From the filings

HQ-led decisions

CycleBar

Fitness

Software purchasing at CycleBar is controlled at the headquarters level, with key decision-makers including Ryan Junk (Chief Operating Officer) and John Meloun (Chief Financial Officer). The brand mandates ClubReady, CycleStats, and a studio management software across its 219 locations, creating a locked tech stack. With 218 franchised units and an average unit volume of $390,000, the addressable market is concentrated but specific.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
219
218 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-15.504%
vs prior filing
AUV
$390K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$338K–$511K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross salesRoyalty 7%, Ad fund 2%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

ClubReady
Industry softwareItem 11

rate headquarters in 2.0 0.0 Vendor Presentation Irvine, CA Operations: Instructor Recruitment, At our corporate headquarters in 2.0 0.0 Bootcamp & Schedule Irvine, CA Operations: ClubReady Foundation

Facebook
MarketingItem 12

or inappropriate content. We may “occupy” any social media websites/pages and be the sole provider of information regarding the Studio on such websites/pages (e.g., a system-wide Facebook page). At ou

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must acquire the studio management system for use in the operation of the Studio, as well as any audio-visual equipment Franchisor specifies.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

The Computer System is designed to enable us to have immediate, independent access to the information monitored by the Computer System, and there is no contractual limitation on our independent access or use of the information we obtain (Franchise Agreement, Sections 5.4 and 10.3).

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges and agrees that Franchisor and certain of its affiliates are (or may at any time in future become) an approved, designated, or sole supplier for certain cycling/fitness equipment, other equipment, products, logo items, signage and artwork, and other items and services used or sold in CycleBar…

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

Under the current charter, which is subject to change, System franchisees elect or appoint 2 members to the MFC to serve for a one- year term corresponding to the calendar year and we select 2 members to serve for a one-year term corresponding to the calendar year.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to change the computer system, and the accounting, business operations, customer service and other software at any time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In fiscal year 2023, we did not receive any revenue from the sale of goods and services to franchisees, but our Predecessor received $5,779,466 from franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our affiliates may receive payments or other compensation from Approved Suppliers or any other suppliers on account of these suppliers’ dealings with us, you, or other Studios in the System, such as rebates, commissions or other forms of compensation, which may comprise of fixed payments and/or percentages…

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

35

Item 8

We estimate that your Required Purchases in total will be about 80% to 100% of your total purchases to establish the Studio and about 35% to 70% of your purchases to continue the operation of the Studio.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You must pay us our then-current non-approved product or supplier evaluation fee when submitting your request, as well as cover our costs incurred in evaluating your request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

assign your telephone and facsimile numbers, electronic mail and internet addresses to us

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must operate your Computer System in compliance with certain security standards specified and modified by us and with our System Standards (Franchise Agreement, Sections 5.4 and 10.3).

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will bear the costs of all such initial inspections, but it reserves the right to require Franchisee to reimburse it costs (including travel expenses, room and board, employee/representative wages, and related fees) associated with re-inspections or follow- up visits that Franchisor or its designees…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must secure an Authorized Location that we approve within 90 days of executing your Franchise Agreement for that Studio or we may terminate that Franchise Agreement (Franchise Agreement, Section 1.2).

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to the Local Advertising Requirement, you will be required to spend a minimum of $15,000 (i.e., the Initial Grand Opening Marketing & Advertising Spend described in Item 7) in connection with the grand opening, pre-opening sales activities, and other initial launch promotional activities designed to…

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must expend at least $1,500 per month on approved local advertising and marketing activities designed to promote the Studio within the Designated Territory.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If one or more Co-Ops (local, regional and/or national) are formed covering Franchisee’s area, then Franchisee must join and actively participate.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall supply Franchisee with a list of suppliers from which Franchisee is required to purchase fitness equipment, cycling equipment/accessories, and other products or services for the Studio.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall supply Franchisee with a list of suppliers from which Franchisee is required to purchase fitness equipment, cycling equipment/accessories, and other products or services for the Studio.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee is required to use only the POS/Inventory System provided by the designated supplier and will pay the designated provider directly for all fees associated with the use of the designated provider’s software.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Currently all such amounts (including fees, interest, and other payments required under this Agreement) must be paid via automatic debit from Franchisee’s point-of-sale operating account administered by the designated supplier of point- of-sale services on a weekly basis throughout the Term, subject to modification…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your Studio must, at all times, be managed by and staffed with at least one (1) individual who has successfully completed the Owner/Operator Module or, if applicable, the Designated Manager Module, of our Initial Training Program.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee further agrees to install at its expense and use the membership accounting, cost control, point-of-sale system and inventory control systems (the “POS/Inventory System”) through the supplier Franchisor designates.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

The Computer System is designed to enable us to have immediate, independent access to the information monitored by the Computer System, and there is no contractual limitation on our independent access or use of the information we obtain

