From the filings

+5.848% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Fix Auto USA

Automotive services

Software purchasing at FUSA Initial Registration is controlled at the corporate level by Driven Brands executives, including Group President Michael Macaluso and Collision Group President Dean Fisher. The franchise mandates CCC ONE Innovate for body shop management and estimate compliance, alongside proprietary FIX AUTO Software. With 181 franchised locations and a 5.8% unit growth rate, the addressable market is concentrated in California and the West Coast.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
181
181 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+5.848%
vs prior filing
AUV
$2.25M
Item 19, 2021
Royalty
3%
of gross sales
Ad fund
0.75%
national + local
Initial fee
$10K
per unit
Investment range
$55K–$829K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
0 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

3.75%of gross sales (FY2022)

Ongoing fees: 3.75% of gross sales (FY2022)Royalty 3%, Ad fund 0.75%. Total 3.75% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 3%Ad fund 0.75%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

CCCCCC Intelligent Solutions
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 8

ed on their transactions with franchisees, totaling $3,411,120. The sources of this information are our affiliates’ and Our Predecessor’s financial books and records. Entegral and CCC Information Serv

CCC ONECCC Intelligent Solutions
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 11

response to changes in marketing conditions, business operating needs, or technology. You must purchase or lease, and maintain, such computer hardware and software (including the CCCOne Innovate compr

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

You grant us unrestricted access to performance related information, which we may pull from your system or from those service providers that you contract with for such purposes.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisor requests it, Franchisee will provide to Franchisor copies or access to information regarding customer data and related information; records of complaints and warranty obligations; sales and operation of the Franchised Business; tax returns relating to the Franchised Business and each of the principal…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

You are required to purchase or lease from us or our designee certain services, specifically, body shop management system software, and estimate review and compliance software.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We will maintain a franchisee advisory committee (the “Market Leaders Council”) with the number of members determined by us but consisting of not fewer than 5 franchisee members.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may condition and/or revoke our approval of particular items or suppliers as we choose.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

3411120

Item 8

In the fiscal year ending December 25, 2021, our affiliates and Our Predecessor received payments from Preferred and Approved Suppliers, based on their transactions with franchisees, totaling $3,411,120.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Preferred Suppliers and Approved Suppliers also pay Franchisor a fee, based on goods and services purchased by Franchisee, in return for access to the System.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

20

Item 8

The cost of goods and services, equipment and supplies purchased in accordance with our specifications will represent 50% to 75% of your total purchases in establishing the business, and 20% to 25% of your total purchases during operation of the business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may require you to pre-pay any reasonable charges connected with our review and evaluation of any proposal.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

You can request the approval of an item, product service or supplier by notifying us in writing and submitting such information and/or materials we may request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee understands and agrees that Franchisor owns all FIX AUTO telephone numbers, domain names, Internet addresses/sites and/or other communications services links (collectively, the “Numbers”), and any related FIX AUTO directory listings/advertising, used in connection with the operation of the Franchised…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

To the extent you store, process, transmit or otherwise access or possess cardholder data in connection with the sale of products and services at the Franchised Business, you are required to maintain the security of cardholder data and adhere to the then-current credit card security standards, which can be found at…

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to request its customers to participate in any surveys performed by or on behalf of Franchisor, using forms prescribed by Franchisor from time to time.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or its authorized representative shall have the unrestricted right at any time during normal business hours, without prior notification, if there is good reason to enter the Franchised Business and Approved Premises to (i) observe, inspect, photograph, and videotape the Franchised Business and its…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to accept and comply with any changes, modifications, revisions and additions to the Operations Playbook and the System made by Franchisor in its exercise of its Business Judgment as to what is in the best interests of the System.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

The site must be approved by us.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must use the services of the following designated suppliers: (i) CCC Information Services (CCCOne Innovate Management System and CCC Update Plus Service, Calendar, Engage, Repair Methods, and Photo Estimating) and (ii) Verifacts Automotive.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall use only equipment approved by Franchisor in the Franchised Business.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall pay any and all fees and other charges in connection with this Addendum and the Franchise Agreement (including, without limitation, the Base Fee, the Growth Fee, the Advertising Fee, the Central Review Fee, and any applicable late fees and interest charges) by electronic, computer, wire, automated…

