From the filings

Off-Leash K9 Training

Personal services

Off-Leash K9 Training operates 149 locations (1 franchised, 3 company-owned) with no mandated technology stack disclosed in its 2024 FDD. The franchisor does not publish a designated procurement model or named HQ executives, meaning software purchasing authority likely sits with the franchisor's leadership team or individual franchisees. For vendors, this represents a small, niche addressable market where direct outreach to the Florida-based HQ is the primary path to engagement.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
149
1 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
—
national + local
Initial fee
$49K
per unit
Investment range
$55K–$116K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.

7%+of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 7%. Total 7% of gross sales, from the fees this filing discloses. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 8

oftware that we own or license (“Proprietary Software”). This includes, but is not limited to, our franchise financial database program; you must also have a PC desktop version of QuickBooks that is l

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 7 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independently access all information collected or compiled by or in accordance with your use of the Computer System or Proprietary Software at any time without first notifying you via any means, including electronic polling communications.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within 90 days following the end of each calendar year, Franchisee must submit to Off-Leash K9 Training an unaudited annual financial statement including a Balance Sheet, Cash Flow Statement and Income Statement, certified by Franchisee to be accurate and complete.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We or our affiliates may or will derive revenue from required purchases or leases by franchisees, if purchased from us or our affiliates.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may also designate certain products, accessories, raw materials, equipment, uniforms, supplies, packaging, forms, computer hardware, software, modems and peripheral equipment and other products, supplies and equipment, other than Designated Products, which you may or must use and/or offer and sell in connection…

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We receive a $5.00 rebate from our approved third-party supplier, Ecollar Technologies, on each Off-Leash K9 Training training collar purchased by us, our franchisees and licensees.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee or the proposed Supplier must reimburse Off-Leash K9 Training for all of Off-Leash K9 Training’s reasonable costs in reviewing the Supplier’s application and reasonable costs and expenses, including Travel Expenses, related to inspecting, re- inspecting and auditing the Suppliers’ facilities, equipment…

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase products from a Supplier that we have not designated or approved, you may request, in writing, that we approve the Supplier

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

upon receiving notice from us, assign to us or our designee (or, at our election, terminate) all voice and data telephone numbers used in connection with your Business

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to comply with the then-current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards as those standards may be revised and modified by the PCI Security Standards Council, LLC (see www.pcisecuritystandards.org), or any successor organization or standards that Off-Leash K9 Training may reasonably specify.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Off-Leash K9 Training’s authorized representatives (“Inspectors”) shall have the right, from time to time, to enter all Vehicles (and to require Vehicles to be made available for inspection at a single location), the location(s) where Franchisee provides Authorized Products and Services, with or without notice…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Off-Leash K9 Training has the right to modify the Operating Manual at any time and from time to time by the addition, deletion or other modification to the provisions thereof.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

If you intend to operate from an office and/or facility (the “Training Facility”) other than your residence, you must obtain our advance consent and approval of the Training Facility.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 16

You may not establish an account or participate in any social networking sites or mention or discuss the franchise, us or any of our affiliates, without our prior written consent and as subject to our on-line policy.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase Designated Products and Off-Leash K9 Training Brand Products only from us, our affiliates, or from parties we designate.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase Designated Products and Off-Leash K9 Training Brand Products only from us, our affiliates, or from parties we designate.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees not to use any Credit Card Vendor for which Off-Leash K9 Training has not given its prior written 72 approval, or as to which Off-Leash K9 Training

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall instruct its bank to make all payments due under this Agreement directly to Off-Leash K9 Training from Franchisee’s account, by electronic funds transfer or such other automatic payment mechanism which Off-Leash K9 Training may designate (“EFT”).

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 11

Before you begin operation of your Business, and at all times during the Term of your license, you must employ the number of trained employees and dog trainers necessary, in our judgment, to adequately operate the Business.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall wear, and shall cause each of its employees while at work to wear, uniforms of such color, design, and other specifications as Off-Leash K9 Training designates from time to time at such times as specified by Off-Leash K9 Training in the Operating Manual

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independently access all information collected or compiled by or in accordance with your use of the Computer System or Proprietary Software at any time without first notifying you via any means, including electronic polling communications.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We will not charge a fee for Additional Training that we require you and/or your personnel to attend; however, we may establish charges for optional Additional Training courses that we make available to you.

