From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Window Genie

Home services

Software purchasing at Window Genie is controlled at the franchisor level, with a mandated technology platform (ProTradeNet) and a required software user agreement governing all 103 franchised locations. The brand operates entirely through franchised units, generating an average unit volume of $475,663, and is led by a defined executive team including a VP of Operations and VP of Finance. For vendors, this means a single point of influence at the Texas headquarters rather than a fragmented, multi-operator sales process.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
103
103 franchised
Unit growth YoY
0%
vs prior filing
AUV
$476K
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$136K–$306K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 2%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

4 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

BProBPro
Mandatory
CrmItem 6

contributions. (see Item 11). Software System Currently $515.45 per Paid monthly You must use the Software Monthly Fees1, 7 month (see Note 1) (currently on the System (currently BPro POS 15th of each

IntuitIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 6

me specify and pay the monthly charges applicable to such software usage. Currently, we require that you also license QuickBooks Online either directly from our designated vendor, Intuit Limited, or t

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 6

he accounting, reporting and other software we from time to time specify and pay the monthly charges applicable to such software usage. Currently, we require that you also license QuickBooks Online ei

QvinciQvinci
Mandatory
AccountingItem 5

ran discount, will apply. Software System Enrollment Fees You must pay to us, or our designee (ZorWare), an enrollment fee for use of our required Software System (currently BPro, Qvinci, Customer Eng

FranConnectFranConnect
CrmItem 6

er Engagement Office365 Exchange, E1, the earlier of the Platform, Neighborly and E3 email accounts are month when you Franchise Portal, available at an additional begin operating FranConnect, and one

GenieGenie
Industry softwareItem 6

GENIE – 2026 FDD 21 TYPE OF FEE AMOUNT DUE DATE REMARKS attorneys’ fees (which may include outside counsel fees and in-house

QuickBooksIntuit
AccountingItem 6

18 TYPE OF FEE AMOUNT DUE DATE REMARKS If you obtain QuickBooks be included in the Software Online through ZorWare, System (as defined in Note you will pay an additional 4). Other QuickBooks add- fee

QuickBooks PayrollIntuit
PayrollItem 6

you will pay an additional 4). Other QuickBooks add- fee of $30-$220 per ons may be available (that month depending on the are not required), such as license tier that you select. QuickBooks Payroll,

ValpakValpak
MarketingItem 2

enter Licensing, LLC in Los Angeles, CA. From April 2021 till July 2022, he was self-employed as a consultant in Los Angeles, CA. From May 2017 until April 2021, he was the CEO of Valpak Direct Market

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

We require that you use an appropriate chart of accounts, comply with our operating procedures and specifications, including internal audit standards, and use our required software (as part of the Software System) and that your accounting must also be compatible with our required software system.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We or our authorized representative have the right, at all times (i) during the business day to enter the premises where the books and records of the Business are kept and to evaluate, copy and audit such books and records, including, but not limited to any and all financial statements, reports, state, federal…

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You also must, at your expense, submit to us within 90 days after the end of each fiscal year a detailed balance sheet, profit and loss statement and statement of cash flows for such fiscal year.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to designate a primary or single source of supply for certain products and supplies, and we or our affiliates may be that single source.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to designate a primary or single source of supply for certain products and supplies, and we or our affiliates may be that single source.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may derive revenue as a result of your required purchases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

12

Item 8

The cost of items purchased in accordance with our specifications represents approximately 21% to 33% of your total purchases in connection with the establishment of your Business and approximately 12% of your on-going purchases in connection with operation of your Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

Supplier Approval $500 Immediately when Payable if we are requested supplier approval to review and approve an requested alternative supplier; may be waived or reduced in our discretion.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

You may purchase from other suppliers if you follow our supplier approval procedures, as described in the Operations Manual, and obtain our prior written approval.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

assign and transfer all right, title and interest in the telephone numbers, domain names, and social media or digital marketing accounts used at any time for the Business

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

It is your responsibility to make sure that you are in compliance with all laws that are applicable to the Computer System, including all data protection, privacy and security laws as well as payment card industry (PCI) compliance.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Item 12

Beginning with the second full calendar year of operations, your Business must achieve (a) in each calendar year, annual Gross Sales that are in the top 90% of the annual Gross Sales per franchised business for the Window Genie® franchise system for that calendar year (the “Gross Sales MPS”) and (b) a Net Promoter…

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We and our authorized representative have the right to visit and inspect your Business at all reasonable times during the business day for the purpose of making periodic evaluations and to ascertain your compliance with the provisions of this Agreement, and to inspect and evaluate your services, supplies or products…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will revise the Operations Manual and these standards, procedures, techniques and management systems periodically to meet changing conditions and in the best interest of the WINDOW GENIE Businesses and the System.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will approve your site as long as it meets our site selection guidelines and we will attempt to provide our approval or disapproval within 10 business days after you submit the location information (together with evidence of compliance with our site selection guidelines) to us.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You may not separately register any domain name containing any of the Marks or operate a website or social media account for your Business.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 6

Regardless of whether we impose the Minimum Local Marketing Spending on you, in addition to the Minimum Local Marketing Spending, you must spend at least $3,000 for local marketing in the 90-day period before opening and in connection with the opening of your Business (the “Minimum Grand Opening Advertising”,)

