From the filings

No mandated tech stack

Purvelo Franchising

Personal services

The 2023 Purvelo Franchising FDD does not publicly disclose a mandated technology stack, named HQ executives, or a specific procurement model. For software vendors, this means the addressable market size and the identity of the economic buyer are unconfirmed from the franchise disclosure alone. The total unit count, royalty rate, and initial term are also not captured in the current filing, making direct qualification a research-first exercise.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that Franchisor will have independent access to certain financial and other information of Franchisee that is stored electronically.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must provide Franchisor with such periodic financial and operations reports following Franchisor’s chart of accounts and otherwise in the form and manner required by Franchisor from time to time (the “Financial Reports”).

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor, or an affiliate of Franchisor, may be a designated or approved supplier of certain equipment, gear, merchandise, apparel, and supplies.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall provide and from time to time, add to, alter or delete, at Franchisor’s discretion, lists of specifications, approved distributors and suppliers, approved services and products, as set forth in this Agreement and/or the Manuals including, but not limited to, cycling equipment and gear, and other…

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor and its affiliates may receive payments, discounts, or other consideration from suppliers in consideration of such suppliers’ dealings with Franchisee and/or the system of Purvelo franchisees and may use all amounts received by it without restriction.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon demand by Franchisor, assign to Franchisor or its designee all of Franchisee’s rights, title, and interest in the telephone numbers, telephone directory listings and advertisements, website URLs, e- mail addresses, store leases and governmental licenses or permits used for the operation of the Business.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In all cases, Franchisee must implement and maintain an approved Payment Card Industry (PCI) compliance program for the Business, and Franchisee is solely responsible for protecting the Business from computer viruses, bugs, power disruptions, communication line disruptions, internet access failures, internet content…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor, through its employees and any agents designated by Franchisor from time to time, may at any time during business hours, and without prior notice to Franchisee, enter and inspect the assets used in connection with the Business and examine the Accounting Records, Business Records, all Financial Reports that…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may unilaterally update and change the Brand Standards Manual periodically to reflect changes in the System and the operating requirements applicable to Purvelo Businesses

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Site must meet Franchisor’s then-current System standards and specifications, as set forth in the Manuals or otherwise in writing by Franchisor and must be located and approved within six (6) months of the Effective Date of this Agreement.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must not register, attempt to register, obtain any ownership in, or otherwise utilize any website, domain name, URL, social media account, Internet presence or other electronic communications portal relating to the Business that has not been previously approved by the Franchisor.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

(i) submit, and obtain our approval of, the grand opening advertising spend associated with the Studio;

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

commencing upon the conclusion of the Grand Opening Period, Franchisee shall spend during the term of this Agreement a minimum of two thousand dollars ($2,000) per month on advertising in the Designated Market Area

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisor institutes a customer loyalty program, participate in such customer loyalty program, and pay all participation fees due to Franchisor or any third-party vendor

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The particular Advertising Cooperative(s) in which Franchisee may be required to participate shall be designated by Franchisor in its sole discretion

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Equipment, furnishings, fixtures, decor, and signage for the Studio shall be purchased from suppliers approved or designated by Franchisor.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee is required to use only the POS system provided by the designated supplier and will pay the designated provider directly for all fees associated with the use of the designated provider’s software.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee understands and agrees that all Royalties, Technology Fees, Marketing Fund Contributions, Advertising Cooperative (as defined below) contributions and other fees or E–1 - 9 contributions required to be paid to Franchisor or any Advertising Cooperative hereunder must be paid by automated bank draft based on…

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Require all employees of the Business to wear branded apparel conforming to the specifications, design, and standards Franchisor may from time to time designate in the Brand Standards Manual or otherwise.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee, at its expense, must purchase and use an estimating, computerized cash collection, and data processing system (the “POS System”) that meets the standards and specifications provided by Franchisor from time to time in the Brand Standards Manual or otherwise.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that Franchisor will have independent access to certain financial and other information of Franchisee that is stored electronically.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to charge Franchisee its then-current Training Fee based in connection with any training that Franchisor provides at Franchisee’s request.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Attendance at the annual convention shall be mandatory and the annual convention fee shall apply whether or not Franchisee attends the convention.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 63.5% of personal services brands mandate no POS system, but I can't identify the 108 that do without digging through hundreds of FDDs.Manually reviewing one FDD takes 3+ hours. At 108 targets, that's 324 hours. FranCloud's tech_landscape reveals POS mandates instantly, turning a $16,200 research slog into a single query.
  3. 91.6% of brands don't mandate a CRM, but the 25 that do are hidden in static reports, delaying my outreach to high-intent prospects.Landing one CRM-displacing deal in this segment can yield $30k+ ARR. FranCloud's find_lookalikes pinpoints those 25 brands and their peers, accelerating pipeline by months.

