Agreement—Section 4.5).
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 11
You must select, and we must approve, an acceptable location that you open within nine (9) months after the effective date of the Franchise Agreement.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesItem 11
You may not maintain a web site, software application, an App (application), social media account (including, but not limited to, an account, group or page on Facebook®, Flickr®, Foursquare®, Google+®, Instagram®, LinkedIn®, Pinterest®, Snapchat®, Tumblr®, X/Twitter®, YouTube®, Vine®, VKontakte or Weibo®), or…
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesFranchise agreement
Ten Thousand Dollars ($10,000) (“Grand Opening Marketing”) is payable to us on the earlier of: (i) prior to you executing a lease for the premises where the Franchised Business will be located; or (ii) prior to construction commencing at the premises where the Franchised Business will be located.
Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?
YesFranchise agreement
cooperation with and participation in sales, marketing, advertising and promotional programs (including loyalty programs, online ordering programs, discount coupons, discount gift cards, special menu promotions, and entering into product and service agreements directly with third-party vendors and service providers…
Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?
YesItem 11
If a Cooperative is formed for your region, you must financially contribute to the Cooperative as required by us.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesFranchise agreement
You must purchase or otherwise acquire certain proprietary or required equipment and supplies utilized in the Franchised Business only from our designated approved distributors or suppliers.
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesFranchise agreement
You must purchase or otherwise acquire certain proprietary or required equipment and supplies utilized in the Franchised Business only from our designated approved distributors or suppliers.
Payments
Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
Additionally, you must utilize our approved third party payment card processor, as identified in the Confidential Manual, for processing all such debit, credit, rewards, and Gift/Loyalty card transactions.
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesFranchise agreement
Payment of the Royalty Fee, Advertising Fee (as defined in Section 5.3), and all other fees due under this Agreement to us shall be made via electronic transfer of funds from the Depository Account.
Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?
YesItem 8
You are required to accept all approved debit and credit cards, along with our or our affiliate’s stored value gift cards, loyalty cards, frequency cards, and any other similar Franchisor or affiliate sponsored electronic card and/or payment program (collectively, “Gift/Loyalty Card”) from consumers at your…
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesItem 15
Additionally, you must employ on a full time basis at least one on-premises supervisor (the “Manager”) for the Franchised Business.
Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?
YesItem 15
All personnel must wear a uniform or other clothing approved by us.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Prior to the opening of your Franchised Business, you will be required to acquire, to maintain, and to exclusively use, an approved cash register/computer system (“POS System”) during the operation of the Franchised Business.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
The POS System must be configured so that we have independent and remote access to the information and data Page -51- stored in it.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
We may, in the future, hold refresher or additional training programs, conferences and seminars.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesFranchise agreement
Attendance at these additional training programs and conferences is mandatory.
The filing answers no to 2 questions
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Franchise agreement
- Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Franchise agreement
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.
- 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
- 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
- Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
The vendor opportunity at Mucho Burrito
Mucho Burrito operates as a quick-service restaurant brand with its headquarters in Arizona. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is defined by the total unit count, though that figure is not disclosed in the 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. The brand’s corporate structure, with no parent company on file, suggests a centralized decision-making process at the HQ level. The royalty fee is set at 6.0% of gross sales, and the initial franchise term runs for 10 years, providing a stable, long-term operational horizon for any integrated technology.
Who controls software purchasing
The 2026 FDD identifies the key executives who oversee operations and finance. Eric Lefebvre serves as Chief Executive Officer, Renee St-Onge as Chief Financial Officer, and Jason Brading as Chief Operating Officer. For a vendor pitching enterprise software, the CFO and COO are the most likely points of contact for budget approval and operational integration. Jenny Moody, the Chief Legal Officer, would likely review any contractual agreements, while Kerri Kudla, Vice President of Training and Customer Service, may influence tools that impact store-level execution. No operator footprint is mapped in our corpus, reinforcing that purchasing power resides at headquarters.
Mandated and current tech stack
The brand’s technology requirements are explicit in two areas. Olo by Olo Inc. is a mandated system, covering digital ordering and direct delivery integration. Point of sale systems are also mandated, though the specific vendor is not named in the FDD extract. For a software vendor, this means the core ordering and transaction stack is already locked in. Opportunities may exist in adjacent areas not covered by these mandates, such as back-of-house management, labor scheduling, or customer engagement platforms that can integrate with Olo and the existing POS infrastructure.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Procurement rules under Item 8 are not extracted in the available data, so it remains unclear whether Mucho Burrito uses a designated supplier model or allows franchisees more flexibility. The renewal structure offers a single 5-year extension after the initial 10-year term, provided the franchisee is not in default and meets certain conditions. This 10-year initial commitment, followed by a single renewal, creates natural inflection points where system-wide technology evaluations might occur. Vendors should monitor the age of the current franchise agreements to anticipate when a wave of renewals could trigger tech stack reviews.
How to read the Mucho Burrito FDD
The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the definitive source for understanding the legal and operational constraints of selling into this brand. Item 11 details the mandated technology, including the Olo and POS requirements. Item 17 outlines the renewal terms, which are critical for timing a sales cycle. The document was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026 and is available for full review below. For a ranked target list of franchise brands aligned with your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outreach.
Questions vendors ask
Mucho Burrito, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment Mucho Burrito files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
15 operators run 19 mapped locations. 3 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| CA | 3 |
|---|---|
| NY | 3 |
| NC | 3 |
| CT | 2 |
| VA | 1 |
Ownership
The portfolio behind Mucho Burrito
strategic_multibrand of MTY Food Group.
Sibling brands
Related Quick service restaurant brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.