From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Woofy Wellness Ranch

Personal services

Woofy Wellness Ranch is a single-unit personal-services concept headquartered in Virginia. Software purchasing decisions appear centralized at the franchisor level, given the extensive list of mandated systems. With only one company-owned location and no disclosed franchisee count, the immediate addressable market is extremely small, but vendors targeting early-stage franchisors may find a greenfield opportunity if expansion begins.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$395K–$687K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

the System and the sale of Woofy Franchises. This may include posting financial information of each franchisee on an intranet website. You must provide us oversight access to your QuickBooks software,

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

nts. You may be requested to provide content for our Internet marketing, and you must follow our intranet and Internet usage rules, policies, and requirements. We will establish a Facebook page, Googl

Google Business ProfileGoogle
MarketingItem 11

requested to provide content for our Internet marketing, and you must follow our intranet and Internet usage rules, policies, and requirements. We will establish a Facebook page, Google My Business Pa

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

t for our Internet marketing, and you must follow our intranet and Internet usage rules, policies, and requirements. We will establish a Facebook page, Google My Business Page and Instagram account fo

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

29 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 1 question the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must use any required accounting system or pre-formatted templates prescribed by Franchisor.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We (or our designee(s)) have the right to independently access the electronic information and data relating to your Woofy Franchise, and to collect and use your electronic information and data in any manner, including to promote the System and the sale of Woofy Franchises.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall also submit to Franchisor current financial statements and any other reports Franchisor may reasonably request to evaluate or compile research and performance data on any operational or other aspect of the Woofy Business in the form and manner (including electronic communications) and at the time and…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently the only approved supplier of Woofy branded items (including brochures, business cards, grand opening materials, etc.).

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges and agrees that Franchisor reserves the right to change its approved suppliers, including any software suppliers, at any time in its sole discretion.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

We did not receive any revenue from the sale of products or services to franchisees during our fiscal year ended December 31, 2022.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates may receive rebates or other consideration from suppliers in consideration for goods or services that we require or advise you to obtain from approved suppliers, and we reserve the right to do so in the future.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

25

Item 8

We estimate that approximately 60% to 80% of purchases required to open your Woofy Business and 25% to 35% of purchases required to operate your Woofy Business will be from us or from other approved suppliers, and under our specifications.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to charge a fee to evaluate the proposed product, service, or supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may request that Franchisor approve or designate a new supplier, product or service by following the procedures and paying all required fees and expenses associated with Franchisor’s inspection of the proposed supplier, product or service for approval, as set forth in the Franchise Brand and Operations…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that all telephone numbers, facsimile numbers, social media websites, Internet addresses and email addresses (collectively “Identifiers”) used in the operation of Franchisee’s Facility constitute Franchisor’s assets, and upon termination or expiration of this Franchise Agreement, Franchisee…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to comply with the then-current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards as those standards may be revised and modified by the PCI Security Standards Council, LLC, or any successor organization or standards that Franchisor may reasonably specify.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or Franchisor’s authorized agent shall have the right to request, receive, inspect and audit any of the records referred to above wherever they may be located.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have the right to add to, delete, and otherwise modify, the Franchise Brand and Operations Guide to reflect changes in authorized Products and Services, business image or the operation of the Woofy Business;

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

We must approve the site and site plan before you sign the lease for the Facility.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

Beginning 30 days prior to your targeted grand opening through approximately 90 days after you open your Woofy Business, we require that you spend a minimum of $15,000 on local advertising.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to the grand opening advertising obligations, you must spend the following minimum amounts on local advertising (“Local Advertising Requirement”): $1,000 per month during months 1-12 and $625 per month thereafter.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to offering and accepting Woofy gift cards and loyalty cards, you must use any payment vendors and accept all payment methods that we determine.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisor elects to form the Cooperative, or if such Cooperative already exists in the DMA, Franchisee must participate in compliance with the Franchise Brand and Operations Guide, which Franchisor may periodically modify in its discretion.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Except as otherwise provided by Franchisor, Franchisee must purchase all products, services, equipment, inventory, supplies and software from Franchisor’s designated or approved suppliers, manufacturers and distributors.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Except as otherwise provided by Franchisor, Franchisee must purchase all products, services, equipment, inventory, supplies and software from Franchisor’s designated or approved suppliers, manufacturers and distributors.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall, at its expense, purchase or lease and thereafter maintain and use, only the computer(s), hardware (including desktops, laptops, monitors, copy machine, fax machine, telephones), software (including designated point-of-sale software and annual tech support from suppliers), credit card processing…

