From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Maid Brigade

Home services

Software purchasing at Maid Brigade is controlled at the headquarters level, where executives like Chief Executive Officer Ryan Parsons and Chief Growth Officer Jason Wiedder oversee technology decisions. The system mandates MaidCentral for operations and a consumer-facing website, creating a narrow but clear integration point for vendors. With 71 franchised locations across the US, the addressable market is compact but concentrated, offering a targeted opportunity for SaaS providers in the home-services space.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
74
71 franchised
Unit growth YoY
0%
vs prior filing
AUV
$411K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
6.9%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$121K–$136K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8.9%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8.9% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6.9%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8.9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6.9%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

MaidCentralMaidCentral
Mandatory
Field serviceItem 8

e only approved source for gaining access to our electronic mail portal MB/FDD.2025 - 20 - and online interface system, which are covered by our Technology Fee. Also, you must use MaidCentral software

Oracle OPERAOracle
Industry softwareItem 12

even if located in your Territory; (e) adver se, market and promote the Marks, System and the services offered under the System and Marks on the Internet and inside and outside the Opera ng Territory;

PARPAR Technology
POSItem 7

1,000 - $2,000 Monthly As Incurred Third Par es Training Expenses (Note 9) $2,000 Lump Sum Prior to Third Par es Opening Local Adver sing – 3 $13,500 As Incurred As Incurred Third Par es Months(Note 1

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
AccountingItem 11

ra ng System, LogMeIn (or other remote access applica on), FTP program like FileZilla, Microso Office, Adobe Acrobat Reader, WinZip, Microso MapPoint, Microso Internet Explorer, and QuickBooks Online, w

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the informa on generated and stores on your systems and there are no contractual limita ons on how we may use any informa on we obtain.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

(d) A monthly profit and loss statement, and a profit and loss statement from the beginning of your current fiscal year to the end of the preceding month, verified and signed by you, within ten (10) days a er the end of each month;

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, we are the only approved supplier of the opening inventory package, which we call your “Initial Package.”

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

The Franchisee Advisory Council (FAC) is a group combining peer-elected franchisees and Home Office selected franchisees who meet throughout each year to share system feedback, updates, needs, and opportuni es.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

While the suppliers included on this list are currently mandated, approved and/or recommended, we reserve the right to change this list from me to me.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

128709

Item 8

During that year, we generated $128,709 in revenue as a result of franchisee purchases or leases, which represents 3.4% of our total revenue for that year.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

6

Item 8

will represent between 6% and 10% of your ongoing expenses.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase any products, services, goods, equipment or supplies from a supplier or distributor who is not on our approved list, you may request our approval of the supplier or distributor

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

transfer your telephone numbers and directory lis ngs to us

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You take all steps, including but not limited to those related to visibility and management of your Business that are necessary to ensure that your business is compliant with all data privacy and security laws and Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (PCI DSS) requirements, as such standards may be revised…

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Contact each of the customers either by telephone or in person at least three (3) mes per twelve (12) month period for the purpose of surveying such customers as to their sa sfac on with your services, the Maid Brigade System generally, recommended areas for improvement or service enhancement, and such other topics…

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

MB/FA/.2025 24- 12. INSPECTIONS AND AUDITS 12.1 Our Right to Inspect.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will have the right to add to and otherwise modify any Manual from me to me to reflect changes in the System, including the Marks, authorized services, or the opera on of the Franchised Business, or to issue wri en direc ves that will accomplish the same purpose.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Our prior approval is required in wri ng.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not create a website for the Franchised Business.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 6

You will spend a minimum of $4,000 a month on local customer adver sing and $500 per month on employee adver sing.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must purchase all goods, items, products and services required for the development and opera on of the Franchised Business from our approved or designated suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must purchase all goods, items, products and services required for the development and opera on of the Franchised Business from our approved or designated suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Payment of your Royalty and Service Fee, and all other recurring fees and payments due from you to us under this Agreement shall be made to us by bank dra , electronic funds transfer or similar method, specified by us, on or before Thursday of each week, or such other date as we may specify, for Gross Revenue charged…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your Business must be personally supervised by a “Designated Manager” who must devote his or her full me and best efforts to the Business.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 16

You must operate the Franchised Business in complete compliance with our System, which permits us to dictate requirements about your uniforms, cleaning materials, procedures for performing cleaning services, hours of opera on, and adver sing.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the computer and office management system we require.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the informa on generated and stores on your systems and there are no contractual limita ons on how we may use any informa on we obtain.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Also, you must use MaidCentral software which is a third-party product.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

From me to me we offer addi onal training programs for you and/or your staff.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

6. A endance by you, your Responsible Owner and Designated Manager at our conven on/leadership summit is mandatory.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at Maid Brigade

Maid Brigade operates 74 total units, of which 71 are franchised and 3 are company-owned. The system is entirely single-unit, with no multi-unit operators reported in the 2026 FDD. Average unit volume sits at $410,782, and the royalty rate is 6.9%. The franchise term runs 10 years initially, with two subsequent 5-year renewal options. This structure means the installed base is small but stable, and every location runs on the same mandated technology stack. For a software vendor, the opportunity is not in volume but in depth: a single integration or replacement can cover the entire system if approved at headquarters.

