From the filings

+20.721% franchised outlets YoYHQ-led decisions

DoodyCalls

Personal services

Software purchasing at DoodyCalls is controlled at the franchisor level, with a mandated technology stack detailed in the 2026 FDD. The system includes 134 franchised units, all of which must use specific platforms for operations, financials, and compliance. For vendors, this means a single point of influence at HQ and a clear addressable market of 134 locations.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
134
134 franchised
Franchised outlet growth
+20.721%
Item 20, last two year-ends
AUV
$222K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7.5% component; full terms unconfirmed
percentage component
Ad fund
1.5%
percentage component
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$76K–$94K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
—
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ordinary royalty terms

7.5% component; full terms unconfirmed

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.

Recorded percentage components

These are recorded percentage components. Each has its own base and conditions; the chart does not state the total payment or confirm ad-fund completeness.

1recorded components (FY2026)

Recorded percentage components (FY2026)Ad fund 1.5%. Components use their own filing bases and conditions. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Ad fund 1.5%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 technology requirements are recorded in this filing. A required choice lists alternatives for one obligation. Read each cited clause for its conditions.

QvinciQvinci
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

• You must have access to the internet, communication networks and telephone system with adequate speeds to connect to our systems and conduct daily business activities. We estimate this cost will be in the range of $300 to $1,500 per year depending on your providers and the number of services you choose to purchase. • We require that you purchase third party software or license software as a service (SaaS) (this could be email, QuickBooks Online, or other software) from us or our approved vendor list to support business activities and information / data integration to our systems. We require you to use Qvinci for financial data collection and reporting. You must pay our designated vendors the then-current fees. The current Technology Fee is described in Item 6. • You must implement and use the designated customer relationship management (CRM) system in your Franchised Business, currently ServiceMinder software (and any other software that we designate) before your Franchised Business opens and in the operation of your Franchised Business. See Item 6, Item 7 and Item 8. • You are required to implement industry-standard administrative, physical, and technical security measures and devices, including firewalls and anti-virus systems, to protect your systems and data from unauthorized access, acquisition, loss, destruction, disclosure or transfer. You are solely responsible for protecting the Franchised Business from viruses, computer hackers, and other communications and computer-related problems. You must update and patch your systems, at your expense, as the software and technology vendors release them to ensure your computer system is adequately protected from cyber threats. You may buy the firewall protection system, the virus protection and the content management software programs from any company that sells them. You will be solely responsible for data and data breaches and the associated risks and liability, even if we recommend a vendor. If you refuse to purchase any required security products, we may purchase them for you and you must reimburse us. You are also required to use best efforts to verify that your suppliers, lenders, landlords, customers, and governmental agencies are reasonably protected. In the event of a known or suspected security breach, you agree to notify us promptly and comply with applicable laws and any instructions from us regarding response to the breach.

ServiceMinderServiceMinder
Mandatory
Field serviceItem 11

• You must have access to the internet, communication networks and telephone system with adequate speeds to connect to our systems and conduct daily business activities. We estimate this cost will be in the range of $300 to $1,500 per year depending on your providers and the number of services you choose to purchase. • We require that you purchase third party software or license software as a service (SaaS) (this could be email, QuickBooks Online, or other software) from us or our approved vendor list to support business activities and information / data integration to our systems. We require you to use Qvinci for financial data collection and reporting. You must pay our designated vendors the then-current fees. The current Technology Fee is described in Item 6. • You must implement and use the designated customer relationship management (CRM) system in your Franchised Business, currently ServiceMinder software (and any other software that we designate) before your Franchised Business opens and in the operation of your Franchised Business. See Item 6, Item 7 and Item 8. • You are required to implement industry-standard administrative, physical, and technical security measures and devices, including firewalls and anti-virus systems, to protect your systems and data from unauthorized access, acquisition, loss, destruction, disclosure or transfer. You are solely responsible for protecting the Franchised Business from viruses, computer hackers, and other communications and computer-related problems. You must update and patch your systems, at your expense, as the software and technology vendors release them to ensure your computer system is adequately protected from cyber threats. You may buy the firewall protection system, the virus protection and the content management software programs from any company that sells them. You will be solely responsible for data and data breaches and the associated risks and liability, even if we recommend a vendor. If you refuse to purchase any required security products, we may purchase them for you and you must reimburse us. You are also required to use best efforts to verify that your suppliers, lenders, landlords, customers, and governmental agencies are reasonably protected. In the event of a known or suspected security breach, you agree to notify us promptly and comply with applicable laws and any instructions from us regarding response to the breach.