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We currently require you to pay fees and other amounts due to us and our affiliates via electronic funds transfer (“EFT”) or other similar means.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to offering and accepting Woofy gift cards and loyalty cards, you must use any payment vendors and accept all payment methods that we determine.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Only advertising and promotional materials, services, equipment, tools, inventory, products, signage, supplies, and uniforms that meet Franchisor’s standards and specifications shall be used at the Woofy Business.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to purchase a computer system that consists of the following hardware and software: (a) our designated point-of-sale system (“POS System”), two computers (minimum one desktop; the second may be a desktop or a laptop) and an additional monitor, a printer; Microsoft office suite for each computer, our…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or its designees shall have the right to independently access the electronic information and data relating to Franchisee’s Woofy Business from the Computer System and any point-of-sale systems, and to collect and use Franchisee’s electronic information and data in any manner, including to promote the…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must pay Franchisor’s then-current fees for training newly hired personnel, refresher training courses, remedial training, advanced training courses, and any additional or special assistance or training Franchisee needs or requests.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee (or Franchisee’s Managing Owner, if Franchisee is an entity) or its Designated Manager must attend mandatory annual conferences at locations Franchisor reasonably designates and Franchisee shall pay Franchisor’s then-current conference fees 120 days prior to the conference and all travel and lodging…

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 68.6% of brands mandate no accounting system, meaning 93 brands are ripe for displacement, but I lack the unit-count and financial context to prioritize them.Focusing on the wrong 10 brands costs a rep 2+ deals per quarter. FranCloud's fit_scoring layers AUV and unit growth onto tech gaps, so reps chase only the 93 with real revenue potential.
  3. Even when I know which brands to target, I can't get reliable decision-maker contacts for the 277 brands with disclosed unit counts.SDRs spend 5+ hours/week hunting contacts. FranCloud's contact_enrichment delivers verified contacts in-line, saving 260 hours/year per rep and adding 15% more meetings.

The vendor opportunity at Woofy Wellness Ranch

Woofy Wellness Ranch operates a single company-owned location in the personal-services sector, headquartered in Virginia. The franchisor has not disclosed any franchised units in its 2025 FDD, and the only mapped operator is in Wisconsin. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is one unit. This is not a volume play; it is a relationship play with a nascent franchisor that may scale. If Woofy Wellness Ranch begins selling franchises, the mandated tech stack will become the default for all incoming franchisees, making early integration potentially sticky.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD does not list any HQ executives by name or title. Without a disclosed CIO, CTO, or VP of Operations, the buying center remains opaque. In practice, at a single-unit franchisor, the founder or owner likely makes all software decisions directly. Vendors should approach the Virginia headquarters prepared to speak with the ultimate decision-maker, not a procurement department. The heavy mandate of proprietary Woofy-branded systems suggests the franchisor has strong opinions about its tech stack and may be the sole gatekeeper.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD mandates five systems. QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. handles accounting. Four proprietary Woofy systems cover the rest: Woofy Dispatch, Woofy point-of-sale software, a Woofy proprietary data management and intranet system, and a Woofy scheduling App. This is a closed, self-reliant stack. There is no mention of third-party CRM, payroll, or marketing platforms. A vendor selling complementary software—such as HR, advanced analytics, or customer engagement—would need to displace or integrate with these mandated tools. The presence of QuickBooks suggests some openness to external vendors, but the Woofy-branded systems indicate the franchisor may prefer to build rather than buy.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement restrictions, was not extracted in the available data. Without that signal, it is unclear whether franchisees must buy from designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or any vendor. The renewal structure offers more clarity. The initial franchise term is 10 years. Franchisees in good standing may enter two successor terms of 10 years each, provided they notify the franchisor 9 to 12 months before expiration, sign a new agreement, and meet then-current requirements. The successor agreement may have materially different terms, including royalty rates and brand fund contributions, but the trade area remains the same and renewal fees will not exceed those charged to similarly situated renewing franchisees. For software vendors, the renewal window is a natural trigger for tech stack evaluations, though with only one unit, the practical opportunity is minimal until the system grows.

How to read the Woofy Wellness Ranch FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is the authoritative source for understanding Woofy Wellness Ranch’s obligations, fees, and mandated suppliers. The embedded PDF viewer below contains the full filing. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (franchisor’s assistance, advertising, computer systems, and training), which lists the mandated tech stack, and Item 17 (renewal, termination, transfer, and dispute resolution), which defines contract windows. Item 8, if available in the full document, will clarify procurement restrictions. Because the franchisor is small and independently owned, the FDD is the most reliable window into its operations and decision-making structure.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize based on unit count, tech mandates, and renewal timing.

Questions vendors ask

Woofy Wellness Ranch, answered from the filing

The FDD does not list HQ executives, so the specific buyer is unknown. Given mandated systems, purchasing authority likely sits with the franchisor’s leadership team in Virginia.
The 2025 FDD mandates QuickBooks (Intuit), Woofy Dispatch, Woofy point-of-sale software, a proprietary data management/intranet system, and a Woofy scheduling App.
One company-owned unit is disclosed; the number of franchised units is not stated. The sole mapped operator is in Wisconsin.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether suppliers are designated, approved, or open is not disclosed in the 2025 filing.
With a 10-year initial term and two 10-year successor terms, renewal windows open 9–12 months before expiration. No unit growth data suggests near-term expansion-driven openings are uncertain.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to read the full disclosure document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Woofy Wellness Ranch2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Woofy Wellness Ranch files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.