From the filings

No mandated tech stack

Zoomin Groomin

Personal services

Zoomin Groomin is a mobile pet-grooming franchise headquartered in Georgia. The most recent Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does not disclose total unit counts, franchised vs. company-owned splits, or average unit volumes, so the addressable market size must be validated directly. Software purchasing authority and mandated technology are not specified in the available FDD extracts, meaning vendors should treat this as a greenfield research opportunity where the buyer and tech stack are still unconfirmed.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

14 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 14 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 5

You will allow us to have independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in your computer system arising out of or related to the Area Representative Territory, which includes prospect, financial, and operational information.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 10

We are an approved supplier of Advertising and Marketing material, Franchise Disclosure Documents, and leads.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 6

For the fiscal year ending December 31, 2025, neither we nor an affiliate derived revenue or other material consideration from required purchases or leases by Area Representatives.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

5

Item 10

We estimate that your required purchases of goods and services will be approximately 1-5% in establishing the Franchised Business and 5%-10% in operating the Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

There is no fee to propose another supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 6

If you wish to propose another supplier, you must do so in writing.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 5

As a condition to signing the Franchise Agreement, we have required that you appoint us Attorney in Fact, to take effect upon the expiration or termination of the Agreement, as to the telephone numbers, listings, and advertisements (collectively “Listings”) relating to your Franchise.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 10

Inspections and Audits 3.6 11 t.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 10

We may modify or change the copyrighted materials and compel you to accept and adopt such modifications or changes at your expense.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 10

Private Websites. You are not allowed to have an independent website or obtain or use any domain name (Internet address) for your Franchised Business, without first obtaining our written approval.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 10

We require you to use such computer hardware, software, and network services as we specify in the Manual, which may include vendor designations.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 10

You must comply with our computer hardware, software, and POS specifications.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 5

You will allow us to have independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in your computer system arising out of or related to the Area Representative Territory, which includes prospect, financial, and operational information.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 5

You will attend any advanced or refresher training that we may require either through electronic means or in person.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 10
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 6
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 10
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 10
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 10
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 10

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 63.5% of personal services brands mandate no POS system, but I can't identify the 108 that do without digging through hundreds of FDDs.Manually reviewing one FDD takes 3+ hours. At 108 targets, that's 324 hours. FranCloud's tech_landscape reveals POS mandates instantly, turning a $16,200 research slog into a single query.
  3. 91.6% of brands don't mandate a CRM, but the 25 that do are hidden in static reports, delaying my outreach to high-intent prospects.Landing one CRM-displacing deal in this segment can yield $30k+ ARR. FranCloud's find_lookalikes pinpoints those 25 brands and their peers, accelerating pipeline by months.

The vendor opportunity at Zoomin Groomin

Zoomin Groomin presents an unusual profile for software vendors: a mobile pet-grooming concept with a Georgia headquarters and a 2026 FDD that leaves many traditional sales-intelligence fields blank. Total unit count, franchised versus company-owned breakdown, and year-over-year growth are all absent from the available extracts. For a vendor, that means the total addressable market is not quantifiable from the FDD alone — you will need to triangulate using outbound research or a tool like FranCloud to build a ranked target list.

The absence of disclosed AUV or royalty rates further complicates a standard ROI pitch. Without a revenue proxy, you cannot model a cost-savings or revenue-lift argument using franchisor-published numbers. This makes a discovery-first sales approach essential: validate the unit count, understand the operator economics, and then position your solution against the specific pain points of a mobile service business.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD does not list any HQ executives in Item 1, so the buying center is unknown. In similarly structured personal-service franchises, software decisions often sit with the founder or a small operations team at the franchisor level, but that pattern is not confirmed here. Vendors should prepare for a scenario where the franchisor may not yet have a formal technology evaluation process, meaning the first credible outreach could shape the category.

Mandated and current tech stack

No mandated or recommended technology systems are named in the FDD extracts. There is no Item 11 signal pointing to a specific POS, CRM, scheduling platform, or back-office system. This is a blank slate: either the franchisor has not standardized technology, or the FDD simply does not disclose it. In either case, a vendor who can demonstrate relevance to a mobile-service workflow — route optimization, mobile payment, customer communication — has an opening to define the conversation.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD provides no Item 8 procurement language and no Item 17 renewal or term-length data. Without these signals, you cannot determine whether the franchisor operates a designated-supplier model, an approved-vendor program, or an open procurement environment. Contract-cycle timing is equally opaque. The practical takeaway: treat every unit as a potential independent buyer until you confirm otherwise, and do not assume a franchisor-level mandate will drive top-down adoption.

How to read the Zoomin Groomin FDD

The 2026 FDD is embedded below for direct review. Because so many standard data points are not disclosed, a close reading of the full document — particularly any operations manual references, technology obligations in the franchise agreement, and the actual Item 1 and Item 11 language — is critical. What the extracts omit, the full filing may clarify. Use the PDF viewer to search for keywords like “software,” “system,” “required,” and “approved” to surface any obligations that did not appear in the structured extracts. When you are ready to prioritize franchise targets with richer data, FranCloud can help you build a ranked list matched to your ideal customer profile.

Questions vendors ask

Zoomin Groomin, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD does not list HQ executives or a designated technology buyer. Vendors will need to identify the decision-maker through direct outreach to the Georgia headquarters.
No mandated POS, scheduling, or operational software is disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The tech stack appears to be undefined at the franchisor level.
Total unit count is not provided in the 2026 FDD. The franchise operates in the mobile pet-grooming segment, but the exact footprint is unconfirmed.
The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so it is unknown whether the franchisor designates suppliers, maintains an approved list, or allows open purchasing.
With no Item 17 renewal data, initial term length, or recent unit growth figures available, contract-cycle timing cannot be estimated from the current FDD.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze the full disclosure directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Zoomin Groomin2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Zoomin Groomin files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Zoomin Groomin’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.