From the filings

+3.96% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Conserva Irrigation Franchisor

Home services

Software purchasing at Conserva Irrigation is controlled at the franchisor level, with key decision-makers including President and Brand Leader Heather Todd and COO Thomas L. Welter. The most recent FDD does not disclose mandated technology systems or vendors, leaving the current tech stack undefined for outside vendors. The addressable market consists of 210 franchised locations, all operating under a single brand with no company-owned units reported.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
210
210 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+3.96%
vs prior filing
AUV
$773K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
8%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1.5%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$126K–$160K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9.5%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 9.5% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 8%, Ad fund 1.5%. Total 9.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 8%Ad fund 1.5%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 6

nnection with the sale. (5) Technology Fee. You must pay us a monthly technology fee (“Technology Fee”) for access to our designated technology package, including electronic mail, QuickBooks, intranet

Loud RumorLoud Rumor
MarketingItem 2

nd Fitness, from October 2021 to December 2022 in Hollywood, California. From March 2021 to October 2022, Ms. Enos served as a business coach and consultant to franchise owners at Loud Rumor in Scotts

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
AccountingItem 6

Enterprise with all Then-current fee, which is currently features, our Intranet, two Google Workspace Technology Fee (3)(5) $490 per month. Up to $1,000 per Monthly accounts, one QBO account, and our

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

19 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

shall utilize Franchisor’s required software, proprietary database management and intranet system as the exclusive means for tracking and maintaining customer, vendor, and lead information, and for such other uses as prescribed by Franchisor periodically in the Manual.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

(a) within ten (10) days after the end of each month, beginning with January 1st, a balance sheet and profit and loss statement for the Business for the preceding month;

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right, however, at any time and at our discretion, to designate ourselves or one of our affiliates (including OLBSC) as the only designated or approved supplier, or one of several designated or approved suppliers, of any additional Required Items.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges and agrees that Franchisor and its Affiliates have the right to collect rebates and other consideration from third party designated and approved suppliers as a result of Franchisee’s purchases of Required Items, and that Franchisor and its Affiliates shall be entitled to keep for their own use…

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

15

Item 8

We estimate that purchases of these items will total approximately 15% to 25% of a franchisee's ongoing operating expenses.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

We have procedures for approving suppliers you recommend (including alternative suppliers for Required Items) based on the criteria described above.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges as between Franchisor and Franchisee, Franchisor has the sole rights to, and interest in, all telephone numbers, facsimile numbers, directory listings and Internet addresses used by Franchisee to promote the Business and/or associated with the Marks.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

6.6 From the date Franchisee and Franchisor sign this Agreement until 3 years after the end of the Initial Term of this Agreement including any Interim Period, Franchisor or Franchisor’s authorized agent shall have the right to request, receive, inspect and audit any of the records referred to above wherever 2026…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that Franchisor may modify its standards and specifications and operating and marketing techniques set forth in the Manual unilaterally under any conditions and to the extent in which Franchisor, in its sole discretion, deems necessary to protect, promote, or improve the Marks, and the quality…

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may not independently market on the Internet, or use any domain name, address, locator, link, metatag, or search technique, with words or symbols similar to the Marks or otherwise establish any presence on the Internet without Franchisor’s prior written approval.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must invest a minimum of $40,000 per calendar year (“Individual Advertising Investment”) for marketing purposes in your Territory

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must invest a minimum of $40,000 per calendar year (“Individual Advertising Investment”) for marketing purposes in your Territory, a minimum of $60,000 if you are granted two contiguous Territories, and an additional $20,000 for each additional contiguous Territory.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

you must purchase or lease all of your Required Items per our specifications and standards, only from our designated or approved suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must purchase all Required Items from Franchisor’s designated or approved suppliers, if one is so designated.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

The direct, on-site supervision of your Irrigation Business must be done by a Business Operations Manager, which could be 2026 CONSERVA FDD 37 81614097v6 one of your employees.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Only advertising and promotional materials, services, equipment, tools, inventory, products, signage, supplies, and uniforms that meet Franchisor’s standards and specifications shall be used at the Business.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must pay Franchisor the then-current technology fee as described in the Manual, for access to Franchisor’s designated technology package, which currently includes, but is not limited to, electronic mail, intranet access, and certain software licenses, such as design, CRM, two Google Workspace accounts, one…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may charge you a reasonable fee for any supplemental, refresher, and renewal training programs, which will not exceed $500 per training program.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

