From the filings

+7.273% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Spavia International

Personal services

Software purchasing at Spavia International is controlled at the franchisor level, with mandated systems like QuickBooks and a proprietary intranet. The brand operates 59 franchised locations, generating an average unit volume of $1,080,829. This creates a concentrated addressable market for vendors selling into a growing personal-services franchise.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
59
59 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+7.273%
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.08M
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$496K–$796K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 1%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

or other presence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram,

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

resence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn,

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Instagram,

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 11

rwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter,

QuickBooksIntuit
AccountingItem 11

ith the Franchised Business, including without limitation (i) a laptop or other computer that meets our System specifications and is capable of running accounting software such as QuickBooks and/or Po

TikTokTikTok
MarketingItem 11

et or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter, YouTube, TikTok or any other

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

tise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter, YouTube, Ti

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 11

he Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter, YouTube, TikTok or a

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall record all transactions and Gross Sales of the Franchised Business on a Computer System that is designated or approved by Franchisor, which must contain software that allows Franchisee to record accumulated sales without turning back, resetting or erasing such sales.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will also have the right to, at any time without notice, electronically and independently connect with your Computer System to monitor or retrieve data stored on the Computer System (or for any other purpose we deem necessary).

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

on or before the twentieth (20th) of each month, an unaudited profit and loss statement for the Franchised Business for the preceding calendar month; (iii) within ninety (90) days after the close of each fiscal year of Franchisee, financial statements which shall include a statement of income and retained earnings, a…

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right to require you to purchase any items or services necessary to operate your Franchised Business from a supplier that we approve or designate (each, an “Approved

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

211277

Item 8

In our past fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, we derived $211,277 in consideration based on our franchisees’ required purchases (or 5.2% of the $3,995,047) in total revenue we generated in our past fiscal year.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We currently receive a rebate from various third-party suppliers based on the amount of inventory product purchased from those suppliers.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

15

Item 8

approximately 15% to 25% of your ongoing costs to operate the Franchised Business after the initial start-up phase.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

We may, but are not obligated to, grant your request to: (i) offer any products or services in connection with your Franchised Business that are not Approved Products and Services; or (ii) purchase any item or service we require you to purchase from an Approved Supplier from an alternative supplier.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that there will be substantial confusion among the public if, after the termination or expiration and non-renewal of this Agreement, Franchisee continues to use advertisements and/or the telephone number listed in the telephone directory under the name SPAVIA or any name similar to it.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will, as it deems appropriate in its sole discretion, conduct inspections and/or audits of the Franchised Business and Premises to ensure that Franchisee is operating its Franchised Business in compliance with the terms of this Agreement, the Manuals and the System standards and specifications.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

The Manuals may be amended or modified by us to reflect changes in the System.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor must authorize of Franchisee’s proposed location, as well as the lease for the Premises (the “Lease”) or purchase agreement for the location, prior to Franchisee entering into any such agreement for that location to serve as the Premises of the Franchised Business.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

Except as approved in advance in writing by us, you must not establish or maintain a separate website, splash page, profile or other presence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Of the $50,000 Local Advertising Requirement defined below, at least $15,000 to $20,000 of those expenditures must be made in connection with the advertising and promotion of the grand opening of the Franchised Business and/or otherwise within the first 90 days after the Franchised Business is opened (the “Initial…

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

After the first twelve (12) months of operation, you are required to spend a minimum of $20,000 in each subsequent 12-month period of operations as your Local Advertising Requirement.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

The products or services we require you to purchase or lease from an Approved Supplier, or purchase or lease in accordance with our standards and specifications, are referred to collectively as your “Required Purchases.”

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We also have Approved Suppliers for the following items that you must purchase in connection with the establishment and/or operation of your Franchised Business: (i) computer hardware and software, including business management point of sale software, for use in connection with your franchised Day Spa; (ii) interior…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

(vi) insurance; and (vii) merchant processing services.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

With the exception of the Initial Franchise Fee, Franchisee shall pay all fees and other amounts due to Franchisor and/or its affiliates under this Agreement through an electronic funds transfer program (the “EFT Program”), under which Franchisor automatically deducts all payments owed to Franchisor under this…

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must sell or otherwise issue gift cards or certificates (together “Gift Cards”) that have been prepared utilizing the standard form of Gift Card provided or designated by Franchisor, and only in the manner specified by Franchisor in the Manuals or otherwise in writing.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your Franchised Business must, at all times, be managed and staffed with at least one (1) individual who has successfully completed our Initial Training Program.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

We also have Approved Suppliers for the following items that you must purchase in connection with the establishment and/or operation of your Franchised Business: (i) computer hardware and software, including business management point of sale software, for use in connection with your franchised Day Spa;

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will also have the right to, at any time without notice, electronically and independently connect with your Computer System to monitor or retrieve data stored on the Computer System (or for any other purpose we deem necessary).

