From the filings

+10.096% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Aire Serv

Home services

Software purchasing at Aire Serv is tightly controlled by the franchisor, with a mandated stack covering CRM, accounting, and field management. The brand operates 229 franchised units, all of which must use systems like FranConnect, QuickBooks Online, and the proprietary Aire Serv Management System. For vendors, this means the primary buyer is the HQ leadership team in Waco, Texas, not individual franchisees.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
229
229 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+10.096%
vs prior filing
AUV
$6.55M
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$45K
per unit
Investment range
$114K–$272K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 2%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

7 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

FranConnect
Mandatory
Proprietary systemItem 5

You must pay to us, or our designee, an enrollment fee for use of our Software System (currently, ServiceTitan), Qvinci, Customer Engagement Platform, Neighborly Franchise Portal, FranConnect, one Mic

Intuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 6

to time specify and pay the monthly charges applicable to such software usage. Currently, we require that you license QuickBooks Online either directly from our designated vendor, Intuit Limited, or t

QuickBooks
Mandatory
AccountingItem 6

email account (collectively, the ServiceTitan at our hourly “Technology Package”). rates (currently $125 per hour). If you obtain QuickBooks Online through ZorWare, If you obtain QuickBooks QuickBooks

QuickBooks Online
Mandatory
AccountingItem 6

t and Microsoft Office365 Exchange maintenance on email account (collectively, the ServiceTitan at our hourly “Technology Package”). rates (currently $125 per hour). If you obtain QuickBooks Online th

QuickBooks Payroll
Mandatory
PayrollItem 6

uspend your access to any or all software within the Software System if you fail to timely pay these fees. Other QuickBooks add-ons that are not required may be available, such as QuickBooks Payroll,

Qvinci
Mandatory
AccountingItem 6

ly the monthly fees the type of email account. the month when cover the use of and the first software maintenance and support Additional Franchise solution is set up. services for Qvinci, Portal User

ServiceTitan
Mandatory
Field serviceItem 5

e pass this fee onto the franchisee providing such training. Software System Fees You must pay to us, or our designee, an enrollment fee for use of our Software System (currently, ServiceTitan), Qvinc

Paradox
HrItem 11

cument we don’t anticipate an increase of more than 30% annually in addition to any direct price increases from the vendor, Paradox, Inc. See also Item 6. You may opt out of using Paradox at any time.

Valpak
MarketingItem 2

enter Licensing, LLC in Los Angeles, CA. From April 2021 till July 2022, he was self-employed as a consultant in Los Angeles, CA. From May 2017 until April 2021, he was the CEO of Valpak Direct Market

XOi
Field serviceItem 11

ns World Class Front Line Service Offices in Waco, TX or System 6 0 various locations Offices in Waco Tx or ServiceTitan Mobile 2 2.00 various locations Use and Apply Big boards 2 XOi 1 Benchmark Plan

YouTube
MarketingItem 11

2 Overcoming Objections 2 CSR 10 Steps 1 AQR Calls & ServiceTitan Chat 4 Total Pages 24 We have an online video series entitled “World Class Front Line Service”, which contains 10 YouTube/online video

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

We require that you use an appropriate chart of accounts, comply with our operating procedures and specifications, including internal audit standards, and use our required software (as part of the Software System) and that your accounting must also be compatible with our required Software System.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the Software System and certain information in your Computer System, including sales and related data, and there are no contractual limitations on our right to access this information and data.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In addition, within 15 days after the end of each month, you must submit to us the following information for the preceding month: (i) copies of your most recent balance sheet and statement of profit and loss, including a summary of your costs for labor, rent and other material cost items; and (ii) if requested by us…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Other than with respect to the Technology Package, neither we nor our affiliates are currently an approved supplier for any products or services, but we and our affiliates may be approved suppliers for other/additional products and services in the future.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

The MAP Fund is administered in part by an Advisory Council consisting of our President; our Vice President of Operations; a member of our Marketing department; and certain franchisees elected by their peers.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to designate a primary or single source of supply for certain products and supplies, and we or our affiliates may be that single source.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We or an affiliate (including ProTradeNet) may make available to you the opportunity to participate from time to time in certain discounts, rebates, or other benefits in connection with approved suppliers (collectively, “Rebates”), if you meet certain conditions, such as supplier terms and conditions and attendance…

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

20

Item 8

approximately 20% of your on-going purchases in connection with operation of your Business.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

You may purchase from other suppliers if you follow our supplier approval procedures, as described in the Manuals, and obtain our prior written approval.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

assign and transfer all right, title and interest in the telephone numbers, domain names, and social media or digital marketing accounts used at any time for the Business

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

and security laws as well as payment card industry (PCI) compliance.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We or our authorized representative have the right, at all times (i) during the business day to enter the premises where the books and records of the Business are kept and to evaluate, copy and audit such books and records

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may, from time to time, revise the contents of the Manuals and you must comply with each new or changed standard.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

We will approve your site as long as it meets our site selection guidelines.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You may not separately register any domain name containing any of the Marks or operate a website or social media account for your Business.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

you must spend the Initial Marketing Spend Requirement (currently, $60,000 during the first 12 months of operation of your Business and $75,000 during the second 12 months of the operation of your Business (subject to an increase but not more than by 30% annually)).

