From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Mystic Flow Wellness Center

Personal services

Software purchasing at Mystic Flow Wellness Center is controlled at the headquarters level by President/CEO Adriana Benoit and Director of Operations Theresa Wright. The brand currently operates a single company-owned location in Virginia, with no mandated technology systems disclosed in the 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document. The addressable market for vendors is limited to this one corporate unit, as no franchised locations exist.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
4%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$210K–$365K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

5%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 5% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 4%, Ad fund 1%. Total 5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 4%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

BingMicrosoft
MarketingItem 11

, you may not establish a separate Website and will only have one web page, as we designate and approve, within our website. The term sites (such as business citations, Google and Bing business listin

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 8

r any other written form of communication of our approval or disapproval. You must not conduct any advertising without our written permission, in any social media such as Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn,

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

otherwise having a presence on a Website, regarding the Business. If we approve another Website for you (currently franchisees are authorized to participate on Yelp, Facebook and Instagram), we will p

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

ge, as we designate and approve, within our website. The term sites (such as business citations, Google and Bing business listings, social networking sites like Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Pinterest,

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 8

form of communication of our approval or disapproval. You must not conduct any advertising without our written permission, in any social media such as Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Yelp and

TwitterX
MarketingItem 8

y email or any other written form of communication of our approval or disapproval. You must not conduct any advertising without our written permission, in any social media such as Twitter, Facebook, L

YelpYelp
MarketingItem 8

munication of our approval or disapproval. You must not conduct any advertising without our written permission, in any social media such as Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Yelp and others (cur

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

service and cleanliness standards, hiring guidelines, general operating procedures, using third-party software, bookkeeping, accounting, merchandising and inventory control methods.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to have independent access to all information that you store in any computer, laptop, tablet, social media platform, mobile app platform or software related to the Business and there are no contractual limits imposed upon our access to your data and information

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Currently we are not the only approved supplier of such equipment, products, supplies or services that you are required to use for the operation of your Business, except you must purchase all advertising, promotional and marketing materials, miscellaneous forms and updates from us.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may change our standards and specifications, as a result of experience or changes in the marketplace and we will issue such changes to all franchisees.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

No such revenues were received from required purchases made by franchisees in the prior fiscal year.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may derive revenue through license fees, promotional fees, advertising allowances, rebates, commissions or other monies paid by approved suppliers.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

15

Item 8

It is anticipated that during the operation of your Franchised Business, required purchases from us, our affiliates or the vendors that we specify or approve (not including rent, royalties or labor costs) are estimated to be approximately 15%-25% of your total monthly purchases in the continuing operation of your…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

you will be responsible for paying us an assessment fee. This fee is $100 for any single product, vendor and/or supplier you wish to offer, use and/or substitute in your Business.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

We will use best efforts to advise you in writing within thirty (30) days whether such services, products, equipment, vendors or suppliers are approved as further described in Item 8 below.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee Shall Cancel Assumed Names and Transfer Phone Numbers

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 6

Audit Expenses Cost of Audit Fees plus interest @ 18% Ten days after receipt of audit Payable if you understate Gross per annum (1.5% per month) up to the report.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to add to, and otherwise modify, any manual, including the Operations Manual, to reflect changes in authorized equipment, products and services, as well as changes in specifications, standards and operating procedures of a Mystic Flow Wellness Center® Business.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You may not sign a lease for the site (or contract to purchase the premises, if applicable) in which you wish to operate your Business until you have obtained our written approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

Unless we approve otherwise in writing, you may not establish a separate Website and will only have one web page, as we designate and approve, within our website.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

Includes minimum amount of $4,500 for grand opening expenses, which must be spent one month prior and one month after the Business is open for operation.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 16

You must participate in any gift certificate, gift card, rewards or loyalty program we establish.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 7

You must purchase only approved products and supplies, and you must purchase such items that meet our specifications, which may change from time to time.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You cannot purchase unapproved equipment, products, supplies and services from any vendors and/or suppliers that are not on our pre- approved list without our written permission.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You cannot purchase unapproved equipment, products, supplies and services from any vendors and/or suppliers that are not on our pre- approved list without our written permission.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

See Direct Deposit Agreement attached as Schedule 2 of the Franchise Agreement.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 16

You must participate in any gift certificate, gift card, rewards or loyalty program we establish.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your Office Manager must devote all of his or her time and effort to the personal supervision of the Business, must be present at the Center whenever it is open for operation (within reason) and must use his or her best efforts in the operation of the Center.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 7

You must purchase purple and pink logoed polo shirts for your service providers and all other employees either from us, our affiliates and/or our approved vendors.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to have independent access to all information that you store in any computer, laptop, tablet, social media platform, mobile app platform or software related to the Business and there are no contractual limits imposed upon our access to your data and information (Franchise Agreement Sections X.D…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may provide refresher training and continuing education programs either through us (most likely at our headquarters).