The filing answers no to 7 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 63.5% of personal services brands mandate no POS system, but I can't identify the 108 that do without digging through hundreds of FDDs.Manually reviewing one FDD takes 3+ hours. At 108 targets, that's 324 hours. FranCloud's tech_landscape reveals POS mandates instantly, turning a $16,200 research slog into a single query.
  3. 91.6% of brands don't mandate a CRM, but the 25 that do are hidden in static reports, delaying my outreach to high-intent prospects.Landing one CRM-displacing deal in this segment can yield $30k+ ARR. FranCloud's find_lookalikes pinpoints those 25 brands and their peers, accelerating pipeline by months.

The vendor opportunity at Off-Leash K9 Training

Off-Leash K9 Training is a personal-services franchise brand headquartered in Florida, with 149 total units reported in its 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document. Of those, only 1 is franchised and 3 are company-owned; the operational status of the remaining units is not clarified. This structure suggests a predominantly corporate-operated footprint, which concentrates software purchasing decisions at the headquarters level rather than across a broad franchisee base.

For software vendors, the addressable market is small—149 units—and the lack of disclosed technology mandates means there is no incumbent stack to displace or integrate with by default. The royalty rate is 7.0%, and the initial franchise term is 5 years. No average unit volume (AUV) is published, so vendors cannot benchmark potential ROI for franchisees or the franchisor based on unit economics.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2024 FDD does not list any HQ executives in Item 1, leaving the buying center unidentified. In the absence of named decision-makers, vendors must assume that software purchasing authority rests with the brand's ownership or senior management at the Florida headquarters. There is no indication of a centralized IT or procurement function, and no franchisee association or advisory council is referenced.

Because the system is overwhelmingly company-owned, the franchisor likely controls all operational technology decisions directly. Vendors should prepare for a direct, relationship-based sales motion targeting the HQ, rather than a distributed field-sales approach to individual franchisees.

Mandated and current tech stack

Off-Leash K9 Training does not mandate or recommend any specific technology systems in its 2024 FDD. Item 11, which typically discloses required POS, CRM, scheduling, or other operational software, contains no named vendors or system requirements. This means the brand either has no standardized tech stack or does not disclose it to prospective franchisees.

For vendors, this is both an opportunity and a challenge. There is no entrenched competitor to unseat, but also no demonstrated urgency or existing budget line for software procurement. Any pitch must build the business case from scratch, focusing on operational efficiency, scheduling, customer management, or training program delivery—areas likely relevant to a dog-training business.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier list, or open purchasing—is not disclosed. This lack of transparency means vendors cannot assume a formal RFP process or supplier review cycle exists.

Item 17 provides the only contractual timing signal: franchise agreements run for 5 years, and franchisees in good standing may enter one successor agreement of equal length. To exercise the renewal option, franchisees must notify the franchisor 9 to 12 months before expiration. This window could serve as a natural point for technology re-evaluation, though with only 1 franchised unit, the practical impact is minimal. For the company-owned locations, no public renewal or procurement calendar is available.

How to read the Off-Leash K9 Training FDD

The 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document is the primary source for all data cited here. It is filed with state franchise regulators and available for review below. Key items for software vendors include Item 1 (business background and executives), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and required purchases), and Item 17 (renewal and termination). Because Off-Leash K9 Training discloses minimal information in these sections, vendors should use the FDD to confirm the absence of mandates and then engage the HQ directly to explore needs.

For a ranked target list of franchise brands with active technology needs, FranCloud can help you prioritize based on real FDD data and procurement signals.

Questions vendors ask

Off-Leash K9 Training, answered from the filing

The 2024 FDD does not list any HQ executives. Purchasing authority is not specified, so vendors should contact the Florida headquarters directly to identify decision-makers.
No mandated or recommended POS, operational, or IT systems are disclosed in Item 11 or elsewhere in the 2024 FDD.
149 total units as of the 2024 FDD: 1 franchised and 3 company-owned locations. The remaining units' operational status is not detailed.
The 2024 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether the franchisor designates suppliers, maintains an approved list, or allows open purchasing is not disclosed.
Franchise agreements run 5 years, with one successor term available if conditions are met. Renewal notice must be given 9–12 months before expiration, creating potential re-evaluation windows.
The 2024 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to review the full document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Off-Leash K9 Training2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Off-Leash K9 Training files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

FL1

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.