From the filings

+10.185% units YoYNo mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Apex Fun Run

Financial services

Software purchasing decisions at Apex Fun Run are controlled at the corporate level, with CEO Jamie Krasnov and COO DeNita Carani identified as key executives in the 2026 FDD. The franchise does not mandate any specific technology systems in its disclosure, leaving the current tech stack undefined for vendors. With 131 total units and 10.2% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market for software sales is expanding.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
131
119 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+10.185%
vs prior filing
AUV
$917K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
0.5%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$94K–$143K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6.5%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 6.5% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 0.5%. Total 6.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 0.5%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

14 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 16 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

How the franchisor buys

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

We did not collect any revenue as a result of franchisee’s purchases of products and services in our fiscal year ended June 30, 2025; however, our affiliate, Heritage Acquisition, LLC collected $539,076.00 from sales to franchisees in the fiscal year ended June 30, 2025.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, our parent and affiliate receive rebates from our supplier based upon our and our franchisees’ product purchases and/or credit card processing services.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

80

Item 8

We estimate that nearly 90% of the total purchases and leases that will be required to establish your Business and 80% of your ongoing operating expenses will consist of source restricted goods or services.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If you want us to approve a supplier that you propose, you must send us a written notice specifying the supplier’s name and qualifications and provide any additional information that we request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

you authorize us, and appoint us and any officer we designate as your attorney-in-fact to direct the Agencies to transfer the telephone numbers, domain names and listings to us if you fail or refuse to do so

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

you must provide each school you service with the client survey that we specify from time to time and you must send us copies of all completed surveys.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

To ensure compliance with this Agreement, we or our representatives will have the right to monitor and evaluate your operations and inspect or examine your books, records, accounts and tax returns.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We can modify the Manual at any time.

Marketing

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Following the Opening Marketing Period, you must spend at least $750 per month on approved local market advertising (the “Local Marketing Spend”).

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

By “source restricted,” we mean that the good or service must meet our specifications and/or must be purchased from an approved or designated supplier (in some cases, an exclusive designated supplier, which may be us or an affiliate).

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must complete and send us an ACH Authorization Form allowing us to electronically debit a banking account that you designate (your “Account”) for: (i) all fees payable to us pursuant to this Agreement (other than the initial franchise fee); and (ii) any amounts that you owe to us or any of our affiliates for the…

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We also may access financial information and customer data produced by or otherwise located on your Computer System (collectively the “Customer Data”).

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may charge you a training fee of up to $500 per person per day for: (i) providing system-wide refresher or additional training courses; (ii) conducting remedial training that is required due to your defaults or operational deficiencies; (iii) providing additional training that you request; or (iv) providing…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Attendance at these conferences is mandatory for the franchisee and employees we designated.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Apex Fun Run

Apex Fun Run operates in the financial services segment with 131 total units, of which 119 are franchised and 12 are company-owned. The system reported average unit volume (AUV) of $916,578.05 in its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. Year-over-year unit growth stands at 10.2%, signaling an expanding footprint that increases the total addressable seats for software vendors. The franchise charges a 6.0% royalty on gross revenue, and the initial franchise term runs for 10 years.

The absence of a parent company on file suggests Apex Fun Run is independently owned. No operator footprint is mapped in our corpus, meaning multi-unit franchisee concentration is unknown. For a vendor, this means the primary sales motion targets the corporate entity directly, rather than a network of large franchisee groups.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD identifies three executives in Item 1: Jamie Krasnov, CEO; DeNita Carani, Chief Operating Officer; and Zak Khan, Vice President of Franchise Development. No chief information officer, chief technology officer, or VP of IT is listed. In a system of this size without a named technology buyer, the CEO and COO are the most likely decision-makers for enterprise software purchases. Zak Khan may serve as an internal champion or gatekeeper for tools that impact franchisee onboarding and development.

Because the franchisor does not disclose a mandated tech stack, the buying center likely evaluates software on a case-by-case basis. Vendors should prepare to articulate ROI directly to operations and executive leadership rather than a dedicated IT procurement team.

Mandated and current tech stack

Apex Fun Run’s 2026 FDD does not name any mandated or recommended technology systems. There is no mention of a specific point-of-sale vendor, accounting platform, CRM, scheduling tool, or payment processor. This absence is itself a signal: either the franchise leaves technology choices entirely to franchisees, or it has not formalized its stack in the disclosure document.

For a software vendor, this represents both an opportunity and a challenge. The opportunity is a greenfield account with no entrenched incumbent disclosed. The challenge is that you cannot reference a legacy system to position a migration or integration pitch. Discovery calls will need to uncover what tools are in use at the unit level and whether the franchisor has an unpublished preferred vendor list.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an extract from Item 8, which typically describes procurement obligations and designated suppliers. Without this signal, the procurement model remains unknown. It is not clear whether franchisees must purchase from corporate-approved vendors or have full autonomy.

Item 17 provides a clearer picture of renewal mechanics. Franchisees in good standing may be offered up to three additional 10-year terms. Each renewal requires the franchisee to upgrade equipment to comply with the franchisor’s then-current standards and specifications. This equipment upgrade clause is the most concrete trigger for technology evaluation. As franchisees approach the end of their initial 10-year term, they face a contractual obligation to modernize hardware and, by extension, the software that runs on it. Vendors selling operational or POS systems should map the initial cohort of franchise agreements to anticipate when these renewal-driven upgrade windows will open.

How to read the Apex Fun Run FDD

The full 2026 Apex Fun Run Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. Item 1 lists the executives named above. Item 7 details the initial investment, while Item 19 provides the AUV figure of $916,578.05. Item 17 contains the renewal conditions, including the equipment upgrade requirement. Because no Item 8 extract is present, procurement obligations are not detailed in our corpus. Review the embedded document for the complete legal text. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Apex Fun Run, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists Jamie Krasnov (CEO) and DeNita Carani (COO) as principal officers. Zak Khan (VP of Franchise Development) may also influence tools affecting franchisees. No dedicated CIO or CTO is named.
The most recent FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended point-of-sale, operational, or financial technology systems. The current tech stack is not publicly disclosed.
Apex Fun Run has 131 total units, consisting of 119 franchised locations and 12 company-owned outlets, according to the 2026 FDD.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement signal, so it is unknown whether the franchise uses a designated supplier, approved supplier, or open procurement model.
The initial franchise term is 10 years. Renewals for additional 10-year terms require equipment upgrades to then-current standards, creating potential software evaluation windows at each renewal cycle.
The 2026 Apex Fun Run FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Apex Fun Run2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Apex Fun Run files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Apex Fun Run’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Ownership

The portfolio behind Apex Fun Run

unknown of heritage acquisition.

Related Financial services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.