hed standards, which you must follow, for social media and Internet use and marketing. You may not establish your own social media account without our prior written approval (i.e. Facebook, LinkedIn,
From the filings
P&B Franchise
Personal servicesSoftware purchasing at P&B Franchise is controlled at the HQ level by Founder, President and CEO Melodi Harmon and General Manager Vivian Lopez. The most recent FDD (2022) does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems, leaving the tech stack open for vendor evaluation. With only 2 franchised units across Arizona and Texas, the addressable market is extremely small, making this a niche target for software vendors.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.
vative of the Marks as part of any URL or domain name, as well as their registration as part of any user name on any gaming, social networking, or other website (such as Facebook, Instagram, or Twitte
rds, which you must follow, for social media and Internet use and marketing. You may not establish your own social media account without our prior written approval (i.e. Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, Y
for social media and Internet use and marketing. You may not establish your own social media account without our prior written approval (i.e. Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, YouTube, Pinterest, etc.) but
Marks as part of any URL or domain name, as well as their registration as part of any user name on any gaming, social networking, or other website (such as Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter) or as part
follow, for social media and Internet use and marketing. You may not establish your own social media account without our prior written approval (i.e. Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, YouTube, Pinterest, e
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall maintain, at Franchisee’s own expense, Primp and Blow® Office Management Software, which will act as a bookkeeping, accounting, and record keeping system for the Franchised Business.
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall arrange to provide Franchisor with independent, direct access to all information and data in or generated by Franchisee and Franchisee’s Point of Sale System and salon management system.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall input throughout the Term all Franchised Business transactions into Primp and Blow® Office Management Software in a timely manner to ensure that Primp and Blow® Office Management Software Reports are accurate.
How the franchisor buys
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 8
If we establish these types of alliances or programs, we may limit the number of approved suppliers with whom you may deal, we may designate sources that you must use for some or all products and services, and we may refuse to approve proposals from you to add new suppliers, if we believe that refusal to is in the…
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 8
For the year ending December 31, 2021, our revenues all purchases by our franchisees of products and services from either of us were zero.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
We reserve the right to collect and retain any manufacturing allowances, marketing allowances, rebates, credits, monies, payments and benefits offered to us or our affiliates based upon your purchases of products and other goods and services (“Allowances”).
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
7Item 8
The cost of equipment and supplies for products and services purchased from us, our affiliates or unaffiliated, approved suppliers in accordance with our specifications will represent 59% to 69% of your total purchases in establishing your Primp and Blow® Salon franchised business and will represent 7% to 9% of your…
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall first submit information to Franchisor concerning the proposed supplier and pay Franchisor’s then current supplier evaluation fee, which as of the Effective Date is $500, and which Franchisor may adjust in its discretion.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If you would like to buy any product(s) or item(s) from an unapproved vendor, you may submit your request on our “Vendor Approval Criteria and Request Form.”
Data and IT
Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchise is required to maintain PCI DSS Compliance (a worldwide information security standard defined by the Payment Card Industry Security Standards Council), which includes installation and maintenance of a hardware and software firewall device on the Salon’s POS System and other computer systems used in the 16…
Franchise management
Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall present to customers of the Salon, evaluation and survey forms that Franchisor requests from time to time, and Franchisee shall participate in and ask customers to participate in any evaluations and surveys performed by Franchisor or on Franchisor’s behalf, including providing promotional rewards to…
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
At any time during business hours and without prior notice to Franchisee, Franchisor may inspect and audit the business records, bookkeeping and accounting records, sales and income tax records and returns and other records of the Salon, as well as Franchisee’s books and records.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor may from time to time add to, delete from, supplement or otherwise modify the contents of the Manual.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor will not unreasonably withhold approval of a site that meets Franchisor’s standards for general location and neighborhood, traffic patterns, parking size, layout and other characteristics.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesItem 11
You may not establish your own social media account without our prior written approval (i.e. Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, YouTube, Pinterest, etc.) but only under your location name, e.g., “Primp and Blow Anytown” and not your personal or corporate name.
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesFranchise agreement
During the thirty (30) days prior to and the sixty (60) days immediately following the Opening Date, Franchisee shall spend in promoting the opening of the Franchised Business $10,000 on advertising, promotions and events as determined by Franchisee, subject to the prior approval of Franchisor (collectively, the…
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesFranchise agreement
Commencing on the first anniversary of the opening of the Franchised Business and throughout the rest of the term of the Franchise Agreement, Franchisee shall spend during each three-month period on the advertising or promotion of the Franchised Business in the local market area an amount equal to at least 3% of…
Operations
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall purchase all construction and packaging materials, products used and sold in the Salon, supplies, equipment, stationery, and other items or services from Franchisor or third party sources designated or approved in writing by Franchisor from time to time.