The vendor opportunity at Purvelo

Purvelo Franchising operates in the personal services segment, but the 2023 Franchise Disclosure Document leaves significant gaps for any software vendor conducting account-based research. The total number of addressable units—both franchised and company-owned—is not disclosed. Without a unit count, you cannot size the initial deal or calculate the total contract value. Similarly, the average unit volume (AUV) is not stated, which removes a key metric for estimating a location’s capacity to pay for software. The royalty percentage and initial term length are also absent from the filing. For a vendor, this means the baseline financial profile of a Purvelo franchisee is unknown from the FDD alone.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2023 FDD does not list any executives in Item 1. No CEO, CIO, VP of Operations, or franchisee leadership names are on file. This makes it impossible to identify the economic buyer or the buying center from the disclosure. In many franchise systems, software purchasing authority sits either at the franchisor HQ—where a CIO or VP of Technology mandates systems—or with multi-unit operators who control a portfolio of locations. For Purvelo, that structure is not documented. The operator footprint is also unmapped, so you cannot infer whether a dominant franchisee group exists that might consolidate purchasing decisions. Until a named decision-maker or a clear mandate signal emerges, the purchasing path remains unqualified.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD contains no named technology systems or vendors. There is no mention of a mandated point-of-sale system, scheduling platform, payroll provider, or any other operational software. This is a critical blank for a vendor. In systems where a POS or ERP is mandated, you can map the integration landscape and identify adjacent opportunities. Here, you cannot. The absence of any Item 11 technology signals means you must assume a greenfield environment where franchisees may choose their own tools—or you must conduct primary discovery to find out what is actually in use at the location level.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines whether the franchisor designates or approves suppliers, is not extracted in the current data. Without this, you cannot determine if Purvelo operates a closed procurement model that requires you to become an approved vendor, or if franchisees have autonomy. Item 17, which covers renewal, transfer, and termination, also provides no signals. The initial term length is not disclosed, so you cannot back-calculate when a franchisee’s agreement might be up for renewal—a common trigger for software re-evaluation. This lack of timing data means there is no obvious window to time your outreach.

How to read the Purvelo FDD

The 2023 FDD is embedded below for your direct review. When reading it, focus on any sections that were not captured in this summary: look for an IT section in Item 11 that might list software requirements, scan Item 1 for officer names, and check Item 8 for supplier criteria. The FDD is a legal document filed with state franchise regulators, and while this one is light on vendor-actionable data, the full text remains the single source of truth. For a ranked list of franchise systems with richer tech and procurement signals, FranCloud can help you prioritize targets where the data actually supports a pitch.

Questions vendors ask

Purvelo Franchising, answered from the filing

The 2023 FDD does not list any HQ executives or a defined buying center. Without this data, the decision-maker level—whether centralized at the franchisor or left to multi-unit operators—remains unknown.
The 2023 FDD contains no signals for a mandated or recommended point-of-sale system or any other operational technology. No specific vendors are named in the disclosure.
The total number of franchised and company-owned units is not disclosed in the 2023 FDD. The operator footprint and unit count are not mapped in the current corpus.
The 2023 FDD does not include an extract from Item 8, so it is unclear whether Purvelo uses a designated supplier, approved supplier, or open procurement model for software and equipment.
With no renewal signals from Item 17 and an undisclosed initial term length, it is impossible to estimate contract windows. The FDD provides no data on renewal or renegotiation cycles.
The 2023 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full disclosure, keeping in mind that many key data points for vendors are not captured in this filing.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Purvelo Franchising2023 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Purvelo Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Purvelo Franchising’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.