From the filings

HQ-led decisions

RX30 Fitness

Fitness

Software purchasing at RX30 Fitness is controlled by co-owners Billy De La Rosa and Johanna Carolin De La Rosa, who run the two company-owned locations from their New Jersey headquarters. The brand already uses Mindbody for fitness management and Stripe for payment processing, as disclosed in the 2025 FDD. With only two units and no franchised locations, the addressable market is extremely concentrated, but the direct owner-operator model may present a nimble testing ground for vendors.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
2
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$45K
per unit
Investment range
$207K–$353K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 2%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

MindbodyMindbody
BookingItem 11

uire you to purchase the following hardware and software: Hardware A desktop or laptop computer with internet access, a printer/copier/scanner, computer workstations, hardware for Mindbody, Square and

StripeStripe
PaymentsItem 11

the following hardware and software: Hardware A desktop or laptop computer with internet access, a printer/copier/scanner, computer workstations, hardware for Mindbody, Square and Stripe POS and Credi

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall utilize an accounting software approved by Franchisor to manage its books.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have full access to all of Franchisee’s computer, data and systems and all related information by means of direct access, either in person or by telephone, modem or Internet.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall, at its expense, submit to Franchisor within 30 days after the end of each calendar year, an income statement for the calendar year just ended and a balance sheet as of the last day of the calendar year.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently an approved supplier, and the sole approved supplier, of RX30 exercise programs.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to review from time to time its approval of any items or suppliers.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In our last fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, we did not earn revenue or other material consideration from required purchases or leases by franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to retain volume rebates, markups, and other benefits from suppliers or in connection with the furnishing of supplies.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

30

Item 8

We estimate that approximately 30% of your expenditures on an ongoing basis will be for goods and services that must be purchased either from us, an Affiliate, an approved supplier or another party according to our standards and specifications.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We charge any costs incurred, up to $1,000, to test another supplier that you propose.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to propose to us another supplier, you may submit the proposed supplier that you wish for us to consider in writing.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

assign your telephone and facsimile numbers to us

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or its designee has the right, during normal business hours without notice, to examine, copy, and audit the books, records and tax returns of Franchisee.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to add to or otherwise modify the Operations Manual from time to time to reflect changes in the specifications, standards, operating procedures, and rules prescribed by Franchisor;

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must secure a location for the Business within 45 days of the signing of the Franchise Agreement; this includes the requirement of obtaining our approval for your selected location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You are restricted from establishing a presence on, or marketing on the Internet without our written consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall spend a minimum of $2,000- $4,000 to promote the opening of the Franchised Business, pursuant to our guidelines.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend the greater of 1.5% of Gross Revenues per month or $2,000 per month on local advertising pursuant to our guidelines.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

Inventory and Supplies You must purchase inventory and supplies from approved suppliers that we designate or pursuant to our specifications.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase furniture, fixtures, and equipment from a vendor that we designate or subject to our specifications.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use any hardware and software programs we designate.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Royalty and other fees shall be payable to us by direct deposit.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Either the Franchisee or its on-site Designated Manager must devote sufficient efforts to the management of the day-to-day operations of the Franchised Business, but not less than forty (40) hours per week.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall abide by all uniform and dress code requirements stated in the Operations Manual or otherwise.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use any hardware and software programs we designate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have full access to all of Franchisee’s computer, data and systems and all related information by means of direct access, either in person or by telephone, modem or Internet.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

FA 8.3 whichever is greater Currently, we charge $1,000 per day per person plus expenses for We may charge you for training newly-hired training at our personnel; for refresher training courses; for location, and the conventions, seminars, conferences, and $1,000 per day When training webinars; and for additional or…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to pay to Franchisor $500 to attend the National Franchise Convention.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 78.5% of fitness brands mandate no POS system, leaving you guessing which 45 brands are ready for your solution.Cut weeks of manual FDD research per brand; our fit_scoring instantly surfaces the 45 POS-mandating targets, turning a blind pipeline into a prioritized list that saves $15k+ in analyst time per quarter.
  2. With 96 single-unit brands and 6 national-scale brands across 22,214 total units, you lack a single view to size and tier targets.Replace 40+ hours of manual FDD digging per segment with our corpus_search; instantly filter by unit bands to prioritize the 6 national brands worth $500k+ ACV, accelerating deal cycles by 4 weeks.
  3. Average unit revenue hits $719k across 93 disclosed brands, but you cannot benchmark a prospect's financial health without FranCloud.Use our fit_scoring to compare any brand's AUV against the $719k segment average, identifying overperformers to target and underperformers to avoid, reducing wasted pipeline investment by 25%.