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
AccountingItem 11

• You must have access to the internet, communication networks and telephone system with adequate speeds to connect to our systems and conduct daily business activities. We estimate this cost will be in the range of $300 to $1,500 per year depending on your providers and the number of services you choose to purchase. • We require that you purchase third party software or license software as a service (SaaS) (this could be email, QuickBooks Online, or other software) from us or our approved vendor list to support business activities and information / data integration to our systems. We require you to use Qvinci for financial data collection and reporting. You must pay our designated vendors the then-current fees. The current Technology Fee is described in Item 6. • You must implement and use the designated customer relationship management (CRM) system in your Franchised Business, currently ServiceMinder software (and any other software that we designate) before your Franchised Business opens and in the operation of your Franchised Business. See Item 6, Item 7 and Item 8. • You are required to implement industry-standard administrative, physical, and technical security measures and devices, including firewalls and anti-virus systems, to protect your systems and data from unauthorized access, acquisition, loss, destruction, disclosure or transfer. You are solely responsible for protecting the Franchised Business from viruses, computer hackers, and other communications and computer-related problems. You must update and patch your systems, at your expense, as the software and technology vendors release them to ensure your computer system is adequately protected from cyber threats. You may buy the firewall protection system, the virus protection and the content management software programs from any company that sells them. You will be solely responsible for data and data breaches and the associated risks and liability, even if we recommend a vendor. If you refuse to purchase any required security products, we may purchase them for you and you must reimburse us. You are also required to use best efforts to verify that your suppliers, lenders, landlords, customers, and governmental agencies are reasonably protected. In the event of a known or suspected security breach, you agree to notify us promptly and comply with applicable laws and any instructions from us regarding response to the breach.

ScorpionScorpion
MarketingItem 2

Mr. Wilson has been the Chief Development Officer of AB Inc. since January 2025 and was the Senior Vice President of Franchise Development of AB Inc. from January 2023 to January 2025. From January 2015 to December 2022, he was the Senior Vice President, Franchise for Scorpion Marketing in Concord Township, Ohio. Interim Chief Marketing Officer: Julie Bernard Ms. Bernard has been Interim Chief Marketing Officer of AB Inc. since March 2026. Since March 2020, she has been the Principal Consultant of Towd Point Advisors LLC, a consulting services business in Southampton, New York. From October 2023 to February 2026, she was Chief Marketing Officer of One Look, a Retail AI platform business in Mountain View, California. From January 2012 to December 2021, she was Chief Marketing Officer of Tradeswell Inc., an eCommerce analytics platform in San Francisco, California.

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may designate the chart of accounts and/or the accounting program or platform that you are required to use.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independently access (i) the systems that we require you to use in the operation of your Franchised Business from time to time, and/or (ii) any other systems that you use to store or process Confidential Information or to display the Marks and/or Proprietary Products to others.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At our request made within fifteen (15) days after the end of a calendar month, you are required to submit a statement of financial condition (a balance sheet) as of the end of the calendar month and a Profit and Loss financial statement for the month and for the fiscal year-to-date.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We and our affiliates will earn revenue and profits from sales that we make directly to you.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to change to a different vendor for all of these systems and, in some cases, required items may only be available through us and/or designated vendors.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Subject to applicable law, we may earn money in the form of rebates, licensing fees, administrative fees, commissions, or other payments from vendors based on your purchases.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At the termination or expiration of this Agreement, those telephone numbers and any online listings become our property.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Without limiting the foregoing, you agree to comply with the then-current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (PCI/DSS), as those standards may be revised by the PCI Security Standards Council, LLC (see www.pcisecuritystandards.org) or successor organization; to implement the security requirements that the…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We assess franchisees’ compliance with Brand Standards by means of, among other things, customer satisfaction surveys, mystery shopper reports, employee satisfaction and perception surveys, health and safety reviews, and third-party observation of your operations.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 1

We have the right to change the Operations Manual and the System Standards at any time.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You select your business site within your Territory, subject to our approval.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You are required to spend at least the amount specified in the Brand Appendix to implement the pre- opening/grand opening marketing plan.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

As described in Item 6, you must spend at least $36,000 annually on local marketing (“Annual Local Marketing Spend”).

