From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Inactive - Alvita Care

Health services

Software purchasing at Alvita Care is controlled at the franchisor HQ level, with CEO Tracy Ongena, President Anosh Moosa Zaghi, COO Michael McGee, VP of Strategy & Operations Paula Cheng, and VP of Finance Kory Nadeau listed in the 2023 FDD. The system currently operates 3 company-owned units; no franchised units are disclosed. The mandated tech stack includes QuickBooks by Intuit, an EHR system, an HRIS system, proprietary software, and accounting/financial reporting software, making this a small but tech-dependent target for vendors selling into health-services franchises.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
3
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2023
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$55K
per unit
Investment range
$110K–$178K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2023)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2023)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

CovetrusCovetrus
Industry softwareItem 2

2022. Prior to that, Mr. Nadeau served as (i) Director of Finance of Optima Dermatology in Portsmouth, New Hampshire from March 2021 to November 2022; and (ii) Finance Manager of Covetrus/SmartPak in

DoorDashDoorDash
DeliveryItem 2

r to that, Ms. Cheng served as (i) Senior Manager, Business Operations for Shef in New York City, New York from June 2022 to April 2023; (ii) Manager, New Verticals (DashMart) for DoorDash in New York

QuickBooksIntuit
AccountingItem 11

our proprietary software that we license to you, EHR system, benchmarking platform, accounting services and financial reporting software, HRIS system, and other computer software (Quickbooks and Micro

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may require you to use approved computer hardware and software as part of the Computer System, and our designated accounting firm(s), in order to maintain the Accounting System and other communication processes.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the right to independent access to the Computer System and to the data collected, except for protected health information related to your patients.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within 20 days after the end of each month, a profit and loss statement for the Business for the immediately preceding Accounting Period and year-to-date and a balance sheet as of the end of such Accounting Period

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We may designate ourselves or our affiliates as an approved or designated supplier, or the sole approved or designated supplier, of any item.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During 2022, we did not derive any revenue due to franchisee required purchases or leases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may receive rebates, payments or other material benefits from suppliers based on franchisee purchases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

10

Item 8

We estimate that required purchases from approved or designated suppliers or according to our standards and specifications currently represents approximately 10% of your total purchases in establishing your Franchised Business, and approximately 10% of your overall purchases in operating the Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We currently charge a fee of up to $1,500 for evaluating alternative suppliers, products or services, plus the actual cost of travel and living expenses of our personnel as well as any fees we pay to third parties in furtherance of the evaluation.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want us to approve a supplier that you propose, you must send us a written notice specifying the supplier’s name and qualifications and provide any additional information that we request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 11

You agree that we reserve the right to control all telephone numbers and e-mail addresses used in the operation of Alvita® Care Businesses.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to present to your patients such evaluation forms that we periodically prescribe and to participate and/or request your patients to participate in any surveys performed by us or on our behalf.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right at any time during your business hours, and without prior notice to you, to inspect and audit, or cause to be inspected and audited, your (if you are a Business Entity) and the Business’, bookkeeping and accounting records, sales and income tax records and returns and other records.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may modify the Manuals at any time, but the modification(s) will not alter your status or fundamental rights under the Franchise Agreement.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must locate and receive our acceptance of the premises from which you will operate your Franchised Business within 45 days after the effective date of the Franchise Agreement.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not maintain a Website, conduct e- commerce, or otherwise maintain a presence or advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with your Franchised Business except as we periodically allow.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

Within 60 days of the Opening Date, you must conduct an initial launch program in your local market and spend at least $3,000 to introduce your Franchised Business and increase brand recognition in your local market.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend the greater of 2% of Gross Receipts or $1,000 per month on approved forms of local advertising and promotion for your Franchised Business, measured over each fiscal year (or other period specified by us in the Manual).

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

If we have approved suppliers (including manufacturers, distributors or other sources) for any items, software consultants, medical and other supplies, printing, payroll, telecommunications systems, materials, fixtures, furnishings, equipment, computer systems, employee clothing, uniforms, stationery, forms…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, you must license the required software only from us.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We require you to pay amounts due to us by electronic funds transfer on the Payment Day.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

designate one or more of your owners or principal officers who owns at least 15 QB\80763603.1 25% of your equity interests and whom we approve (the “Operating Principal”), to directly supervise and be responsible for the day-to-day management and proper operation of the Business in all respects whatsoever.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must purchase from us, or approved manufacturers, or suppliers, all articles used in operating the Business and bearing any of the Marks.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must use in developing and operating your Alvita® Care Business, the electronic medical records system (“EMR”), the management information system, CRM system, benchmarking system, and HRIS system, point of sale system, computer equipment and operating and accounting software, and any other software (the “Computer…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the right to independent access to the Computer System and to the data collected, except for protected health information related to your patients.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must use in developing and operating your Alvita® Care Business, the electronic medical records system (“EMR”), the management information system, CRM system, benchmarking system, and HRIS system, point of sale system, computer equipment and operating and accounting software, and any other software (the “Computer…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may charge a reasonable fee for each person who attends an annual mandatory refresher training program.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Attendance at these conferences is mandatory.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Alvita Care

