From the filings

+4.592% units YoYHQ-led decisions

America's Swimming Pool Company

Home services

Software purchasing at America's Swimming Pool Company is controlled at the franchisor level, with mandated systems including QuickBooks and a proprietary franchisee portal. The brand operates 410 franchised units, all independently owned, with no company-owned locations disclosed. For software vendors, this represents a concentrated addressable market of 410 locations governed by a single HQ decision-making center.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
410
410 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+4.592%
vs prior filing
AUV
$911K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$89K–$213K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 1%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

QuickBooks
AccountingItem 11

r providers and the number of services you choose to purchase. • We require that you to purchase third party software or license software as a service (SaaS) (this could be email, QuickBooks or other

Scorpion
MarketingItem 2

nd was Senior Vice President of Franchise Development of AB Inc. from January 2023 to January 2025. From January 2015 to December 2022, he was Senior Vice President, Franchise for Scorpion Marketing i

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

22 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 14

We reserve the right to require that you provide us with remote access to your computer systems and all data related to the Franchised Business stored therein, in a manner that meets our System Standards and specifications.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates may earn a profit on products and services we sell to you directly, and we and our affiliates may receive rebates, administrative fees, commissions, licensing fees, or other benefits from unaffiliated vendors and distributors with respect to their sales of products or services to you or other…

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We created and sponsor the ASP Franchise Advisory Council (“FAC”), which is composed of three (3) franchisees appointed to the FAC by us.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 14

We claim proprietary rights in all Confidential Information, as defined in the Franchise Agreement; the financial, local marketing, operating and scheduling software systems (which we reserve the right to change from time to time) identified in the Operations Manual; the standards, methods, procedures and…

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

5302754

Item 8

For the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, we had revenue of $5,302,754 from purchases by ASP - AMERICA’S SWIMMING POOL COMPANY franchisees, which was 43% of our total revenue for the fiscal year.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

As of the date of this disclosure document, we receive rebates, licensing fees, administrative fees, commissions or other compensation from some vendors ranging from 0.25% to 10%.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

36

Item 8

We estimate that the current proportion of your required purchases and leases from approved suppliers to all purchases and leases in operating the Franchised Business is approximately 36%, but this amount is subject to change.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may require you to pay a fee to cover our costs of reviewing a proposed vendor, which you must pay whether or not we approve the vendor.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If we require you to use an approved vendor for a particular item, but you wish to purchase the item from a source that we have not approved, you may submit a written request for approval of the vendor, unless it is an item for which we have designated a specific vendor.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee hereby irrevocably assigns to Franchisor all telephone listings and numbers at any time used by Franchisee in any printed or internet telephone directory in connection with the operation of the Franchised Business, whether now-existing or adopted by Franchisee in the future

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 9

Inspections and audits

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 1

We have the right to change the Operations Manual and the System Standards at any time.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You select your business site within your Territory, subject to our approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

As described in Item 6, you must spend the greater of 3% of Gross Revenue or $30,000 per calendar year for local advertising and promotion of the Franchised Business (“Local Marketing”).

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 16

You are also required to participate in any customer loyalty programs we prescribe.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

We require you to purchase all swimming pool products, chemicals, equipment, and materials from our designated approved suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We require you to purchase all swimming pool products, chemicals, equipment, and materials from our designated approved suppliers.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

As of the date of this disclosure document, you are required to process some or all payments by your customers through ABP, or through our designated service provider, currently Woodforest Bank and use processes we designate, including automatic payment, credit and debit card payment, electronic funds transfer and…

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We currently require payment by Automated Clearing House (ACH) or electronic funds transfer and you must designate an account at a commercial bank of your choice at the time of signing your Franchise Agreement and furnish the bank with authorizations at the time of signing your

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

All products that carry the Marks must be purchased only from us or suppliers approved or designated by us.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to specify the point-of-sale (POS) system, customer relationship management (CRM) system, back-office system, software applications, audio/visual equipment, security systems, electronic payment devices, and other hardware, software, and network connectivity for the Franchised Business.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to specify the point-of-sale (POS) system, customer relationship management (CRM) system, back-office system, software applications, audio/visual equipment, security systems, electronic payment devices, and other hardware, software, and network connectivity for the Franchised Business.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at America's Swimming Pool Company

America's Swimming Pool Company operates 410 franchised locations, all independently owned, with no company-owned units disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The brand's average unit volume (AUV) is $910,643, and franchisees pay a 7.0% royalty. Year-over-year unit growth sits at 4.592%, signaling a steadily expanding footprint. For software vendors, the addressable market is 410 locations governed by a centralized HQ that mandates specific technology. The initial franchise term is 10 years, and renewal requires updating computer systems, creating a predictable cycle for tech evaluation.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority rests at the franchisor level. The FDD lists Jason (“Jay”) Caiafa as Chief Executive Officer, Josh Greear as Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer, and Ryan Bowes as Chief Growth and Transformation Officer. No dedicated CIO, CTO, or VP of Technology is named. For vendors, the likely buying center includes the CEO and CFO for financial and operational systems, with the Chief Growth and Transformation Officer potentially involved in strategic technology decisions. The Chief Development Officer, Jordan Wilson, and Interim Chief Marketing Officer, Julie Bernard, round out the executive team but are less likely to directly control software procurement unless the tool touches development or marketing functions.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD mandates two systems: a Franchisee Portal and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. The Franchisee Portal is proprietary and likely serves as the central hub for operations, reporting, and communication. QuickBooks is the required accounting software. No other operational, POS, CRM, scheduling, or field-service management platforms are named as mandated or recommended. This leaves significant whitespace for vendors offering complementary solutions—such as route optimization, customer communication, or inventory management—provided they can integrate with QuickBooks and the portal.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD does not disclose a procurement model. It is unknown whether the franchisor designates suppliers, maintains an approved vendor list, or permits open purchasing. Vendors should clarify this directly with HQ. Renewal terms, outlined in Item 17, require franchisees to update computer systems and vehicles, sign the then-current franchise agreement, and meet training requirements. The renewal term is 10 years. Combined with 4.6% annual unit growth, this creates recurring windows for software evaluation—both at new location openings and at the 10-year renewal mark.

How to read the America's Swimming Pool Company FDD

The 2026 FDD is embedded below. It contains the full legal and operational disclosures filed with state franchise regulators. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (mandated systems), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), and Item 1 (executive team). The document provides the only publicly available, legally binding view into the franchisor's technology requirements and purchasing structure. Review it to identify gaps in the current tech stack and to understand the contractual obligations that could drive adoption of your software.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

America's Swimming Pool Company, answered from the filing

The C-suite controls purchasing. Key executives include CEO Jason Caiafa, CFO Josh Greear, and Chief Growth and Transformation Officer Ryan Bowes. No dedicated CIO or CTO is listed in the FDD.
The FDD mandates a Franchisee Portal and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. No additional POS, CRM, or field-service management systems are named as mandated or recommended.
There are 410 franchised units. No company-owned locations are disclosed. Year-over-year unit growth is approximately 4.6%.
The FDD does not disclose a specific procurement model (Item 8). It is unclear whether the franchisor designates suppliers, maintains an approved list, or allows open purchasing.
Renewal terms run 10 years and require updated computer systems. With 4.6% annual unit growth and a 2026 FDD, new location openings and renewal-driven tech refreshes create recurring opportunities.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below on this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

America's Swimming Pool Company2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment America's Swimming Pool Company files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

159 operators run 159 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit159

Top states by locations

FL28
TX23
AZ13
GA12
NC7

Ownership

The portfolio behind America's Swimming Pool Company

pe_firm of Apax Partners.

Sibling brands

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.