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You are required to also participate in any customer loyalty programs we prescribe from time to time.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must not install or use in the Approved Location or Franchised Business any equipment, vehicles, technology, furnishings, signs, vehicle graphics, or other items that we have not approved.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 8

We currently require payment by Automated Clearing House (ACH) or electronic funds transfer and you must designate an account at a commercial bank of your choice at the time of signing your Franchise Agreement and furnish the bank with authorizations at the time of signing your Franchise Agreement to permit us to…

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You are required to participate in programs relating to gift cards, gift certificates, stored value cards, online or mobile coupons or credits, online or mobile ordering systems, and other electronic money programs we prescribe from time to time for Franchised Businesses.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You are required to maintain staffing in the Franchised Business adequate to meet the Brand Standards.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to specify the point-of-sale (POS) system, customer relationship management (CRM) system, back-office system, software applications, audio/visual equipment, security systems, electronic payment devices, and other hardware, software, and network connectivity for the Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independently access (i) the systems that we require you to use in the operation of your Franchised Business from time to time, and/or (ii) any other systems that you use to store or process Confidential Information or to display the Marks and/or Proprietary Products to others.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must implement and use the designated customer relationship management (CRM) system in your Franchised Business, currently ServiceMinder software (and any other software that we designate) before your Franchised Business opens and in the operation of your Franchised Business.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may charge a training fee: (a) for additional trainees that you request in excess of the maximum number we designate for a training program; (b) if we require remedial

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Key Person, Owners of Franchisee, and/or employees of Franchisee, as designated by us (collectively, “Designated Franchisee Representatives”), are required to attend an annual convention and regional conferences of franchise owners, if called by us.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at DoodyCalls

DoodyCalls operates 134 franchised locations, all in the personal services segment, with an average unit volume of $222,114. The brand grew units by 20.7% year-over-year, signaling an expanding footprint and a recurring need for technology onboarding at new locations. For software vendors, the addressable market is 134 units today, with growth adding incremental seats each year. The franchisor mandates a specific technology stack, which means any new software must either replace an incumbent or integrate with mandated systems.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority sits at the franchisor level. The FDD lists Jason (“Jay”) Caiafa as Chief Executive Officer, Josh Greear as Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer, and Ryan Bowes as Chief Growth and Transformation Officer. No separate Chief Information Officer or VP of Technology is named, so the buying center likely involves the CEO and CFO for financial and operational tools, with the Chief Growth and Transformation Officer potentially influencing platforms that affect unit economics or scalability. Jordan Wilson, Chief Development Officer, may also weigh in on tools that support franchisee onboarding. Vendors should prepare to engage this group directly, as franchisees have no independent purchasing discretion for mandated systems.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD mandates six systems. For accounting and financial reporting, franchisees must use QuickBooks by Intuit Inc., QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc., and Qvinci. Operations run on ServiceMinder. The franchisor also requires use of the proprietary DOODYCALLS Library, DOODYCALLS website, and Franchisee Portal. This stack covers financials, field service management, and brand-level digital assets. Any vendor selling adjacent software—such as payroll, CRM, or marketing automation—must demonstrate integration capability with QuickBooks, Qvinci, or ServiceMinder to be viable.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the formal supplier designation process is not publicly documented. Franchise agreements have a 10-year initial term. Renewal conditions require franchisees to update computer systems and vehicles, sign the then-current franchise agreement, and meet training requirements. This creates a natural refresh cycle tied to the 10-year term, though the 20.7% unit growth rate suggests more immediate opportunities as new franchisees are onboarded. Vendors should time outreach around new unit openings and renewal windows, and be prepared to navigate a direct HQ sales process.

How to read the DoodyCalls FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Item 11 lists the mandated technology systems and vendors. Item 1 identifies the executives who control purchasing. Item 17 outlines renewal conditions, including the requirement to update computer systems. The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators and provides the most authoritative public view of the brand’s technology requirements and decision-making structure. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, FranCloud can help.

Ordinary royalty terms

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.

Questions vendors ask

DoodyCalls, answered from the filing

The C-suite controls purchasing. Key executives include CEO Jason Caiafa, CFO Josh Greear, and Chief Growth and Transformation Officer Ryan Bowes. No dedicated CIO is listed in the FDD.
The FDD mandates ServiceMinder for operations, QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online (Intuit) for accounting, Qvinci for financial reporting, plus proprietary DoodyCalls Library, website, and Franchisee Portal.
There are 134 franchised units. Company-owned unit count is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Year-over-year unit growth is 20.7%.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier model is not publicly disclosed. Vendors should inquire directly with HQ.
Franchise agreements run 10 years. Renewal requires updated computer systems. With 20.7% unit growth, new locations may create recurring onboarding opportunities.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it in the embedded PDF viewer below. It contains the full Item 11 tech mandates and Item 17 renewal conditions.
Source

Read the filing itself

Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

DoodyCalls2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

Request an email alert when a newer filing for DoodyCalls is available.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

113 operators run 113 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit113

Top states by locations

TX17
FL10
NC8
CA7
VA5

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.