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 6

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 68.6% of brands mandate no accounting system, meaning 93 brands are ripe for displacement, but I lack the unit-count and financial context to prioritize them.Focusing on the wrong 10 brands costs a rep 2+ deals per quarter. FranCloud's fit_scoring layers AUV and unit growth onto tech gaps, so reps chase only the 93 with real revenue potential.
  3. Even when I know which brands to target, I can't get reliable decision-maker contacts for the 277 brands with disclosed unit counts.SDRs spend 5+ hours/week hunting contacts. FranCloud's contact_enrichment delivers verified contacts in-line, saving 260 hours/year per rep and adding 15% more meetings.

The vendor opportunity at Mystic Flow Wellness Center

Mystic Flow Wellness Center presents a micro-opportunity for software vendors. The system consists of a single, company-owned location in Virginia, with no franchised units reported in the 2024 FDD. The total addressable market is therefore 1 unit. For a vendor, this is not a volume play; it is a direct sale to a founder-operated business where the decision-making chain is short and entirely centralized. The brand operates in the personal services segment, and while its average unit volume is not disclosed, the 4.0% royalty rate on gross sales is a known contractual term. The initial franchise term length was not captured in our corpus, and year-over-year unit growth is not applicable given the static unit count.

Who controls software purchasing

All purchasing authority rests with the two executives named in Item 1 of the FDD: Adriana Benoit, President and CEO, and Theresa Wright, Director of Operations. There is no CIO, CTO, or dedicated IT procurement role listed. For a software vendor, the pitch runs directly through these two individuals. The absence of a franchisee base means there is no multi-unit operator (MUO) influence or franchise advisory council to navigate. This is a pure HQ sale. The buyer persona is a hands-on owner-operator who likely evaluates tools based on immediate operational impact rather than enterprise-scale integration requirements.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2024 FDD does not mandate or recommend any specific technology systems. No point-of-sale vendor, booking platform, payroll provider, or CRM is named in the disclosures we have captured. This is a blank-slate environment from a compliance standpoint. The brand does not force franchisees—of which there are currently none—onto a particular stack. For a vendor, this means there is no incumbent to displace by mandate, but also no system-driven urgency to buy. Any sale must be justified purely on operational merit to the two HQ decision-makers.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement signals are thin. Item 8 of the FDD, which typically reveals whether the franchisor designates approved suppliers or takes rebates, yielded no extract in our corpus. Without that signal, we cannot confirm whether Mystic Flow Wellness Center operates a closed, approved-supplier, or open procurement model. Similarly, Item 17 renewal terms were not captured, and the initial franchise term is unknown. This lack of data means there are no predictable contract renewal cycles that a vendor could time a sales motion against. The single unit is not operating under a franchise agreement with a defined expiration, so any software purchase would be an ad-hoc operational decision rather than a compliance-driven refresh.

How to read the Mystic Flow Wellness Center FDD

The full 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document is the authoritative source for any vendor building a business case. Key items to scrutinize include Item 11 (Franchisor's Assistance, Advertising, Computer Systems, and Training) for any technology obligations that may have been missed in our extract, and Item 8 for supplier restrictions. The document is filed with state franchise regulators, and you can review it directly in the embedded viewer below. Given the single-unit, founder-led nature of this brand, the FDD is likely a lean document, but it remains the only legal artifact that defines the franchisor-franchisee relationship—and by extension, the software procurement environment.

For a ranked target list of franchise brands with stronger technology mandates and larger addressable unit counts, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Mystic Flow Wellness Center, answered from the filing

President/CEO Adriana Benoit and Director of Operations Theresa Wright are the key executives listed in the FDD. As the sole decision-making unit for a single corporate location, they directly control all software purchasing.
The 2024 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended point-of-sale, operational, or other technology systems for franchisees. The current tech stack at the company-owned location is not specified.
According to the 2024 FDD, the system consists of exactly 1 unit, which is company-owned. The number of franchised units was not disclosed, indicating the brand has not yet sold any franchises.
The procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extracts. Item 8, which typically outlines restrictions on sources of products and services, did not yield a signal regarding designated or approved suppliers.
With no franchised units and an undisclosed initial franchise term, there are no standard renewal-driven contract windows. Any software sale would be a new procurement decision made directly by HQ leadership.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2024. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze the full legal and operational disclosures for yourself.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Mystic Flow Wellness Center2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Mystic Flow Wellness Center files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

VA1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Mystic Flow Wellness Center

unknown of mystic flow spa.

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.