From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Lindora

Fitness

Software purchasing at Lindora is controlled at the brand level by executives including President Sarah Luna and COO Ryan Junk, under parent company Xponential Fitness, Inc. The franchise system mandates Paycom for HR and payroll, while other operational technology decisions flow through a mandated but unnamed tech stack. With 31 franchised units, the addressable market is small but concentrated, offering a single point of entry for vendors who can align with the franchisor's corporate mandates.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
31
31 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.05M
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$272K–$492K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 2%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 12

or inappropriate content. We may “occupy” any social media websites/pages and be the sole provider of information regarding the Clinic on such websites/pages (e.g., a system- wide Facebook page). At o

PaycomPaycom
PayrollItem 11

m Hours of On-the- Subject Location Training Job Training Intro to Lindora (includes 8 0 Our headquarters (Irvine, CA) or our Mission, Vision, and nearby training facility Values, Paycom Training for

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to record all of its receipts, expenses, invoices, client lists, service schedules and other business information required by Franchisor from time to time promptly in the computer system and use the software that Franchisor specifies or otherwise approves.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

The system is designed to enable us to have immediate, independent access to the information monitored by the system, and there is no contractual limitation on our independent access or use of the information we obtain.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges and agrees that Franchisor and certain of its affiliates are (or may at any time in future become) an approved, designated, or sole supplier for certain equipment, products, logo items, signage and artwork, and other items and services used or sold in Lindora Clinics;

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Fund is administered by Franchisor (or its affiliates) with the assistance and advice provided by a marketing fund committee (the “MFC”) pursuant to a charter agreement among Franchisor and the members of the MFC, which serves in an advisory capacity only.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may change this list from time to time, and upon notification to Franchisee, Franchisee shall only purchase equipment and other required products or services from approved suppliers as specified on the changed list

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

However, as of the issuance of this Disclosure Document, we and our affiliates have not entered into such agreements.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

85

Item 8

We estimate that your Required Purchases in total will be about 90% to 95% of your total purchases to establish the Clinic and about 85% to 90% of your purchases to continue the operation of the Clinic.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You must pay us our then-current non-approved product or supplier evaluation fee when submitting your request, as well as cover our costs incurred in evaluating your request.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to purchase any products or services used in the provision of Medical Services that are not approved by, or from any supplier that is not approved by, the Medical Director, then you must seek the Medical Director’s approval in accordance with the approval process set up by the Medical Director.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must operate your computer system in compliance with certain security standards specified and modified by us and with our System Standards.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

To determine whether Franchisee is complying with this Agreement and the System Standards, Franchisor reserves the right, at any reasonable time and without prior notice, and subject to Applicable Laws, to inspect and assess all aspects of the Clinic’s appearance and operations

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that Franchisor may from time to time revise its System Standards as well as the contents of the Manual (including by written memoranda and notices issued to owners of Lindora Clinics), and Franchisee agrees to comply with each new or changed standard and specification upon notice from…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must secure an Authorized Location that we approve within 90 days of executing your Franchise Agreement for that Clinic or we may terminate that Franchise Agreement.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must spend a minimum of $15,000 (the “Initial Marketing Spend”) in connection with the pre-opening sales and marketing activities set forth in connection with (i) Franchisee’s approved Opening Support Program, and (ii) other marketing and promotional activities that Franchisor approves or designates.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must expend at least $1,500 per month on approved local advertising and marketing activities designed to promote the Clinic within the Designated Territory.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If one or more Co-Ops (local, regional and/or national) are formed covering Franchisee’s area, then Franchisee must join and actively participate.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee is required to use only the POS/Inventory System provided by the designated supplier and will pay the designated provider directly for all fees associated with the use of the designated provider’s software.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Subject to Section 6.5 (regarding the purchase of equipment and other required products and services that relate to Medical Services), Franchisee agrees that all Clinic equipment must be purchased exclusively from approved suppliers, must be maintained according to manufacturer or Franchisor specifications, as…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee is required to use only the POS/Inventory System provided by the designated supplier and will pay the designated provider directly for all fees associated with the use of the designated provider’s software.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Currently all such amounts (including fees, interest, and other payments required under this Agreement) must be paid via automatic debit from Franchisee’s point-of-sale operating account administered by the designated supplier of point- of-sale services on a weekly basis throughout the Term, subject to modification…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your Clinic must, at all times, be managed by and staffed with at least one (1) individual who has successfully completed the Owner/Operator Module of our Initial Training Program.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee further agrees to install at its expense and use the accounting, cost control, point-of-sale system and inventory control systems (the “POS/Inventory System”) through the supplier Franchisor designates.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

The system is designed to enable us to have immediate, independent access to the information monitored by the system, and there is no contractual limitation on our independent access or use of the information we obtain.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to record all of its receipts, expenses, invoices, client lists, service schedules and other business information required by Franchisor from time to time promptly in the computer system and use the software that Franchisor specifies or otherwise approves.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may also require that your management personnel attend and complete up to five (5) days of additional/refresher training each year, but we will not charge you a training fee in connection with such required training.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 78.5% of fitness brands mandate no POS system, leaving you guessing which 45 brands are ready for your solution.Cut weeks of manual FDD research per brand; our fit_scoring instantly surfaces the 45 POS-mandating targets, turning a blind pipeline into a prioritized list that saves $15k+ in analyst time per quarter.
  2. 87.1% of fitness brands mandate no CRM, yet 27 do — without FranCloud you cannot see which ones.Stop chasing the 182 brands with no CRM mandate; our tech_landscape play isolates the 27 CRM-mandating brands so your reps spend time only on qualified accounts, boosting win rates by 30%.
  3. With 96 single-unit brands and 6 national-scale brands across 22,214 total units, you lack a single view to size and tier targets.Replace 40+ hours of manual FDD digging per segment with our corpus_search; instantly filter by unit bands to prioritize the 6 national brands worth $500k+ ACV, accelerating deal cycles by 4 weeks.