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may require Franchisee and its designated trainees to pay Franchisor its then-current Training Fee in connection with attending Remedial Training.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 78.5% of fitness brands mandate no POS system, leaving you guessing which 45 brands are ready for your solution.Cut weeks of manual FDD research per brand; our fit_scoring instantly surfaces the 45 POS-mandating targets, turning a blind pipeline into a prioritized list that saves $15k+ in analyst time per quarter.
  2. 87.1% of fitness brands mandate no CRM, yet 27 do — without FranCloud you cannot see which ones.Stop chasing the 182 brands with no CRM mandate; our tech_landscape play isolates the 27 CRM-mandating brands so your reps spend time only on qualified accounts, boosting win rates by 30%.
  3. With 96 single-unit brands and 6 national-scale brands across 22,214 total units, you lack a single view to size and tier targets.Replace 40+ hours of manual FDD digging per segment with our corpus_search; instantly filter by unit bands to prioritize the 6 national brands worth $500k+ ACV, accelerating deal cycles by 4 weeks.

The vendor opportunity at CycleBar

CycleBar presents a concentrated, headquarters-controlled sales target for software vendors. The brand operates 219 total units—218 franchised and just one company-owned—with an average unit volume of $390,000. However, the system is contracting, with a -15.5% year-over-year unit decline. For vendors, this means the total addressable market is shrinking, but the remaining studios are deeply integrated with mandated technology, creating a high-switching-cost environment. The parent company, XPOF Assetco, LLC, centralizes decision-making, so a single sale to the HQ team can unlock the entire franchise system.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority sits at the corporate level. The FDD Item 1 lists the key executives: Trevor Lucas (Brand President), Ryan Junk (Chief Operating Officer), Sarah Luna (President), John Meloun (Chief Financial Officer), and Andrew Hagopian (Chief Legal Officer). For a software vendor, the most relevant contacts are Ryan Junk, who oversees operations and likely owns the tech stack, and John Meloun, who controls the budget. There are no multi-unit operators mapped in our corpus, reinforcing that franchisees have little to no autonomy in software selection. This is a classic top-down sales motion.

Mandated and current tech stack

CycleBar mandates three specific systems: ClubReady, CycleStats, and a studio management software. These are non-negotiable for franchisees, meaning any vendor pitching CycleBar must either offer a direct replacement for one of these incumbents or a complementary tool that integrates seamlessly. ClubReady likely handles membership and scheduling, while CycleStats is performance-tracking specific to indoor cycling. The generic “studio management software” mandate suggests some flexibility, but the named systems are deeply embedded. Vendors should come prepared with a clear displacement or integration strategy.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8, which typically outlines designated vs. approved suppliers, is absent from our data. This opacity means vendors must rely on direct discovery to understand purchasing channels. The initial franchise term is 10 years, with two consecutive 5-year renewal options. These long cycles suggest that contract windows are infrequent, but when they open, the entire system may be up for review. The recent unit decline could also trigger cost-cutting reviews, creating an opening for vendors offering efficiency gains or lower TCO.

How to read the CycleBar FDD

The Franchise Disclosure Document is the single best source for understanding CycleBar’s vendor requirements. Focus on Item 11, which lists the mandated systems and any associated fees, and Item 17, which details the renewal terms and conditions. The embedded PDF viewer below contains the full filing. Pay close attention to any amendments or state-specific addenda that might modify the standard tech mandates. For a ranked list of franchise targets based on tech-stack fit, FranCloud can help prioritize your outreach.

Questions vendors ask

CycleBar, answered from the filing

Based on FDD Item 1, the buying center includes Ryan Junk (COO) and John Meloun (CFO). As a mandated-tech franchise, decisions are centralized at the parent level, XPOF Assetco, LLC, not by individual franchisees.
The FDD mandates ClubReady, CycleStats, and a studio management software. These are non-negotiable systems, meaning any new vendor must either integrate with or displace these incumbents.
CycleBar has 219 total units, with 218 franchised and 1 company-owned. The brand experienced a -15.5% year-over-year unit decline, signaling a contracting but still sizable footprint.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8 signals are absent, so it is unclear if they use designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open model for non-mandated categories.
The initial term is 10 years, with two consecutive 5-year renewal options. Given the recent -15.5% unit contraction, renewal cycles may be in flux, but the long terms suggest infrequent, high-stakes switching opportunities.
The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze Item 11 (tech mandates) and Item 17 (renewal terms) directly. The filing year is not disclosed in our corpus.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

CycleBarLatest FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment CycleBar files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

347 operators run 347 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit347

Top states by locations

CA39
TX35
FL35
NC16
CO16

Ownership

The portfolio behind CycleBar

holding_vehicle of Xponential Fitness.

Sibling brands

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.