From the filings

+64% units YoYHQ-led decisions

XP League

Youth services

Software purchasing at XP League is controlled by its parent company, Unleashed Brands, LLC, with key executives including CEO Michael Browning, Jr. and COO Joe Luongo listed in the 2024 FDD. The franchise mandates Next Level Esports and QuickBooks Online, serving an addressable market of 41 franchised locations, which grew 64% year-over-year.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
43
41 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+64%
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
8%
of gross sales
Ad fund
5%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$83K–$111K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

13%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 13% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 8%, Ad fund 5%. Total 13% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 8%Ad fund 5%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

the right to increase this fee to cover our costs in provision of such services. You must provide us with unimpeded online access to your Computer System, including access to your QuickBooks account a

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 13

oprietary Marks or any derivative of the Proprietary Marks as part of the registration of any username on any gaming website, personal blogs or social networking website including Facebook, LinkedIn,

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 13

the Proprietary Marks as part of the registration of any username on any gaming website, personal blogs or social networking website including Facebook, LinkedIn, Yelp, Pinterest, Instagram, TikTok, o

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 13

Marks or any derivative of the Proprietary Marks as part of the registration of any username on any gaming website, personal blogs or social networking website including Facebook, LinkedIn, Yelp, Pint

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 13

ivative of the Proprietary Marks as part of the registration of any username on any gaming website, personal blogs or social networking website including Facebook, LinkedIn, Yelp, Pinterest, Instagram

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
AccountingItem 11

erve the right to do so in the future. The current cost to purchase the required Computer System is approximately $2,920 to $3,920, which is subject to change. The current cost of QuickBooks Online is

TikTokTikTok
MarketingItem 13

tary Marks as part of the registration of any username on any gaming website, personal blogs or social networking website including Facebook, LinkedIn, Yelp, Pinterest, Instagram, TikTok, or X (former

TwitterX
MarketingItem 13

d Wide Web portion of the Internet, including gaming websites or social networking websites such as Facebook, LinkedIn, Yelp, Pinterest, Instagram, Tik Tok or X (formerly known as Twitter), that refle

YelpYelp
MarketingItem 13

ny derivative of the Proprietary Marks as part of the registration of any username on any gaming website, personal blogs or social networking website including Facebook, LinkedIn, Yelp, Pinterest, Ins

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

(1) licenses to the point of sale and other software programs that we designate, (2) technology solutions identified by us, (3) marketing programs, charity initiatives, and website development, (4) initial inventory and supplies, (5) certain insurance policies, (6) certain digital marketing services, and (7) certain…

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to download sales, customer information, other operational XP LEAGUE FRANCHISE, LLC Franchise Disclosure Document | 2024 34 V.2024.050124 details and data, and communications from your Computer System (which is what is generated by the Computer System).

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Some items can be purchased only from us or our affiliates, some only from Designated Suppliers we have approved, and others only in accordance with our specifications and Standards.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to change our specifications in the future to take advantage of technological advances or to adapt the system to meet operational needs and changes.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In the fiscal year ending December 31, 2023, we did not receive any rebates or revenue from required purchases or leases by franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates have rebate programs or “Preferred Vendor” agreements with certain Designated Suppliers.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

80

Item 8

We estimate that your required purchases and leases of products and services from Designated Suppliers or otherwise under our Standards will constitute 80% to 90% of the total purchases and leases of products and services necessary in connection with establishing and operating the Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

You must pay us Supplier Testing Fee not to exceed the cost of the evaluation and testing as well as any costs we incur in monitoring a new Designated Supplier’s compliance with our requirements.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If we require that a product or service be purchased from a Designated Supplier and you wish to purchase it from an alternate supplier, you must submit to us a written request for approval and must include pertinent information about the supplier as required in the Manuals.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

transferring the Franchised Business’ telephone number to us;

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 6

We may ourselves, or through an independent service, conduct inspections or a “mystery customer” quality control and evaluation program.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

At all times, we reserve the right to supplement, modify and update the Operations Manual.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must obtain Franchisor’s acceptance of the site for the Franchised Business within the Site Selection Area and sign the lease by the Lease Deadline (defined below).

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 13

We will create all social media accounts related to the Franchised Business and license such accounts to you for use in promoting the Franchised Business while the Franchise Agreement is in effect.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend a minimum of $8,000 for a Mobile Division and a minimum of $10,000 for a Center or Affiliated Division in connection with your Grand Opening Advertising Program.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 6

Local Marketing Greater of $500 per month, or Monthly upon You must spend this amount in Expenditure 6% of monthly Gross Sales invoice compliance with our current policies.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 16

You must participate in the Membership Program.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase from us or from suppliers or distributors we designate (each a “Designated Supplier”) all of your requirements for developing, constructing, and operating the Franchised Business

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase from us or from suppliers or distributors we designate (each a “Designated Supplier”) all of your requirements for developing, constructing, and operating the Franchised Business including: (1) equipment (including not but limited to gaming laptops, desktops, and other hardware), software, fixtures…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase or lease and install at the Franchised Business the point-of-sale system, computer system, hardware, software, associated computer hardware, telephone lines, network connections, communications systems. high speed internet access, credit card processing equipment, and other equipment that we require…

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

You will be required to sign an ACH Authorization Form (Franchise Agreement Attachment G) permitting us to electronically debit your designated bank account for payment of all fees payable to us or our affiliates other than the Initial Franchise Fee.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

The Franchised Business must be supervised at all times by a person who assumes the responsibilities of general management, and full-time responsibility for daily supervision and operation, of your Franchised Business (the “Designated Manager”).

