From the filings

+6.667% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Flour Power Kids Cooking Studios

Youth services

Software purchasing at Flour Power Kids Cooking Studios is controlled at the franchisor level, with Chief Executive Officer Robert Maynard and President Sarah Moritz as key executive contacts. The franchise mandates Jackrabbit and OSCAR across its 16-unit system, creating a defined addressable market for vendors offering complementary or replacement solutions. With a 6.7% year-over-year unit growth rate, the window for vendor engagement is expanding.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
16
16 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+6.667%
vs prior filing
AUV
$380K
Item 19, 2022
Royalty
8%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$190K–$406K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

10%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 10% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 8%, Ad fund 2%. Total 10% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 8%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

JackrabbitJackrabbit
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 6

System – You must maintain and utilize the point of sale systems that we designate from time to time, currently OSCAR, however, we anticipate changing the point of sale system to Jackrabbit in 2023. T

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

29 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must complete training, purchase and license the Business Management Systems no later than 45 days prior to the earlier of the Actual Business Commencement Date or the Scheduled Business Commencement Date.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all of the information and data that is electronically transmitted on your point of sale system and will have access to all data related to the financial performance of your Studio.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within five days of the end of each calendar month Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor monthly financial statements and other reports related to the operations of the Franchised business

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor, in Franchisor’s Reasonable Business Judgment, may from time to time modify the list of approved brands, suppliers and distributors of System Supplies and approved equipment, supplies and services to be utilized by the Franchised Business

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During our fiscal year ended December 31, 2022, neither we nor our affiliates received revenue from the sale of products and services directly to franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our affiliates may receive rebates, payments and other material benefits from suppliers based on your purchases and we reserve the right to institute and expand rebate programs in the future.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

75

Item 8

We estimate that your purchase of goods and services from suppliers according to our specifications, including your purchase of goods or services from our designated exclusive suppliers, to represent approximately 80% of your total purchases and leases in establishing the Franchised Business and approximately 75% of…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge you a fee equal to the costs and expenses that we incur in reviewing and evaluating an alternate supplier, product, and/or service requested by you.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease a source restricted item from a supplier that has not been previously approved or designated by us in writing, you must send us a written request for approval and submit additional information, samples, and testing data that we may request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In the event of the termination of this Agreement, for any reason, that the accounts related to all telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business and all rights in and to the telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business, shall, at Franchisor’s election, be transferred to Franchisor.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right at any and all times during business hours, throughout the terms of this Agree and without prior notice to Franchisee, to inspect Franchisee’s Studio.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

At all times, we reserve the right to supplement, modify and update the Manuals.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Although you are responsible for selecting a site for your Studio Location you must obtain our approval of your Studio Location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not use any websites, web-based media or digital media unless expressly approved by us in writing.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must spend a minimum of $5,000 prior to the opening your Studio to promote your grand opening.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

On an on-going monthly basis, you must spend not less than 1% of your monthly Gross Sales on the local marketing of your Studio.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee’s Studio or Designated Territory is located within the geographic area of an Advertising Cooperative, franchisee must participate in and contribute to the Advertising Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the System Supplies, as designated by us, from us, our affiliates, and/or our designated suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You may only use those products, supplies, equipment, technology systems, and services that we authorize and designate in writing.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Credit Card Processing – You must use our designated supplier and vendor for credit card processing which may be integrated with the point-of-sale system that we designate.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

ITEM 6 OTHER FEES Type of Fee Amount Due Date Remarks (Note 1) Royalty 8% of Gross Sales, Weekly on Will be debited automatically from (Notes 2 and 3) subject to a minimum Monday of each your bank account by ACH or other of $325 per week. week for the means designated by us. preceding week Brand Development Up to 2%…

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our designated supplier and vendor for the ability to access and use online, point of sale integrated, web based, and/or app based, ordering, customer rewards, and/or gift card systems.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

At all times, your Studio must be managed and supervised on-site by either a Managing Owner or Operating Manager.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

For the protection of the System, you must ensure that all employees wear and maintain the proper uniforms with our approved System branded apparel and uniforms including, but not limited to, the apparel and uniforms comprising System Supplies.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase, license and use the computer, point of sale, business management, and ordering systems that we designate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all of the information and data that is electronically transmitted on your point of sale system and will have access to all data related to the financial performance of your Studio.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

“Business Management System” refers to and means the software, internet, web based and/or cloud based system or systems, point of sale system or systems and customer relationship management system or systems as same may be individually or collectively designated by us, in our Reasonable Business Judgment, as being…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee or, if Franchisee is a Corporate Entity, Franchisee’s Managing Owner and Manager, at Franchisee’s sole cost and expense, must attend and successfully complete all refresher training courses or system-wide training courses, additional training programs and seminars as Franchisor periodically may designate…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

If we offer a franchisee annual conference in a given year you will be required to attend the conference on the dates and at the location that we designate.

