From the filings

+21.739% units YoYHQ-led decisions

RUMBLE

Fitness

Software purchasing at Rumble is controlled at the franchisor level, with Xponential Fitness mandating a specific studio management stack. The brand operates 85 total units (84 franchised, 1 company-owned) and mandates ClubReady, Paychex, and Xponential+. For vendors, the addressable market is 84 franchised locations concentrated in FL, CA, and TX.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
85
84 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+21.739%
vs prior filing
AUV
$493K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$510K–$1.14M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 2%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

ClubReadyClubReady
Industry softwareItem 11

b Review location to complete training virtually L.A.S.E.R.R At our headquarters (Irvine, CA) or at a Appointments (OMG 1.0 0.0 location to complete training virtually Collection) ClubReady Training –

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 12

or inappropriate content. We may "occupy" any social media websites/pages and be the sole provider of information regarding the Studio on such websites/pages (e.g., a system-wide Facebook page). At ou

PaychexPaychex
PayrollItem 11

75 0.0 virtually from another designated location At our headquarters (Irvine, CA) or Retail 1.0 0.0 virtually from another designated location At our headquarters (Irvine, CA) or Paychex 1.0 0.0 virt

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to record all of its receipts, expenses, invoices, member lists, class schedules and other business information required by Franchisor from time to time promptly in the computer system and use the software that Franchisor specifies or otherwise approves.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

The system is designed to enable us to have immediate, independent access, including access through a file transfer protocol or polling through the internet, to the information monitored by the system, and there is no contractual limitation on our independent access or use of the information we obtain.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges and agrees that Franchisor and certain of its affiliates are (or may at any time in future become) an approved, designated, or sole supplier for certain boxing/fitness equipment, other equipment, products, logo items, signage and artwork, and other items and services used or sold in Rumble…

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to revoke its approval of a previously authorized supplier, product, class or service when Franchisor determines in its discretion that such supplier, product, class or service is not meeting the specifications and standards established by Franchisor.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In fiscal year 2024, we did not receive any revenue from the sale of goods and services to franchisees, but our Predecessor received $5,918,035 from franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our affiliates may receive payments or other compensation from Approved Suppliers or any other suppliers on account of these suppliers’ dealings with us, you, or other Studios in the System, such as rebates, commissions or other forms of compensation, which may comprise of fixed payments and/or percentages…

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

35

Item 8

We estimate that your required purchases, purchases from Approved Suppliers and purchases that must meet our specifications in total will be about 75% to 95% of your total purchases to establish the Studio and about 35% to 70% of your purchases to continue the operation of the Studio.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You must pay our then-current supplier or non-approved product evaluation fee when submitting your request, which is currently $500 per day, as well as cover our costs incurred in evaluating your request.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

We may, but are not obligated to, grant your request to: (i) offer any products or services in connection with your Franchised Business that are not Approved Products and Services; or (ii) purchase any item or service we require you to purchase from an Approved Supplier from an alternative supplier.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must operate your Computer System in compliance with certain security standards specified and modified by us and with our System Standards (Franchise Agreement, Sections 5.4 and 10.3).

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to supervise, determine and approve the standards of appearance, quality and service pertinent to the Studio including, without limitation, the right at any reasonable time and without prior notice to Franchisee to: (1) inspect and examine the business premises, fitness equipment…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that Franchisor may from time to time revise its Systems as well as the contents of the Manual, and Franchisee agrees to comply with each new or changed standard and specification upon notice from Franchisor.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must secure our approval of an Authorized Location within 90 days of executing your Franchise Agreement for that Studio or we may terminate that Franchise Agreement (Franchise Agreement, Section 1.2).

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to the Local Advertising Requirement, you will be required to expend a minimum of $15,000 in connection with pre-opening sales activities and other initial launch promotional activities designed to increase visibility of your Franchised Business within your Designated Territory (the “Initial Marketing…

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must spend the greater of (a) $1,500, or (b) two percent (2%) of Gross Sales each per month on approved local advertising and marketing activities (excluding agency and vendor fees) designed to promote the Studio within the Designated Territory (the “Local Advertising Requirement”).

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall only purchase fitness equipment, boxing items, and other required products or services from approved suppliers as specified on the changed list.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees that all exercise equipment must be purchased exclusively from approved suppliers

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee is required to use only the POS/Inventory System provided by the designated supplier and will pay the designated provider directly for all fees associated with the use of the designated provider’s software.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee authorizes weekly ACH debits via EFT based on an amount equal to the total weekly amount due Franchisor, as set forth in Section 5 of the Franchise Agreement.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your Studio must, at all times, be managed by and staffed with at least one (1) individual who has successfully completed the Studio Management Training.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee further agrees to install at its expense and use the membership accounting, cost control, point of sale (“POS”) and inventory control systems through the supplier Franchisor designates.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

The system is designed to enable us to have immediate, independent access, including access through a file transfer protocol or polling through the internet, to the information monitored by the system, and there is no contractual limitation on our independent access or use of the information we obtain.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may charge you our then-current training fee based on the number of days of such training that we provide at your request (regardless of location) (Franchise Agreement, Section 5.5).