Currently, attendance at the annual convention Our then-current fee (between $500 is required.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?Item 6

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at Conserva Irrigation

Conserva Irrigation operates 210 franchised locations across the United States, all within the home services segment. The brand reported an average unit volume of $773,337 and a royalty rate of 8.0% in its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. Year-over-year unit growth sits at 3.96%, indicating steady but measured expansion. For software vendors, the total addressable market is those 210 units, all franchised, with no company-owned locations on file. The absence of a parent company suggests an independently owned franchisor, which often means leaner HQ operations and a concentrated decision-making structure.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority rests at the franchisor level. The 2026 FDD lists five executives in Item 1: Heather Todd serves as President and Brand Leader, Thomas L. Welter as Chief Operating Officer, Corey Schroeder as Senior Vice President of Finance and Accounting, Stacy Parkelj as Director of Franchise Operations, and Matthew Newman as Director of Franchise Development. For a vendor pitching enterprise or franchise-wide software, the likely buying center includes Todd for brand-level strategic decisions, Welter for operational implementation, and Schroeder for financial approval. No dedicated CIO or CTO is named, which is common in franchisors of this size and may signal that technology decisions are handled by operations or finance leadership.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended technology systems or named vendors. This means the current tech stack—whether for POS, CRM, scheduling, billing, or field service management—is not publicly disclosed through the franchise disclosure process. Vendors should approach Conserva Irrigation prepared to conduct discovery on existing tools during the sales process. The lack of a mandated stack can be an advantage: it suggests the franchisor has not locked the system into a long-term contract with a competitor, and there may be openness to evaluating new solutions, particularly if they can demonstrate ROI across the franchise network.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD does not provide a procurement extract, so the franchisor’s model—whether it designates exclusive suppliers, maintains an approved vendor list, or permits open purchasing—is not disclosed. This gap means vendors should clarify procurement rules early in conversations with HQ. On renewals, Item 17 outlines a structured process: franchisees must sign a then-current successor agreement, which may include materially different terms such as higher royalties and advertising contributions. They must also upgrade their computer system and vehicle, attend mandatory business retraining between 6 and 9 months after renewal, and meet all brand standards. The renewal term is equal to the then-current initial term but no less than 5 years. These renewal-triggered technology upgrades create natural windows for software evaluation and replacement, particularly as franchisees approach the end of their initial 7-year term.

How to read the Conserva Irrigation FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It contains the legal and financial disclosures that govern the franchise relationship, including the items referenced throughout this page. For software vendors, the most relevant sections are Item 1 (the franchisor and its executives), Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services), Item 11 (franchisor’s obligations, which may include technology support), and Item 17 (renewal, termination, and transfer). Reviewing these sections directly will give you the most complete picture of how technology decisions are made and where your solution might fit. When you are ready to prioritize franchise brands by fit, FranCloud can generate a ranked target list based on your ideal customer profile.

Questions vendors ask

Conserva Irrigation Franchisor, answered from the filing

Key executives include President and Brand Leader Heather Todd, COO Thomas L. Welter, and SVP of Finance Corey Schroeder. These roles form the likely buying center for enterprise software decisions.
The 2026 FDD does not list any mandated or recommended POS, operational, or business management systems. The current tech stack is not publicly disclosed.
There are 210 franchised locations. No company-owned units are reported. Year-over-year unit growth is approximately 3.96%.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether the franchisor designates suppliers, maintains an approved list, or allows open purchasing is not disclosed.
Initial franchise terms are 7 years. Renewals require a new agreement, upgraded computer systems, and mandatory retraining, creating potential software evaluation windows tied to renewal cycles.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to review the full document directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Conserva Irrigation Franchisor2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Conserva Irrigation Franchisor files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

91 operators run 91 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit91

Top states by locations

FL15
TX14
CO7
NJ5
OH5

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.