From the filings

+10.526% units YoYHQ-led decisions

ABRA Franchisor

Automotive services

Software purchasing at ABRA Franchisor flows through a Driven Brands leadership team that includes the EVP & Group President for Paint, Collision and Glass and the SVP of Franchise Development. The system runs on a mandated CCC One Management System, CCC System, Glass Replacement System, and Image Publisher, leaving little room for alternative operational platforms. With 63 franchised units and 10.5% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is compact but expanding.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
63
63 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+10.526%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2022
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$274K–$4.57M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Standards based
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2022)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2022)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

CCCCCC Intelligent Solutions
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 8

s. You must use the proprietary estimating and business management software package that we prescribe for the Business System. Currently, the required software package consists of CCC Estimating, Accu

CCC ONECCC Intelligent Solutions
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 8

from any available source of supply. While Abra will provide you with a list of “Preferred Suppliers” for paint and “recommended” suppliers for other various items other than the CCC System, Abra does

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 9 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

The Network Computer System must run each the software programs that Abra requires, including the CCC System described in Item 8 of this disclosure document.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

Abra has the right to (and currently does) remotely access the operational and financial data stored in your Network Computer System, including Customer Data (defined in Item 14).

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee will, at its expense, provide Franchisor with an unaudited monthly profit and loss statement for the preceding month and year-to-date as Franchisor specifies using the forms and chart of accounts Franchisor requires.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We designate certain approved suppliers of paint to the Business System as “Preferred Suppliers,” which suppliers may include us and/or our affiliates.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may modify its list of Preferred Suppliers from time to time upon reasonable notice to Franchisee (in the Operations Playbook or otherwise in writing).

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During fiscal year 2021, Abra did not derive any revenue from the sale of products or services to Abra franchisees or arising out of franchisee purchases, although it may do so in the future.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

During fiscal year 2021, Abra and its affiliates received purchase discounts and/or volume rebates of approximately $1,075,973 from suppliers in connection with franchisee purchases from these suppliers.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

10

Item 8

approximately 10% to 20% of the cost to operate your Repair Center.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have the option to evaluate such alternative supply or supplier in any manner that Franchisor deems appropriate, and Franchisee must pay the costs of Franchisor’s evaluation.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may request that Franchisor approve supplies or suppliers that are not on Franchisor’s lists; however, Franchisee must obtain Franchisor’s advance, written approval before using any such alternative supply or supplier.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You hereby irrevocably assign to us or our designee the telephone number or numbers and listings issued to you with respect to your Abra® Auto Body & Glass Repair Centers (“telephone numbers”).

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 14

You must comply with our standards, our other directions, all applicable Payment Card Industry (“PCI”) data security standards, and all applicable laws and regulations in connection with the Repair Center and any Customer Data stored on the Network Computer System.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Conduct periodic evaluations of your Repair Center and provide to you written reports to assist you in Repair Center operations

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to revise the Operations Playbook and any other manuals at any time by written or electronic means (including through Franchisor’s intranet).

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Abra must consent to the proposed site for your Repair Center.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may not create and maintain its own website(s) for the Repair Center.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

The electronic transfer of funds authorization permits Abra or its affiliates to collect from your account, through electronic transfers, amounts due and payable to Abra or its affiliates for goods or services, including Continuing Fees, National Brand Fund Fees, and Central Review Fees.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must lease the customized software packages from the supplier(s) Franchisor designates.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

Abra has the right to (and currently does) remotely access the operational and financial data stored in your Network Computer System, including Customer Data (defined in Item 14).

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee and any Repair Center Manager will also attend such refresher and training courses as Franchisor may, in its judgment, periodically require.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee and its Repair Center Manager (if any) must (at Franchisee’s expense) attend both: (i) the Abra® national convention, as held by Franchisor from time to time at a location determined by Franchisor; and (ii) up to one (1) additional Franchisor-provided training program, on an annual basis, whether conducted…

The filing answers no to 9 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?Item 8
  • Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at ABRA

ABRA Franchisor operates 63 franchised collision-repair centers, all under the Driven Brands umbrella. The 2022 FDD shows 10.5% year-over-year unit growth, which means new locations are coming online and each one needs the mandated tech stack from day one. For a software vendor, the total addressable market is 63 existing units plus whatever the pipeline adds before the next disclosure update. Average unit volume is not disclosed in the most recent FDD, so you will need to model revenue potential against the 5.0% royalty and 10-year initial term.

