We do not require you to purchase a computer or any standard software (Microsoft Office) from any particular vendor. We do not require you to purchase a new computer, however you are required to own a computer for your ACTIKARE® Business We require that you use QuickBooks by Intuit, Inc. as your accounting software. We require that you use a scheduling software provided by a 3rd party vendor designated by us. We reserve the right to require you to use certain scheduling, tracking and reporting software to operate your Franchised Business, and this requirement may change over time. We will provide you with at least 90 days’ notice of any change to your required software.
From the filings
ActiKare
Health servicesSoftware purchasing at ActiKare is driven by a lean HQ team led by Director and CEO Mark Lucas and VP Cari Diaz. The system mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. and a scheduling platform, creating an immediate addressable market of 150 franchised locations.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ordinary royalty terms
5% component; full terms unconfirmed
Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.
Recorded percentage components
These are recorded percentage components. Each has its own base and conditions; the chart does not state the total payment or confirm ad-fund completeness.
1recorded components (FY2026)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
1 technology requirement is recorded in this filing. A required choice lists alternatives for one obligation. Read each cited clause for its conditions.
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
12 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 12 explicit no's; 10 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
We require that you use QuickBooks by Intuit, Inc. as your accounting software.
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
We are the exclusive vendor for our Launch Advertising, ACTIKARE ® Business Package, Software, Virtual Business Telephone Number, Web Hosting and Email Account.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 8
We reserve the right to require you to use certain scheduling, tracking and reporting software to operate your Franchised Business, and this requirement may change over time.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
8436.25Item 8
As of our fiscal year end December 31, 2025, we realized $8,436.25 in revenue from your purchases which accounted for approximately 0.34% of our total revenues of $2,502,676.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
To the extent we designate vendors/suppliers and you wish to purchase goods or supplies from a vendor/supplier not on our approved list, you or the supplier must request our approval in writing.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesItem 22
If you use any other telephone numbers for advertising or marketing to the public, ACTIKARE has the right to require you to transfer that telephone number to ACTIKARE® at any time.
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
During the term of your Agreement, we and our designated agents will examine and audit your records, accounts, books and data at reasonable times with reasonable notice to you of an audit to ensure that you are complying with the terms of this Agreement.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesItem 22
The Manuals may be modified, updated and revised from time to time to reflect changes in System Standards.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesItem 11
You may not establish or maintain any other Website without our prior written approval.
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesItem 11
Beginning upon completion of training or issuance of your state-required license, whichever is later, during your first 4 months of business, you must pay us directly $1,500 each month for initial launch advertising and marketing services which we will execute on your behalf for your territory.
Sales and CRM
Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
We require that you use a scheduling software provided by a 3rd party vendor designated by us.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 22
Also, you (or a manager of yours approved by us) must satisfactorily complete any new training and refresher programs as we may reasonably require, at no additional cost.
The filing answers no to 12 questions
- Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?Item 11
- Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
- Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
- Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 11
- Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
- Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?Item 8
- Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
- Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?Item 6
- Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Item 11
- Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?Item 11
- Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement
The vendor opportunity at ActiKare
ActiKare operates 150 franchised locations providing health services, with headquarters in Florida. The system reported average unit volume of $827,360.87 in its 2026 FDD and grew units by 2.041% year-over-year. For software vendors, the addressable market is the full 150-unit franchise network. Company-owned units are not disclosed, so the entire system appears to be franchised.
Who controls software purchasing
HQ holds purchasing authority. The FDD lists Mark Lucas as Director and CEO, Cari Diaz as Vice President, and Eric Nelski as Director of Business Operations. Jessica Pisculli serves as Director, Secretary, and Director of Operations, and A. Elaine Lawson is Director of Franchise Support. No separate CIO or CTO is named, so initial outreach should target Lucas or Diaz for strategic tools and Nelski or Pisculli for operational platforms. The lean executive roster suggests decisions are centralized and may move quickly once a champion is engaged.
Mandated and current tech stack
ActiKare mandates two technology categories. First, QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. is required for accounting. Second, franchisees must use scheduling software, though the FDD does not name a specific vendor. This creates an opening for scheduling platforms that can demonstrate compliance with the franchisor’s operational standards. Beyond these mandates, no POS, CRM, payroll, or marketing automation systems are disclosed in the 2026 FDD, meaning the stack may be largely open or determined at the unit level. Vendors should verify whether HQ has preferred-but-not-mandated relationships during discovery.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so ActiKare’s formal procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly documented. Franchise agreements carry an initial term of 7 years. This renewal trigger can serve as a natural conversation point for vendors: franchisees approaching renewal may be evaluating new tools to meet updated operational requirements. With unit growth at roughly 2% annually, new-unit openings provide a smaller but steady pipeline.
How to read the ActiKare FDD
The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the primary source for vendor due diligence. Key sections for software sellers include Item 1 (executives and ownership), Item 11 (franchisor’s obligations and mandated systems), Item 8 (procurement restrictions, though absent here), and Item 17 (renewal and termination conditions). Because ActiKare does not disclose a parent company, the entity appears independently owned. The embedded PDF viewer below contains the full filing. Use it to confirm the named executives, verify the absence of additional mandated vendors, and cross-check unit counts before building a target account list. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.
Ordinary royalty terms
Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.
Questions vendors ask
ActiKare, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
Request an email alert when a newer filing for ActiKare is available.
Related Health services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.