From the filings

+17.857% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Qualicare

Health services

Software purchasing at Qualicare is controlled at the franchisor level, with Antonio (Tony) Valle (Director, CEO & President) and Megan White (Vice President of Operations) named in the 2026 FDD. The system already mandates ClearCare, a proprietary ERP, and accounting software across all 33 franchised locations. Vendors targeting this 33-unit health-services franchise with $852,618 average unit volume must align with a tightly prescribed tech stack and a centralized procurement model.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
33
33 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+17.857%
vs prior filing
AUV
$853K
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$98K–$174K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

ClearCare
Industry softwareItem 11

f America, Inc. FDD (Oct. 14, 2025) 25 Qualicare - 2025 FDD (32) Subject Hours of Hours of On the Location Classroom Job Training Training Caregiver Orientation & Onboarding 1 1 “ ClearCare Workshop 1

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 10 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You will purchase and/or lease and use any and all computer software programs (“Software”) which we have developed or may develop and/or designate for use for the System

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to have independent access to any data you collect electronically, and there are no contractual limits imposed on our access to that data (although such access will be limited by applicable HIPAA and related rules and regulations).

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must provide Franchisor unaudited monthly financial statements including a monthly Profit & Loss Statement within fifteen (15) days of each month’s end as well as year-end unaudited financial statements, including a Profit & Loss Statement and Balance Sheet to be prepared by a certified public accountant…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee hereby acknowledges that Franchisor, Franchisor’s affiliate and/or a third party may be one of several, or the only, approved supplier of any item.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

There is presently a franchisee advisory council associated with the Fund.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

10

Item 8

We estimate that your required purchases will account for approximately 20% to 40% of all purchases and leases necessary to open your Qualicare Business and approximately 10% to 20% of your annual costs to operate your Qualicare Business thereafter.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

In the event you wish to purchase any approved item from an unapproved supplier, you must provide us the name, address and telephone number of the proposed supplier, a description of the item you wish to purchase, and purchase price of the item, if known.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee hereby irrevocably assigns to Franchisor all telephone listings and numbers at any time used by Franchisee in any printed or internet telephone directory in connection with the operation of the Franchised Business, whether now-existing or adopted by Franchisee in the future (collectively “Telephone Numbers”)

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to implement at all times appropriate administrative, physical and technical security as is necessary to secure your computer system, including complex passwords that you change periodically and multifactor authentication, and to comply with any standards and policies that we may issue (without obligation…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee will permit Franchisor during business hours, to inspect the Franchised Business, confer with Franchisee and Franchisee’s employees and clients, conduct field investigations, and perform any other inspection which Franchisor deems necessary to protect the standards of quality and uniformity of the…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to disclose updates to the Operations Manual in writing in any manner, including electronic means such as e-mail, Franchisor’s website and any intranet or extranet that Franchisor establishes in connection with the System.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain commercial office space that is acceptable to us and our approval of which will not be unreasonably withheld.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

Other than the website we provide to you for your location, you are not permitted to maintain any other Digital Site relating in any manner whatsoever to the Franchised Business or referring to the Proprietary Marks unless we have otherwise approved in writing.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must spend between $1,000 and $7,500 to promote the grand opening of the Franchised Business (“Grand Opening Marketing Requirement”) within the first six (6) months of opening the Franchised Business.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend a minimum of $1,500 each month on local and online marketing and advertisements (the “Marketing Spend Requirement”).

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a Cooperative has been established applicable to the Franchised Business at the time you begin operating under the Franchise Agreement, you must immediately become a member of such Cooperative.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to purchase products and services, including (but not limited to) certain signs, furnishings, supplies, fixtures, computer hardware and software, and services from Franchisor or from approved or designated third party suppliers as Franchisor shall specify, from time to time, in the Operations Manual…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Presently, all payments for services rendered are payable by the clients directly to the Franchisee.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

We require that the day-to-day operations of the Franchised Business be supervised by a full-time General Manager and that the Franchised Business also employ a dedicated full-time Business Development Representative.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We will provide specifications for and designate sources of supply from which you agree to purchase inventory, goods and supplies necessary for the startup and ongoing operations of the Franchised Business, including stationary, client questionnaires, uniforms, and other forms.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to have independent access to any data you collect electronically, and there are no contractual limits imposed on our access to that data (although such access will be limited by applicable HIPAA and related rules and regulations).