The brand sits inside Driven Brands’ Paint, Collision and Glass group. That parent-level structure matters: ABRA shares executive leadership with other Driven Brands concepts, so a vendor that already serves a sibling brand may have a shorter path to a conversation here.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority at ABRA is concentrated at HQ. The 2022 FDD Item 1 lists Jonathan Fitzpatrick as Manager and CEO of ABRA and Director, CEO, and President of Driven Brands. The executive most directly relevant to a collision-tech pitch is Michael Macaluso, Executive Vice President & Group President, Paint, Collision and Glass for Driven Brands. Ted Rippey, Senior Vice President of Franchise Development, is the likely gatekeeper for any solution that touches new-center openings or franchisee onboarding. Tiffany Mason, EVP and CFO of both ABRA and Driven Brands, would be involved in any enterprise-level financial or ERP conversation.

There is no operator footprint mapped in our corpus, so multi-unit franchisee influence appears limited. The decision-making model is top-down, driven by the mandated-tech requirements in the franchise agreement.

Mandated and current tech stack

ABRA’s 2022 FDD mandates four systems: CCC One Management System, CCC System, Glass Replacement System, and Image Publisher. This is a CCC-heavy environment. The CCC One Management System likely serves as the core estimating and workflow platform, while the separate CCC System and Glass Replacement System suggest specialized modules for collision repair and auto glass. Image Publisher rounds out the stack, presumably handling photo documentation and insurer communication.

For a vendor selling into ABRA, the mandate means you are either integrating with CCC or replacing a component of it. The FDD does not describe any approved-supplier list or optional tech, so the stack appears closed. If your product complements CCC—think parts procurement, customer communication, or analytics—you may find an entry point. If you compete directly with a mandated CCC module, expect a longer sales cycle that requires buy-in at the Driven Brands group level.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the formal purchasing model—designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly documented. In practice, the mandated-tech list functions as a de facto designated-supplier program. Franchisees must use the named systems, which means HQ controls vendor selection and likely negotiates master agreements.

Renewal timing offers a secondary window. Item 17 describes a single 10-year renewal term for franchisees in good standing. The renewal requires a remodel, updated training, and a new agreement that may contain materially different terms—except that the continuing fee stays the same and no initial franchise fee applies. For a software vendor, the remodel requirement is the signal: a franchisee renewing at year 10 is likely refreshing the physical shop and, potentially, the technology inside it. Align your outreach with the cohort of franchisees approaching their 10-year mark.

How to read the ABRA FDD

The 2022 ABRA Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the full legal and operational picture that every vendor should review before building a pitch. Pay particular attention to Item 11 (the mandated systems listed above) and Item 17 (renewal conditions and timing). Item 1 gives you the executive roster; cross-reference it with LinkedIn to confirm who still holds each seat. If you need a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize.

Questions vendors ask

ABRA Franchisor, answered from the filing

Decisions sit with Driven Brands executives: Michael Macaluso (EVP & Group President, Paint, Collision and Glass) and Ted Rippey (SVP of Franchise Development) are the most likely buyers for collision-tech vendors.
The 2022 FDD mandates CCC One Management System, CCC System, Glass Replacement System, and Image Publisher. No other operational platforms are listed as required.
63 franchised units as of the 2022 FDD. Company-owned units are not disclosed. The brand operates in the automotive collision-repair segment.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier vs. approved-supplier model is not publicly documented. Assume HQ-controlled mandates based on the tech stack.
Franchise agreements run 10 years with one 10-year renewal option. With 10.5% unit growth, new-location openings create recurring greenfield opportunities. Renewal-triggered tech reviews align with the 10-year cycle.
The 2022 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

ABRA Franchisor2022 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment ABRA Franchisor files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

62 operators run 64 mapped locations. 2 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit60
2–9 units2

Top states by locations

MN15
SD8
WI7
IA7
TN5

Ownership

The portfolio behind ABRA Franchisor

strategic_multibrand of Driven Brands.

Sibling brands

Related Automotive services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.