em and Member App Fee is in addition to the Technology Fee and any technology-related fees that you may be required to pay directly to vendors. Currently, our designated vendor is MindBody, but we exp
From the filings
Pilates Addiction
FitnessSoftware purchasing at Pilates Addiction is controlled from the top. The franchise mandates Mindbody by Mindbody, Inc. for member management and a member app, and the buying center includes Chief Executive Officer Sarah Luna and Chief Financial Officer Trevor Lucas. The total addressable market is small at 11 units, but the heavy tech mandate creates a single-point-of-sale for vendors.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
12%of gross sales (FY2026)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.
ok, X, Instagram, Pinterest, etc.), applications, keyword or adword purchasing programs, accounts with websites featuring gift certificates or discounted coupons (such as Groupon, ClassPass, etc.), mo
ble to you for your review. Digital Marketing. We or our affiliates may, in our sole discretion, establish, operate, and/or participate in websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, X, Instagr
r your review. Digital Marketing. We or our affiliates may, in our sole discretion, establish, operate, and/or participate in websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, X, Instagram, Pinterest
ew. Digital Marketing. We or our affiliates may, in our sole discretion, establish, operate, and/or participate in websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, X, Instagram, Pinterest, etc.), ap
ed coupons (such as Groupon, ClassPass, etc.), mobile applications, Pilates Addiction – FDD – 12/25 34 1617136779.21 podcasts, blogs, vlogs, video and photo-sharing sites (such as TikTok, YouTube, etc
ns (such as Groupon, ClassPass, etc.), mobile applications, Pilates Addiction – FDD – 12/25 34 1617136779.21 podcasts, blogs, vlogs, video and photo-sharing sites (such as TikTok, YouTube, etc.), chat
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesFranchise agreement
In addition, we and our Affiliates may, through the Technology System or otherwise, have independent access to Customer Information.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Upon our written request, by April 15 of each year, you must submit your balance sheet and income statement for the previous calendar year.
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
One of Sequel Brands’ officers owns an interest in us and our affiliates, and we are a supplier with whom you are required to do business.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 8
We may, at any time, in our discretion, change, delete, or add to any of our specifications or quality standards.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 8
As we became the franchisor of the Brand in February 2025, in the 2024 fiscal year, neither we nor our affiliates derived any revenue or other material consideration from required purchases or leases by franchisees.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
We and/or our affiliates may derive revenue based on your purchases and leases, including from charging you for products and services we or our affiliates provide to you and from promotional allowances, volume discounts, and other payments made to us by suppliers and/or distributors that we designate or approve for…
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
15Item 8
We estimate that the cost to purchase and lease all equipment, inventory and other items and services that we require you to obtain from us or our affiliates, from designated suppliers, or according to our specifications ranges from 80% to 95% of the total cost to purchase and lease equipment, inventory, and other…
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 8
You will pay us a charge that is equal to the greater of $1,000 or our and our affiliates’ actual costs and expenses related to the inspection and/or testing the proposed product or evaluating the proposed service or service provider, including personnel and travel costs, whether or not the item, service, supplier…
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If you would like to offer products or use any supplies, Operating Assets, or services that we have not approved or to purchase or lease from a supplier or service provider that we have not approved, you must submit a written request for approval and provide us with any information that we request.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesFranchise agreement
You acknowledge that as between any of the Franchisee Parties and us and our Affiliates, we and our Affiliates have the sole rights to and interest in all Identifiers.
Data and IT
Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You also must comply with all laws and payment card provider standards relating to the security of the Technology System, including the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards.
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
8.5 Auditing. Without limiting the foregoing, we may audit or cause to be audited any statement you are required to submit pursuant to Section 8.2 (Reports and Financial Statements) and we may review, or cause to be reviewed, the records maintained by the Franchisee Parties or any bank or other
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesFranchise agreement
You acknowledge that we may amend, modify, or supplement the Manuals at any time, so long as such amendments, modifications, or supplements will, in our good faith opinion, benefit us and our existing and future franchisees or will otherwise improve the System.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 12
Your franchise is for the specific Site that we approve.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesItem 11
Unless we consent otherwise in writing, you and your employees may not, directly or indirectly, conduct or be involved in any Digital Marketing that use the Marks or that relate to the Studio or the network.
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesItem 11
In connection with the opening of the Studio, you must spend a minimum of $15,000 for grand opening advertising and promotion beginning at least 60 days before, and ending 30 days after, the opening of your Studio under the terms of a plan that you must submit to us for our approval.
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 11
You must spend at least $1,500 per month on local advertising and promotional activities (the “Marketing Spending Requirement”).
Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?
YesItem 11
You must join and actively participate in any organizations or associations of franchisees or advertising cooperatives that we establish or approve for the purpose of promoting, coordinating, and purchasing advertising in local, regional, or national areas where there are multiple Studios (“Advertising Cooperatives”)…
Operations
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
Currently, we require you to purchase from suppliers or service providers that we have designated or approved (i) the Equipment Package, (ii) certain other equipment and supplies, (iii) the Technology System, (iv) music licenses, and (v) payment processing services.
Payments
Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
We may require you to purchase merchant processing services from us, our affiliates or an approved or designated vendor.
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesItem 15
In addition, you must appoint a Designated Manager to manage the day- to-day business of your Studio, who may also be the Operating Principal.
Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
You must display the Marks in a manner that we specify on signage at the Studio and on all written materials, forms, advertising, promotional materials, supplies, employee uniforms, business cards, receipts, letterhead, contracts, stationary, and other materials we designate.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
Currently, all components of the Technology System must be purchased from our approved vendors.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesFranchise agreement
In addition, we and our Affiliates may, through the Technology System or otherwise, have independent access to Customer Information.
