Accounting Services. You are required to use our designated vendor in connection with your financial records and reporting, currently, Qvinci and the cost of this service is covered by the Technology Fee (see Item 6); as well as our designated vendor for bookkeeping and accounting services, currently QuickBooks Online. We may now, or in the future, designate a supplier that you must use in connection with payroll services, but as of the date of this disclosure document, we only require that you use whatever required software we designate when performing those functions of your Franchised Business. 31 DRYMEDIC – 2026 FDD April 2026 Industry Certification Training. We require that you participate in the Industry Certification Training offered by the IICRC.
From the filings
DRYmedic
Home servicesSoftware purchasing at DRYmedic is controlled at the franchisor level, with multiple systems mandated for franchisees. The brand operates 115 total units (93 franchised, 22 company-owned) and reported an AUV of $505,438 in its 2026 FDD. For vendors, that means a concentrated decision-making hub at the Maryland headquarters and a clear tech stack to complement or displace.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ordinary royalty terms
7% component; full terms unconfirmed
Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.
Recorded percentage components
These are recorded percentage components. Each has its own base and conditions; the chart does not state the total payment or confirm ad-fund completeness.
1recorded components (FY2026)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
3 technology requirements are recorded in this filing. A required choice lists alternatives for one obligation. Read each cited clause for its conditions.
• You must have access to the internet, communication networks and telephone system with adequate speeds to connect to our systems and conduct daily business activities. We estimate this cost to be in the range of $300 to $1,500 per year depending on your providers and the number of services you choose to purchase. • We require that you purchase third party software or license software as a service (SaaS), including but not limited to QuickBooks Online and Qvinci, from us or our approved vendor list to support business activities and information/data integration to our systems. You must pay to our designated vendor the then-current fee, except that the fee for Qvinci is covered in the Technology Fee as described in Item 6.
26 DRYMEDIC – 2026 FDD April 2026 (2) Calculation of the Franchise Fee is discussed in detail in Item 5. The Franchise Fee shown is for a standard territory with a population of up to 250,000 individuals. No Additional Population Fee or discount is applied to the estimated Franchise Fee. If you sign a Franchise Agreement under our Pioneer Incentive Program, the Franchise Fee and any applicable Additional Population Fee is deferred for a period of five years, and you may be eligible for forgiveness of the Franchise Fee and any applicable Additional Population Fee up to 100% (see Item 12). (3) You are required to pay us the Initial Brand Fund Contribution at the time of signing your Franchise Agreement. See Item 5. (4) You will have to install DASH software (and all other software we designate) before your Franchised Business opens. The estimates in the tables are based on the information in Item 5 regarding the costs you will incur before opening, including the Initial Setup Fee. The high end of the range in the table assumes you will have one Primary Location and two Secondary Locations utilizing the DASH software. You are required to pay us the Initial Setup Fee for use of the DASH software at the time of signing your Franchise Agreement. See Item 5. (5) You will also need to purchase a one-year license of the job estimating software, Xactimate, from our designated vendor. The high end of the range in the table assumes you will have one Primary Location and two Secondary Locations utilizing three job estimating software licenses at $2,500 each. The low end of the range assumes that you will have one Primary Location, no Secondary Locations and a single one-year job estimating software license. Please see Item 11 for further details on our technology requirements. (6) The low-end range in the table assumes you already have some of the equipment and devices necessary to comply with our technology requirements. The high end of the range assumes you will purchase new all the computer and related devices, internet, communication networks and telephone system with adequate speeds to connect to our systems and conduct daily business activities that you will need to meet our technology requirements. Please see Item 11 for further details on our technology requirements. (7) The telephone numbers and electronic identities you use in connection with the Franchised Business will be owned and controlled by us or an approved supplier. We require you to “port” or transfer all phone numbers to an approved call routing and tracking supplier (see Item 8). The cost of this service and the new telephone number will vary, but we estimate it will cost you $105 per month depending on the number of telephone lines you require. The estimate for telephone services covers the first month only and assumes one telephone line on the low end of the range and five telephone lines on the high end of the range. All telephone calls to the Franchised Business must be answered by a “live” voice. We recommend, but do not require, that you use a Call Center to provide “live” voice answering services. In order to obtain Call Center services, you will likely need to pay a one-time set up fee plus your first month’s subscription fee. (8) The cost of this service will vary, but we estimate it will cost you between $100 and $175 per month depending on the services and provider you select. The table assumes the cost of internet access for three (3) months. (9) You are required to pay us the Equipment and Vehicle Outfitting Fee at the time of signing your Franchise Agreement, which covers the costs of: (a) certain equipment, tools, and supplies that you will need in order to perform work when you initially open your Franchised Business, (b) labor costs for the installation of the vehicle signage, and (c) outfitting your van to meet our requirements for shelving, storage units, or other areas for the equipment and tools you will use in the operation of your Franchised Business. We will provide you with a detailed list in the Brand Standards Manual. We reserve the right to increase these fees.
