From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Zoom Room Franchising

Personal services

Zoom Room Franchising's most recent FDD, filed in 2026, discloses 60 US locations — 58 franchised and two company-owned — at an average unit volume of $409,758, after a 9.4% decline in unit count year over year. Item 1 names a full C-suite: Mark Van Wye (Chief Executive Officer), Anthony Polazzi (Chief Financial Officer), Herbert A. Heiserman (Chief Growth Officer) and Don Allen (Chief Operating Officer), with no CIO or CTO disclosed. The filing mandates QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online; Square appears in a fee or usage clause, and Facebook and Twitter are named only, with nothing in the document requiring any of the three.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
60
58 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-9.375%
vs prior filing
AUV
$410K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
8%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$303K–$471K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 8%, Ad fund 1%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 8%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

m, and Software will range from $1,500 to $2,500. You or your bookkeeper are also required to use an approved accounting system, and we recommend using the most current version of QuickBooks or QuickB

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

e will range from $1,500 to $2,500. You or your bookkeeper are also required to use an approved accounting system, and we recommend using the most current version of QuickBooks or QuickBooks Online, b

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 16

territory. Except as required in the Confidential Operations Manual, you may not establish an account or participate in any social networking sites (including, without limitation, Facebook, Twitter, o

SquareBlock
POSItem 11

, as we specify in the Confidential Operations Manual or otherwise in writing (collectively the “Computer System”). The Computer System consists of the following: a minimum of one Square Terminal devi

TwitterX
MarketingItem 16

Except as required in the Confidential Operations Manual, you may not establish an account or participate in any social networking sites (including, without limitation, Facebook, Twitter, or any other

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independently access your electronic information and data through our proprietary data management and intranet system and to collect and use your electronic information and data in any manner we promote developing the System and the sale of Franchises.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to give Franchisor in the manner and format that Franchisor prescribes from time to time: (1) by the last day of each month, all profit and loss and source and use of funds statements and a balance sheet for the Franchised Business as of the end of the prior calendar month;

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently the only approved supplier of select inventory items, such as t-shirts and training clickers.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 20

The following independent franchisee organization has asked to be included in this disclosure document: The Independent Association of Zoom Room® Franchisees (IAZRF) A Chapter of the American Association of Franchisees & Dealers 276 Hazard Ave, Suite 11 Enfield, CT 06082 Phone: 619-209-3775 Email…

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

Approval of New Suppliers We may update the list of approved suppliers in the Confidential Operations Manual.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

12760.39

Item 8

During our last fiscal year ending August 31, 2025, we received $12,760.39 in revenue from the sale or lease of products or services to franchisees, which represents less than 1% of our total revenues of $2,736,639

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

During our last fiscal year, ended August 31, 2025, we or our affiliates received $3,043.69 in rebates or other consideration from approved suppliers.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

15

Item 8

approximately fifteen percent (15%) of your total cost of operating a Zoom Room Franchised Business will be from us or from other approved suppliers and under our specifications.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to charge you or the approved supplier for our approval of supplies and/or suppliers, and the charge will not exceed the reasonable cost of the inspection and evaluation and the actual cost of the test.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you desire to have a non-approved supplier of a product or service designated as an approved supplier, you must submit samples of the supplier’s products or services to us, along with a written statement describing why such items, services, or suppliers should be approved for use in the System.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges and agrees that all telephone numbers, facsimile numbers, social media websites, Internet addresses and e-mail addresses (collectively “Identifiers”) used in the operation of Franchisee’s Franchised Business constitute Franchisor’s assets, and upon termination or expiration of this Agreement,

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall comply with any compliance program or security standards implemented by the banking industry, payment card industry, credit card companies or other similar regulations related to such system and Franchisee shall bear all expenses associated with such system.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor and its designated agents or representatives may at all times and without prior notice to Franchisee: (1) enter the Dog Training Gym in order to inspect the Franchised

