From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Saladworks

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Saladworks is controlled at the headquarters level, led by CEO Bryan Kelly Roddy and CFO Alain Souligny. The franchise mandates a proprietary system called SALADWORKS, creating a clear integration point for vendors. With 83 franchised and 1 company-owned unit, the addressable market is concentrated but offers a single decision-maker entry point.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
84
83 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
$741K
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
—
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 3%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 3%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

SyscoSysco
Mandatory
InventoryItem 8

te will receive an administrative fee based on your purchases of ingredients for their menu items. In order to obtain the pricing we or our affiliates negotiate, you must sign the Sysco Application an

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

onsumer demand for the Saladworks brand, we communicate with consumers in a variety of traditional and non-traditional media, including digital marketing and social media, such as Facebook, Twitter an

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

Saladworks brand, we communicate with consumers in a variety of traditional and non-traditional media, including digital marketing and social media, such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, which may

QuQu
POSItem 2

., LLC, Garbanzo Franchising Co., LLC, and Barberitos Franchising Co., LLC, and Zoup Franchising Co., LLC, since May 2022. Kyle previously served as the Director of Operations for Qu POS from Septembe

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

mand for the Saladworks brand, we communicate with consumers in a variety of traditional and non-traditional media, including digital marketing and social media, such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagra

WorldpayWorldpay
PaymentsItem 22

Agreement Exhibit H Affiliate Product Line Addendum Exhibit I Sample Consent to Transfer and Termination and Release Agreement Exhibit J Sysco Application and Agreement Exhibit K Worldpay Contract Exh

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

28 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have full access to all of Franchisee’s data, system, and related information by means of direct access, whether in person, or by telephone/modem installed and maintained at Franchisee’s sole expense.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to provide unaudited monthly profit and loss statements for the Restaurant.

How the franchisor buys

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We have established a Franchise Advisory Council (“FAC”) which is composed of franchisee representatives and our representatives.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to change Franchisor’s standards and specifications in Franchisor’s sole discretion.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

1129017

Item 8

In the fiscal year ending September 28, 2025, we received $1,129,017 in revenue from franchisee purchases specific to SALADWORKS (including fee payments from our designated prime supplier and approved suppliers), which comprised 7.6% of our total revenue of $14,871,508.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We currently receive an administrative fee based on the above purchases.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

Your request must be submitted along with a check in the amount of $500 to cover our costs associated with such examination and/or testing.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to obtain equipment, foodstuffs, beverages or paper goods (other than Proprietary Food Products or the Proprietary Trademarked Products) from a supplier or distributor that is not on our list of approved suppliers, you may request our approval of the supplier or distributor.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The conditional assignment will become effective automatically upon termination of Assignor’s franchise.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor’s inspections and evaluations may include a “mystery shopper” program or a third-party food safety and operational assessment from time to time.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to change Franchisor’s standards and specifications in Franchisor’s sole discretion.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may operate the Restaurant only at the approved location identified in the Data Sheet (the “Approved Location”).

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You will be prohibited from establishing a Saladworks website of any kind for your restaurant or any website that references the Saladworks brand in any way, verbally or visually.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 6

You must spend at least $15,000 to conduct a Grand Opening Advertising Program beginning 2 weeks before and immediately on opening your restaurant, and you must provide proof of such expenditures before we approve your restaurant opening.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 6

You must make the following expenditures on local advertising and promotion (the “Local Advertising Requirement”): 2% of your annual Net Sales.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 11

You must participate in our loyalty marketing program, by honoring at all times the terms of loyalty program membership for each member of the program as described on our loyalty marketing mobile app and on our website, by honoring promotional offers that we make to loyalty members, and by redeeming discounted or…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If a Cooperative has been established applicable to the Restaurant at the time Franchisee begins operating under this Agreement, Franchisee must immediately become a member of the Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

Under this program, which is subject to change, we have designated an exclusive distributor of Proprietary and non-proprietary food, paper and janitorial products.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all inventory, equipment, fixtures, furnishings, product display units, signs, uniforms, supplies and materials from designated or approved suppliers, or from us.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must use our approved credit card processing company for both in store and online.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Payment of royalty fees shall be made on a weekly basis, following receipt of each week’s Net Sales data, and shall be by an electronic funds transfer program (the “EFT Program”) under which Franchisor automatically deducts all payments owed to Franchisor under this Agreement, or any other agreement between…