Mr. Wilson has been Chief Development Officer of AB Inc. since January 2025 and was Senior Vice President of Franchise Development of AB Inc. from January 2023 to January 2025. From January 2015 to December 2022, he was Senior Vice President, Franchise for Scorpion Marketing in Concord Township, Ohio. Interim Chief Marketing Officer: Julie Bernard Ms. Bernard has been Interim Chief Marketing Officer of AB Inc. since March 2026. Since March 2020, she has been the Principal Consultant of Towd Point Advisors LLC, a consulting services business in Southampton, New York. From October 2023 to February 2026, she was Chief Marketing Officer of One Look, a Retail AI platform business in Mountain View, California. From January 2012 to December 2021, she was Chief Marketing Officer of Tradeswell Inc., an eCommerce analytics platform in San Francisco, California.
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
30 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
You are required to use our designated vendor in connection with your financial records and reporting, currently, Qvinci and the cost of this service is covered by the Technology Fee (see Item 6); as well as our designated vendor for bookkeeping and accounting services, currently QuickBooks Online.
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesFranchise agreement
We have the right to independently access all Business Data, wherever maintained.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
At our request made within fifteen (15) days after the end of a calendar month, you are required to submit a statement of financial condition (a balance sheet) as of the end of the calendar month and a Profit and Loss financial statement for the month and for the fiscal year-to-date.
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
We and our affiliates earn a profit on products and services we sell to you directly, and we and our affiliates receive rebates, administrative fees, commissions, licensing fees, or other benefits from unaffiliated vendors and distributors with respect to their sales of products or services to you or other DRYMEDIC…
Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?
YesItem 20
The DRYMEDIC / STOP Restoration Franchise Advisory Council (“FAC”) is sponsored by us and is an advisory group consisting of franchisees to discuss matters that impact the ownership, branding, franchising and operation of the DRYMEDIC and STOP Restoration brands.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 11
We have the right to change to a different vendor for all of these systems and, in some cases, required items may only be available through us and/or designated vendors.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
As of the date of this disclosure document, BuyMax receives rebates, administrative fees, commissions, or other compensation from some vendors ranging from 0.25% to 10%.
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 8
We may require you to pay a fee to cover our costs of reviewing a proposed vendor, which you must pay whether or not we approve the vendor.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If we require you to use an approved vendor for a particular item, but you wish to purchase the item from a source that we have not approved, you may submit a written request for approval of the vendor, unless it is an item for which we have designated a specific vendor.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesItem 7
The telephone numbers and electronic identities you use in connection with the Franchised Business will be owned and controlled by us or an approved supplier.
Data and IT
Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Without limiting the foregoing, you agree to comply with the then-current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (PCI/DSS), as those standards may be revised by the PCI Security Standards Council, LLC (see www.pcisecuritystandards.org) or successor organization;
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
We assess franchisees’ compliance with Brand Standards by means of, among other things, customer satisfaction surveys, mystery shopper reports, employee satisfaction and perception surveys, health and safety reviews, and third-party observation of your operations.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesFranchise agreement
We have the right to modify the Brand Standards Manuals at any time to reflect changes in the Brand Standards.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 11
You must operate your business from a site that we have approved (the “Approved Location”).
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesFranchise agreement
Unless we have agreed to it in writing, you may not use, register, maintain, or sponsor any website, URL, social media, blog, messaging system, email account, username, text address, mobile application, or other digital, electronic, mobile or Internet presence that uses or displays any of the Marks (or any derivative…
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesFranchise agreement
You are required to spend at least the amount specified in the Brand Appendix to implement the pre- opening/grand opening marketing plan.
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 11
As described in Item 6, you must spend a minimum amount on local marketing (“Local Marketing Spend”) each year.
Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?
YesFranchise agreement
You are required to also participate in any customer loyalty programs we prescribe from time to time.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
Branded Products. All products that carry the Marks must be purchased only from us or suppliers approved or designated by us.
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
After you purchase the Equipment and Vehicle Outfitting Fee, you may purchase additional equipment and supplies needed for the ongoing operation of your Franchised Business from suppliers that we have designated or that we approve.
Payments
Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
As of the date of this disclosure document, you are required to process some or all payments by your customers through ABP, or through our designated service provider, currently Woodforest Bank, and use processes we designate, including automatic payment, credit and debit card payment, electronic funds transfer and…
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesItem 6
We currently require payment by Automated Clearing House (ACH) or electronic funds transfer and you must designate an account at a commercial bank of your choice at the time of signing your Franchise Agreement and furnish the bank with authorizations at the time of signing your Franchise Agreement to permit us to…
Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?
