From the filings

+3.704% units YoYHQ-led decisions

A Better Solution in Home Care

Health services

Software purchasing at A Better Solution in Home Care is directed by the franchisor, which mandates specific systems across its 30-unit network. The current mandated tech stack includes QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. and SwyftOps, leaving adjacent categories open for vendors who can demonstrate integration or operational value. With 28 franchised locations and an average unit volume of $810,813.82, the addressable market is small but concentrated, with no multi-unit operators on file.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
30
28 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+3.704%
vs prior filing
AUV
$811K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$55K
per unit
Investment range
$127K–$235K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooks Online
Mandatory
AccountingItem 8

require you to purchase certain Approved Services and Products only from us or other suppliers or distributors approved or designated by us. You must use the SwyftOps software and QuickBooks Online (Q

SwyftOps
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 8

we have the right to require you to purchase certain Approved Services and Products only from us or other suppliers or distributors approved or designated by us. You must use the SwyftOps software and

Facebook
MarketingItem 11

al plans or materials unless and until you have received written approval from us as provided in Article 2 of the Franchise Agreement. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, I

Google Ads
MarketingItem 7

tation folders, etc. Note I: Start-up Digital Marketing Package Your start-up digital marketing package includes the creation and management of social media, social media posting, Google Ads managemen

Instagram
MarketingItem 11

ls unless and until you have received written approval from us as provided in Article 2 of the Franchise Agreement. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, TikTok, L

Intuit
AccountingItem 11

urity system. We recommend that you obtain your internet access from a major supplier. We have no contractual obligation to provide support for Microsoft software, Adobe software, Intuit software, or

LinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

you have received written approval from us as provided in Article 2 of the Franchise Agreement. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn, YouTube or

QuickBooks
AccountingItem 11

Operations; staffing and 12 4 Online or San Diego, CA and scheduling; home care software franchise territory/offices as system use (i.e., SwyftOps); billing arranged and payroll; QuickBooks; merchant

TikTok
MarketingItem 11

nd until you have received written approval from us as provided in Article 2 of the Franchise Agreement. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn, Yo

Twitter
MarketingItem 11

r materials unless and until you have received written approval from us as provided in Article 2 of the Franchise Agreement. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram,

YouTube
MarketingItem 11

received written approval from us as provided in Article 2 of the Franchise Agreement. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn, YouTube or any other

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use the SwyftOps software and QuickBooks Online (QBO) accounting software.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

Via the SwyftOps software, we have independent access to the information and data generated described above.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within 90 days following the end of each calendar year, Franchisee shall provide Franchisor with a copy of Franchisee's balance sheet and an income and expense statement for the year.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or its Affiliate(s) will derive revenue and profits from Franchisee’s purchases of any Proprietary Items.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

In 2022, we formed a Franchisee Advisory Council (which may include a National Marketing Committee).

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right, under the Franchise Agreement, to change the standards and specifications applicable to supplies, inventory, and equipment by written notice to you or through changes in the Operations Manual.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During our fiscal year ending December 31, 2025, our total revenue was $1,153,193, none of which was derived from required purchases or leases from franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

7

Item 8

The equipment, furnishings, products and supplies required to be purchased or leased in accordance with our specifications represent approximately 17% to 25% of your total purchases in connection with the establishment of a franchise and less than 7% of your total purchases in operating the Licensed Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

Our current evaluation service fee is $500.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

You may submit to us a request for a new approved supplier.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that Franchisor owns, in connection with the Marks, all goodwill associated with or to become associated with the telephone numbers and telephone listings and agrees to execute an Assignment of Telephone Numbers in the form of Addendum F, attached.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee also agrees to participate in secret shopper program and client satisfaction program as directed by Franchisor to ensure the highest quality of services.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may make any changes or modifications in the Manual as in Franchisor's sole judgment are desirable.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Within 60 days after the date that we both sign the Franchise Agreement you must locate an Agency Premises and that site must be approved by us within the 60 day period.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not maintain any independent websites without our prior written approval.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall, within three months after the date that Franchisee is open for business, publicize and conduct a grand opening consistent with Franchisor's guidelines.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend a minimum of 2% of your Gross Revenues or $1,000 per month, whichever is greater, on local advertising.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee also agrees to participate at its sole expense in all client loyalty, gift certificate and similar programs created by Franchisor.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

