From the filings

HQ-led decisions

TheOfficeSquad

Financial services

Software purchasing at TheOfficeSquad appears centralized at the franchisor level, with Jarita Clifton listed as the Agent for Service of Process in the 2025 FDD—likely the key contact for vendor inquiries. The system currently mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for financial operations. With only 2 company-owned units and no franchised locations mapped, the addressable market is extremely small, making this a niche target for vendors.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
2
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
—
per unit
Investment range
$105K–$270K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
3 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 2%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 19

1,712.37 Employee Medical Benefits $ 41,378.33 401K Expense $ 4,342.11 Client and Employee Gifts $ 2,646.00 insurance $ 5,548.54 Interest Expense $ 3,565.24 Legal Fees $ 1,500.00 Linkedin $ 1,199.88 M

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
AccountingItem 19

Storage 630.00 Sublease Rent MN 96,110.00 Technology Services YN 4,545.00 Use of Address 25,005.00 Total Income MW 1,081,310.04 Cost of Services Hosted Cloud a 19,821.55 Wholesale QBO 3,717.60 un Roya

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

22 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have independent, unlimited access to the information that is stored on the Computer System, which you must use in operating your Office.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will prepare monthly income statements (profit and loss and balance sheet) for your Office, which we require you to submit to us.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates are the only approved suppliers of these services.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to make modifications to these items from time to time, and you agree to comply with any reasonable modifications we make.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

We reserve the right to derive revenue from your purchase of products, but as of the issuance date of this Franchise Disclosure Document, we have not yet derived any profit from our arrangement with any approved supplier based on purchases by our franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Further, you acknowledge that we may receive from suppliers periodic volume rebates or other revenue or consideration as a result of your purchases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

5

Item 8

between 5% and 20% of your total cost of operating Offices (not including amortization, depreciation, or replacement of worn or obsolete improvements, equipment, furniture, or fixtures)

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We will charge a fee of $125 to evaluate a supplier or product for which you request our approval.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

if you wish to purchase any products or services for which we have established approved suppliers from an unapproved supplier, you may request our consent in writing and we will be required to consider your request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must, at our option and request, assign to us all rights to all telephone numbers, e-mail addresses, URLs, domain names, social media identities, Internet listings, and Internet accounts related to your Office.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to comply with the then-current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards as those standards may be revised and modified by the PCI Security Standards Council, LLC (see www.pcisecuritystandards.org), or any successor organization or standards that we may reasonably specify.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

During the Term and for a period of one (1) year following the termination or expiration of the Agreement, we (either directly or through a designated agent) have the right at any time during normal business hours to visit and inspect all aspects of your Office, including your Business Office.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may modify the Manual at any time.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must obtain our approval before you commit to a site, and you must obtain a site within 90 days of the -5– Effective Date.

Marketing

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

During each and every month of the Term, you must spend an amount we designate up to three percent (3%) of your Gross Revenue (“Local Advertising Requirement”) for marketing, public relations efforts, advertising, and promotion within your local area.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If your Office is within the territory of an existing Cooperative at the time you open for business, you must immediately begin participating in the Cooperative.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We are the only approved supplier of the hosted cloud services and software applications (the “Technology Products”) that you must use to communicate with your clients and with us, and to operate and manage your Office.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

All fees or money that you owe to us or our affiliates must be paid by electronic transfer no later than on the date they are due.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

If you are a legal entity, you must have a General Manager, approved by us.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have independent, unlimited access to the information that is stored on the Computer System, which you must use in operating your Office.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We also have the right to charge you our then-current rates, which are presently $250 per day.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to require you and your General Manager to attend, except in no event will you or your General Manager be required to spend more than two (2) days per year at any such meeting or convention.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 12
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?Item 8

The vendor opportunity at TheOfficeSquad

TheOfficeSquad operates in the financial services sector with an HQ in Nevada. According to the 2025 FDD, the system consists of just 2 total units, both company-owned. No franchised locations are reported, and no year-over-year unit growth data is available. For software vendors, this represents an extremely limited addressable market—only 2 potential seats at the franchisor level. Average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed, making it difficult to estimate the financial scale of operations. The royalty rate is 7.0%, and the initial franchise term runs 10 years. Given the tiny footprint, any software sale would likely be a one-time, low-value deal unless the franchisor plans significant expansion, which is not indicated in the FDD.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD lists only one executive: Jarita Clifton, designated as Agent for Service of Process. In a system this small, she is the de facto point of contact for all corporate decisions, including software procurement. No CIO, CTO, or IT manager is named. Vendors should direct all outreach to Ms. Clifton at the Nevada headquarters. The absence of a franchisee network means there is no multi-unit operator (MUO) layer to navigate—purchasing is entirely centralized.

Mandated and current tech stack

TheOfficeSquad mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for financial operations, as disclosed in the FDD. No other technology systems—POS, CRM, payroll, or otherwise—are mentioned as required or recommended. This suggests a lean tech environment, likely limited to basic accounting and perhaps generic office tools. Vendors offering complementary financial services software, integrations with QuickBooks, or operational tools that can layer onto a small financial services workflow may find a narrow opening, but the current stack appears minimal.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD provides no extract regarding procurement or supplier restrictions, so the purchasing model remains unknown. There is no indication of designated suppliers, approved vendor lists, or open procurement. The franchise agreement allows for three additional 5-year renewal terms beyond the initial 10 years, provided the franchisee gives written notice at least 120 days before expiration, signs the then-current agreement, is current on all monetary obligations, and has not committed two or more breaches in any 12-month period. However, with no franchised units in operation, these renewal provisions are theoretical. For vendors, there are no predictable contract windows tied to unit growth or renewal cycles.

How to read the TheOfficeSquad FDD

The 2025 FDD is embedded below for your review. It is filed with state franchise regulators and contains the full legal and operational disclosures for TheOfficeSquad. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (the franchisor and its executives), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), Item 11 (mandated systems), and Item 17 (renewal and term provisions). Given the sparse data, this FDD is a quick read but offers limited actionable intelligence beyond the QuickBooks mandate and the centralized decision-making structure. For a ranked target list of franchise systems with richer tech mandates and larger addressable markets, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outreach.

Questions vendors ask

TheOfficeSquad, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD lists Jarita Clifton as Agent for Service of Process. With no other executives on file, she is the likely decision-maker for software procurement at this small, independently owned franchisor.
The FDD mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for financial management. No POS or other operational systems are disclosed as required.
The system has 2 total units, both company-owned. No franchised units are reported, and no operator footprint is mapped in our corpus.
The FDD does not disclose a procurement model. Item 8 signals are absent, so it is unknown whether suppliers are designated, approved, or open.
The initial term is 10 years, with three optional 5-year renewals requiring 120 days' written notice. With only 2 units and no recent growth data, contract windows are unpredictable.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it in the embedded PDF viewer below—no need to visit a specific depository.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

TheOfficeSquad2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment TheOfficeSquad files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

2 operators run 2 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit2

Top states by locations

NV1
WI1

Related Financial services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.