From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Grabbagreen

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing decisions at Grabbagreen are controlled at the HQ level, with Chief Executive Officer Eric Lefebvre and Chief Operating Officer Jeff Smit as likely points of contact. The brand currently mandates Olo by Olo Inc. across its tech stack. With only 3 franchised units and a -25.0% year-over-year unit growth rate, the addressable market for vendors is extremely small and contracting.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
3
3 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-25%
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$284K–$641K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 1%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

DoorDashDoorDash
Mandatory
DeliveryItem 8

g service. Olo is a Franchisor-approved online ordering vendor, as of this Disclosure Document’s issuance date. You may also utilize third-party delivery services, such as through DoorDash, or through

OloOlo
Mandatory
DeliveryItem 8

obile application (“App”) and online food ordering service (including any third-party delivery order integration) and may not use any other store-specific online ordering service. Olo is a Franchisor-

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

tions 3.2 and 10.2). You may not maintain a web site, software application, an App (application), social media account (including, but not limited to, an account, group or page on Facebook®, Flickr®,

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

web site, software application, an App (application), social media account (including, but not limited to, an account, group or page on Facebook®, Flickr®, Foursquare®, Google+®, Instagram®, LinkedIn®

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

oftware application, an App (application), social media account (including, but not limited to, an account, group or page on Facebook®, Flickr®, Foursquare®, Google+®, Instagram®, LinkedIn®, Pinterest

NCRNCR Voyix
POSItem 8

our Grabbagreen Restaurant. If you use a NCR POS System, you will not receive help desk support from us and we will not charge you the POS Help Desk Phone Support Maintenance fee. NCR may, charge you

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 11

lication, an App (application), social media account (including, but not limited to, an account, group or page on Facebook®, Flickr®, Foursquare®, Google+®, Instagram®, LinkedIn®, Pinterest®, Snapchat

SnapchatSnapchat
MarketingItem 11

App (application), social media account (including, but not limited to, an account, group or page on Facebook®, Flickr®, Foursquare®, Google+®, Instagram®, LinkedIn®, Pinterest®, Snapchat®, Tumblr®, X

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

cial media account (including, but not limited to, an account, group or page on Facebook®, Flickr®, Foursquare®, Google+®, Instagram®, LinkedIn®, Pinterest®, Snapchat®, Tumblr®, X/Twitter®, YouTube®,

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 11

account (including, but not limited to, an account, group or page on Facebook®, Flickr®, Foursquare®, Google+®, Instagram®, LinkedIn®, Pinterest®, Snapchat®, Tumblr®, X/Twitter®, YouTube®, Vine®, VKon

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

The POS System must be configured so that we have independent and remote access to the information and data stored in it.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

to submit to us, on or before the thirtieth (30th) day of each month, commencing with the opening of the Franchised Business, in a format and method approved by us (including through a third-party vendor that franchisee may be required to pay for), a profit and loss statement of the Franchised Business for the…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Neptune Equipment, an affiliate of ours, is currently one of the approved suppliers of certain equipment, menu boards, furniture, wall graphics, and smallwares.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may, in our sole discretion, at any time and from time to time, re-inspect the facilities and products of any approved supplier and revoke its approval upon the supplier's failure to meet any of our then-current System Standards.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

1849497

Item 8

During our last fiscal year, Neptune Equipment earned a total of $1,849,497 of the $47,054,607 from franchisee purchases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge Franchisor and/or its affiliates has the right to receive commissions, volume discounts, purchase discounts, performance payments, bonuses, rebates, marketing and advertising allowances, co-op advertising, administrative fees, enhancements, price discounts, economic benefits and/or other payments…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

A charge not to exceed the reasonable cost of the inspection and the actual cost of the test not to exceed $5,000 must be paid to us either by you or by the proposed supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

All requests for approving new or alternative suppliers must be submitted in writing by you and/or the supplier to the purchasing department at Kahala Brands.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge that between you and us, we have the sole right and interest in all telephone numbers and directory listings associated with any Proprietary Marks, and you authorize us and appoint us and any officer or agent of ours, as your attorney-in-fact, to direct the telephone company and all listings agencies…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Therefore, as a franchisee who accepts credit cards, you are required to be PCI compliant by following and adhering to PCI DSS, which includes ensuring that your POS System, back office computer (if supplied), and any other device that is plugged into the network is only used for business purposes.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

We will continue our efforts to maintain high and uniform standards of quality, cleanliness, appearance and service at all restaurants in the System, including making periodic inspections and quality service checks of your restaurant

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may modify the Operations Manual as and when we desire, but no modification will materially alter your status and rights under the Franchise Agreement (See Exhibit E: Franchise Agreement—Section 4.5).