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8

The vendor opportunity at Flour Power Kids Cooking Studios

Flour Power Kids Cooking Studios operates 16 franchised locations, all under a centralized franchisor based in North Carolina. For software vendors, this represents a compact but growing addressable market. The brand reported a 6.667% year-over-year unit growth rate in its 2024 FDD, signaling a franchisor that is actively expanding. Average unit volume sits at $380,372.80, with an 8.0% royalty rate flowing back to the franchisor. The initial franchise term is 10 years, which creates long cycles between major operational overhauls but also means that when a technology decision is made, it tends to stick.

The youth-services segment is not typically a heavy enterprise-software buyer, but the mandated nature of the tech stack here suggests a franchisor that values operational consistency. Vendors who can demonstrate integration with existing mandated systems or offer a clear efficiency gain at the unit level may find an opening.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2024 FDD lists five principal officers: Robert Maynard (Chief Executive Officer), Michael Mabry (Managing Director), Sarah Moritz (President), Eric Gustafsson (Vice President of Franchise Development), and Chelsea Gumm (Director of Culinary Experience). In a system this size, with no company-owned units disclosed, the CEO and President are the most likely decision-makers for any system-wide technology mandate. There is no CIO, CTO, or VP of Technology named in the filing, which is consistent with a 16-unit franchisor. A vendor pitch should be aimed at the C-suite and framed around franchisee compliance, ease of deployment, and unit-level economics.

Mandated and current tech stack

Flour Power mandates two systems: Jackrabbit and OSCAR. Jackrabbit is a class management and billing platform common in youth-activity franchises, while OSCAR is likely used for operational or scheduling purposes. No other technology vendors are named in the FDD as required or recommended. This leaves significant whitespace for vendors selling POS, payroll, inventory, or marketing automation tools. However, any new system must coexist with Jackrabbit and OSCAR, so integration capability is a hard requirement for adoption.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the procurement model for non-mandated technology is not publicly defined. It is unclear whether franchisees are free to choose their own supplementary software or if the franchisor must approve all purchases. The renewal structure offers a potential timing signal: after the initial 10-year term, franchisees may renew for two additional five-year terms if they meet the franchisor’s conditions. These renewal inflection points are natural moments for the franchisor to update system standards, making them logical windows for a vendor to engage.

How to read the Flour Power FDD

The 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document is the definitive source for understanding this brand’s technology mandates, executive team, and contractual structure. Item 11 details the mandated systems, while Item 1 lists the officers who control purchasing. Item 17 outlines the renewal terms that can trigger technology reviews. The full document is embedded below for your analysis. For a ranked target list of franchise brands that match your software’s ideal customer profile, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outbound efforts.

Questions vendors ask

Flour Power Kids Cooking Studios, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Robert Maynard (CEO), Michael Mabry (Managing Director), and Sarah Moritz (President) as principal officers. Given the mandated tech stack, purchasing decisions are centralized at the franchisor level, likely involving these executives.
The 2024 FDD mandates Jackrabbit and OSCAR. No other operational or point-of-sale systems are named as required or recommended in the disclosure document.
The system consists of 16 total units, all of which are franchised. The FDD does not disclose any company-owned locations, placing it in the small, youth-services segment.
The FDD does not contain an Item 8 extract specifying a designated or approved supplier model. The procurement structure for non-mandated technology is not disclosed in the most recent filing.
The initial franchise term is 10 years, with two additional 5-year renewal terms available if conditions are met. Renewal cycles tied to the initial term may create periodic review windows for enterprise software contracts.
The 2024 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze Item 11 tech mandates and Item 17 renewal terms directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Flour Power Kids Cooking Studios2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Flour Power Kids Cooking Studios files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

19 operators run 21 mapped locations. 2 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit17
2–9 units2

Top states by locations

NC10
TX3
TN2
SC2
CO1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Flour Power Kids Cooking Studios

unknown of won life holdings.

Related Youth services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.