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may require you and your employees to attend such training at its then-current fee for providing such training, which is presently $2,500 per person.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may require Franchisee to attend the Annual Conference, Regional Conferences or other training sessions and to pay Franchisor’s then-current registration fee.

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at Qualicare

Qualicare operates 33 franchised locations in the health-services sector, all run by single-unit operators — no multi-unit franchisees are recorded in the 2026 FDD. The system grew units by 17.86% year-over-year, adding locations in a footprint that spans at least Texas, California, Georgia, New Jersey, and Montana. Average unit volume sits at $852,618, and the royalty rate is 5.0%. For software vendors, the addressable market is small but concentrated: 33 units with a centralized purchasing model and a mandated tech stack that leaves little room for ad-hoc adoption.

The parent company, Qualicare Franchise Corporation, Inc. (QFCI), controls the brand. No company-owned units are disclosed, meaning every location is a franchised outlet subject to the same system standards. Vendors should approach this as a single-decision-maker sale, not a distributed operator sell-in.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD names two executives in Item 1: Antonio (Tony) Valle, who holds the titles of Director, CEO, and President, and Megan White, Vice President of Operations. With no multi-unit operators in the system and a fully franchised unit base, purchasing authority for technology almost certainly rests with these HQ leaders. The operator footprint confirms 32 mapped single-unit franchisees, none of whom control more than one location. This structure means a vendor pitch runs through the franchisor, not through a network of independent owner-operators with discretionary budgets.

Mandated and current tech stack

Qualicare’s Item 11 disclosures mandate five technology components: ClearCare, a proprietary software program described as an executive recording platform (ERP), ERP software, and accounting software. ClearCare is a well-known home-care platform handling scheduling, billing, and compliance — its presence signals a care-centric operational model. The proprietary ERP and the separate ERP software listing suggest a layered back-office environment, possibly with custom workflows for franchisee reporting. Accounting software is also mandated, though no specific vendor is named in the available data.

For vendors selling adjacent tools — payroll, HR, compliance, analytics, or integration middleware — the stack is already prescriptive. Any new software must either complement ClearCare and the proprietary ERP or replace a mandated component, which would require franchisor-level approval and a system-wide rollout.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD does not yield an extractable procurement signal — no designated supplier list, approved vendor program, or group purchasing arrangement is described in the available data. This absence does not mean procurement is open; the tech mandates imply the franchisor controls vendor selection tightly. Without a disclosed initial term length or Item 17 renewal language, contract windows are difficult to predict. However, the 17.86% unit growth rate suggests new locations are coming online, each requiring the mandated stack. Those onboarding moments may be the most practical entry point for a new vendor.

How to read the Qualicare FDD

The embedded FDD viewer below contains the full 2026 disclosure. Focus on Item 1 for executive names and corporate structure, Item 11 for the complete list of mandated technology systems, and Item 19 (if present) for unit-level financial performance representations. Item 8 may contain supplier terms not captured in this summary. The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators and serves as the authoritative source for vendor due diligence on Qualicare.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Qualicare, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists Antonio (Tony) Valle (Director, CEO & President) and Megan White (Vice President of Operations) as key executives. Purchasing authority is centralized at HQ with no multi-unit operators identified.
Qualicare mandates ClearCare, a proprietary software program described as an executive recording platform (ERP), ERP software, and accounting software. No POS system is specifically named in the FDD.
Qualicare has 33 total units, all franchised, with no company-owned locations disclosed. The operator footprint shows 32 single-unit operators across states including TX (5), CA (5), GA (3), NJ (3), and MT (1).
The 2026 FDD does not disclose a designated or approved supplier list in Item 8. The procurement model is not extractable from the available data, but the tech mandates suggest centralized control.
The initial franchise term and Item 17 renewal signals are not disclosed in the 2026 FDD. With 17.86% YoY unit growth, new location openings may create periodic onboarding opportunities.
The Qualicare 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF below to review Item 11 tech mandates, Item 1 executives, and unit economics directly from the source document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Qualicare2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Qualicare files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

54 operators run 54 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit54

Top states by locations

CA10
TX9
GA5
NJ3
IL2

Ownership

The portfolio behind Qualicare

strategic_multibrand of Clear Summit Group.

Sibling brands

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.