Payments
Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Before Franchisee opens the Location for business and at all times during the Term, Franchisee shall have arrangements in existence with Visa, Master Card, American Express, Discover and any other credit and debit card issuers or sponsors, check verification services, and electronic fund transfer systems that…
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesItem 6
You must pay all amounts due us by automatic debit (ACH).
Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?
YesFranchise agreement
In Franchisee’s selling and redeeming of Primp and Blow® Prepay Instruments, Franchisee must accept, honor, account for, process, pay Royalty Fees and Marketing Fees on, and otherwise include as Gross Revenue the appropriate amount of each Prepay Instrument in accordance with Franchisor’s directions to Franchisee in…
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall purchase from Franchisor or other entity designated by Franchisor point of sale electronic cash register(s) or computer systems (“POS System”) meeting specifications designated by Franchisor.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall arrange to provide Franchisor with independent, direct access to all information and data in or generated by Franchisee and Franchisee’s Point of Sale System and salon management system.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
We also may offer additional or refresher training courses from time to time.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall, at Franchisee’s expense, attend and participate in all meetings and conventions that Franchisor designates as mandatory.
The filing answers no to 4 questions
- Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Franchise agreement
- Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Franchise agreement
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.
- With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
- 68.6% of brands mandate no accounting system, meaning 93 brands are ripe for displacement, but I lack the unit-count and financial context to prioritize them.Focusing on the wrong 10 brands costs a rep 2+ deals per quarter. FranCloud's fit_scoring layers AUV and unit growth onto tech gaps, so reps chase only the 93 with real revenue potential.
- Even when I know which brands to target, I can't get reliable decision-maker contacts for the 277 brands with disclosed unit counts.SDRs spend 5+ hours/week hunting contacts. FranCloud's contact_enrichment delivers verified contacts in-line, saving 260 hours/year per rep and adding 15% more meetings.
The vendor opportunity at P&B Franchise
P&B Franchise operates in the personal services sector with its headquarters in Arizona. According to the 2022 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system consists of just 2 franchised units, with no company-owned locations reported. The units are split across two states: Texas (1 unit) and Arizona (1 unit). No average unit volume (AUV) or royalty percentage is disclosed in the FDD. For software vendors, this represents a very small addressable market—only 2 locations—making it a niche target at best. Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed, and the operator footprint shows 3 mapped operators, all single-unit operators, with no multi-unit franchisees in the system.
Who controls software purchasing
Purchasing authority at P&B Franchise sits at the top. The FDD lists two executives in Item 1: Melodi Harmon, who serves as Founder, President and Chief Executive Officer, and Vivian Lopez, the General Manager. In a system this small, these two individuals are the de facto buying center for any software or technology decisions. Vendors should direct outreach to Harmon and Lopez, as there are no other named executives or department heads on file. The absence of a parent company or private equity backing means decisions are made independently at the brand level.
Mandated and current tech stack
The 2022 FDD does not identify any mandated or recommended technology systems. There are no named POS vendors, no required operational software, and no IT infrastructure mandates disclosed. This suggests the franchise operates with an open tech stack, giving individual units or HQ the flexibility to choose their own solutions. For a vendor, this means there is no incumbent to displace, but also no established pain point tied to a specific system. Discovery calls would need to uncover what tools the two units currently use for scheduling, payment processing, or customer management in the personal services space.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Procurement rules are not detailed in the available FDD extract. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved supplier requirements, was not captured, so the procurement model remains unknown. On the renewal side, Item 17 provides some structure: franchise agreements run for an initial term of 10 years. To renew, franchisees must give written notice between 90 and 180 days before expiration, demonstrate substantial compliance with the agreement, sign a general release, mutually agree on a new minimum development obligation, and pay a renewal fee. These renewal windows could serve as natural points to introduce new software, though with only 2 units, the cadence will be infrequent.
How to read the P&B Franchise FDD
The full FDD is embedded below for your review. Filed with state franchise regulators in 2022, it contains the legal and operational disclosures that govern the franchise relationship. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executives), Item 8 (procurement obligations), and Item 11 (franchisor assistance and required systems). Because this FDD lacks detail on mandated technology, vendors should use it primarily to confirm the decision-makers and the contractual framework before engaging. For a ranked list of franchise targets matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.
Questions vendors ask
P&B Franchise, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment P&B Franchise files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
3 operators run 3 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| TX | 1 |
|---|---|
| AZ | 1 |
Related Personal services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.