From the filings

HQ-led decisions

SeniorCare Companions

Health services

Software purchasing at SeniorCare Companions is controlled at the headquarters level by President Dr. Bernhard Sengstock. The system currently mandates Generations Home Care scheduling, QuickBooks by Intuit, and The Phoneworks time and attendance management. With only one company-owned unit and no franchised locations disclosed, the addressable market is extremely small—a single location in Wisconsin.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$53K–$75K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

Generations Homecare SystemGenerations Homecare System
Industry softwareItem 11

ware is available from online retailers or from office supply stores. The estimated price of the required Quickbooks software is $200 to $300. Additionally you will need to obtain Generations Home Car

QuickBooksIntuit
AccountingItem 11

mated price of the required computer is $500 to $1,500. Presently any software and hardware we require you to use is not proprietary. You will need to obtain a required version of Quickbooks software

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to establish and maintain at your own expense a bookkeeping, accounting and record keeping system conforming to the requirements and formats we prescribe.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Moreover, we have the right, as often as we deem appropriate, including on a daily basis, to access the computer systems that you are required to maintain in connection with the operation of the Franchised Business and to retrieve all information relating to the Franchised Business’ operations.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to provide us, by the fifth (5th) day after the end of each calendar month, a profit and loss statement for the Franchised Business for the preceding calendar month and a year-to-date balance sheet.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may from time to time revoke our approval of particular suppliers

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Neither we, nor our affiliates, derived any revenue from required purchases or leases during our fiscal year ending December 31, 2023.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

20

Item 8

The total estimated proportion of all required purchases and leases from approved vendors in relation to all purchases and leases you will make in operating the Franchised Business is less than 20%.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may obtain from you and/or the approved supplier reimbursement of our reasonable costs and expenses incurred in the approval process and on-going monitoring of the FDD DD-8 SENIORCARE COMPANIONS® supplier’s compliance with our requirements.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If you desire to purchase services or products from a party other than an approved supplier, you shall submit to us a written request to approve the proposed supplier, together with such evidence of conformity with our specifications as we may reasonably require.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

transfer all telephone numbers of the Franchised Business to us

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Our designated agents and we have the right to, at any time during your regular business hours and without prior notice to you, to inspect and/or audit, or cause to be inspected and/or audited, all records relating to the Franchised Business and operation practices of the Franchised Business in order to verify that…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may modify, edit, delete, update, change and enhance the Operations Manual from time to time to reflect changes in the Methods of Operation.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

We must approve your proposed principal business address for the Franchised Business.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge and agree that prior to opening the Franchised Business you must spend not less than Two Thousand Five Hundred Dollars ($2,500) total for local advertising and promotion of your Franchised Business.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

you must spend not less than $500 each calendar month during the term of the Franchise Agreement for local advertising and promotion of your Franchised Business, in compliance with our standards.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

The personal property listed in Item 7 must be purchased by you from us, our approved suppliers or according to our specifications.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to purchase or lease approved brands, types or models of equipment, fixtures, furniture, Computer Systems, signs, and vehicles only from suppliers we have designated or approved which may include us and/or our Affiliates.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will pay us the Royalty and any other amounts due under this Agreement, within seven (7) calendar days of the close of the Accounting Period, by EFT, or by any other form of delivery that we may specify or approve, as we determine in our sole business judgment.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge and agree that, as required by our Methods of Operation, the Franchised Business must operate the entire calendar year, unless otherwise approved in writing by us, and must be managed at all times by your Managing Owner or an Owner or employee approved in writing by us.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

1-989-546-4512. The scheduling software is used for tracking the registration and enrollment of clients and for point of sale transactions.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Moreover, we have the right, as often as we deem appropriate, including on a daily basis, to access the computer systems that you are required to maintain in connection with the operation of the Franchised Business and to retrieve all information relating to the Franchised Business’ operations.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may require your Managing Owner or your employees to attend additional training at locations which we specify and you may need to pay our reasonable fees for providing the training.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at SeniorCare Companions

SeniorCare Companions presents a minimal addressable market for software vendors. The system consists of exactly one unit—a company-owned location in Wisconsin—with no franchised units reported in the 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document. Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed, and the operator footprint shows a single operator with no multi-unit owners. For a vendor evaluating whether to allocate sales resources, the total potential deal size here is one location.

The royalty rate is 5.0% on gross revenue, though average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed. The initial franchise term runs 10 years. Without a disclosed AUV or unit growth trajectory, the financial scale of the end customer remains opaque. This is a health services concept, and the mandated tech stack reflects home care operational needs rather than high-volume retail or food-service complexity.

Who controls software purchasing

All purchasing authority flows through the headquarters level. The sole executive named in the FDD is President Dr. Bernhard Sengstock. There is no parent company on file; the brand appears independently owned. With no multi-unit franchisees and no regional layers, the buying center is effectively a single person. A vendor pitch would need to reach Dr. Sengstock directly. There is no CIO, CTO, or procurement officer listed, so the president likely holds both operational and financial sign-off for any software evaluation.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2024 FDD mandates three specific systems. Generations Home Care provides the scheduling software, which is the operational core for a home care companion business. QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. is mandated for accounting. The Phoneworks Inc. supplies an integrated telephone and internet-based time and attendance management system. These three vendors cover scheduling, financials, and workforce time tracking. Any vendor selling into this account would need to either integrate with or displace one of these mandated solutions. The FDD does not list any recommended but optional systems, so the tech landscape is narrow and fully prescribed.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD does not extract any procurement restrictions or designated supplier lists. This means the franchisor has not publicly disclosed whether franchisees—if any existed—must buy from specific vendors or may select their own. In practice, with only a company-owned unit, procurement is entirely internal. The renewal structure offers a potential trigger for software evaluation: successive 10-year terms may be granted if the franchisee is not in default, complies with system standards, signs a new agreement, and pays a renewal fee. For a vendor, the renewal window every decade is the only predictable moment when system standards might be revisited, though with a single unit, the likelihood of a formal RFP process is low.

How to read the SeniorCare Companions FDD

The 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below for full review. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (franchisor’s assistance, advertising, computer systems, and training), where the mandated Generations Home Care, QuickBooks, and Phoneworks systems are listed. Item 1 discloses the single executive and the brand’s New York headquarters. Item 8, covering procurement obligations, contains no extractable data in this filing, so vendors should read it directly for any unextracted restrictions. Item 17 outlines the 10-year renewal conditions. Because the system has only one unit and no franchised locations, the FDD is unusually compact. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help prioritize where to point your sales team.

Questions vendors ask

SeniorCare Companions, answered from the filing

President Dr. Bernhard Sengstock is the sole executive on file, making him the likely decision-maker for all software procurement at this single-unit operation.
The 2024 FDD mandates Generations Home Care for scheduling, QuickBooks by Intuit for accounting, and The Phoneworks Inc. for integrated telephone and internet-based time and attendance.
One total unit exists, all company-owned, located in Wisconsin. No franchised units are disclosed in the 2024 FDD.
The FDD does not extract a designated or approved supplier list in Item 8, so the procurement model is not publicly disclosed for this system.
With a single unit and no disclosed growth, renewal cycles are the only predictable window. The initial term is 10 years, with successive 10-year renewals if not in default.
The 2024 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below this section.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

SeniorCare Companions2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment SeniorCare Companions files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.