From the filings

Mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Maximized Living Health Centers

Personal services

Software purchasing at Maximized Living Health Centers is controlled at the corporate level by executives including CEO Shel Hart and VP of Finance Leslie Lopez. The system mandates a specific chiropractic practice partner software, the MaxLiving integrated web platform, and point-of-sale software. With 73 franchised locations, the addressable market is concentrated but presents a clear tech-stack replacement or integration opportunity for vendors who can navigate a centralized procurement model.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
73
73 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-2.667%
vs prior filing
AUV
$941K
Item 19, 2021
Royalty
8%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$168K–$371K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
3 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2022)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2022)Royalty 8%, Ad fund 1%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 8%Ad fund 1%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have independent, unlimited access to the information generated by the Computer System.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon our written request, by April 15 of each year, you must submit your balance sheet and income statement for the previous calendar year.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate, Max 3, currently is an Approved Supplier of homecare and nutraceuticals products that provide health and medical benefits from isolated nutrients and dietary supplements.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to change the Computer System at any time.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may receive consideration from suppliers, such as, without limitation, rebates, based on your purchases from them, but we are not obligated to pass on such consideration to you or other franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

5

Item 8

We estimate that the proportion of your purchases from us or our affiliates to all of your purchases of goods and services will be approximately 10% in establishing the Franchised Business and will be approximately 5% in operating the Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to pay us a charge not to exceed the reasonable cost of the inspection and our actual cost of testing the proposed product or evaluating the proposed service or service provider, including personnel and travel costs, whether or not the item, service, supplier, or service provider is approved.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If you would like to offer goods or services that we have not approved or to purchase from a supplier or service provider that we have not approved, you must submit a written request for approval and provide us with any information that we request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge that as between you and us, we have the sole rights to and interest in all telephone numbers, post office boxes, and directory listings associated with any of the Proprietary Marks.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

We may inspect the operation, premises and inventory of the Franchise Clinic and advise you of the results of each such inspection.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may amend, modify, or supplement the Operations Manual at any time, so long as such amendments, modifications, or supplements will, in our good faith opinion, benefit us and our existing and future franchisees or will otherwise improve the System.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Before you make a binding commitment to purchase, lease, or sublease a site, we must accept the location in writing and approve in writing the proposed lease or purchase agreement or any letter of intent between you and the third-party seller or lessor.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not independently maintain an independent web site, or advertise and promote your Franchise Clinic, on the internet or any comparable electronic network on any platform that is not authorized and approved by us.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must spend at least 1.5% of your Gross Sales on local area marketing (the “Local Marketing Fee”).

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a Cooperative Advertising Program is implemented on behalf of a particular region, we reserve the right to establish one or more -20- advertising cooperatives for a particular region to enable the cooperative to self-administer the Cooperative Advertising Program, and you will participate in the cooperative…

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We do not provide any material benefits to you based on your use of designated or Approved Suppliers, but you must use Approved Suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

After signing the necessary documents, we require to debit your Clinic’s business operating account automatically for the amounts due, we will debit your bank account for the Royalty Fees, Marketing Fees, and other amounts you owe to us.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Unless otherwise specified in the Operations Manual, at all times that your Franchise Clinic is open for business, it must be under the personal, on-premises supervision of either the Head Licensed Practitioner or other licensed practitioner who has received training and for whom we have given prior written consent.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain and use in your Franchise Clinic a computer system, which includes our proprietary software, our chiropractic practice partner software, point-of-sale software (from our approved list of vendors), and a high-speed Internet connection (“Computer System”).