Sales and CRM
Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
You must, at your expense, purchase, maintain, and use the hardware, software, other equipment, and network connections that we specify periodically in the Manuals necessary to operate our point-of-sale system, the customer relationship management system, the online reservation system, and other technology systems…
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
We may charge a fee of up to $1,000 per trainer per day, plus their travel and living expenses, for each trainer assigned to your Studio and any remedial training.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesFranchise agreement
You, your Operating Principal, your Designated Managers, or any of your representatives that we designate must attend franchise conventions, meetings, product shows or demonstrations, and teleconferences (“Events”) that we may require periodically in the Manuals or otherwise in writing.
The filing answers no to 4 questions
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Franchise agreement
- Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
- Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Franchise agreement
- Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?Item 11
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.
- 78.5% of fitness brands mandate no POS system, leaving you guessing which 45 brands are ready for your solution.Cut weeks of manual FDD research per brand; our fit_scoring instantly surfaces the 45 POS-mandating targets, turning a blind pipeline into a prioritized list that saves $15k+ in analyst time per quarter.
- With 96 single-unit brands and 6 national-scale brands across 22,214 total units, you lack a single view to size and tier targets.Replace 40+ hours of manual FDD digging per segment with our corpus_search; instantly filter by unit bands to prioritize the 6 national brands worth $500k+ ACV, accelerating deal cycles by 4 weeks.
- Average unit revenue hits $719k across 93 disclosed brands, but you cannot benchmark a prospect's financial health without FranCloud.Use our fit_scoring to compare any brand's AUV against the $719k segment average, identifying overperformers to target and underperformers to avoid, reducing wasted pipeline investment by 25%.
The vendor opportunity at Pilates Addiction
Pilates Addiction operates a small, tightly-controlled network of 11 total units, split between 9 company-owned locations and just 2 franchised outlets. The brand is concentrated in four states: California leads with 6 units, followed by New York with 3, Tennessee with 1, and New Jersey with 1. Average unit volume sits at $451,547, and franchisees pay an 8.0% royalty. For a software vendor, the addressable market is limited to these 11 locations, but the centralized purchasing model means you only need to win one deal to cover the entire system.
The brand appears independently owned, with no parent company on file. Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. All 11 mapped operators are single-unit owners; there are no multi-unit operators in the system. This structure reinforces the HQ-centric buying dynamic: franchisees are unlikely to have independent software budgets or authority.
Who controls software purchasing
Decision-making authority rests with the C-suite at the brand's California headquarters. The 2026 FDD lists Sarah Luna as Chief Executive Officer and Trevor Lucas as Chief Financial Officer. Bob McQuillan serves as Chief Development Officer, and Anthony Geisler is listed as Chief Executive Officer of Sequel Brands, suggesting a connection to a broader brand portfolio. For a software pitch, the primary targets are CEO Sarah Luna and CFO Trevor Lucas, who together control operational and financial approvals.
Because the system mandates specific technology, the evaluation process is likely handled internally by these executives rather than through a franchisee advisory council or decentralized manager network. Vendors should prepare for a direct executive sale with a focus on system-wide compliance and ease of deployment across both company-owned and franchised locations.
Mandated and current tech stack
Pilates Addiction's technology stack is defined by a single, system-wide mandate: Mindbody by Mindbody, Inc. The FDD explicitly requires franchisees to use Mindbody for member management software and a member-facing app. This is a hard mandate, not a recommendation. For any vendor selling adjacent or replacement software—whether scheduling, payments, CRM, or marketing automation—the conversation must start with how your product integrates with or improves upon the existing Mindbody environment.
No other mandated or recommended technology vendors are named in the FDD. This creates a clear picture: Mindbody is the operational backbone, and any new tool must either complement it or offer a compelling reason to rip and replace at the HQ level.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
The procurement model at Pilates Addiction is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved suppliers, provided no extract. This absence of data means vendors cannot assume a formal RFP process or an open-supplier policy. In practice, with only 11 units and a mandated tech stack, procurement is likely ad-hoc and relationship-driven, managed directly by the CEO or CFO.
Renewal and contract term details are similarly opaque. The initial franchise term is not disclosed, and Item 17—covering renewal, termination, and transfer—provided no extract. Without visibility into contract cycles, vendors should approach Pilates Addiction with a solution-oriented pitch rather than trying to time a contract window. The small unit count means any software change is a high-stakes decision for the brand, so expect a deliberate, executive-led evaluation.
How to read the Pilates Addiction FDD
The Franchise Disclosure Document for Pilates Addiction was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. It contains the full legal and operational disclosures required by the FTC, including the Item 11 technology mandates and Item 1 executive roster cited throughout this page. For software vendors, the FDD is the single best source of truth on what the brand requires, who runs the company, and how the franchise system is structured. Review the embedded PDF below to verify the data and uncover additional details relevant to your product category.
If you are building a target account list for fitness and wellness franchise sales, FranCloud can help you rank systems like Pilates Addiction by tech mandate strength, decision-maker accessibility, and unit growth potential.
Questions vendors ask
Pilates Addiction, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment Pilates Addiction files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
11 operators run 11 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| CA | 6 |
|---|---|
| NY | 3 |
| TN | 1 |
| NJ | 1 |
Ownership
The portfolio behind Pilates Addiction
strategic_multibrand of Sequel Brands.
Sibling brands
Related Fitness brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.