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 6

Regardless of whether we impose the Minimum Local Marketing Spending on you, you must spend the amount we specify, currently $60,000 (subject to an increase but not more than by 30% annually), for local marketing during the first 12 months of the operation of your Business and $75,000 during the second 12 months of…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to designate local advertising markets and advertising cooperatives and/or local marketing groups for such markets (collectively, each such cooperative or group, a “LMG”), and if designated, you must participate in the LMG and its programs in your designated local advertising market.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase business management software (currently, ServiceTitan) from our designated supplier (currently, ServiceTitan, Inc.) and pay monthly fees to ServiceTitan, Inc. for your usage.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase business management software (currently, ServiceTitan) from our designated supplier (currently, ServiceTitan, Inc.) and pay monthly fees to ServiceTitan, Inc. for your usage.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must sign an electronic ACH Form, attached as Schedule B, to authorize and direct your bank or financial institution to allow us or our affiliate to initiate a transfer of funds electronically directly to our or our affiliate’s account and to charge to your account all amounts due to us or any affiliate.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

The Software System provides inventory tracking and management, customer and prospect tracking, scheduling, dispatching, point of sale invoicing interfaced with general ledger software, customer service history, sales analysis, reporting functions and our confidential operations set-up and menu pricing guide.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the Software System and certain information in your Computer System, including sales and related data, and there are no contractual limitations on our right to access this information and data.

Training

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

You must also attend, every year, at your expense, the annual training or conference event specified by us and currently referred to as “Reunion” (see Item 6 for more detail), and any other training we designate as required.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 12
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Item 16

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at Aire Serv

Aire Serv is a home-services franchise brand headquartered in Texas with 229 franchised locations and no company-owned units disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The system reported average unit volume (AUV) of $6,548,443, and year-over-year unit growth sits at roughly 10.1%. For a software vendor, that means a concentrated, growing base of operators who all run on a mandated tech stack — and who do not choose their own core systems independently.

The royalty rate is 5.0%, and while the initial term length is not stated in the available data, the renewal provisions reference Minnesota franchise law and a 180-day notice period for non-renewal. The addressable market is exactly 229 units, all franchised. There is no parent company on file; the brand appears independently owned.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority sits at the franchisor level. The executive team listed in Item 1 of the 2026 FDD includes Jario Jimenez (President), Michael Anthony Davis (Chief Executive Officer), William Lane Dixon (Vice President of Operations), Malia Gelfo (SVP, Corporate Controller), and Heather Shipley (VP of Finance). For a software vendor, the most relevant contacts are likely the VP of Operations and the President, given the operational nature of the mandated systems. The CEO and finance leadership may also weigh in on enterprise-level contracts that touch accounting or reporting.

Because the franchisor mandates specific software across all units, the buying center is centralized. Franchisees do not appear to have discretion to substitute core platforms. This makes Aire Serv a classic HQ-sell: you need to convince the Waco leadership team, not individual operators.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD lists eight mandated systems: Aire Serv Management System, DesignPro Sales Software, FranConnect by FranConnect, Paradox, ProTradeNet, QuickBooks by Intuit Inc., QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc., and Qvinci. This stack covers field service management, sales, franchise relationship management, financial accounting, and business intelligence.

Notably, there is no point-of-sale system named — typical for a home-services brand where transactions may be invoiced rather than rung up at a counter. The presence of both QuickBooks desktop and QuickBooks Online suggests a possible transition or dual-track accounting environment. FranConnect handles franchisee-franchisor communication and compliance, while Qvinci likely serves financial consolidation and benchmarking. Paradox is an AI-driven recruiting and conversational platform, indicating investment in hiring tech at the system level.

For vendors selling adjacent software — such as scheduling optimization, customer communication, or advanced reporting — the integration landscape is defined by these incumbents. Any pitch must account for the fact that FranConnect, QuickBooks, and the proprietary management system are non-negotiable.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD does not include a procurement extract in the available data, so the formal supplier designation process (designated vs. approved vs. open) is not publicly detailed. However, the existence of a mandated tech list strongly implies a closed or highly controlled procurement environment. Vendors should expect to navigate a direct HQ sales cycle rather than a franchisee-driven adoption model.

On renewals, Item 17 provides a partial signal: under Minnesota law, the franchisor must give 180 days’ written notice if it intends not to renew, and the franchisee must have time to recover the fair market value of the business. The initial term length is not disclosed in the data, so standard contract windows are unclear. Monitoring FDD updates year-over-year and tracking executive turnover are the best available signals for when software evaluations might open.

How to read the Aire Serv FDD

The full Aire Serv Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026 and contains the legal and financial disclosures that govern the franchise relationship. For software vendors, the most useful sections are Item 11 (franchisor’s assistance, advertising, computer systems, and training) — where the mandated tech stack lives — and Item 1 (the franchisor and any parents, predecessors, and affiliates), which names the executives who control purchasing. Item 8 and Item 17 provide additional context on procurement restrictions and renewal timing, though in this case the procurement extract is not present in our corpus.

If you need a ranked target list of franchise brands matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize based on unit growth, tech mandates, and HQ buyer signals.

Questions vendors ask

Aire Serv, answered from the filing

The executive team controls purchasing. Key contacts include President Jario Jimenez, CEO Michael Anthony Davis, and VP of Operations William Lane Dixon. The franchisor mandates systems for all units.
Aire Serv mandates the Aire Serv Management System, DesignPro Sales Software, FranConnect, Paradox, ProTradeNet, QuickBooks, QuickBooks Online, and Qvinci. No POS is specified; the focus is on field service and financial management.
There are 229 franchised locations. The FDD does not disclose any company-owned units. Year-over-year unit growth is approximately 10.1%.
The FDD does not include a detailed Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated vs. approved supplier structure is not publicly disclosed. Given the mandated tech list, HQ likely controls vendor selection tightly.
The initial term length is not disclosed. Renewal conditions reference a 180-day non-renewal notice under Minnesota law, but no standard renewal cycle is published. Monitor HQ executive changes or FDD updates for timing signals.
The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can explore the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below this section.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Aire Serv2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Aire Serv files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.