From the filings

HQ-led decisions

2The Vital Stretch Franchising

Personal services

Software purchasing at 2The Vital Stretch Franchising is controlled at the headquarters level by Co-Founder CEO Melissa Goldring and Co-Founder COO Robert Goldring. The franchise currently operates 6 total units (4 franchised, 2 company-owned) and mandates customer relationship management software, a Management and Technology System, an online portal platform, and payment processing programs. With a 2025 FDD on file and a 5-year renewal term, vendors have a small but concentrated addressable market where HQ-level decisions drive tech adoption.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
6
4 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
$151K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$55K
per unit
Investment range
$147K–$260K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 2%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

Facebook
MarketingItem 11

preparing and conducting radio, television, electronic and print advertising campaigns in any local, regional or national medium; utilizing networking media social sites, such as Facebook, Twitter, Li

LinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

ucting radio, television, electronic and print advertising campaigns in any local, regional or national medium; utilizing networking media social sites, such as Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and on-lin

Twitter
MarketingItem 11

and conducting radio, television, electronic and print advertising campaigns in any local, regional or national medium; utilizing networking media social sites, such as Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, an

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

20 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the right to independently access information and data collected by the POS system or otherwise related to the operation of your Studio.

How the franchisor buys

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

As of the last fiscal year ending on December 31, 2024 we have not received rebates or revenue from the required purchase of products and services by our franchisees but reserve the right to do so in the future.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

80

Item 8

We estimate that the cost to purchase and lease all equipment, inventory and other items and services that we require you to obtain from us or our affiliates, from designated suppliers, or in accordance with our specifications ranges from 80% to 90% of the total cost to purchase and lease equipment, inventory, and…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or the independent testing facility Franchisor designates may charge a fee for the testing.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may request approval of a supplier under Franchisor’s published procedures, which include inspection of the proposed supplier’s facilities and testing of product samples.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon the expiration and nonrenewal, transfer or termination of this Agreement for any reason, Franchisee shall terminate its use of such telephone number and listing and assign same to Franchisor or its designee.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

may enter the Studio or any other premises where these materials are maintained and inspect and/or audit Franchisee's business records and make copies to determine if Franchisee is accurately maintaining same.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to add to and otherwise modify the Operations Manual as we deem necessary and reasonable;

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Review and approve or disapprove proposed sites for the location of your Studio and review and approve or disapprove the proposed lease or purchase agreement for the premises.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not develop, own or operate any website (or establish any other online presence or post to any social media platform) using the Proprietary Marks or otherwise referring to the Studio or the products or services sold under the Vital Stretch System (the “System Website”) without Franchisor’s prior…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall expend $15,000 if Franchisee is operating a VS Standard or VS + location and a minimum of $10,000 if Franchisee is operating a VS Lite location on grand opening advertising and promotion in and/or for Franchisee's market area.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

you are required to spend a minimum of $1,500 per month on local advertising on digital marketing programs that we require

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If we establish an advertising cooperative within a geographically defined local or regional marketing area in which your Studio is located, you must participate in and abide by any rules and procedures the cooperative adopts and we approve.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall purchase only products and services, including Vital Stretch branded products, inventory, supplies, furniture, fixtures, equipment, signs, software and logo-imprinted products, which Franchisor approves, including purchasing from approved suppliers or a designated sole supplier for any items.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must purchase or obtain these products and services through Franchisor or a supplier approved by Franchisor.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must acquire computer hardware equipment, software, telecommunications infrastructure products and credit card processing equipment and support services we require in connection with the operation of your Studio and all additions, substitutions and upgrades we specify (the “Management and Technology System”).

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall furnish the bank with authorizations necessary to permit Franchisor to make withdrawals from the Account by electronic funds transfer.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must acquire computer hardware equipment, software, telecommunications infrastructure products and credit card processing equipment and support services we require in connection with the operation of your Studio and all additions, substitutions and upgrades we specify (the “Management and Technology System”).

