From the filings

VP Holdings

Fitness

VP Holdings operates a single company-owned fitness unit, with no franchised locations reported in the 2025 FDD. The franchisor has not disclosed any mandated or recommended technology systems, leaving the current tech stack unknown. For software vendors, the addressable market is extremely limited, and the identity of the software purchasing decision-maker is not publicly listed in the franchise disclosure.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.28M
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$293K–$688K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

preparing and conducting radio, television, electronic and print advertising campaigns in any local, regional or national medium; utilizing networking media social sites, such as Facebook, Twitter, Li

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

ucting radio, television, electronic and print advertising campaigns in any local, regional or national medium; utilizing networking media social sites, such as Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and on-lin

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

and conducting radio, television, electronic and print advertising campaigns in any local, regional or national medium; utilizing networking media social sites, such as Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, an

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the right to independently access information and data collected by the POS system or otherwise related to the operation of your Studio.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right to modify specifications, standards, suppliers and approval criteria by providing you written notice.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During our prior fiscal year ending on December 31, 2024 , neither we, nor our affiliates have derived any income or revenue from franchisee purchases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

90

Item 8

We estimate that the current required purchases in accordance with our standards and specifications and designated suppliers are approximately 90% to 100% of the cost to establish your Studio and approximately 90% to 100% of the ongoing operating expenses of your Studio.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

The fee will be $500 plus any expenses incurred by us for the testing of the products or items.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may request approval of a supplier under Franchisor’s published procedures, which include inspection of the proposed supplier’s facilities and testing of product samples.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon the expiration and nonrenewal, transfer or termination of this Agreement for any reason, Franchisee shall terminate its use of such telephone number and listing and assign same to Franchisor or its designee.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may perform customer surveys via any method Franchisor deems appropriate and may require Franchisee to participate in any survey program, at Franchisee’s cost.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At any time during normal business hours, Franchisor or its designee may enter the Studio or any other premises where these materials are maintained and inspect and/or audit Franchisee's business records and make copies to determine if Franchisee is accurately maintaining same.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to add to and otherwise modify the Operations Manual as we deem necessary and reasonable; however, no change to the Operations Manual will materially alter your fundamental rights under the Franchise Agreement.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Prior to opening, you must obtain our prior written approval for the Approved Location and our prior written approval for a lease (which complies with our lease requirements).

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not develop, own or operate any website (or establish any other online presence or post to any social media platform) using the Proprietary Marks or otherwise referring to the Studio or the products or services sold under the VP Fitness System (the “System Website”) without Franchisor’s prior written…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must spend $10,000 on advertising and promotions during the period 30 days before you open for Studio through 60 days after you open for business.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

you are required to spend a minimum of 2% of your Gross Revenues per month on local advertising and submit to us receipts or other proof of spending that we require(the “Local Marketing Requirement”).

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 16

You may not create unapproved rewards or loyalty programs.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If we establish an advertising cooperative within a geographically defined local or regional marketing area in which your Studio is located, you must participate and abide by any rules and procedures the cooperative adopts and we approve.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall purchase only products and services, including VP Fitness branded products, inventory, supplies, furniture, fixtures, equipment, signs, software and logo-imprinted products, which Franchisor approves, including purchasing from approved suppliers or a designated sole supplier for any items.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase these items from us or suppliers that we designate.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

