From the filings

HQ-led decisions

ESCAPE HUNT USA FRANCHISES LTD.2022 - ESCAPE HUNT ADVENTURE CENTER

Personal services

ESCAPE HUNT USA FRANCHISES LTD.2022 operates 2 franchised escape room adventure centers in the US. Software purchasing decisions are driven by the parent company, XP Factory plc, with key executives including the Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer, and Operations Director named in the 2022 FDD. The franchisor mandates specific technology systems — an A/V system, a CRM platform, and the Escape Hunt Intranet — making this a small but tech-dependent target for vendors offering complementary or replacement solutions.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
2
2 franchised
Unit growth YoY
0%
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2022
Royalty
8%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$356K–$663K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

11%of gross sales (FY2022)

Ongoing fees: 11% of gross sales (FY2022)Royalty 8%, Ad fund 3%. Total 11% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 8%Ad fund 3%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

BookeoBookeo
Mandatory
BookingItem 8

You must purchase and use our required booking engine software at your Adventure Center. Currently, we require you to purchase from our approved supplier, which is currently Bookeo (www.bookeo.com). W

TwitterX
MarketingItem 14

formation, such as a person’s or entity’s name, address, phone number, fax number, email address, loyalty program number (if applicable), social media profile identification (e.g. Twitter name)); fina

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

22 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We may require you throughout the franchise term to purchase, license and use the A/V System, operations, booking and reservation software, customer relations management software (CRM) back office, accounting, customer service, loyalty program processing and other hardware and software in the operation of your…

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We generally will have independent, unlimited access to the information that the technology system at your Adventure Center generates and maintains.

How the franchisor buys

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During our 2021 fiscal year, neither we nor our affiliates received any income from franchisees’ purchases of products or services or from leases by franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

20

Item 8

approximately 20% of your expenditures to operate the Adventure Center will be applied to required purchases and leases in the operation of the Adventure Center.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

Reasonable fee Upon invoice Retraining (currently $500 per day for each person providing the training) plus expenses Inspection and Testing Cost of inspection, if Upon invoice Before approving a new for Unapproved applicable, and cost supplier, product or Suppliers, Products or of test. equipment, we may Equipment…

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

if we require that an item be purchased from an approved supplier and you wish to purchase it from a supplier we have not approved, you must submit to us a written request for approval

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

assignment of telephone numbers, domain names, electronic mail address, websites, social media accounts and search engines related to the operation of the Adventure Center or the System or that otherwise associates you with the Escape Hunt brand to us or our designee;

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must acquire, install, and maintain such anti-virus and anti-spyware software as we require and must comply with such data security and consumer privacy policies as we may prescribe from time to time as set forth in the Manuals.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Inspect the Adventure Center and evaluate the Adventure Center’s products and services at such times as we may deem advisable to maintain the high standards of quality, appearance and service of the System, in person or remotely by telephone where possible, including providing feedback as to selection of Games to be…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

“Manuals” means Franchisor’s operations and training manuals, and any other written directives related to the System, in whatever form and provided in whatever manner, as the same may be periodically amended and revised by Franchisor at its sole option, including the Standards, all bulletins, supplements and…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

No site may be used for the location of the Adventure Center unless we first accept it.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You are prohibited from establishing or utilizing your own URL website, mobile apps appearing on smartphones or other electronic devices (including, for example, Android Marketplace or the Apple Store), or social media webpage to promote your Adventure Center, except as described in our Digital and Social Media…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend $5,000 to $10,000 in the four-week period comprised of the two weeks preceding the opening and two weeks after the opening of your Adventure Center in marketing, promotion and advertising of your Adventure Center that complies with our written specifications including but not limited to digital…

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must make the Local Marketing Expenditure equal to 2% of Gross Sales each quarter during the Term.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You are required to purchase a license to access and use the Games and purchase related props, theming, equipment and merchandise only from us or approved suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

In addition, you must purchase from us (if we become a designated or approved supplier) or from suppliers we approve or designate: (1) fixtures, furniture, equipment, computer and audio-visual systems, interior and exterior signage, graphics, decor, Adventure Center room design consulting services;

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

You must always have at least one General Manager that has completed training to our satisfaction, and we do not require that this manager have any equity interest in the franchisee entity.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

In addition, you must purchase from us (if we become a designated or approved supplier) or from suppliers we approve or designate: (1) fixtures, furniture, equipment, computer and audio-visual systems, interior and exterior signage, graphics, decor, Adventure Center room design consulting services; (2) uniforms…

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We generally will have independent, unlimited access to the information that the technology system at your Adventure Center generates and maintains.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We may require you throughout the franchise term to purchase, license and use the A/V System, operations, booking and reservation software, customer relations management software (CRM) back office, accounting, customer service, loyalty program processing and other hardware and software in the operation of your…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may require that certain of your management personnel complete such additional training (including on-site remedial training).

