From the filings

+3.784% units YoYHQ-led decisions

YOGA SIX

Fitness

Software purchasing at YogaSix is controlled at the franchisor level, with mandates covering business management and POS systems. The brand currently operates 192 franchised locations, all relying on Club Ready Software and a mandated POS system. This creates a concentrated addressable market for vendors who can integrate with or displace the existing mandated stack.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
192
192 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+3.784%
vs prior filing
AUV
$489K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$529K–$826K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 2%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

business management software
Proprietary systemItem 11

Currently, we have a designated business management software that must be used in connection with your Studio operations, which is an online/web-based program designed for use in connection with class

ClubReadyClubReady
Industry softwareItem 11

Club Ready Software

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 12

or inappropriate content. We may "occupy" any social media websites/pages and be the sole provider of information regarding the Studio on such websites/pages (e.g., a system-wide Facebook page). At ou

POS System software
POSItem 11

the then-current Software Fee charged by our Approved Supplier for the POS System software (currently, $203/month)

software program to evaluate the demographics
Industry softwareItem 11

We use a software program to evaluate the demographics of a market area for site selection approval.

Studio Management Software
Industry softwareItem 11

Intro to Studio Management Software

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

The Computer System is designed to enable us to have immediate, independent access to the information monitored by the Computer System, and there is no contractual limitation on our independent access or use of the information we obtain (Franchise Agreement, Sections 5.4 and 10.3).

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges and agrees that Franchisor and certain of its affiliates are (or may at any time in future become) an approved, designated, or sole supplier for certain yoga/fitness equipment, other equipment, products, logo items, signage and artwork, and other items and services used or sold in Yoga Six…

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may update or modify this list in writing at any time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In fiscal year 2025, we did not receive any revenue from the sale of goods and services to franchisees, but our Predecessor received $2,386,737 from such sales to franchisees, which constituted 58.4% of the Predecessor’s total revenue

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our affiliate(s) may receive payments or other compensation from Approved Suppliers or any other suppliers on account of these suppliers’ dealings with us, you, or other Studios in the System, such as rebates, commissions or other forms of compensation (including convention sponsorship), which may comprise…

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

58

Item 8

We estimate that your Required Purchases in total will be approximately 33% of your total purchases to establish the Studio and about 58% to 75% of your purchases to continue the operation of the Studio.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You must pay us our then-current non-approved product or supplier evaluation fee when submitting your request, as well as cover our costs incurred in evaluating your request.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

We may, but are not obligated to, grant your request to: (i) offer any products or services in connection with your Studio that are not Approved Products and Approved Services; or (ii) purchase any item or service we require you to purchase from an Approved Supplier from an alternative supplier.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee (and if Franchisee is a legal entity, each of its Owners) agree to, and to cause its respective current and former employees, representatives, affiliates, successors, and assigns to: (a) collect, disclose, process, retain, and use all Personal Information only in strict accordance with all applicable laws…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have the right, in its sole determination, to require a review by such representative(s) as Franchisor shall choose, of all information pertaining to the Studio, including financial records, books, tax returns, papers, and business management software programs of Franchisee, at any time during normal…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may modify the Learning Management System.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must provide any information Franchisor requests to aid in its evaluation of Franchisee’s proposed site.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to the Local Advertising Requirement, you will be required to spend a minimum of $15,000 in connection with pre-opening sales activities and other initial launch promotional activities designed to increase visibility of your Studio within your Designated Territory.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must spend the greater of (a) $1,500, or (b) two percent (2%) of Gross Sales each month on approved local advertising and marketing activities (excluding agency and vendor fees) designed to promote the Studio within the Designated Territory (the “Local Advertising Requirement”).

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to purchase all such items only from approved or designated suppliers and maintain all such items according to manufacturer or Franchisor specifications.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to purchase all such items only from approved or designated suppliers and maintain all such items according to manufacturer or Franchisor specifications.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee is required to use only the AV Package and POS/Inventory System provided by the designated supplier, and will pay the designated provider directly for all fees associated with the use of the designated provider’s software.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

All fees owed and any other amounts designated by us must be received or credited to our account by pre-authorized bank debit by 5:00 p.m. P.S.T. on or before the applicable due date.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your Studio must, at all times, be managed by and staffed with at least one (1) individual who has successfully completed the Owner/Operator Module of our Initial Training Program.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee is required to use only the AV Package and POS/Inventory System provided by the designated supplier, and will pay the designated provider directly for all fees associated with the use of the designated provider’s software.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

The Computer System is designed to enable us to have immediate, independent access to the information monitored by the Computer System, and there is no contractual limitation on our independent access or use of the information we obtain (Franchise Agreement, Sections 5.4 and 10.3).