The geographic footprint is concentrated in Florida (9 units), Texas (9), California (7), New York (5), and Washington (4). No parent company is on file, indicating Maid Brigade is independently owned. Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. The absence of multi-unit operators simplifies the sales motion: there are no large franchisee groups to sell separately, and all purchasing authority appears to rest with the franchisor.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD lists five executives in Item 1: Ryan Parsons (Chief Executive Officer), Caroline Quoyeser (President, Secretary and Manager), Jason Wiedder (Chief Growth Officer), L. Joseph Lee (Vice President and Manager), and Gregory Esgar (Chief Financial Officer). Given the mandated nature of the tech stack, the Chief Growth Officer or CEO is the most likely buyer for operational software. The CFO may weigh in on financial or back-office tools. There is no CIO or CTO named, which is common in systems of this size. Vendors should expect a direct, relationship-driven sales process rather than a formal RFP cycle.

Because all 71 franchised units must use the mandated systems, the franchisor holds absolute control over the core stack. Franchisees are not listed as decision-makers for mandated technology. For non-mandated tools, the procurement model is not specified in Item 8, leaving open the possibility of franchisee-level purchasing for ancillary software.

Mandated and current tech stack

Maid Brigade mandates two technology components: a consumer-facing website and MaidCentral, an operational management platform. The FDD does not name the vendor behind MaidCentral, but it is the system of record for franchise operations. No POS, CRM, or field-service management tools beyond MaidCentral are disclosed. This creates a clear integration surface: any software that complements or enhances MaidCentral—such as scheduling optimization, customer communication, or analytics—must interoperate with it or replace it entirely.

The consumer website mandate suggests centralized control over digital lead generation and brand presence. Vendors offering SEO, local marketing automation, or online booking enhancements would need to align with the franchisor’s web strategy. The absence of other named mandates means the rest of the tech stack is either unspecified or left to franchisee discretion, though the single-unit operator profile suggests limited appetite for complex software adoption at the unit level.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the 2026 FDD contains no extract regarding procurement requirements. This means Maid Brigade does not publicly designate approved suppliers or restrict purchasing to specific vendors in the FDD. In practice, this could indicate an open procurement environment or simply that such details are handled outside the disclosure document. Vendors should verify during discovery whether an informal preferred-vendor list exists.

Renewal conditions, outlined in Item 17, require full compliance with the franchise agreement during the initial term, written notice, execution of a new franchise agreement, payment of a renewal fee, and signing a release. The renewal term is 5 years, and the same conditions apply to the second renewal. These 5-year cycles may serve as natural reevaluation points for technology, especially if the franchisor considers system upgrades or replacements at the time of recontracting. With 71 franchised units on 10-year initial terms, the renewal cadence is staggered and depends on each franchisee’s signing date.

How to read the Maid Brigade FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the definitive source for understanding Maid Brigade’s technology mandates, executive structure, and contractual terms. Item 11 details the mandated systems; Item 1 lists the decision-makers; Item 17 spells out renewal conditions that may influence software buying cycles. The embedded PDF viewer below provides full access to the document. For vendors evaluating this brand, focus on the narrow tech stack and centralized purchasing authority—this is a system where one yes can open 71 doors. To see how Maid Brigade ranks alongside other home-services franchises for software sales potential, FranCloud can generate a prioritized target list based on your product category.

Questions vendors ask

Maid Brigade, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Ryan Parsons (CEO), Caroline Quoyeser (President), and Jason Wiedder (Chief Growth Officer) as key executives. Technology decisions likely route through the CGO or CEO, given the mandated tech stack.
Maid Brigade mandates MaidCentral for operational management and a consumer-facing website. No other POS or operational systems are named in the 2026 FDD.
The system has 74 total units: 71 franchised and 3 company-owned. All operators are single-unit, with top states including Florida (9), Texas (9), and California (7).
The 2026 FDD does not disclose a designated or approved supplier program in Item 8. Procurement signals are absent, suggesting an open or unspecified model for non-mandated purchases.
Initial franchise terms are 10 years, with two 5-year renewal options requiring full compliance and a new agreement. Renewal cycles may create periodic review opportunities for software vendors.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze Item 11 mandates, Item 17 renewals, and executive disclosures.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Maid Brigade2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Maid Brigade files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

75 operators run 75 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit75

Top states by locations

FL9
TX9
CA7
NY5
WA4

Ownership

The portfolio behind Maid Brigade

strategic_multibrand of Evive Brands.

Sibling brands

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.