This requirement may require that you invest in additional equipment and that you incur fees from the credit card processing vendors that we designate.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Royalty Fee, Technology Fee and Brand Fund Contribution shall be paid by Franchisee via ACH on Wednesday each week for the preceding week, or another day Franchisor specifies.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must buy and use our then current online portal platform and any payment processing programs we require.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the right to independently access information and data collected by the POS system or otherwise related to the operation of your Studio.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to require you to pay our then-current cost for the training (currently $300 per day) in addition to all expenses your trainees incur while attending refresher training, including travel, lodging, meals, and wages.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 78.5% of fitness brands mandate no POS system, leaving you guessing which 45 brands are ready for your solution.Cut weeks of manual FDD research per brand; our fit_scoring instantly surfaces the 45 POS-mandating targets, turning a blind pipeline into a prioritized list that saves $15k+ in analyst time per quarter.
  2. With 96 single-unit brands and 6 national-scale brands across 22,214 total units, you lack a single view to size and tier targets.Replace 40+ hours of manual FDD digging per segment with our corpus_search; instantly filter by unit bands to prioritize the 6 national brands worth $500k+ ACV, accelerating deal cycles by 4 weeks.
  3. Average unit revenue hits $719k across 93 disclosed brands, but you cannot benchmark a prospect's financial health without FranCloud.Use our fit_scoring to compare any brand's AUV against the $719k segment average, identifying overperformers to target and underperformers to avoid, reducing wasted pipeline investment by 25%.

The vendor opportunity at VP Holdings

VP Holdings presents a micro-cap opportunity for software vendors. The system consists of exactly one company-owned fitness location, with no franchised units reported in the 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. The single unit generated an Average Unit Volume (AUV) of $1,284,290. For a SaaS vendor, the total addressable market here is precisely one location. There is no parent company on file, and the brand appears to be independently owned. Year-over-year unit growth is not applicable given the static unit count.

The royalty rate stands at 6.0%, and the initial franchise term is 10 years. While the franchisor offers a 5-year renewal term, the lack of franchised units means the renewal mechanics are currently theoretical for third-party operators. Vendors should weigh the extremely limited unit count against the healthy per-unit revenue before allocating sales resources.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD does not list any HQ executives in Item 1. No operator footprint is mapped in our corpus. In a single-unit, company-owned structure, the purchasing authority almost certainly rests with the owner or general manager of that location. Without a disclosed C-suite or IT leadership team, a vendor’s sales motion must begin with direct outreach to the operating entity. There is no multi-unit operator (MUO) layer to navigate, and no franchisor mandate signals to leverage for a top-down sale.

Mandated and current tech stack

VP Holdings has not disclosed any mandated or recommended technology systems in its 2025 FDD. No point-of-sale vendor, no booking or CRM platform, and no operational software are named. This absence of a mandated stack means the existing tech environment is a black box from the outside. A vendor’s first conversation will need to be a discovery call to map the current tools in place. The lack of a franchisor mandate also means there is no system-wide refresh cycle to target.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or completely open—remains unknown. The only contractual trigger visible is the renewal window. The initial term is 10 years, and Item 17 outlines a 5-year renewal option contingent on meeting conditions such as lease rights, facility refurbishment, and execution of a general release. For a vendor, the renewal event is the sole predictable moment when a software evaluation might be forced by contract requirements, but with only one unit, the sales cycle is inherently account-based rather than a land-and-expand play.

How to read the VP Holdings FDD

The full 2025 VP Holdings Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. This legal filing contains the granular data points—unit count, financial performance representations, royalty structure, and renewal terms—that underpin the analysis above. For software vendors, the FDD is the primary source of truth for sizing the opportunity and identifying contractual hooks. Review Item 1 for any future executive disclosures, Item 11 for any eventual tech mandates, and Item 17 for renewal timing. When you are ready to build a ranked target list across the franchise universe, FranCloud can help you prioritize systems by unit count, tech stack gaps, and renewal windows.

Questions vendors ask

VP Holdings, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD does not list any HQ executives. The buying center is unknown, but given the single-unit structure, the owner-operator likely controls all purchasing decisions.
The 2025 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended technology systems. The current operational and point-of-sale tech stack is not publicly disclosed.
The 2025 FDD reports a total of 1 unit, which is company-owned. No franchised locations are currently operating.
The 2025 FDD does not include an extract for Item 8. The procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not disclosed.
With a 10-year initial term and a 5-year renewal option, the next renewal window is the only predictable trigger. The specific contract anniversary date is not disclosed in the FDD.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

VP Holdings2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment VP Holdings files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. VP Holdings’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.