You must participate in any advertising Co-op for the region in which your Licensed Business is located.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our approved suppliers and licensing vendors.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall purchase the Required Equipment only from vendors approved by Franchisor.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Unless otherwise agreed between Franchisor and Franchisee, all fees and other amounts paid to Franchisor or any affiliate shall be made in the form of an electronic or similar funds transfer in the appropriate amount(s) from Franchisee’s bank account.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall, at all times, comply with the minimum staffing requirements specified in the Manual, which shall be not less than one Director of Business Development and one Staffing Manager.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

Via the SwyftOps software, we have independent access to the information and data generated described above.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

To only use software approved by Franchisor in the operation of all aspects of the Agency.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

Offer, in our sole discretion, additional refresher training courses which we may require you to attend if the refresher training program is mandatory for all current franchisees or if we determine in our sole discretion that your Agency is operating below the required standards.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to attend the Annual Conference.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at A Better Solution in Home Care

A Better Solution in Home Care operates 30 total units, 28 of which are franchised, across four states: Tennessee, South Carolina, Hawaii, and Oklahoma. The brand added units at a year-over-year growth rate of 3.704%, signaling modest but steady expansion. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is those 28 franchised locations, all single-unit operators with no multi-unit franchisees on file. Average unit volume sits at $810,813.82, with a 5.0% royalty fee flowing back to the franchisor. This is a small, concentrated network where a single HQ decision can unlock the entire system.

Who controls software purchasing

The franchisor exerts direct control over technology decisions. The 2026 FDD mandates two specific systems, indicating a top-down procurement model. The only executive named in Item 1 is Lillia Smith-Pratt, listed as agent for service of process. No CIO, CTO, or VP of IT is disclosed. Vendors should expect to engage the franchisor’s leadership directly, as no multi-unit franchisee buyer exists to influence system-wide adoption. The absence of a parent company suggests decisions are made within this independent entity.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. and SwyftOps. QuickBooks covers accounting, while SwyftOps serves as the operational platform for home care management. No other systems—POS, payroll, CRM, or scheduling—are disclosed as mandated or recommended. This leaves adjacent categories open for vendors who can integrate with SwyftOps or QuickBooks, or who can demonstrate a clear ROI in areas like caregiver recruiting, compliance, or billing automation. The tech stack is lean, and any new tool must fit into a workflow already shaped by these two core systems.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the 2026 FDD does not include a procurement extract, meaning no designated or approved supplier list is disclosed. The franchisor’s approach to vendor selection beyond the mandated systems is not publicly documented. Initial franchise agreements run 10 years, with a first renewal option of 10 years and a second renewal option of 5 years, as detailed in Item 17. These renewal windows may serve as natural inflection points for software evaluation, though no specific contract expiration dates are provided. Vendors should monitor unit growth and any updates to Item 11 in future FDDs for signals of new mandates.

How to read the A Better Solution in Home Care FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It contains the legal and operational disclosures that govern the franchise system, including Item 11 (obligations), Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services), and Item 17 (renewal, termination, transfer). For software vendors, the most actionable sections are the mandated technology disclosures and any listed supplier relationships. The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators and serves as the definitive source for understanding what the franchisor requires—and where gaps exist for new vendor solutions. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

A Better Solution in Home Care, answered from the filing

The franchisor controls software mandates. The only executive named in the 2026 FDD is Lillia Smith-Pratt, agent for service of process. No CIO or IT buyer is listed.
The 2026 FDD mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. and SwyftOps. No other operational or POS systems are disclosed as required or recommended.
30 total units: 28 franchised and 2 company-owned. Units are spread across TN, SC, HI, and OK, with no multi-unit franchisees on file.
The 2026 FDD does not disclose a designated or approved supplier list in Item 8. The procurement model is not specified beyond the mandated software systems.
Initial franchise terms are 10 years, with a first 10-year renewal and a second 5-year renewal. Contract windows may align with these cycles, but no specific dates are disclosed.
The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to read the full 2026 disclosure document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

A Better Solution in Home Care2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment A Better Solution in Home Care files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

24 operators run 24 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit24

Top states by locations

CA6
TX5
FL3
NV1
TN1

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.