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to add to or otherwise modify the Confidential Operations Manual from time to time to reflect changes in the specifications, System Standards, operating procedures and rules prescribed by Franchisor; provided, however, that no such addition or modification shall materially alter Franchisee’s…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor must approve in writing, any site that Franchisee selects for the Authorized Location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Except as required by, and performed consistent with, the Confidential Operations Manual, Franchisee shall not establish or use any electronic document, directory, design, page, webpage, post, blog, or other communication on the Internet, the World Wide Web, or on social media platforms such as, but not limited to…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must spend a minimum of $2,000, but may spend as much as $4,000, prior to the opening of the Zoom Room Franchised Business.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to the contributions to the National Advertising Fund and the grand opening advertising, you must spend at least 2% of the previous month’s Gross Sales, with a minimum required monthly spend of $1,000 regardless of the previous month’s Gross Sales (“Local Advertisement Requirement”), on advertising and…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to participate in any local or regional advertising cooperative for Zoom Room franchisees.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase equipment, signage, initial inventory, materials, and supplies from third parties, suppliers, and select inventory from us in establishing and operating your Zoom Room Franchise.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We currently require you to pay fees and other amounts due to us and our affiliates via electronic funds transfer (“EFT”) or other similar means and you are required to complete the EFT authorization (in the form attached to this Franchise Disclosure Document in Exhibit H).

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall, at Franchisor’s request, accept debit cards, credit cards, stored value gift cards, or other non-cash systems specified by Franchisor to enable customers to purchase the products and/or services offered by the Zoom Room Business.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use the computer hardware and software, including the point-of-sale system that we periodically designate to operate your Zoom Room Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independently access your electronic information and data through our proprietary data management and intranet system and to collect and use your electronic information and data in any manner we promote developing the System and the sale of Franchises.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

We may charge you for training additional persons, newly hired personnel, refresher training courses, advanced training courses, and additional or special assistance or training you need or request.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Managing Owner, Designated Manager (if applicable) and other employees of Franchisee as designated by Franchisor must attend Franchisor’s annual national convention of franchisees (“Convention”).

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Item 15

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 63.5% of personal services brands mandate no POS system, but I can't identify the 108 that do without digging through hundreds of FDDs.Manually reviewing one FDD takes 3+ hours. At 108 targets, that's 324 hours. FranCloud's tech_landscape reveals POS mandates instantly, turning a $16,200 research slog into a single query.
  3. 91.6% of brands don't mandate a CRM, but the 25 that do are hidden in static reports, delaying my outreach to high-intent prospects.Landing one CRM-displacing deal in this segment can yield $30k+ ARR. FranCloud's find_lookalikes pinpoints those 25 brands and their peers, accelerating pipeline by months.

The vendor opportunity at Zoom Room Franchising

Zoom Room Franchising is a California-headquartered personal-services brand whose most recent Franchise Disclosure Document was filed in 2026. It discloses 60 US locations — 58 franchised, two company-owned — at an average unit volume of $409,758, an 8.0% royalty and a 10-year initial term. Unit count fell 9.4% year over year.

A contracting system is not automatically a bad prospect, but it changes the pitch: at $409,758 per unit and an 8% royalty, anything sold here has to defend itself on cost or retention rather than growth. FranCloud maps 33 operators across roughly 33 located units, all single-unit — California (5), Ohio (2), Texas (2), Kansas (1) and Georgia (1). No multi-unit operator appears, so there is no large franchisee to sell around the franchisor.

Who controls software purchasing

Item 1 discloses an unusually complete C-suite for a 60-unit system: Mark Van Wye, Chief Executive Officer; Anthony Polazzi, Chief Financial Officer; Herbert A. Heiserman, Chief Growth Officer; and Don Allen, Chief Operating Officer. No CIO or CTO is disclosed, so technology has no dedicated owner and the decision splits by function: the COO for anything operational at unit level, the CFO for anything touching the accounting mandate, the Chief Growth Officer for anything sold as a development lever, and the CEO to sign.