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 11

You also must participate in our gift card program by selling and honoring gift cards in your restaurant at all times; including those distributed digitally via our online channels.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Restaurant must, at all times, be staffed with a Manager who has successfully completed Franchisor’s initial training program as set forth in Section 8.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all inventory, equipment, fixtures, furnishings, product display units, signs, uniforms, supplies and materials from designated or approved suppliers, or from us.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

Under the franchise agreement, you must obtain and use the required point-of-sale system (“POS System”) and other technologies that we designate in the Operations Manuals or otherwise in writing.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the information you 36 ©Saladworks, LLC 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document record, and there are no contractual limitations on our right of access.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may also offer additional training or refresher courses or seminars to be conducted at our corporate headquarters or at another place that we designate, and you and/or your manager may be required to attend these courses, at your expense.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

Each year, we may hold an Annual Convention or Regional Meeting, which you must attend.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 6

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Saladworks

Saladworks presents a compact but centralized sales target for software vendors. The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document reports 84 total units, 83 of which are franchised and a single company-owned location. This structure means there is no sprawling operator network to navigate; a deal closed at headquarters applies to nearly the entire system. The brand operates in the quick-service restaurant segment and is headquartered in Florida. While the FDD does not disclose average unit volume or year-over-year unit growth, the concentrated franchisee base simplifies the sales motion: you are selling into one decision-making body, not dozens of independent operators.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority rests with the C-suite. The 2026 FDD lists five key executives: Bryan Kelly Roddy (Chief Executive Officer and President), Alain Souligny (Chief Financial Officer, Secretary and Treasurer), Steve Corp (Chief Growth Officer), Joel Bulger (Chief Marketing Officer), and Jean Boland (Chief People and Culture Officer). For a software vendor, the primary entry points are the CFO for operational and financial platforms and the CMO for customer-facing or marketing technology. The Chief Growth Officer may also influence tools tied to development or franchise sales. There is no CIO or CTO listed, which suggests technology decisions are made directly by these functional leaders.

Mandated and current tech stack

The most critical signal for vendors is the mandated system. The FDD names a platform called SALADWORKS as a required technology. No other third-party point-of-sale, inventory management, or scheduling vendors are disclosed in the filing. This indicates a proprietary or tightly bundled stack. For a software vendor, this is both a barrier and an opportunity: you must either integrate with the SALADWORKS system or demonstrate a compelling replacement that the franchisor would adopt system-wide. The absence of named third-party tools means the competitive landscape is opaque, but it also means the brand may be underserved by modern SaaS solutions.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The available FDD extracts do not include details from Item 8 (procurement restrictions) or Item 17 (renewal, termination, and transfer). This leaves gaps in understanding whether franchisees have any purchasing autonomy or if all technology is strictly designated by the franchisor. The initial franchise term length is also not disclosed. Without these data points, vendors should assume a top-down procurement model consistent with the mandated tech stack. Timing a pitch is difficult without renewal windows, but monitoring executive turnover, growth announcements, or operational changes at the Florida headquarters can surface opportunities.

How to read the Saladworks FDD

The full 2026 FDD is embedded below. Review Item 1 to confirm the executive team listed here, and examine Item 11 for the franchisor's obligations regarding the SALADWORKS system. If you are evaluating Saladworks as a target account, cross-reference the mandated technology with your integration capabilities. The document is the single source of truth for the franchisor-franchisee relationship and will clarify any restrictions on vendor selection. For a ranked list of franchise targets matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize systems where your product fits the mandated stack.

Questions vendors ask

Saladworks, answered from the filing

The executive team controls purchasing. The 2026 FDD lists CEO Bryan Kelly Roddy and CFO Alain Souligny as key officers. Vendors should target the C-suite, particularly the CFO for financial systems and the CMO for marketing tech.
The FDD mandates a system named SALADWORKS. No third-party POS, back-office, or inventory vendors are named in the filing, suggesting a heavily proprietary or unspecified stack.
The 2026 FDD discloses 84 total units: 83 franchised and 1 company-owned. This is a small, tightly controlled quick-service chain, making it a niche but direct sales target.
The FDD does not disclose a specific procurement model in the available extracts. Without Item 8 data, assume a designated-supplier or HQ-controlled model, given the mandated proprietary tech system.
The initial franchise term and renewal conditions are not disclosed in the 2026 FDD extract. Without term data, monitor for leadership changes or unit growth announcements as potential triggers for tech stack reviews.
The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full 2026 document in the embedded PDF viewer below to verify the mandated tech and executive team details directly from the source.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Saladworks2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Saladworks files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Saladworks

strategic_multibrand of WOWorks.

Sibling brands

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.