From the filings

+3.636% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Granite Garage Floors

Home services

Software purchasing at Granite Garage Floors is controlled at the franchisor level, with mandates for bookkeeping and field service software. The system comprises 57 franchised units, presenting a compact but targeted addressable market for vendors. The most recent FDD lists key HQ executives including Chairman Jordan Lajoie and VP Caroline Quoyeser.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
57
57 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+3.636%
vs prior filing
AUV
$729K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6.5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$150K–$222K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8.5%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8.5% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6.5%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6.5%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

hibitions on your posting or blogging of comments about us, your business, the System, or other franchisees. These prohibitions include personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, Instagram,

Google Business ProfileGoogle
MarketingItem 11

networks like Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, X (formerly Twitter), Snapchat and Pinterest; professional networks, business profiles or online review or opinion sites like LinkedIn, Google Business Profi

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

on your posting or blogging of comments about us, your business, the System, or other franchisees. These prohibitions include personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, X

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

mon social networks like Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, X (formerly Twitter), Snapchat and Pinterest; professional networks, business profiles or online review or opinion sites like LinkedIn, Google Bus

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 11

business, the System, or other franchisees. These prohibitions include personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, X (formerly Twitter), Snapchat and Pinterest; profession

SnapchatSnapchat
MarketingItem 11

bout us, your business, the System, or other franchisees. These prohibitions include personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, X (formerly Twitter), Snapchat and Pintere

TikTokTikTok
MarketingItem 11

ting or blogging of comments about us, your business, the System, or other franchisees. These prohibitions include personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, X (formerly

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

comments about us, your business, the System, or other franchisees. These prohibitions include personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, X (formerly Twitter), Snapchat a

YelpYelp
MarketingItem 11

stagram, TikTok, X (formerly Twitter), Snapchat and Pinterest; professional networks, business profiles or online review or opinion sites like LinkedIn, Google Business Profile or Yelp; live- blogging

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

31 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 2 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain, maintain and use in your business the bookkeeping software and field service software we require, along with other software that we may specify from time to time.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the information that will be generated and stored in your computer systems, including in any accounting or financial systems you may maintain.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall provide to Franchisor such monthly and/or annual financial reports as Franchisor may specify.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are an approved supplier of paid lead generation services.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may, at any time change, delete, or add to, any of our specifications or standards.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

141513

Item 8

In our fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, we realized $141,513 in revenue from franchisee purchases and leases, which accounted for approximately 10% of our total revenues of $1,378,183.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates may also derive revenue/rebates/ and/or other material consideration from your purchases of equipment, vehicles, marketing materials, supplies or other items from our approved suppliers.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

75

Item 8

We estimate that 75% of your purchases and leases in establishing the Franchised Business and approximately 75% of your total purchases and leases in operating the Franchised Business will be subject to the restrictions described above.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You agree to pay us a charge not to exceed the reasonable cost of the inspection and our actual cost of testing the proposed item or evaluating the proposed service or service provider, including personnel and travel costs, whether or not the item, service, supplier, or service provider is approved.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you would like to (i) offer services that we have not approved, (ii) use any supplies, equipment, vehicle, or services that we have not approved, or (iii) purchase from a supplier or service provider that we have not approved, you must submit a written request for approval and provide us with any information that…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that, as between Franchisor and Franchisee, Franchisor has the sole right to and interest in all telephone numbers, directory listings, domain names profiles, user names, and accounts associated with the Licensed Marks, or any word, phrase or symbol confusingly similar to any of the Licensed…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall take all action necessary to ensure that all payment processing activity is PCI-DSS compliant and shall certify compliance to Franchisor upon request.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate in all customer satisfaction programs Franchisor requires, including any customer surveys and shall provide Franchisor with such assistance and information as reasonably required by Franchisor in connection with such programs and surveys.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

We may periodically inspect the operation of your Franchised Business and advise you of its results.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor specifically reserves the right to modify or change such rules, regulations, and directives and to amend or update the Manual(s) in its sole discretion.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must operate the Franchised Business from an office located inside your Territory and such office location must be selected by you and approved by us prior to opening.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Other than the Internet Presence established by Franchisor, Franchisee shall not establish or maintain, or have established or maintained on its behalf, either alone or in concert with others, any other Internet Presence, making reference to Franchisor, the System, the Licensed Marks or the Franchised Business…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must spend a minimum of $3,000 per month on local advertising or 6% of your monthly Gross Sales, whichever is greater.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend a minimum of $3,000 per month on local advertising or 6% of your monthly Gross Sales, whichever is greater.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At such time(s) as we may determine in our sole discretion, you may be required to participate in specific advertisements and events in an advertising region or association of franchisees that we designate.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase these products from us or from our approved vendor.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must use all items or sources of supply that we FDD 22 designate as mandatory.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

We are the sole supplier of payment processing services that you must use in your Franchised Business.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall remit all amounts due hereunder to Franchisor or its affiliates via electronic-funds transfer/direct debit or such other means as required by Franchisor.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must participate in, comply with all terms and conditions of, and pay all charges related to, all programs Franchisor may require Franchisee to participate in from time to time, including any gift card, gift certificate, rewards, coupon, customer satisfaction, or frequent customer, reciprocity, membership…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