No parent company is on file; Zoom Room appears independently owned, so there is no portfolio-wide standard imposed from above.

Tech named in the FDD, and what is actually required

Two systems are mandated, and they are the same product line: QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online. The FDD obliges the franchisee to use them, which makes the accounting layer the one category genuinely spoken for.

Square appears in the filing in a fee or usage clause, but the document does not require a franchisee to use it — it is named, not mandated, and recording Zoom Room as a Square customer on the strength of that clause would assert a relationship the filing does not support. Facebook and Twitter are named only; nothing requires either.

That leaves the rest unmandated in this filing: scheduling and booking, membership and CRM, point of sale and payments, staff scheduling, and reporting back to the franchisor. Those categories are open, and in a system whose unit count is falling, tools that argue from retention and utilisation have the most natural case.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 was not extracted from the most recent filing, so the procurement model is not disclosed here — read Item 8 in the document below before assuming a designated-supplier regime.

Item 17 is the more useful document for timing. There is no fixed successor length: the renewal term equals the term then being offered to new franchisees. The conditions are full compliance, the right to keep the approved location or an approved substitute, capital expenditures made as necessary to maintain uniformity with the System, all monetary obligations satisfied, no default, timely notice of intent to renew, signature of the then-current franchise agreement — which the filing warns may carry materially different terms, expressly including higher royalty and national advertising fund contributions — current training and certification, and a general release.

The capital-expenditure-for-uniformity clause is the one to watch: it is the disclosed mechanism by which a renewing unit gets re-specified, and where a system-wide standard becomes a purchase.

How to read the Zoom Room Franchising FDD

The 2026 document was filed with state franchise regulators and is embedded in the viewer below. Item 1 gives the four executives, Item 8 procurement, Item 11 the technology obligations including the accounting mandate, Item 17 renewal, Item 19 the $409,758 average unit volume, and Item 20 the unit counts behind the 9.4% decline.

If you want Zoom Room Franchising scored against the rest of the US franchise corpus for fit with what you sell, talk to FranCloud for a ranked target list.

Questions vendors ask

Zoom Room Franchising, answered from the filing

Item 1 names Mark Van Wye (Chief Executive Officer), Anthony Polazzi (Chief Financial Officer), Herbert A. Heiserman (Chief Growth Officer) and Don Allen (Chief Operating Officer). No CIO or CTO is disclosed, so the COO owns operational systems, the CFO owns anything touching the accounting mandate, and the CEO signs.
Accounting only: the 2026 FDD obliges franchisees to use QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online. Square appears in a fee or usage clause and Facebook and Twitter are named only — the filing requires none of them. No POS, CRM, scheduling or class-management platform is mandated.
60 as of the 2026 FDD — 58 franchised and two company-owned — in personal services, down 9.4% year over year. FranCloud maps 33 operators, every one of them single-unit, led by California (5), Ohio (2), Texas (2), Kansas (1) and Georgia (1).
Not disclosed here: Item 8 was not extracted from the most recent filing, so designated supplier versus approved supplier versus open purchasing is unknown. The confirmed obligations are QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online. Read Item 8 in the document below before assuming a supplier gatekeeper.
The initial term is 10 years. Item 17 grants a successor term equal to whatever term is then offered to new franchisees, conditioned on compliance, timely notice, capital expenditure to maintain System uniformity, the then-current agreement — possibly with higher royalty and ad-fund rates — and a general release.
It was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026 and is embedded in the PDF viewer below. Item 1 covers the executives, Item 8 procurement, Item 11 technology obligations, Item 17 renewal, and Item 19 the $409,758 average unit volume.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Zoom Room Franchising2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Zoom Room Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

32 operators run 32 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit32

Top states by locations

CA5
OH2
TX2
KS1
GA1

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.