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

(2) uniforms, team jerseys, sports apparel, shirts, and all merchandise and items intended for retail sale (whether or not bearing our Proprietary Marks);

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

(1) licenses to the point of sale and other software programs that we designate, (2) technology

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to download sales, customer information, other operational XP LEAGUE FRANCHISE, LLC Franchise Disclosure Document | 2024 34 V.2024.050124 details and data, and communications from your Computer System (which is what is generated by the Computer System).

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

If you request additional training or assistance, we may charge you our then-current per diem training fee for the additional training provided; and you will also have to reimburse us for all out-of-pocket costs and expenses associated with any additional training, including lodging, food and travel arrangements of…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

We require that you attend our annual conference.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at XP League

XP League is a youth esports franchise operating under the parent company Unleashed Brands, LLC. According to the 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system comprises 43 total units—41 franchised and 2 company-owned. This represents a 64% year-over-year unit growth, signaling a rapidly expanding footprint. For software vendors, the primary addressable market is the 41 franchised locations, as company-owned units typically follow HQ mandates directly. Average unit volume is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. The royalty rate is 8.0% of gross revenue, and the initial franchise term runs for 10 years.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority at XP League sits at the headquarters level, influenced by its integration into Unleashed Brands, LLC. The 2024 FDD Item 1 identifies the following executives: Michael Browning, Jr. as Chief Executive Officer, Joe Luongo as Chief Operating Officer, Carisa Findley as President, Jamie Clark as Senior Marketing Director, and Stephen Polozola as Chief Legal Officer. While no dedicated CIO or VP of Technology is listed, the CEO and COO are the most likely stakeholders for enterprise software decisions. Vendors should target these leaders when pitching tools that impact operations, finance, or marketing across the franchise system.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD mandates two specific technology systems. For core operations, franchisees must use Next Level Esports, a platform tailored to managing esports leagues and youth programs. For accounting, the system mandates QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. No other mandated software—such as a point-of-sale, CRM, or scheduling tool—is disclosed in the 2024 filing. This leaves potential gaps for vendors offering complementary solutions in areas like customer engagement, staff management, or performance analytics, provided they can integrate with the mandated stack.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The 2024 FDD does not include an Item 8 extract detailing procurement or purchasing restrictions. Without this signal, the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—remains unknown. Vendors should inquire directly about any preferred vendor programs during initial conversations. Regarding contract timing, the initial franchise agreement term is 10 years. Item 17 outlines renewal conditions: franchisees in good standing may renew for three additional consecutive five-year terms. They must provide notice between 6 and 12 months before expiration, pay a renewal fee of 25% of the then-current initial franchise fee, and modernize premises to current standards. This structured renewal cycle, combined with rapid unit growth, suggests periodic windows where franchisees may evaluate new technology to meet updated system standards.

How to read the XP League FDD

The Franchise Disclosure Document is the definitive source for understanding a franchise system's obligations, restrictions, and leadership. For XP League, the 2024 FDD reveals a lean mandated tech stack, HQ-level purchasing control under Unleashed Brands, and a fast-growing network of youth esports venues. Reviewing the full document—especially Items 1, 8, 11, and 17—will clarify any supplier requirements, software mandates, and decision-maker roles not fully detailed in this summary. The embedded viewer below provides the complete filing for your due diligence. When you're ready to prioritize targets, FranCloud can help you build a ranked list of franchise systems aligned with your software.

Questions vendors ask

XP League, answered from the filing

The 2024 FDD lists CEO Michael Browning, Jr. and COO Joe Luongo as key executives. As part of Unleashed Brands, LLC, purchasing decisions likely involve these leaders, though specific IT or procurement titles are not disclosed.
The FDD mandates Next Level Esports for operations and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. for accounting. No other mandated systems are disclosed in the most recent filing.
XP League has 43 total units: 41 franchised and 2 company-owned, as disclosed in the 2024 FDD. This represents a 64% year-over-year unit growth.
The 2024 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement signal. The specific model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not disclosed in the available extract.
The initial franchise term is 10 years. Renewal requires 6-12 months' notice for three additional 5-year terms, contingent on good standing and modernization. This cadence may create periodic review opportunities.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2024. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze the details directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

XP League2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment XP League files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind XP League

strategic_multibrand of Unleashed Brands.

Sibling brands

Related Youth services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.