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the right to independently access information and data collected by the POS system or otherwise related to the operation of your Studio.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to offer refresher courses and supplemental training programs, which, in Franchisor’s sole discretion, may be optional or mandatory, from time to time, to Franchisee, its equity owners if Franchisee is a business entity, its Key Manager, instructors and/or its employees.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Item 16
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 68.6% of brands mandate no accounting system, meaning 93 brands are ripe for displacement, but I lack the unit-count and financial context to prioritize them.Focusing on the wrong 10 brands costs a rep 2+ deals per quarter. FranCloud's fit_scoring layers AUV and unit growth onto tech gaps, so reps chase only the 93 with real revenue potential.
  3. Even when I know which brands to target, I can't get reliable decision-maker contacts for the 277 brands with disclosed unit counts.SDRs spend 5+ hours/week hunting contacts. FranCloud's contact_enrichment delivers verified contacts in-line, saving 260 hours/year per rep and adding 15% more meetings.

The vendor opportunity at 2The Vital Stretch

2The Vital Stretch Franchising is a personal-services franchise headquartered in Connecticut with 6 total units—4 franchised and 2 company-owned. Average unit volume sits at $151,448, and franchisees pay a 7.0% royalty on a 10-year initial term. For software vendors, the addressable market is small but tightly controlled from the top. Every unit operates under the same mandated tech stack, meaning a single HQ decision can deploy your product across the entire system. The 2025 FDD lists no parent company, confirming independent ownership, and year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed.

Who controls software purchasing

Item 1 of the FDD names the leadership team: Co-Founder CEO Melissa Goldring and Co-Founder COO Robert Goldring are the primary decision-makers. Operations Coordinator Kara Giangreco and VSP Training Program Coordinator Evan Bonenfant sit one layer down and may evaluate tools that affect daily operations or training workflows. Marketing Strategist Sharon Benedict could influence martech or customer engagement platforms. Because the system is small and founder-led, vendors should expect a direct, relationship-driven sales process rather than a formal RFP cycle. No multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus, reinforcing that all purchasing authority resides at HQ.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD mandates four categories of technology: customer relationship management software, a Management and Technology System, an online portal platform, and payment processing programs. Specific vendor names are not disclosed in the available extracts, which means the current stack is either proprietary or sourced from vendors not listed in the FDD. For a vendor, this opacity is itself a signal—if you can identify gaps or inefficiencies in the mandated categories, you may find an opening to pitch a replacement or complementary tool. The absence of named vendors also suggests the franchisor has not locked itself into long-term, public contracts, leaving room for competitive displacement.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 procurement signals are absent from the FDD extract, so the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier model remains unknown. Item 17, however, provides a clear renewal framework: franchisees can renew for an additional 5 years if they meet nine conditions, including executing the then-current Franchise Agreement, completing required training, and paying a renewal fee. This structure creates natural decision points where the franchisor may update tech requirements. With initial 10-year terms and a 5-year renewal cycle, vendors should monitor when the first cohort of franchisees approaches renewal to time their outreach.

How to read the 2The Vital Stretch FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below for your review. Focus on Item 1 for executive contacts, Item 11 for the full list of mandated systems, and Item 17 for renewal conditions that can trigger tech re-evaluations. Because the system is small, even a single unit addition or loss can shift the addressable market meaningfully. Cross-reference the executive roster with LinkedIn to confirm who still holds each role before you pitch. For a ranked list of franchise systems that match your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize targets by decision-maker concentration, tech mandates, and renewal timing.

Questions vendors ask

2The Vital Stretch Franchising, answered from the filing

Co-Founder CEO Melissa Goldring and Co-Founder COO Robert Goldring are the key decision-makers listed in the FDD. Operations Coordinator Kara Giangreco may also influence day-to-day tool selection.
The FDD mandates customer relationship management software, a Management and Technology System, an online portal platform, and payment processing programs. Specific vendor names are not disclosed.
There are 6 total units: 4 franchised and 2 company-owned. This is a small, early-stage personal-services franchise based in Connecticut.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether they use designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open model is not publicly disclosed.
Renewal terms run 5 years, with conditions including execution of the then-current Franchise Agreement and satisfaction of training requirements. Initial terms are 10 years, so early renewals may create periodic openings.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it in the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze tech mandates, executive contacts, and renewal terms directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

2The Vital Stretch Franchising2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment 2The Vital Stretch Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

13 operators run 13 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit13

Top states by locations

GA3
FL2
TX2
NJ1
MN1

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.