YesFranchise agreement
You are required to participate in programs relating to gift cards, gift certificates, stored value cards, online or mobile coupons or credits, online or mobile ordering systems, and other electronic money programs we prescribe from time to time for Franchised Businesses.
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesFranchise agreement
You are required to maintain staffing in the Franchised Business adequate to meet the Brand Standards.
Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
All products that carry the Marks must be purchased only from us or suppliers approved or designated by us.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
We have the right to specify the point-of-sale (POS) system, customer relationship management (CRM) system, back-office system, software applications, audio/visual equipment, security systems, electronic payment devices, and other hardware, software, and network connectivity for the Franchised Business.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We have the right to independently access (i) the systems that we require you to use in the operation of your Franchised Business from time to time, and/or (ii) any other systems that you use to store or process Confidential Information or to display the Marks and/or Proprietary Products to others.
Sales and CRM
Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
We have the right to specify the point-of-sale (POS) system, customer relationship management (CRM) system, back-office system, software applications, audio/visual equipment, security systems, electronic payment devices, and other hardware, software, and network connectivity for the Franchised Business.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesFranchise agreement
We may charge a training fee: (a) for additional trainees that you request in excess of the maximum number we designate for a training program; (b) if we require remedial training as a result of your failure to comply with our Brand Standards; (c) for re-training persons who are repeating a training program, or their…
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesFranchise agreement
The Key Person, Owners of Franchisee, and/or employees of Franchisee, as designated by us (collectively, “Designated Franchisee Representatives”), are required to attend an annual convention and regional conferences of franchise owners, if called by us.
The filing answers no to 1 question
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
The vendor opportunity at DRYmedic
DRYmedic operates 115 total locations—93 franchised and 22 company-owned—according to its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. The brand reported average unit volume of $505,438 and year-over-year unit growth of 40.9%, signaling a rapidly expanding footprint. For software vendors, that expansion means new locations coming online that must be equipped with mandated technology, plus an existing base of franchisees whose systems are subject to renewal-driven upgrades every 10 years.
Because the brand mandates specific software platforms, the addressable market for a new vendor is not simply 115 units; it is the decision-making process at headquarters that can open or close access to all locations at once.
Who controls software purchasing
The 2026 FDD lists five executives in Item 1: Jason (“Jay”) Caiafa (Chief Executive Officer), Josh Greear (Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer), Ryan Bowes (Chief Growth and Transformation Officer), Jordan Wilson (Chief Development Officer), and Julie Bernard (Interim Chief Marketing Officer). Technology mandates and operational software decisions are not delegated to individual franchisees. The CEO and CFO are the most likely approvers for enterprise-level software, while the Chief Growth and Transformation Officer may influence tools that affect unit economics or scalability. The Interim CMO may be a stakeholder for marketing or customer-facing platforms, but the FDD does not specify a dedicated CIO or VP of Technology.
Mandated and current tech stack
DRYmedic’s 2026 FDD mandates six named systems. DASH and DASH software serve as the core operational platform. DryLINK and a Franchisee Portal are also required, suggesting franchisee communication and compliance workflows are centralized. QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. handle accounting, while Qvinci provides financial reporting or benchmarking. Xactimate is mandated for estimating, a common requirement in restoration-adjacent home services. Any vendor pitching DRYmedic must address how their product integrates with or replaces one of these mandated components, or fills a gap the current stack does not cover.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement disclosure, so the formal supplier designation process—whether designated, approved, or open—is not publicly documented. Vendors should treat this as a direct-engagement opportunity: the absence of a published procurement framework means the path to becoming a preferred or mandated vendor runs through the HQ executives named above.
Renewal terms in Item 17 provide a structural window for technology change. Franchisees seeking a 10-year renewal must, among other conditions, “update computer systems and vehicles” and sign the then-current form of Franchise Agreement. That clause effectively allows the franchisor to require adoption of new or updated software at the point of renewal. With 93 franchised locations on 10-year agreements, a portion of the system will face renewal decisions each year, creating recurring opportunities for vendors whose products align with DRYmedic’s operational needs.
How to read the DRYmedic FDD
The full DRYmedic Franchise Disclosure Document, filed with state franchise regulators in 2026, is embedded below. Review Item 1 for executive decision-makers, Item 11 for the complete list of mandated systems, and Item 17 for renewal conditions that trigger technology updates. The document provides the factual foundation for any vendor’s outreach strategy to this headquarters-controlled, 115-unit home-services brand. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.
Ordinary royalty terms
Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.
Questions vendors ask
DRYmedic, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
Request an email alert when a newer filing for DRYmedic is available.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
64 operators run 64 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| TX | 13 |
|---|---|
| FL | 7 |
| NC | 4 |
| CA | 4 |
| IL | 4 |
Ownership
The portfolio behind DRYmedic
Ownership: Authority Brands.
Sibling brands
Related Home services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.