From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Skoah Franchise

Personal services

Software purchasing at Skoah Franchise flows through a small HQ team led by board members John Rotche and Dave Keil, with manager Meg Roberts. The system currently mandates Intuit QuickBooks Online and operates just 2 franchised units across 4 states. For vendors, this is a micro-footprint opportunity with a clear tech mandate and a parent company, FW-SKO Holdings, LLC, that may centralize procurement decisions.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
2
2 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-33.333%
vs prior filing
AUV
$519K
Item 19, 2022
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$440K–$607K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2023)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2023)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

. No later than 90 days after you begin our on-boarding process, you must subscribe to the designated accounting software package as provided by our designated supplier, currently Intuit QuickBooks On

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 7

als, cash drawer, Facial Shop Software Enterprise licenses, server license, and point of sale management software. This range also includes payments to our designated supplier for QuickBooks Online an

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

29 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the POS computer hardware and software system from our approved suppliers.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the right to independently access all information and financial data recorded by the system for daily polling, audit and sales verification.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within 30 days following the end of each fiscal quarter, you shall provide to Franchisor a copy of your profit and loss statements prepared according to generally accepted accounting principles and which accurately reflect your financial information for the period requested by Franchisor.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

If you purchase any items from us or our affiliates, we may derive profits from these purchases.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge that the System, Franchisor’s Confidential Operations Manuals and the Manuals, and the products and services offered by the Franchised Business may be modified, (such as, but not limited to, the addition, deletion, and modification of operating procedures, products and services) from time to time by…

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During our fiscal year ending December 31, 2022, we received no revenues, which is 0% of our total revenues of $0, as a result of franchisee purchases or lease.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge and agree that Franchisor and its Affiliates may negotiate purchase arrangements with suppliers for your benefit and may derive revenue or obtain rebates, bulk pricing discounts or allowances for their own account from approved or designated suppliers if rebates or other considerations become…

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

30

Item 8

approximately 30% to 35% of your total annual operating expenses on an ongoing basis will be for goods and services which are subject to sourcing restrictions

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

Supplier Approval Fee Cost of inspection demand and expenses if you request us to inspect and evaluate a proposed supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you desire to purchase products from a supplier other than our approved suppliers, you must submit a written request to us for approval of the proposed supplier, together with any evidence of conformity with our standards and specifications as we may reasonably require, or will request the supplier itself to do so.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

We may, at our option, assume all telephone numbers, telephone listings, and i.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Accordingly, you agree that you will cause the Facial Shop to meet or exceed, at all times, all applicable security standards developed by the Payment Card Industry Standards Council or its successor, the standards set by applicable privacy laws and regulations, and other regulations and industry standards applicable…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or its designated agent shall have the right to audit, examine and copy your books, records, accounts, and business tax returns at any time.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge that the System, Franchisor’s Confidential Operations Manuals and the Manuals, and the products and services offered by the Franchised Business may be modified, (such as, but not limited to, the addition, deletion, and modification of operating procedures, products and services) from time to time by…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

We will approve or refuse to approve the specific Facial Shop site within 30 days of receiving all requested information.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You are not permitted to have any independent website, domain, landing page, microsite or social media identity that is not part of SKOAH managed, controlled, described or defined processes related

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must invest between $1,000 - $1,500 on a grand opening event to promote your Facial Shop’s grand opening “open-house.”

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

During the term of the Franchise Agreement, you must spend a minimum of $2,000 per month during the first 12 full months of the Facial Shop’s operation on approved marketing and promotional activities in your market area.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall participate in and offer to your customers: (a) all customer loyalty and reward programs; and (b) all contests, sweepstakes, and other prize promotions; which Franchisor may develop from time to time.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisor forms an Advertising Cooperative for the region in which the Facial Shop is located, you agree to participate in the Advertising Cooperative pursuant to the terms of this Section 9.7.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase from our designated suppliers, all products and supplies needed to provide Facial shop services including cosmetic creams, lotions, oils and creams, as well as design products, and, if applicable, any other products that relate to our current or developing services.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase and install, at your expense, all millwork and customized fixtures, furnishings, equipment (including a point-of-sale cash register system), décor, and signs from our approved third-party suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall participate in Franchisor’s then-current electronic funds transfer program authorizing Franchisor to use a pre-authorized bank draft system.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Facial Shop must be supervised by a General Manager.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall cause all employees and/or independent technicians, while working at the Facial Shop, to: (a) abide by the uniform requirements and policies set forth in the System standards, Uniform Guidelines and other specifications as Franchisor may designate from time to time

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the POS computer hardware and software system from our approved suppliers.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the right to independently access all information and financial data recorded by the system for daily polling, audit and sales verification.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The franchisor reserves the right to offer occasional incentives and discounts at their sole discretion.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You or your representative are required to attend, no more than annually, any designated convention or annual training meeting.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 68.6% of brands mandate no accounting system, meaning 93 brands are ripe for displacement, but I lack the unit-count and financial context to prioritize them.Focusing on the wrong 10 brands costs a rep 2+ deals per quarter. FranCloud's fit_scoring layers AUV and unit growth onto tech gaps, so reps chase only the 93 with real revenue potential.
  3. Even when I know which brands to target, I can't get reliable decision-maker contacts for the 277 brands with disclosed unit counts.SDRs spend 5+ hours/week hunting contacts. FranCloud's contact_enrichment delivers verified contacts in-line, saving 260 hours/year per rep and adding 15% more meetings.

