From the filings

HQ-led decisions

New Life Assisted Living

Health services

Software purchasing control at New Life Assisted Living is not explicitly detailed in the most recent FDD, but the franchisor mandates specific systems, suggesting centralized decision-making. The current tech stack includes August Health, Delightree, and QuickBooks. The addressable market is small, with 7 company-owned units and no franchised locations disclosed.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
7
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
—
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$110K–$202K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.

1%+of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 1% of gross sales (FY2026)Ad fund 1%. Total 1% of gross sales, from the fees this filing discloses. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

DelightreeDelightree
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 11

. Quick Books will generate billing and profit and loss and balance sheet information for the business. We also require you to use August Health for electronic medical records and Delightree managemen

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 7

outlay by a franchisee that needs extensive work done on the home to convert the residential property to a New Life Assisted Living location. 4. As of February 1, 2024, we require QuickBooks. Google D

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

As of the issuance date of this Disclosure Document, we require QuickBooks. Google Drive, OneDrive and Adobe Acrobat.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

You must give us independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in these systems.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall provide such periodic financial reports as Franchisor may require in the Manual or otherwise in writing, including: (i) a monthly profit and loss statement and balance sheet for the Business within thirty (30) days after the end of each calendar month; (ii) an annual financial statement (including…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We may require that you purchase branded items and certain other items such as cleaning supplies and menu items from us or our affiliate.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may periodically change any such requirement or change the status of any vendor.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

We did not receive any revenue from franchisee purchases of goods, products and services from us or our affiliates in 2025.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates reserve the right to receive fees, payments, rebates, commissions, or other consideration from third party manufacturers, suppliers, and/or distributors on their sales of products, services, equipment, goods and supplies to our affiliate and our franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

50

Item 8

approximately 50% to 80% of the ongoing costs of operation.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to use a supplier that is not on our list of approved suppliers, you must request our approval in writing.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must at all times comply with payment card industry data security standards (PCI-DSS).

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate at its own expense in programs required from time to time by Franchisor for obtaining customer evaluations, reviewing Franchisee’s compliance with the System, and/or managing customer complaints, including without limitation a customer feedback system, customer survey programs, and…

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may enter the premises of the Business from time to time during normal business hours and conduct an inspection.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may supplement, revise, or modify the Manual, and Franchisor may change, add or delete System Standards at any time in its discretion.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Your site is subject to our approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall spend at least three percent (3%) of Gross Sales each month on marketing the Business.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the computer hardware and software used in the business from a vendor we approve.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase equipment, inventory and supplies from us or Approved Vendors.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall accept payment from customers in any form or manner designated by Franchisor (which may include, for example, cash, specific credit and/or debit cards, gift cards, electronic fund transfer systems, and mobile payment systems).

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Amounts due will be withdrawn by electronic funds transfer from your designated bank account.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At its own expense, Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by Franchisor, in the manner specified by Franchisor in the Manual or 51 New…

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall cause its personnel to comply with any dress, attire, uniform, personal appearance and hygiene standards set forth in the Manual.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the computer hardware and software used in the business from a vendor we approve.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

You must give us independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in these systems.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

If we provide additional training in response to your request, we may charge a fee of $250 per diem plus any out-of-pocket expenses (such as travel, lodging, and meals for our employees providing onsite support).

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Principal Executive shall use reasonable efforts to attend all in-person meetings and remote meetings (such as telephone conference calls) that Franchisor requires, including any national or regional brand conventions.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at New Life Assisted Living

New Life Assisted Living operates 7 company-owned units, with no franchised units disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The brand falls under health services and is headquartered in Maryland. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is limited to these 7 locations. The FDD does not report average unit volume (AUV) or royalty percentages, and year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed. This is a small, centrally controlled operation where a single sale could cover the entire footprint.

Who controls software purchasing

The FDD does not list any executives in Item 1, so specific decision-makers are not on file. However, the presence of mandated technology systems indicates that purchasing authority sits at the headquarters level rather than with individual unit operators. Vendors should prepare for a top-down sales motion, targeting corporate leadership. Without named contacts, initial outreach may require identifying the administrator or owner through external research.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD mandates three systems: August Health, Delightree, and QuickBooks. August Health likely serves as the resident care or electronic health record platform. Delightree is typically used for operational workflows and compliance tracking. QuickBooks handles accounting. No other point-of-sale, CRM, or marketing systems are disclosed as required or recommended. This leaves potential white space for vendors offering complementary solutions that integrate with these core platforms.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD does not provide a procurement signal, so the supplier selection model—whether designated, approved, or open—is unknown. The initial franchise agreement term is 10 years. Item 17 outlines renewal conditions: franchisees may obtain two successor terms of 5 years each, provided they give advance notice, are in compliance, renovate to current standards, sign the then-current franchise agreement (including a personal guaranty), and sign a general release unless prohibited by law. These renewal points, occurring at years 10 and 15, represent potential windows when technology contracts might be reviewed or replaced.

How to read the New Life Assisted Living FDD

The full 2026 FDD is available below for detailed review. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (franchisor's obligations) for tech mandates, Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services) for procurement rules, and Item 17 (renewal, termination, transfer) for contract timing. Because the brand is independently owned with no parent company on file, all decision-making is contained within the Maryland headquarters. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, contact FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

New Life Assisted Living, answered from the filing

The FDD does not name specific executives. Given mandated tech systems, purchasing decisions are likely made at the headquarters level, but the exact buying center is not disclosed.
The 2026 FDD mandates August Health, Delightree, and QuickBooks. No other operational or POS systems are disclosed as required.
There are 7 total units, all company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed in the FDD.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the FDD. Item 8 does not specify whether suppliers are designated, approved, or open.
The initial franchise term is 10 years, with two 5-year renewal options. Renewal requires compliance and signing the then-current agreement, which may trigger tech reviews.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it in the embedded PDF viewer below for full details on tech mandates and terms.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

New Life Assisted Living2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment New Life Assisted Living files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated July 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.