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 6

Regardless of whether we impose the Minimum Local Marketing Spending on you, in addition to the Minimum Local Marketing Spending, you must spend at least $3,000 for local marketing in the 90-day period before opening and in connection with the opening of your Business (the “Minimum Grand Opening Advertising”,) and…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to designate local advertising markets and advertising cooperatives and/or local marketing groups for such markets (collectively, each such cooperative or group, a “LMG”), and if designated, you must participate in the LMG and its programs in your designated local advertising market.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You may only sell and install film from approved vendors.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to require that you only use approved products, inventory, supplies, uniforms, tools, equipment, signs, telephone and internet equipment and service, advertising materials, and other items (the “approved supplies”) in the Business as described in the approved supplies and approved suppliers’…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must sign an electronic ACH Form, attached as Schedule B, to authorize and direct your bank or financial institution to allow us or our affiliate to initiate a transfer of funds electronically directly to our or our affiliate’s account and to charge to your account all amounts due to us or any affiliate.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

D. Staffing. You must employ a sufficient number of competent and trained employees to ensure efficient service to Customers.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

to remotely access and evaluate, copy and audit your electronic records located on the Computer System

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If it becomes necessary to re-train a certain individual, we reserve the right to charge you a training fee.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We require you to attend both of our annual franchisee conventions (to which we refer as the “Reunion” and the “Meeting”) (the Reunion and the Meeting, the “Annual Franchise Conventions”).

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Item 16

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at Window Genie

Window Genie operates 103 franchised locations, all under a centralized technology mandate from its Texas headquarters. With an average unit volume of $475,663 and a 7% royalty, the system generates meaningful per-location revenue, but the real vendor opportunity lies in the franchisor’s tight control over the tech stack. There are no company-owned units disclosed in the 2026 FDD, meaning every location is a franchisee bound by the same software requirements. For a software vendor, this is a single-threaded sale: win the HQ relationship, and you win the system.

The brand’s 10-year initial term creates long cycles between major technology refreshes, but the renewal process—requiring franchisees to sign the then-current franchise agreement—gives the franchisor leverage to push new software mandates at predictable intervals. Vendors who map these renewal cohorts can time their outreach precisely.

Who controls software purchasing

The buying center at Window Genie sits with the executive leadership team. Christine Bruno, President, and Michael Anthony Davis, Chief Executive Officer, hold ultimate authority, but the operational and financial evaluation of software will likely run through Bradley Vance, Vice President of Operations, and Heather Shipley, VP of Finance. Malia Gelfo, SVP of Corporate Controller, may also weigh in on vendor financials and contract terms. No multi-unit operators were mapped in our corpus, reinforcing that purchasing power is not dispersed among large franchisee groups—it is concentrated at HQ.

Mandated and current tech stack

Window Genie’s 2026 FDD explicitly mandates ProTradeNet, a platform commonly used in home services franchising for procurement and operational management. Additionally, all franchisees must sign a Software System User & Maintenance Agreement, which likely governs access, updates, and data ownership across the system. These two items signal a franchisor that views technology as a compliance lever, not an optional tool. Any vendor pitching a replacement or complementary system must address how it integrates with or supersedes ProTradeNet, and be prepared for a formal, agreement-driven onboarding process.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Specific Item 8 procurement restrictions were not extracted in our corpus, so the exact supplier qualification process remains unclear from this data. However, the renewal terms in Item 17 offer a clear timing signal. Franchisees must give written notice 180 to 240 days before their 10-year term expires, pay a $5,000 renewal fee, complete updated training, and sign the current franchise agreement—which may contain materially different terms, including new technology requirements. This creates a natural window every decade where the franchisor can introduce new mandated systems. Vendors should back-calculate from the system’s founding and growth years to estimate when blocks of franchisees will hit this renewal trigger.

How to read the Window Genie FDD

The embedded PDF below contains the full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. For software vendors, the critical sections are Item 11 (mandated tech and fees), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), and Item 17 (renewal and transfer conditions). Cross-reference the executive list in Item 1 with LinkedIn to confirm current titles, as FDDs reflect a point-in-time snapshot. The absence of company-owned units means every location is a potential user of mandated software, but also that franchisee satisfaction with current tools can influence HQ’s willingness to switch. Use this FDD as your primary source, and reach out to FranCloud if you need a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category.

Questions vendors ask

Window Genie, answered from the filing

The executive team in Texas controls purchasing. Bradley Vance (VP of Operations) and Heather Shipley (VP of Finance) are the likely operational and financial buyers for any software evaluation.
The FDD mandates ProTradeNet and a Software System User & Maintenance Agreement for all franchisees, indicating a locked-down, franchisor-controlled technology environment.
There are 103 total units, all of which are franchised. The number of company-owned locations was not disclosed in the most recent FDD.
Specific Item 8 procurement restrictions were not extracted in our corpus. The mandated tech stack suggests a designated-supplier model, but verify against the full FDD.
With a 10-year initial term and a renewal notice window of 180–240 days before expiration, contract review cycles are infrequent but predictable for franchisees approaching their renewal date.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below to verify all claims directly from the source.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Window Genie2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Window Genie files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Window Genie’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.