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

You will be required to pay our then-current Additional Training Fee for any Additional Training you and your employees attend.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may establish and conduct an annual conference for all System Day Spa owners and operators, and may require Franchisee and its Designated Manager to attend this conference for no more than five (5) days each year.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Franchise agreement
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 63.5% of personal services brands mandate no POS system, but I can't identify the 108 that do without digging through hundreds of FDDs.Manually reviewing one FDD takes 3+ hours. At 108 targets, that's 324 hours. FranCloud's tech_landscape reveals POS mandates instantly, turning a $16,200 research slog into a single query.
  3. 91.6% of brands don't mandate a CRM, but the 25 that do are hidden in static reports, delaying my outreach to high-intent prospects.Landing one CRM-displacing deal in this segment can yield $30k+ ARR. FranCloud's find_lookalikes pinpoints those 25 brands and their peers, accelerating pipeline by months.

The vendor opportunity at Spavia International

Spavia International is a personal-services franchise with 59 franchised locations and no disclosed company-owned units. The brand posted 7.3% year-over-year unit growth, signaling a modest but active expansion trajectory. Average unit volume sits at $1,080,829, giving franchisees a meaningful revenue base that can justify software investment. For software vendors, the total addressable market is 59 units, concentrated in Colorado (11), New Jersey (6), Texas (6), Florida (5), and California (4). The operator footprint shows 62 mapped operators, including 4 multi-unit owners, with the vast majority (58) running a single location. This structure means most purchasing influence flows through the franchisor, not large franchisee groups.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD does not name specific HQ executives, so the exact buying center is not publicly known. However, the presence of mandated systems—QuickBooks and a System Intranet—confirms that software decisions are centralized at the franchisor level. Vendors should expect a top-down evaluation process rather than a franchisee-driven free-for-all. Without named decision-makers, initial outreach should target operations or finance leadership at the Colorado headquarters. The lack of a parent company suggests an independent ownership structure, which can mean faster decision cycles once you reach the right contact.

Mandated and current tech stack

Spavia International mandates two systems: QuickBooks for accounting and a System Intranet for internal operations. No point-of-sale, booking, CRM, or payroll systems are named in the FDD, which may indicate those categories are either open or managed through the intranet. The mandated QuickBooks requirement creates an integration anchor—any software that syncs with QuickBooks Online or Desktop will face lower adoption friction. The intranet is proprietary, so vendors should investigate whether it serves as a portal for scheduling, reporting, or communications before positioning overlapping tools.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement rules are not disclosed in the available FDD extract, so it is unclear whether Spavia uses designated suppliers, an approved-vendor list, or an open model. The initial franchise term is 10 years, but renewal conditions are not specified. In the absence of clear renewal windows, the most actionable timing triggers are new unit openings and any franchisor-led technology initiatives. With 7.3% growth, roughly four new locations may come online annually, each representing a greenfield software opportunity if the franchisor permits franchisee choice in non-mandated categories.

How to read the Spavia International FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is the authoritative source for understanding Spavia’s operational mandates, fees, and contractual obligations. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (franchisor’s obligations), which lists mandated systems, and Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services), which defines procurement rules. The embedded PDF viewer below provides the full document. Focus on any technology-related obligations and look for language about approved suppliers or franchisee discretion in software selection. For a ranked target list of franchise brands based on tech-stack fit and buying signals, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Spavia International, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD does not list HQ executives. Given mandated systems, purchasing decisions likely rest with franchisor leadership, but specific buyer titles are not disclosed.
The FDD mandates QuickBooks for accounting and a System Intranet for operations. No point-of-sale or other operational systems are named as mandated.
There are 59 franchised locations. Company-owned units are not disclosed. The brand shows 7.3% year-over-year unit growth.
The procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extract. It is unclear whether Spavia uses designated suppliers, an approved list, or an open model.
Renewal signals are not disclosed in the FDD. With a 10-year initial term and recent growth, watch for new-unit openings or franchisor-led tech upgrades as potential triggers.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. You can view it using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Spavia International2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Spavia International files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

60 operators run 62 mapped locations. 2 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit58
2–9 units2

Top states by locations

CO9
NJ6
TX6
FL5
OH4

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated July 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.