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

your Operating Principal must attend the annual meeting, convention, or conference of franchisees and all meetings relating to new products or product preparation procedures, new operational procedures or programs, training, Adventure Center management, sales or sales promotion, or similar topics, at your own expense.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Item 16
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?Item 16

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 68.6% of brands mandate no accounting system, meaning 93 brands are ripe for displacement, but I lack the unit-count and financial context to prioritize them.Focusing on the wrong 10 brands costs a rep 2+ deals per quarter. FranCloud's fit_scoring layers AUV and unit growth onto tech gaps, so reps chase only the 93 with real revenue potential.
  3. Even when I know which brands to target, I can't get reliable decision-maker contacts for the 277 brands with disclosed unit counts.SDRs spend 5+ hours/week hunting contacts. FranCloud's contact_enrichment delivers verified contacts in-line, saving 260 hours/year per rep and adding 15% more meetings.

The vendor opportunity at ESCAPE HUNT USA FRANCHISES LTD.2022

ESCAPE HUNT USA FRANCHISES LTD.2022 is a small franchise system with just 2 franchised locations, both operating under the Escape Hunt Adventure Center brand. The system is part of XP Factory plc, a parent company that provides centralized oversight. For software vendors, the addressable market is tiny — only 2 units — but the franchisor’s mandated technology requirements create a captive environment. If you can displace or integrate with the mandated A/V system, CRM platform, or Escape Hunt Intranet, you may find a receptive buyer at the parent-company level.

Average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed in the 2022 FDD, and year-over-year unit growth is not available. The royalty rate is 8.0% of gross revenue, and the initial franchise term runs 10 years. These numbers suggest a stable, low-churn system where software contracts, once won, could persist through the full term and into the 5-year renewal period.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2022 FDD names five executives in Item 1. Richard Harpham serves as Director and Chief Executive Officer, Graham Bird as Director and Chief Financial Officer, and Andrew Jacobs as Operations Director. Elizabeth Arr holds the Marketing Director role, and Craig James is Head of Operations of Escape Hunt Group Ltd. In a system this small, software purchasing authority almost certainly sits with the CEO and CFO, with operational input from the Operations Director. Vendors should target Harpham and Bird for financial and strategic software, and Jacobs for operational tools that touch the in-center experience.

No multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus, meaning all franchisees are single-unit owners with no independent purchasing scale. This reinforces the HQ-centric buying model.

Mandated and current tech stack

Item 11 of the 2022 FDD mandates three technology systems for franchisees: an A/V System, a CRM platform, and the Escape Hunt Intranet. The specific vendors behind the A/V and CRM systems are not named in the available extract, but the mandate itself is a signal. If you sell CRM or audio-visual control software, you are competing against an incumbent that the franchisor has already blessed. The Escape Hunt Intranet likely serves as the operational backbone for bookings, game management, and internal communications.

No POS system is mentioned in the mandated tech list, which may represent an opening for POS vendors — though you should verify this gap against the full FDD.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD’s Item 8 procurement language was not extracted, so the formal purchasing model remains unknown. It is not clear whether franchisees must buy from a designated supplier, may choose from approved vendors, or have an open market. This is a critical gap; vendors should obtain the full FDD to understand whether they can sell directly to franchisees or must first win over the franchisor.

Renewal timing offers a potential entry point. The initial 10-year term requires franchisees to give 6 months’ written notice before expiration. To renew, they must sign the then-current franchise agreement — which may have materially different terms — and pay a $15,000 successor fee. They must also complete any required upgrades to meet then-current standards. If the franchisor updates its tech mandates at renewal, that creates a forced software evaluation window. With only 2 units, these windows will be rare, but each one is a high-stakes opportunity.

How to read the ESCAPE HUNT USA FRANCHISES LTD.2022 FDD

The 2022 Franchise Disclosure Document is the authoritative source for all legal and operational details. It was filed with state franchise regulators and is available in the embedded viewer below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (mandated technology), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), and Item 17 (renewal conditions). Because the system is so small, even a single software sale can represent meaningful market share. Use the FDD to confirm the incumbent vendors, then build your pitch around integration, cost savings, or feature superiority.

For a ranked list of franchise systems that match your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize targets by tech mandate, unit count, and buyer accessibility.

Questions vendors ask

ESCAPE HUNT USA FRANCHISES LTD.2022 - ESCAPE HUNT ADVENTURE CENTER, answered from the filing

The 2022 FDD lists Richard Harpham (CEO), Graham Bird (CFO), and Andrew Jacobs (Operations Director) as key executives. As a small, centrally-controlled system, software decisions likely route through these HQ leaders.
The FDD mandates an A/V System, a CRM platform, and the Escape Hunt Intranet. Specific vendor names for the A/V and CRM systems are not disclosed in the available Item 11 extract.
There are 2 total units, both franchised. Company-owned unit counts were not disclosed in the 2022 FDD.
The FDD's Item 8 procurement signal was not extracted, so whether the franchisor uses a designated supplier, approved supplier, or open procurement model is not publicly known from this data.
The initial franchise term is 10 years. Renewals require 6 months' written notice and signing a then-current agreement, which may have materially different terms. The renewal term is 5 years.
The 2022 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to read the full disclosure document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

ESCAPE HUNT USA FRANCHISES LTD.2022 - ESCAPE HUNT ADVENTURE CENTER2022 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment ESCAPE HUNT USA FRANCHISES LTD.2022 - ESCAPE HUNT ADVENTURE CENTER files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

3 operators run 3 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit3

Top states by locations

FL1
TX1
WI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind ESCAPE HUNT USA FRANCHISES LTD.2022 - ESCAPE HUNT ADVENTURE CENTER

unknown of xp factory plc.

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.