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have independent, unlimited access to the information generated by the Computer System.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may charge a reasonable fee for (i) initial training for additional trainees other than your Required Trainees, (ii) initial training for subsequent trainees or trainees repeating the initial training program, as set forth in Section 4.3, (iii) optional additional training programs, and (iv) any remedial training…

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 63.5% of personal services brands mandate no POS system, but I can't identify the 108 that do without digging through hundreds of FDDs.Manually reviewing one FDD takes 3+ hours. At 108 targets, that's 324 hours. FranCloud's tech_landscape reveals POS mandates instantly, turning a $16,200 research slog into a single query.
  3. 91.6% of brands don't mandate a CRM, but the 25 that do are hidden in static reports, delaying my outreach to high-intent prospects.Landing one CRM-displacing deal in this segment can yield $30k+ ARR. FranCloud's find_lookalikes pinpoints those 25 brands and their peers, accelerating pipeline by months.

The vendor opportunity at Maximized Living Health Centers

Maximized Living Health Centers operates 73 franchised locations, all within the personal services segment. The 2022 Franchise Disclosure Document reports an average unit volume of $941,171 and an 8.0% royalty fee. Year-over-year unit growth was -2.667%, indicating a slightly contracting footprint. For software vendors, this is a small but tightly controlled network where a single corporate decision can unlock deployment across the entire system. The initial franchise term is 10 years, and the parent entity is Maximized Living Partners, LLC.

Who controls software purchasing

Corporate governance sits with a small leadership team. The 2022 FDD names Shel Hart as Chief Executive Officer and Director, and Leslie Lopez, CPA, as Vice President of Finance. Additional directors include Dr. Peter Gianforte, Dr. Greg Loman, and Dr. Sarah Losby. Because the franchisor mandates specific technology platforms, the buying center is centralized at HQ. Vendors should direct outreach to the CEO and VP of Finance, who are the most likely approvers for any system-wide software investment.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD explicitly mandates four categories of technology. Franchisees must use a chiropractic practice partner software, the MaxLiving integrated web platform, and point-of-sale software. The specific third-party vendor behind the practice partner and POS systems is not named in the extracted data, but the mandate itself signals that any new vendor must either integrate with or replace these required tools. The MaxLiving web platform is proprietary, suggesting the brand invests in custom digital infrastructure.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 procurement details were not extracted in our corpus, so the formal supplier designation model remains unconfirmed. However, the renewal structure provides clear timing signals. The initial 10-year term can be renewed for successive 5-year periods. To renew, a franchisee must notify the franchisor 180 to 270 days in advance, execute the then-current franchise agreement, and complete any updated training requirements. This cadence means that every 5 to 10 years, franchisees must align with the latest system standards, creating natural windows for HQ to mandate new software or renegotiate vendor contracts.

How to read the Maximized Living FDD

The 2022 Maximized Living Health Centers FDD is embedded below. It contains the legal and financial disclosures franchisors must provide to prospective franchisees, including the Item 11 technology obligations and Item 1 executive roster referenced throughout this page. Reviewing the full document is essential for validating the mandated systems and identifying any additional approved-supplier language that may not have been captured in our structured extract.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, connect with FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Maximized Living Health Centers, answered from the filing

The 2022 FDD lists CEO Shel Hart and VP of Finance Leslie Lopez as key officers. Given the mandated tech stack, purchasing decisions are centralized at the parent, Maximized Living Partners, LLC.
The FDD mandates chiropractic practice partner software, the proprietary MaxLiving integrated web platform, and point-of-sale software. Specific third-party POS vendor names are not disclosed in the filing.
The 2022 FDD reports 73 total units, all of which are franchised. The number of company-owned units was not disclosed.
The FDD’s Item 8 procurement signal was not extracted in our corpus, so whether the system uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open model is not publicly confirmed from this filing.
Initial franchise terms are 10 years, with a 5-year renewal. Renewal requires 180–270 days’ notice and a new agreement on then-current terms, creating a potential re-evaluation window for tech stacks every 5–10 years.
The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full 2022 Maximized Living Health Centers FDD in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Maximized Living Health Centers2022 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Maximized Living Health Centers files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

76 operators run 82 mapped locations. 6 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit70
2–9 units6

Top states by locations

TX15
NC8
SC6
TN5
FL5

Ownership

The portfolio behind Maximized Living Health Centers

unknown of maximized living partners.

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.