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must select, and we must approve, an acceptable location within nine (9) months after the effective date of the Franchise Agreement.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not maintain a web site, software application, an App (application), social media account (including, but not limited to, an account, group or page on Facebook®, Flickr®, Foursquare®, Google+®, Instagram®, LinkedIn®, Pinterest®, Snapchat®, Tumblr®, X/Twitter®, YouTube®, Vine®, VKontakte or Weibo®), or…

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

cooperation with and participation in sales, marketing, advertising and promotional programs (including loyalty programs, online ordering programs, discount coupons, discount gift cards, special menu promotions, and entering into product and service agreements directly with third-party vendors and service providers…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a Cooperative is formed for your region, you must financially contribute to the Cooperative as required by us.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must purchase or otherwise acquire certain proprietary or required equipment and supplies utilized in the Franchised Business only from our designated approved distributors or suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must purchase or otherwise acquire certain proprietary or required equipment and supplies utilized in the Franchised Business only from our designated approved distributors or suppliers.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain credit card and gift card processing services from our approved vendors.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will withdraw funds electronically on Monday of each week from the Depository Account.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You are required to accept debit and credit cards and Gift/Loyalty Cards from consumers at the Franchised Business and participate in any online ordering programs which Franchisor may require.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Additionally, you must employ on a full time basis at least one on-premises supervisor (“Manager”) for the restaurant.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 16

You may only use products, materials, ingredients, supplies, paper goods, uniforms, fixtures, furnishings, signs, equipment, POS System, debit and credit card and Gift/Loyalty Card processing service, and methods of product preparation and delivery that meet our requirements as specified in the confidential…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to exclusively use an approved electronic point-of-sale system to record all your sales during the operation of the franchised business, the components of which are identified in the Confidential Manual (the "POS System").

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

The POS System must be configured so that we have independent and remote access to the information and data stored in it.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If, after attending the Training Program, you desire to, or we require that you, receive additional training, we will provide additional training time to you for a fee of Seven Hundred Fifty Dollars ($750) per person per day.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Attendance at these additional training programs and conferences is mandatory.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 6
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Grabbagreen

Grabbagreen presents a minimal addressable market for software vendors. The quick-service restaurant chain, headquartered in Arizona, operates just 3 total units, all of which are franchised. The number of company-owned locations is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Critically, the system is contracting, with a year-over-year unit growth rate of -25.0%. For a vendor, this means the total available footprint is not only small but actively shrinking. The average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed, making it difficult to model per-unit revenue potential. The initial franchise term is 10 years, with a 6.0% royalty rate.

Who controls software purchasing

Technology purchasing authority sits at the headquarters level. The executive team listed in the 2026 FDD includes Eric Lefebvre (Chief Executive Officer), Renee St-Onge (Chief Financial Officer), Jeff Smit (Chief Operating Officer), Anthony Crosby (Senior Vice President of Restaurant Operations), and Blake Borwick (Vice President of Restaurant Operations). No dedicated Chief Information Officer or Chief Technology Officer is named, which is typical for a system of this size. Vendors should direct initial outreach to the CEO or COO, as operational leadership likely owns technology evaluation and procurement decisions. The CFO may become involved for any contract with a material financial commitment.

Mandated and current tech stack

The technology landscape at Grabbagreen is defined by a single mandate: Olo by Olo Inc. This system is required for franchisees, as disclosed in the FDD. No other mandated or recommended technology vendors are named in the filing. For vendors selling complementary or competing solutions, this represents both a constraint and an opportunity. Any pitch must address integration with or displacement of Olo. Given the system's small size, a displacement strategy is likely impractical unless the current contract is nearing expiration and the vendor can demonstrate a clear ROI that justifies switching costs for 3 units.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The procurement model at Grabbagreen is not detailed in the 2026 FDD. Item 8, which typically outlines designated supplier requirements and purchasing cooperatives, contains no extract. This absence of information means vendors must clarify the approval process directly with HQ during the sales cycle. Regarding contract timing, the franchise agreement provides for a single 5-year renewal term beyond the initial 10-year term. Franchisees must give at least 210 days' notice prior to expiration and meet several conditions, including not being in default and signing a general release. The renewal window is the most logical trigger for technology re-evaluation, but with only 3 units and a declining footprint, these events will be rare.

How to read the Grabbagreen FDD

The full Franchise Disclosure Document provides the legal and operational framework governing the Grabbagreen system. It was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11, which details the franchisor's obligations regarding technology and mandated systems, and Item 8, which covers procurement restrictions. The executive roster in Item 1 identifies the individuals who control purchasing decisions. Given the system's contraction, vendors should also scrutinize Item 20 for unit turnover data to understand churn risk. For a ranked target list of franchise systems with stronger growth signals and larger addressable markets, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Grabbagreen, answered from the filing

The buying center likely includes CEO Eric Lefebvre and COO Jeff Smit. The FDD does not list a dedicated CIO or CTO, so operational leadership likely controls technology decisions.
The 2026 FDD mandates Olo by Olo Inc. No other mandated or recommended technology systems are disclosed in the filing.
Grabbagreen has 3 total units, all of which are franchised. The number of company-owned units is not disclosed in the FDD.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the 2026 FDD. Item 8 contains no extract regarding designated or approved supplier requirements.
With a 10-year initial term and a single 5-year renewal option requiring 210 days' notice, contract windows are infrequent. The recent -25.0% unit decline suggests contraction, not expansion.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Grabbagreen2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Grabbagreen files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

5 operators run 5 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit5

Top states by locations

TX2
CA1
NV1
WI1

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.