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Such items shall include, but are not limited to, uniforms, signs, vehicle decals, business forms, posters, promotional materials, warranty cards, and advertising services.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the right, on an occasional or regular basis, to retrieve such data and information (including claims-related data and financial activity) from your computer system as we, in our sole and exclusive discretion, consider necessary or desirable.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

You, or a representative designated by you, or your manager must attend additional and/or refresher training programs, including national and regional conferences, conventions and meetings, as we may reasonably require, to correct, improve and/or enhance your operations.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

You will be required to attend a maximum of one, multi-day event per year, which is called the National Conference.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 7
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at FUSA Initial Registration

FUSA Initial Registration, operating as Fix Auto USA, presents a concentrated opportunity for software vendors targeting the collision repair industry. The system comprises 181 franchised locations with an average unit volume of $2,250,189. Unit growth sits at 5.85% year-over-year, signaling a healthy, expanding network. The franchise is part of Driven Systems LLC, a subsidiary of Driven Brands, a publicly traded parent company with a large portfolio of automotive service brands. The operator footprint is entirely single-unit: 156 mapped operators run approximately 156 located units, with no multi-unit operators reported. The top states by location count are California (105), Washington (10), Arizona (9), Oregon (7), and Illinois (6).

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority is centralized at the corporate level. The FDD lists key Driven Brands executives who control operations for FUSA. The most relevant decision-makers for a software pitch are Michael Macaluso, Executive Vice President and Group President for Paint, Collision and Glass, and Dean Fisher, President of the Collision Group. Jonathan Fitzpatrick serves as CEO and President of both FUSA and Driven Brands. The C-suite also includes Tiffany Mason as CFO and Scott O'Melia as General Counsel. With no multi-unit franchisees, there is no meaningful local buying center to influence; the path to a sale runs through the corporate headquarters in North Carolina.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD mandates two specific technology systems. The first is CCC ONE Innovate, a comprehensive body shop management system with integrated estimate compliance software. The second is FIX AUTO Software and Programs, a proprietary set of tools. For any vendor selling adjacent or replacement technology, these mandates represent both a competitive moat and an integration requirement. A vendor offering a solution that complements CCC ONE—such as payment processing, customer communication, or advanced analytics—must demonstrate seamless interoperability. A vendor aiming to displace an incumbent must be prepared for a corporate-level evaluation against a deeply embedded system.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not disclose a specific procurement model in Item 8. There is no extract detailing designated suppliers, approved vendor lists, or purchasing cooperatives. This absence suggests either an open procurement environment or one governed by internal policies not published in the FDD. Renewal terms, however, are explicit. The initial franchise term is 5 years. To renew, franchisees must provide notice between 6 and 12 months before expiration, execute a general release, and sign the then-current franchise agreement. This creates a natural window for software evaluation and switching in the fourth year of the term, when franchisees and the franchisor are preparing for renewal obligations.

How to read the FUSA Initial Registration FDD

The 2022 Franchise Disclosure Document is the primary source for the data above. It was filed with state franchise regulators and is available in full below. When reviewing the FDD, pay close attention to Item 11 for the franchisor's obligations regarding technology and Item 17 for renewal conditions that may trigger system upgrades. The absence of company-owned units means all 181 locations operate under the same franchise agreement, simplifying your total addressable market analysis. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software's ideal customer profile, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Fix Auto USA, answered from the filing

Decisions are centralized under Driven Brands executives. Key buyers include Michael Macaluso (EVP & Group President, Paint, Collision and Glass) and Dean Fisher (President, Collision Group).
The franchise mandates CCC ONE Innovate, a comprehensive body shop management system with estimate compliance software, and FIX AUTO Software and Programs.
There are 181 total units, all franchised. The number of company-owned units is not disclosed in the most recent FDD.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8 contains no extract regarding designated or approved supplier requirements.
With a 5-year initial term and renewal notice required 6-12 months before expiration, contract review windows likely open between years 4 and 5 of the current term.
The 2022 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Fix Auto USA2022 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Fix Auto USA files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

156 operators run 156 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit156

Top states by locations

CA105
WA10
AZ9
OR7
IL6

Ownership

The portfolio behind Fix Auto USA

holding_vehicle of Driven Brands.

Sibling brands

Related Automotive services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.