The vendor opportunity at Lindora

Lindora is a 31-unit fitness and weight-loss franchise operating under Xponential Fitness, Inc. All 31 locations are franchised; the FDD does not disclose any company-owned units. The system reports an Average Unit Volume (AUV) of $1,047,000, with a 7.0% royalty rate on a standard 10-year initial term. For a software vendor, the total addressable market is small but concentrated: a single franchisor controls technology mandates for the entire system, meaning one successful HQ-level sale can cover every clinic.

Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed in the 2024 FDD, so vendors should monitor future filings for expansion signals. The brand's position within the Xponential Fitness portfolio—alongside brands like Club Pilates and Pure Barre—may create cross-brand opportunities if you can solve a problem that scales across the parent company's ecosystem.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority sits squarely at the brand HQ level. The 2024 FDD lists Louis R. DeFrancisco as Brand President, Sarah Luna as President, and Ryan Junk as Chief Operating Officer. John Meloun serves as Chief Financial Officer, and Andrew Hagopian is Chief Legal Officer. Because Lindora mandates specific technology systems, the franchisor—not individual franchisees—controls software selection. A vendor's sales motion should target these executives, likely starting with the COO or President for operational tools, or the CFO for financial and HR systems.

Parent company Xponential Fitness, Inc. adds another layer. Major enterprise-wide decisions may involve corporate leadership above the brand level, so understanding the parent's existing vendor relationships is critical before approaching Lindora directly.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2024 FDD explicitly mandates two technology components. First, Paycom by Paycom Software, Inc. is the required HR and payroll system. This is a named, third-party vendor mandate, meaning any competing HCM or payroll solution would need to displace an entrenched, franchisor-designated system. Second, the FDD references a broader "Lindora Tech Stack" as mandated, but does not break out the specific POS, CRM, scheduling, or other operational software vendors within that stack. This creates both a challenge and an opportunity: you cannot easily identify gaps from the FDD alone, but the lack of named vendors in the operational stack may indicate flexibility or an upcoming refresh.

No other mandated technology vendors are disclosed. Vendors selling marketing automation, member management, telehealth, or nutrition planning software should investigate whether these fall under the unspecified "Lindora Tech Stack" or represent open categories.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the formal procurement model—whether Lindora uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open purchasing framework—is not disclosed in the most recent filing. This absence means vendors must engage directly with HQ to understand the path to becoming a recommended or mandated supplier.

Contract renewal cycles offer a predictable window for technology evaluation. The initial franchise agreement runs 10 years, with two consecutive 5-year renewal options available. To renew, a franchisee must execute the then-current franchise agreement, which may contain materially different terms, including updated technology requirements. The renewal fee is $10,000, and franchisees must provide between 90 and 180 days' notice. This structure means the franchisor can introduce new software mandates at each renewal cycle, and vendors who align their sales efforts with upcoming renewal cohorts may find franchisees more receptive to adopting newly mandated tools.

How to read the Lindora FDD

The full 2024 Lindora Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Focus on Item 11 for the complete franchisor obligations around technology, site selection, and operations support. Item 19 contains the financial performance representations, including the AUV cited above. Item 1 lists the executives and their roles, which you should cross-reference with LinkedIn to map the current buying center. Because the FDD does not name specific operational software vendors beyond Paycom, you will need to supplement this document with direct discovery calls to understand the full tech stack and identify integration or replacement opportunities.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, including decision-maker contact data and tech stack intelligence beyond what the FDD discloses, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Lindora, answered from the filing

Brand President Louis R. DeFrancisco, President Sarah Luna, and COO Ryan Junk are the key executives. As a wholly-owned Xponential Fitness brand, major software decisions likely also involve parent-company leadership, including CFO John Meloun.
The 2024 FDD mandates Paycom by Paycom Software, Inc. for HR and payroll. It also references a broader 'Lindora Tech Stack' as mandated, but does not disclose the specific POS or operational software vendors within that stack.
The system has 31 locations, all of which are franchised. The FDD does not disclose any company-owned units.
The specific procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. The document does not contain an extract from Item 8 detailing whether suppliers must be designated, approved, or if the system is open.
The initial franchise term is 10 years, with two optional 5-year renewal periods. Renewals require executing the then-current franchise agreement, which may mandate new technology. The renewal fee is $10,000, with 90-180 days' notice required.
The Lindora FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2024. You can read the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze Item 11 tech mandates and Item 19 financial performance representations directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Lindora2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Lindora files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

3 operators run 33 mapped locations. 1 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit2
25+ units1

Top states by locations

CA31
WA1
WI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Lindora

strategic_multibrand of Xponential Fitness.

Sibling brands

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.