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 78.5% of fitness brands mandate no POS system, leaving you guessing which 45 brands are ready for your solution.Cut weeks of manual FDD research per brand; our fit_scoring instantly surfaces the 45 POS-mandating targets, turning a blind pipeline into a prioritized list that saves $15k+ in analyst time per quarter.
  2. 87.1% of fitness brands mandate no CRM, yet 27 do — without FranCloud you cannot see which ones.Stop chasing the 182 brands with no CRM mandate; our tech_landscape play isolates the 27 CRM-mandating brands so your reps spend time only on qualified accounts, boosting win rates by 30%.
  3. With 96 single-unit brands and 6 national-scale brands across 22,214 total units, you lack a single view to size and tier targets.Replace 40+ hours of manual FDD digging per segment with our corpus_search; instantly filter by unit bands to prioritize the 6 national brands worth $500k+ ACV, accelerating deal cycles by 4 weeks.

The vendor opportunity at Rumble

Rumble is a fitness franchise operating under Xponential Fitness, with 85 total units as of the 2025 FDD—84 franchised and 1 company-owned. The brand posted a 21.7% year-over-year unit growth rate and an average unit volume (AUV) of $492,590. Royalties run at 7%, and the initial franchise term is 10 years. For software vendors, the addressable market is the 84 franchised locations, all run by single-unit operators. No multi-unit operators are recorded among the 164 mapped operators. The geographic footprint is concentrated in Florida (25 units), California (23), and Texas (20), with additional presence in New Jersey (10) and New York (9).

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority sits at the franchisor level. Rumble is part of XPOF Assetco, LLC, and the FDD mandates several technology systems, indicating centralized control over the tech stack. The FDD does not list specific HQ executives by name, so the exact buying center—whether a CIO, VP of Technology, or Operations lead—is not disclosed in the most recent filing. Vendors should expect to engage corporate decision-makers rather than individual franchisees, given the mandated nature of the core systems.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD explicitly mandates four technology components: ClubReady, Paychex, studio management software, and Xponential+. ClubReady serves as the operational backbone, while Paychex handles payroll and HR. The studio management software mandate may overlap with or complement ClubReady, and Xponential+ is the brand's digital platform. No other named vendors appear in the FDD's technology disclosures. Any software that integrates with or replaces these mandated systems would need franchisor approval.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD does not provide a procurement signal, so the exact supplier designation process is not publicly detailed. However, the presence of mandated systems suggests a designated-supplier or approved-supplier model. Renewal terms under Item 17 require franchisees to execute the then-current agreement, pay a $10,000 successor fee, give 90 to 180 days' notice, and sign a general release. The 10-year initial term means contract cycles are long, but the brand's 21.7% unit growth creates recurring onboarding events as new studios open. Vendors should monitor new location announcements for insertion points.

How to read the Rumble FDD

The full 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (mandated systems), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), and Item 17 (renewal and transfer conditions). The document is filed with state franchise regulators and provides the legal framework governing all franchisee obligations, including technology compliance. Review these items to understand where your solution fits within Rumble's mandated stack and what approval hurdles exist.

For a ranked target list of franchise brands aligned with your software, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach based on tech mandates, growth rates, and decision-maker signals.

Questions vendors ask

RUMBLE, answered from the filing

Decisions are centralized at the franchisor level under Xponential Fitness. The FDD does not name specific HQ executives, but mandates indicate corporate IT or operations controls the tech stack.
The 2025 FDD mandates ClubReady, Paychex, studio management software, and Xponential+. No other named systems are disclosed.
There are 85 total units: 84 franchised and 1 company-owned. All 164 mapped operators are single-unit, with top states being FL (25), CA (23), and TX (20).
The FDD does not disclose a specific procurement model in Item 8. Given the mandated tech list, it likely operates as a designated-supplier model controlled by the franchisor.
Initial terms are 10 years. Renewal requires a $10,000 fee, 90-180 days' notice, and a general release. With 21.7% YoY unit growth, new-location onboarding may create near-term opportunities.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to review the full document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

RUMBLE2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment RUMBLE files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

159 operators run 164 mapped locations. 3 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit156
2–9 units3

Top states by locations

FL25
CA23
TX20
NJ10
NY9

Ownership

The portfolio behind RUMBLE

holding_vehicle of Xponential Fitness.

Sibling brands

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated July 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.