The vendor opportunity at Skoah

Skoah is a personal-services franchise with a tiny operational footprint: 2 total units, both franchised, and no disclosed company-owned locations. The system shrank by 33.3% year-over-year, leaving a base of 4 mapped single-unit operators across Tennessee, California, Ohio, and Texas. Average unit volume sits at $518,560, with a 6.0% royalty on gross sales. For software vendors, the addressable market is exactly 2 units — a micro-opportunity that demands a highly targeted, relationship-based sales approach rather than volume-driven outreach.

The franchisor is part of FW-SKO Holdings, LLC, and the 2023 FDD lists three named executives: board members John Rotche and Dave Keil, plus manager Meg Roberts. No CIO, CTO, or dedicated IT role appears in the disclosure. This suggests that software evaluation and purchasing authority rests with this small leadership group, making it essential to map the right contact before engaging.

Who controls software purchasing

With no multi-unit operators and a concentrated HQ structure, software purchasing decisions at Skoah are almost certainly centralized. The FDD names John Rotche and Dave Keil as board members and Meg Roberts as manager. In a system this small, these individuals likely handle or directly approve vendor selection, contract negotiation, and technology stack decisions. There is no franchisee association or large operator group to influence procurement independently.

Vendors should prepare for a direct conversation with HQ rather than a field-driven adoption model. The absence of a formal procurement disclosure in Item 8 means the buying process is not publicly documented, so initial outreach should focus on understanding how the parent company evaluates and onboards software.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2023 FDD mandates exactly one technology system: Intuit QuickBooks Online. No POS, appointment scheduling, CRM, payroll, or marketing automation platforms are listed as required or recommended. This creates a greenfield for vendors offering complementary operational tools — but also signals that the franchisor has not prioritized building a prescribed tech stack.

For vendors selling financial, accounting, or ERP software, the QuickBooks mandate is a critical data point. Any solution that integrates with or replaces QuickBooks must address that existing requirement head-on. For all other categories, the lack of mandates means franchisees may be making independent choices, though with only 2 units, the practical variation is likely minimal.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Skoah’s 2023 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier, approved-supplier, or open-market model is unknown. Vendors must treat this as a discovery conversation rather than a documented process.

Renewal terms offer a potential, if narrow, window for software evaluation. Franchisees in good standing can renew for two additional consecutive 10-year terms, provided they give notice at least 180 days before expiration, meet all monetary obligations, renovate to then-current standards, and sign the then-current franchise agreement — which may include materially different royalty and marketing fee rates. However, with only 2 units and a recent contraction, near-term renewal-driven software evaluations are unlikely to occur at scale.

How to read the Skoah FDD

The 2023 Skoah Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executives and ownership), Item 11 (mandated technology — here limited to Intuit QuickBooks Online), and Item 17 (renewal conditions and term length). The absence of an Item 8 procurement disclosure means you will not find a supplier approval process in the document. Use the FDD to confirm the decision-maker names and the single tech mandate, then build your outreach around that narrow, factual foundation.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize opportunities by unit count, tech mandates, and decision-maker structure.

Questions vendors ask

Skoah Franchise, answered from the filing

Board members John Rotche and Dave Keil, along with manager Meg Roberts, are the named executives in the 2023 FDD. They likely control or heavily influence software purchasing for this small, HQ-led franchise system.
The 2023 FDD mandates Intuit QuickBooks Online. No POS, CRM, or other operational software is named as required or recommended in the disclosed Item 11 technology list.
Skoah has 2 total units, both franchised, with no company-owned locations disclosed. The 4 mapped operators are single-unit owners spread across Tennessee, California, Ohio, and Texas.
The 2023 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier vs. approved-supplier vs. open model is not publicly disclosed. Vendors should inquire directly about purchasing requirements.
With only 2 units on 10-year initial terms and a -33.3% YoY unit decline, renewal-driven software evaluations will be rare. The next renewal window requires 180 days' notice before a term expiration, but specific dates are not disclosed.
The 2023 Skoah FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze Item 11 tech mandates, Item 1 executives, and Item 17 renewal terms directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Skoah Franchise2023 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Skoah Franchise files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

4 operators run 4 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit4

Top states by locations

TN1
CA1
OH1
TX1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Skoah Franchise

unknown of fw sko holdings.

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.