Alvita Care is a health-services franchisor headquartered in New York, operating 3 company-owned units as of its 2023 FDD. The number of franchised units is not disclosed, making the total addressable unit count for software vendors exactly 3 known locations. While the system is small, the mandated technology stack creates a captive, compliance-driven buyer environment. For vendors selling EHR, HRIS, accounting, or financial reporting software, Alvita Care represents a concentrated, HQ-controlled sales target where a single deal could cover the entire system.

Average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed in the FDD. The royalty rate is 6.0%, and the initial franchise term is 5 years. Year-over-year unit growth is not available. These metrics suggest a nascent or tightly held franchise system where vendor relationships are likely still forming, and early movers may gain sticky, long-term contracts.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority at Alvita Care sits at the franchisor HQ. The 2023 FDD Item 1 lists five executives: Tracy Ongena (CEO), Anosh Moosa “Moshe” Zaghi (President), Michael McGee (COO), Paula Cheng (Vice President of Strategy & Operations), and Kory Nadeau (Vice President of Finance). For a vendor pitching operational or financial software, the most relevant contacts are likely Paula Cheng, whose strategy and operations remit typically includes technology evaluation, and Kory Nadeau, who oversees finance and would control accounting-software decisions. The CEO and President may be involved in final approval given the small size of the executive team.

No multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus, and the FDD does not disclose any franchisee-level purchasing autonomy. This is a classic HQ-controlled procurement environment: vendors should prepare to sell directly to the C-suite or VP level in New York.

Mandated and current tech stack

Alvita Care’s 2023 FDD mandates five categories of technology. First, accounting services and financial reporting software are required—QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. is specifically named as a mandated system. Second, an EHR (electronic health record) system is mandated, though no specific vendor is named in the available data. Third, an HRIS (human resources information system) is mandated, again without a named vendor. Fourth, proprietary software programs are mandated, suggesting the franchisor may use custom-built tools for operations, scheduling, or care management. Vendors offering integrations with QuickBooks or EHR/HRIS platforms should note the opportunity to become the named standard in categories where no vendor is currently specified.

No POS system is mentioned, consistent with a health-services franchise where point-of-sale transactions are not the operational focus. The tech stack is back-office and clinical, not retail.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so Alvita Care’s procurement model—whether it uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open purchasing framework—is not publicly disclosed. Vendors should inquire directly about supplier designation processes during initial conversations.

Renewal terms are outlined in Item 17. Upon expiration of the initial 5-year franchise agreement, franchisees may acquire two consecutive successor franchise terms of 5 years each, provided they meet conditions including signing the then-current franchise agreement, paying a successor fee, remodeling to current standards, and completing required training. These 5-year cycles may create natural windows for software contract reviews and renewals. Vendors should time outreach to align with the franchisor’s planning cycles ahead of renewal periods.

How to read the Alvita Care FDD

The 2023 Alvita Care Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below for full reference. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the complete Item 1 executive roster, Item 11 tech mandates, Item 17 renewal conditions, and all other legally required disclosures. Reviewing the FDD directly is the most reliable way to verify the information summarized here and to identify additional vendor-relevant details not captured in our extracts. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software category, reach out to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Inactive - Alvita Care, answered from the filing

The 2023 FDD lists Tracy Ongena (CEO), Anosh Moosa Zaghi (President), Michael McGee (COO), Paula Cheng (VP Strategy & Operations), and Kory Nadeau (VP Finance) as the executive team. Purchasing decisions likely route through operations and finance leadership.
The FDD mandates accounting services and financial reporting software, an EHR system, an HRIS system, proprietary software programs, and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. No POS is named.
The 2023 FDD discloses 3 total units, all company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract. The model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not disclosed in the available data.
The initial franchise term is 5 years, with two consecutive 5-year successor terms possible upon meeting renewal conditions. Contract windows may align with these 5-year cycles, but no specific timing is disclosed.
The Alvita Care 2023 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review it using the embedded PDF viewer below for full details on tech mandates, procurement, and executive contacts.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Inactive - Alvita Care2023 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Inactive - Alvita Care files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Inactive - Alvita Care

unknown of alvita care holdings.

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.