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

Currently, we have a designated business management software that must be used in connection with your Studio operations, which is an online/web-based program designed for use in connection with class scheduling, processing member credit and debit card payments, keeping your business records and generating business…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may require Franchisee and its designated trainees to pay Franchisor its then-current Training Fee in connection with attending Remedial Training.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 78.5% of fitness brands mandate no POS system, leaving you guessing which 45 brands are ready for your solution.Cut weeks of manual FDD research per brand; our fit_scoring instantly surfaces the 45 POS-mandating targets, turning a blind pipeline into a prioritized list that saves $15k+ in analyst time per quarter.
  2. 87.1% of fitness brands mandate no CRM, yet 27 do — without FranCloud you cannot see which ones.Stop chasing the 182 brands with no CRM mandate; our tech_landscape play isolates the 27 CRM-mandating brands so your reps spend time only on qualified accounts, boosting win rates by 30%.
  3. With 96 single-unit brands and 6 national-scale brands across 22,214 total units, you lack a single view to size and tier targets.Replace 40+ hours of manual FDD digging per segment with our corpus_search; instantly filter by unit bands to prioritize the 6 national brands worth $500k+ ACV, accelerating deal cycles by 4 weeks.

The vendor opportunity at YogaSix

YogaSix operates 192 franchised locations, all of which represent addressable units for software vendors. The brand reported an average unit volume of $488,615 in its 2025 FDD, with year-over-year unit growth of 3.784%. The franchisor mandates specific technology across the system, meaning a single HQ-level sale can unlock deployment across the entire network. There are no company-owned units disclosed, so every location falls under the franchisor's technology mandates.

Who controls software purchasing

The buying center at YogaSix sits at the corporate level. The FDD lists five key executives: Michael Nuzzo (Chief Executive Officer), John Meloun (Chief Financial Officer), Timothy Weiderhoft (Chief Operating Officer, North America), John Kawaja (President, North America), and Andrew Hagopian (Chief Legal Officer). Given the mandated nature of the tech stack, the COO and CFO are likely central to any software evaluation or procurement decision. Vendors should prepare for a top-down sales motion targeting operations and finance leadership.

Mandated and current tech stack

YogaSix mandates two categories of technology. Business management software is required, and Club Ready Software is specifically named as the mandated vendor. A POS system is also mandated, though the specific vendor is not named in the available FDD extract. This dual mandate means any vendor selling operational, CRM, or payment software must either integrate with Club Ready or demonstrate a compelling reason to replace it. The absence of a named POS vendor may signal an opportunity for POS providers to compete for that slot.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not disclosed in the available data. Franchise agreements run for a 10-year initial term, with a single 10-year renewal option. To renew, franchisees must pay a $10,000 successor fee, provide 90 to 180 days' notice, and sign a general release. These renewal windows, occurring on a rolling basis across the system, may create natural moments for the franchisor to reevaluate mandated technology vendors.

How to read the YogaSix FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document provides the legal and operational blueprint for the YogaSix system. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (franchisor's obligations), which surfaces the mandated tech stack, and Item 17 (renewal), which outlines the contract cycle. The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators and is available in the embedded viewer below. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

YOGA SIX, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Michael Nuzzo (CEO), John Meloun (CFO), Andrew Hagopian (CLO), Timothy Weiderhoft (COO, North America), and John Kawaja (President, North America). Operations and finance leadership likely drive tech decisions given the mandated stack.
The 2025 FDD mandates Club Ready Software for business management and a separate POS system software. Specific POS vendor is not named in the available data.
YogaSix has 192 total units, all of which are franchised. Company-owned unit count is not disclosed in the most recent FDD.
The FDD does not provide an extract for Item 8 procurement restrictions. The procurement model regarding designated vs. approved suppliers is not disclosed in the available data.
Franchisees have a 10-year initial term with one 10-year renewal option. Renewal requires a $10,000 fee and 90-180 days' notice. This cadence may create periodic review windows for mandated technology.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to read the full disclosure document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

YOGA SIX2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment YOGA SIX files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

281 operators run 283 mapped locations. 1 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit280
2–9 units1

Top states by locations

CA63
TX27
FL23
NC15
NJ13

Ownership

The portfolio behind YOGA SIX

holding_vehicle of Xponential Fitness.

Sibling brands

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.