ITEM 15 OBLIGATION TO PARTICIPATE IN THE ACTUAL OPERATION OF THE FRANCHISED BUSINESS If you are an Entity, you must appoint an individual owner as your Operating Principal.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must subscribe to or obtain, and maintain and upgrade as needed, at Franchisee’s expense, and use for communicating, reporting, managing, and operating the Franchised Business in the form and method prescribed by Franchisor, all hardware, software, systems and services selected and approved by Franchisor…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the information that will be generated and stored in your computer systems, including in any accounting or financial systems you may maintain.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use the field service or customer management software and the financial management software that we designate.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We currently charge $500 per day to train persons who are repeating the initial training program or to train a replacement for someone who did not pass the initial training program and for initial training for subsequent Operating Principals or employees who attend the initial training program.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

You must attend one or more of our Conventions.

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at Granite Garage Floors

Granite Garage Floors operates 57 franchised units, all within the home services segment. The brand posted an Average Unit Volume (AUV) of $729,404 in its 2026 FDD. With a year-over-year unit growth rate of 3.636%, the system is expanding slowly but steadily. For a software vendor, the total addressable market is these 57 locations, all governed by a franchisor that mandates specific operational technologies. The royalty rate is 6.5% on gross sales, and the initial franchise term runs for 10 years. Company-owned units are not disclosed in the most recent filing, meaning the entire system is a franchisee base subject to HQ technology directives.

Who controls software purchasing

Technology decisions at Granite Garage Floors appear centralized at the franchisor level. The FDD’s Item 1 lists the leadership team: Jordan Lajoie serves as Chairman of the Board of Managers, Caroline Quoyeser is Vice President and Manager, and Stephen Rice holds the role of Vice President, Secretary, and Manager. Ryan Farris and Steven Siegel are also listed as Managers. For a vendor pitching operational or financial software, the Vice Presidents and the Chairman represent the likely buying center. The franchisor’s mandate of specific software categories means that winning a deal at HQ can unlock system-wide adoption across all 57 franchisees.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD explicitly mandates four technology categories. Franchisees must use bookkeeping software, a proprietary Granite Garage Floors bookkeeping software, field service software, and payment processing services. The FDD extract does not name the third-party vendors for these systems, but the existence of a branded bookkeeping tool suggests a custom or white-label solution is in place. This mandated stack creates both a barrier and an opportunity: any vendor looking to displace an incumbent must demonstrate clear ROI to HQ, while complementary tools that integrate with the existing field service and payment workflows may find an easier path to adoption.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Details on Item 8 procurement restrictions are not available in the current extract, leaving the exact supplier designation process unclear. However, the renewal terms in Item 17 provide a strategic window for software vendors. To renew, a franchisee must sign the then-current franchise agreement, which may have materially different terms, and must refurbish their office, warehouse, and vehicles to then-current specifications. This requirement to upgrade operations at renewal—coupled with a 10-year term—creates a natural inflection point where new technology mandates can be introduced. The renewal fee is $1,500, and franchisees must provide six months’ advance notice, giving vendors a predictable timeline for engaging with operators approaching the end of their term.

How to read the Granite Garage Floors FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document contains the complete Item 11 technology mandates and Item 8 procurement restrictions that are summarized here. Reviewing the full text will reveal whether the mandated bookkeeping and field service software are designated suppliers with negotiated pricing or simply approved categories where franchisees have some choice. The embedded PDF viewer below provides the complete filing. For software vendors building a target account list, FranCloud can rank this franchise alongside others based on tech stack fit, decision-maker accessibility, and unit economics—turning FDD research into a prioritized sales pipeline.

Questions vendors ask

Granite Garage Floors, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Jordan Lajoie (Chairman), Caroline Quoyeser (VP), and Stephen Rice (VP, Secretary) in leadership. These executives, particularly those overseeing operations, likely form the buying center for mandated technology decisions.
The 2026 FDD mandates bookkeeping software, a specific Granite Garage Floors bookkeeping software, field service software, and payment processing services. No specific third-party vendor names for these systems are disclosed in the FDD extract.
There are 57 total units, all of which are franchised. The number of company-owned units is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Year-over-year unit growth is 3.636%.
The specific procurement restrictions from Item 8 are not detailed in the available extract. The franchisor does mandate specific software categories, suggesting a designated or approved supplier model for those operational areas.
The initial franchise term is 10 years. Renewals require signing the then-current agreement, which may have materially different terms. This creates potential switching points as franchisees upgrade to meet new specifications upon renewal.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze the complete Item 11 technology mandates and Item 8 procurement restrictions.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Granite Garage Floors2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Granite Garage Floors files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

36 operators run 36 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit36

Top states by locations

FL5
NC4
TN3
KS2
TX2

Ownership

The portfolio behind Granite Garage Floors

strategic_multibrand of Threshold Brands.

Sibling brands

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.