From the filings

No mandated tech stack

The Screenmobile

Home services

The Screenmobile is a home-services franchise headquartered in California. The most recent Franchise Disclosure Document (2023) does not publicly disclose total unit counts, average unit volume, royalty rates, or initial term lengths, making the addressable market size unclear from the FDD alone. Software vendors should note that no mandated technology systems, named procurement contacts, or operator footprint data are captured in the available FDD extracts.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 7

Bookkeeping. Currently, you must use QuickBooks online and a designated bookkeeping vendor (currently Out of the Box Technology).

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independently access (i) the systems that we require you to use in the operation of your Franchised Business from time to time, and/or (ii) any other systems that you use to store or process Confidential Information or to display the Marks and/or Proprietary Products to others.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates may earn a profit on products and services we sell to you directly, and we and our affiliates receive rebates, administrative fees, commissions, licensing fees, or other benefits from unaffiliated vendors and distributors with respect to their sales of products or services to you or other…

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We have created the Franchise Advisory Council (“FAC”), currently composed of nine members: eight franchisees and one franchisor representative.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to change to a different vendor for all of these systems and, in some cases, required items may only be available through us and/or designated vendors.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

we and our affiliates receive rebates, administrative fees, commissions, licensing fees, or other benefits from unaffiliated vendors and distributors with respect to their sales of products or services to you or other SCREENMOBILE franchisees whether or not the product or service is presently mentioned in this Item.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 7

If we require you to use an approved vendor for a particular item, but you wish to purchase the item from a source that we have not approved, you may submit a written request for approval of the vendor, unless it is an item for which we have designated a specific vendor.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee hereby irrevocably assigns to Franchisor all telephone listings and numbers at any time used by Franchisee in any printed or internet telephone directory in connection with the operation of the Franchised Business

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must use the required systems for service calls, managing inventory, reporting Gross Revenue and other information, training personnel, and other functions as we specify from time to time.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

If we conduct an inspection of your SCREENMOBILE Franchised Business and determine you are not operating in compliance with the Franchise Agreement, we may require that you attend remedial training that addresses your operational deficiencies.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 1

We have the right to change the Operations Manual and the System Standards at any time.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

If you wish to rent commercial space, it must be located within your Territory and you must request approval from us, which we may grant or refuse in our sole discretion and submit a copy of the proposed lease prior to signing it.

Marketing

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

in Item 6, you are required to spend 4% of your preceding month’s Gross Revenue for Local Marketing.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 16

You are also required to participate in any customer loyalty programs we prescribe.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 7

You must use our designated vendor for the customer- service production platform and application.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 7

Equipment, Inventory, and Supplies. You must purchase or lease your equipment, inventory, and supplies used in the operation of your Franchised Business from the suppliers and manufacturers that we designate from time to time.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 7

document, you are required to process some or all payments by your customers through ABP, or through our designated service provider, currently Woodforest Bank, and use processes we designate, including automatic payment, credit and debit card payment, electronic funds transfer and other forms of direct or internet…

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We currently require payment by Automated Clearing House (ACH) or electronic funds transfer and you must designate an account at a commercial bank of your choice at the time of signing your Franchise Agreement and furnish the bank with authorizations at the time of signing your Franchise Agreement to permit us to…

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 16

You may be required to participate in programs relating to gift cards, gift certificates, stored value cards, online or mobile coupons or credits, online or mobile ordering systems, and other electronic money programs we prescribe for Franchised Businesses.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to specify the point-of-sale (POS) system, customer relationship management (CRM) system, back-office system, software applications, audio/visual equipment, security systems, electronic payment devices, and other hardware, software, and network connectivity for the Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independently access (i) the systems that we require you to use in the operation of your Franchised Business from time to time, and/or (ii) any other systems that you use to store or process Confidential Information or to display the Marks and/or Proprietary Products to others.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You will be required to use in your Franchised Business a CRM platform that we designate.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may charge reasonable registration or similar fees for these courses, conferences, and meetings.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

In addition, you and/or, if applicable, your SCREENMOBILE designated manager, may be required to attend annual conferences and regional meetings.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at The Screenmobile

The Screenmobile operates in the home-services segment, offering mobile screen repair and replacement. For software vendors, the immediate challenge is data scarcity: the 2023 Franchise Disclosure Document does not disclose total unit counts, franchised versus company-owned splits, or average unit volume. Without these figures, sizing the addressable market requires direct outreach or supplementary research beyond the FDD. The brand appears independently owned, with no parent company on file, which may simplify engagement if a direct relationship can be established.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2023 FDD does not name any HQ executives, nor does it describe a centralized technology buying group. In the absence of named decision-makers—such as a CIO, VP of Operations, or IT Director—vendors should assume that purchasing authority may be fragmented or held closely by ownership. This lack of transparency means the initial sales motion likely involves identifying and contacting the franchisor directly to map the buying center.

Mandated and current tech stack

No mandated or recommended technology systems are captured in the available FDD extracts. Unlike larger franchise systems that specify POS, scheduling, or CRM platforms, The Screenmobile’s 2023 disclosure is silent on operational software. This could indicate an open technology environment where franchisees choose their own tools, or simply that the franchisor does not disclose such requirements in the FDD. Vendors offering field-service management, quoting, or customer-communication tools may find a greenfield opportunity, but must validate this assumption outside the document.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement signals are absent from the 2023 FDD. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved suppliers, contains no extractable data. Similarly, Item 17 provides no renewal terms or contract-cycle indicators. Without these signals, software vendors cannot time their outreach around known renewal windows or supplier-review periods. The lack of a defined procurement model suggests a less formalized purchasing process, which can be either an advantage for early movers or a barrier if no centralized evaluation exists.

How to read The Screenmobile FDD

The 2023 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators and is embedded below for full review. Because the public extracts lack unit economics, executive names, and tech mandates, the complete document may still contain useful narrative in Items 1, 8, and 11 that did not surface in structured data. Vendors should scrutinize these sections for any indirect references to software needs, operational pain points, or supplier relationships that could inform a pitch. For a ranked target list of franchise systems with richer data profiles, consider using FranCloud to prioritize your outreach.

Questions vendors ask

The Screenmobile, answered from the filing

The 2023 FDD does not list any HQ executives or a defined software buying center. Without named decision-makers, vendors should assume purchasing authority may rest with ownership or an unidentified operations lead.
No mandated or recommended POS, operational, or IT systems are disclosed in the 2023 FDD. The franchise system does not appear to impose a specific tech stack on franchisees based on available data.
The total number of US locations—franchised or company-owned—is not disclosed in the 2023 FDD. The unit count and geographic footprint remain unconfirmed in the available extracts.
The 2023 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement signal. It is unknown whether the system uses designated suppliers, an approved-supplier list, or an open procurement model for software and services.
No renewal, term, or recent activity signals are available from Item 17 or elsewhere in the 2023 FDD. Contract windows cannot be estimated without further disclosure from the franchisor.
The 2023 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to examine the full document for any additional details not captured in this summary.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

The Screenmobile2023 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment The Screenmobile files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. The Screenmobile’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.