The vendor opportunity at RX30 Fitness

RX30 Fitness is a small, independently owned fitness brand based in New Jersey. According to the 2025 FDD, the system consists of exactly two company-owned locations, with no franchised units reported. This makes the addressable market for software vendors extremely limited—just two sites controlled by the brand’s co-owners. For vendors in the fitness-tech space, RX30 Fitness represents a niche, direct-to-owner opportunity rather than a large-scale rollout prospect. The brand’s modest footprint means every sale requires a high-touch, relationship-driven approach, but it also offers a potential testing ground for new features or integrations with minimal competitive noise.

Who controls software purchasing

All purchasing decisions at RX30 Fitness flow through the co-owners, Billy De La Rosa and Johanna Carolin De La Rosa, as listed in the FDD’s Item 1. There is no corporate IT department, no procurement officer, and no franchisee advisory council—the business is owner-operated. Vendors pitching to RX30 Fitness should direct their communications to the owners and be prepared to demonstrate ROI for a two-location operation. The absence of a formal procurement hierarchy means the sales cycle is likely short but highly dependent on the owners’ personal priorities and budget cycles.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD indicates that RX30 Fitness uses Mindbody for its fitness management operations and Stripe for payment processing. Mindbody is a widely adopted platform in the boutique fitness sector, providing scheduling, client management, and POS capabilities. Stripe serves as the payment gateway, handling transactions. While the FDD does not explicitly state these are mandatory for any franchisees (since there are none), they are the established systems in use at the company-owned locations. Any vendor offering a replacement or complementary tool must demonstrate seamless integration with Mindbody and Stripe, or a compelling reason to switch.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD does not provide any extract regarding procurement rules, so the brand’s supplier selection process is not publicly documented. Vendors should assume that the co-owners evaluate products on a case-by-case basis, without a formal RFP or pre-approved vendor list. The franchise agreement has a 10-year term, with renewal rights outlined in Item 17, but these renewal conditions apply to franchisees, and since there are no franchisees, they are not currently relevant to software sales cycles. Contract windows for software purchases are therefore likely tied to the owners’ operational needs and any internal technology refresh schedules, which are not disclosed. Patience and persistent relationship-building may be key.

How to read the RX30 Fitness FDD

The full FDD, filed with state franchise regulators in 2025, is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (the individuals behind the brand), Item 11 (the franchisor’s obligations, which may hint at technology support), and Item 17 (renewal terms that could signal long-term lock-in for any future franchisees). While the document is thin by franchise-system standards, it provides the foundational facts needed to evaluate RX30 Fitness as a potential account. For a broader market view, FranCloud can help you rank this brand against other fitness franchise targets based on your ideal customer profile.

Questions vendors ask

RX30 Fitness, answered from the filing

Co-owners Billy De La Rosa and Johanna Carolin De La Rosa, as listed in the 2025 FDD. There is no separate IT or procurement executive; decisions are made at the owner level for both company-owned locations.
The 2025 FDD signals Mindbody for fitness management and Stripe for payment processing. These appear to be the core operational systems in use at the two company-owned locations.
The brand comprises just 2 company-owned locations, both in New Jersey. There are no franchised units, making this a very small, founder-operated fitness concept.
The FDD’s Item 8 does not disclose a procurement model, so it is unclear whether suppliers must be designated or approved. Vendors should approach the owners directly to understand their purchasing process.
Franchise agreements have a 10-year term with renewal possible. Without franchised unit growth, contract windows may align with the owners’ internal tech refresh cycles, which are not publicly disclosed.
The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. You can view the embedded PDF below to review the full disclosure, including Item 17 renewal conditions and tech mentions.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

RX30 Fitness2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment RX30 Fitness files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. RX30 Fitness’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.