From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Boost

Health services

Software purchasing at Boost is controlled at the headquarters level, where a small leadership team including CEO J.J. Sorrenti and CFO Kevin Vesely oversees technology decisions. The franchise currently operates 3 franchised locations, all of which are required to use mandated systems for EMR, accounting, and patient management. This creates a concentrated but highly specific addressable market for vendors offering compliant health-services software.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
3
3 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-50%
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$163K–$338K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 2%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooks Online
Mandatory
AccountingItem 6

curred Spend (Note 8) Revenue vendors Payable to approved vendor. We currently require that you Accounting purchase or lease the latest Varies Invoiced Software Fee version of the QuickBooks Online (“

Generations Homecare System
Industry softwareItem 11

s; and supporting authorized marketing cooperatives formed by franchisees in the same market area; and any other activities we believe will increase brand awareness, increase lead generations, and ben

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

17 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 11 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You will use and maintain, at your expense, a specific system and/or process of accounting (“Accounting System”).

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We also have the right, at all reasonable times, to access the Computer System by way of virtual network computing, or any similar method, to obtain data and make any necessary modifications to the Computer System including, without limitation, installing new or updated software.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must furnish to us thirty (30) days from the end of each month, a true and complete copy of the previous month’s profit and loss statement as well as a true and complete copy of the previous month’s balance sheet statement.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

You further acknowledge and agree that we reserve the right to change our approved suppliers, including any software suppliers, at any time and at our sole discretion.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

33062.50

Item 8

For the year ending December 31, 2025, our revenue from required franchisee purchases and leases was $33,062.50 or 5.2% of our total revenues of $640,029.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

25

Item 8

We estimate the costs of the items you must purchase from approved suppliers, outlined above, will be approximately 25% to 30% of total administrative expenses for the first year of operation.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you would like to use any product or service in establishing or operating your business that we have not approved (for products and services that require supplier approval), you must request approval by providing us with a sample of the item you would like us to approve.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge that all telephone numbers, facsimile numbers, social media websites, Internet addresses, e-mail addresses and other e-communications (collectively “Identifiers”) used in the operation of your Franchised Business constitute our assets, and upon termination or expiration of this Agreement, you will…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will conduct, when, and as frequently as we deem advisable, inspections of your business premises and evaluations of your Franchised Business’ management and operations, to assist you and to maintain the System’s standards of quality, appearance, and service.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may from time to time revise the contents of the Manual, and you expressly agree to make corresponding revisions to your copy of the Manual, and to comply with each new or changed standard within a reasonable amount of time noticed change, unless change is related to health or safety concerns, which must be…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

The Franchise Agreement designates the Approved Location for the Franchised Business.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

unless you obtain our prior written consent, you are prohibited from establishing or maintaining a separate website or otherwise maintaining another presence on the Internet through any social networking site in connection with the operation of the Franchise Business

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend, on a monthly basis, at least 1% percent of your monthly Net Revenue on local marketing activities.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We currently require you to pay fees and other amounts due to us via electronic funds transfer (“EFT”) or other similar means.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We also have the right, at all reasonable times, to access the Computer System by way of virtual network computing, or any similar method, to obtain data and make any necessary modifications to the Computer System including, without limitation, installing new or updated software.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may periodically require that you (including, if applicable, your key employees) attend additional training programs we offer and designate in the Manual, or otherwise in writing, and at the times and places we designate (“Additional Training”).

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

You are required to attend the Annual Conference.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Boost

Boost is a health-services franchise with 3 franchised locations. The brand’s unit count declined by 50% year-over-year, signaling a period of contraction or consolidation. For software vendors, this means the immediate addressable market is small—just 3 units—but the mandated technology stack creates a captive audience. Every location must run an EMR, an accounting system, and patient management software. If you sell into one unit, you effectively sell into all, provided you win HQ approval.

The royalty rate is 5.0%. Average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The initial term length is also not disclosed. These gaps make it harder to model ROI for the franchisee, but the HQ mandate means the franchisor controls the software conversation entirely.

Who controls software purchasing

All software purchasing decisions flow through Boost’s headquarters. The FDD lists five executives in Item 1: J.J. Sorrenti (Chief Executive Officer), Kevin Vesely (Chief Financial Officer), Jennifer LoBianco (Chief Marketing Officer), Rebecca Bouchard (Brand President), and Jake Baker (Clinical and Compliance Director). For a vendor pitch, the most direct paths are through the CEO and CFO, who hold budgetary authority. The Clinical and Compliance Director is likely the gatekeeper for EMR and patient management tools, given the regulatory sensitivity of health-services data.

There are no multi-unit operators mapped in our corpus, so no franchisee-level buying centers exist outside HQ. This is a pure top-down sales environment.

Mandated and current tech stack

Boost’s FDD mandates three categories of technology: an accounting system, an EMR, and patient management software. The specific vendors are not named in the FDD, which means the brand either leaves vendor selection to HQ discretion within a compliance framework or has not disclosed its preferred partners. Vendors approaching Boost should come prepared to demonstrate HIPAA compliance, interoperability with common health-tech APIs, and a track record in small clinical networks.

Because the brand operates in health services, any software that touches patient data must meet federal and state privacy standards. This is a non-negotiable threshold.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so we cannot confirm whether Boost designates specific suppliers or maintains an approved-vendor program. Similarly, Item 17 renewal signals are absent, and the initial term length is not disclosed. This lack of transparency makes it difficult to predict contract cycles. With only 3 units and a shrinking footprint, procurement events may be ad hoc rather than calendar-driven.

Vendors should monitor any public announcements from Boost’s leadership team for signals of operational restructuring or technology refreshes. A direct outreach to the CFO or Clinical Director, framed around compliance and cost efficiency, is the most practical entry point.

How to read the Boost FDD

The Boost Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executives), Item 11 (mandated systems), and Item 8 (procurement restrictions, if present). Because several items are not extracted in our data, the full PDF is essential for due diligence. Review it to confirm whether any vendor names appear in the mandated tech list and to check for any undisclosed renewal or purchasing terms.

For a ranked list of franchise targets matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Boost, answered from the filing

The buying center includes CEO J.J. Sorrenti and CFO Kevin Vesely. Clinical and Compliance Director Jake Baker may influence EMR and patient-management decisions. CMO Jennifer LoBianco and Brand President Rebecca Bouchard are also on file.
Boost mandates an accounting system, an EMR, and patient management software. The FDD does not name specific vendors for these systems.
Boost has 3 franchised locations. The number of company-owned units is not disclosed in the 2026 FDD.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so it is unclear whether Boost uses designated suppliers, an approved-supplier list, or an open procurement model.
The initial term length and Item 17 renewal signals are not disclosed in the 2026 FDD. With only 3 units and a -50% YoY unit growth, contract windows may be irregular.
The Boost FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to read the full document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Boost2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Boost files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Boost’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Ownership

The portfolio behind Boost

strategic_multibrand of Best Life Brands.

Sibling brands

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.