From the filings

+26.549% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Vital Care 2026 Initials and SD Renewal

Health services

Software purchasing at Vital Care is controlled at the franchisor level, with mandates covering Central Line, Predictive Index, Salesforce, and Trella. The system includes 143 franchised locations and 2 company-owned units, generating an average unit volume of $17.2 million. For vendors, this means a concentrated, HQ-driven sales motion into a high-AUV health-services franchise with a 10-year initial term and a 26.5% recent unit growth rate.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
145
143 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+26.549%
vs prior filing
AUV
$17.18M
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
0%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
per unit
Investment range
$811K–$1.43M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Standards based
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

1%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 1% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 0%, Ad fund 1%. Total 1% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 0%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

Predictive Index
Mandatory
HrItem 11

RM and 2.75 0 Brentwood, Tennessee, Vital Care 2026 FDD 38 1627489881.12 Hours of Hours of Subject Classroom On the Job Location Training Training Workshop any other location that Predictive Index, Kn

WellSky
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 8

ction. WellSky Corporation is a portfolio company of Leonard Green & Partners, one of the private equity firms that owns Vital Care Holdings (see Item 1). All transactions between WellSky Corporation

Facebook
MarketingItem 11

will carry-over in the Brand into the next fiscal year. Digital Marketing. We may, in our sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as LinkedIn, Facebook, X (formerl

Instagram
MarketingItem 11

t fiscal year. Digital Marketing. We may, in our sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as LinkedIn, Facebook, X (formerly known as Twitter), Instagram, Pinterest

LinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

any year will carry-over in the Brand into the next fiscal year. Digital Marketing. We may, in our sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as LinkedIn, Facebook, X

Pinterest
MarketingItem 11

ar. Digital Marketing. We may, in our sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as LinkedIn, Facebook, X (formerly known as Twitter), Instagram, Pinterest, etc.), ap

Salesforce
CrmItem 11

Manager – more than 10 years of sales and training experience in Home Infusion  Johnny Jones, MBA Sr. Manager Trella – more than 10 years as a CRM engineer with vast knowledge of Salesforce  Tammy H

Twitter
MarketingItem 11

to the next fiscal year. Digital Marketing. We may, in our sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as LinkedIn, Facebook, X (formerly known as Twitter), Instagram,

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

You, at all times, must give us unrestricted access (including users’ IDs and passwords, if necessary) to the Technology System for the purposes of downloading and transferring data via a network connection that we specify (subject to any limitation imposed by applicable law regarding patient privacy and…

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, within 30 days after the end of each calendar quarter, you must submit your balance sheet and income statement for the previous calendar quarter, and by March 1 of each year, you must submit your balance sheet and income statement for the previous calendar year.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our affiliates may receive revenues or profits or other material consideration based on your required purchases and leases, including from charging you for products and services that we or our affiliates provide to you

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

VC has the right to add, delete, or otherwise modify the products and services that are included in the Technology Fee from time to time.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our affiliates may receive revenues or profits or other material consideration based on your required purchases and leases, including from charging you for products and services that we or our affiliates provide to you, promotional allowances, volume discounts, the sale of anonymized or aggregated data…

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

75

Item 8

We estimate that the cost to purchase and lease all equipment, inventory and other items and services that we require you to obtain from us or our affiliates, from designated suppliers, or in accordance with our specifications ranges from 75% to 90% of the total cost to purchase and lease equipment, inventory, and…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You must pay us an amount not to exceed the reasonable cost of the inspection and our actual cost of testing the proposed product or evaluating the proposed service or service provider, including laboratory, personnel and travel costs, whether or not the item, service, supplier, or service provider is approved.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you would like to offer products, services, or therapies or use any supplies, Operating Assets, or services that we have not approved or to purchase or lease from a supplier or service provider that we have not approved, you must submit a written request for approval and provide us with any information that we…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge that as between you and us, we have the sole rights to and interest in all Identifiers.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, we also require you to commit to our “Cyber Security Standards,” consisting of software, software services, content, professional services and (as applicable) hardware by signing our then-current Cyber Security Standards, the current form of which is attached as Appendix G to the Franchise Agreement and…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right, through our employees and any agents we designate, at any time during business hours and without prior notice to you to: (i) inspect each Vital Care® - Franchise Agreement (04/25) 29 1618901595.7 Center and the VC Business for compliance with the Manuals

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge that we may amend, modify, or supplement the Manuals at any time, so long as such amendments, modifications, or supplements will, in our good faith opinion, benefit us and our existing and future franchisees or will otherwise improve the System.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

A location is not accepted until you have received our acceptance in writing, as indicated by our delivery of the completed and signed, as applicable, Appendix A to the Franchise Agreement or a Remote Center Authorization.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee is not authorized to create, operate, or maintain any website, webpage, social media account, or online listing for the VC Business or list on any third-party platform.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

In connection with the opening of the VC Business, you must spend a minimum of $5,000 for grand opening advertising and promotion beginning 30 days before, and ending 30 days after, the opening of your VC Business consistent with a plan that you must submit to us.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

In each calendar year, you must spend at least 1% of the Gross Revenue earned in the previous calendar year on local advertising and promotional activities (the “Marketing Spending Requirement”).

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may require you to use us, our affiliates, or a third-party payment processor that we approve or designate to process some or all credit cards, debit cards, or other electronic payment transactions related agreement(s) that we or the designated processor require.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We currently require you to make payment by electronic debit from your Bank Account, and you must complete and sign an Authorization Agreement for Preauthorized Payments (the “Bank Authorization”) for this purpose.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must hire and maintain competent, appropriately licensed, trained staff, including, but not limited to, a full-time, dedicated sales account executive.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must display the Marks in a manner that we specify on signage at the VC Business and on all written materials, forms, advertising, promotional materials, supplies, employee uniforms, business cards, receipts, letterhead, contracts, stationery, and other materials we designate, which requirements may vary based on…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must obtain, maintain, and use the hardware, software, other equipment and network connections that we specify periodically in the Manuals necessary to operate our point-of-sale system, the Billing Service, pharmacy management system, security system, and other technology systems that we designate (collectively…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

You, at all times, must give us unrestricted access (including users’ IDs and passwords, if necessary) to the Technology System for the purposes of downloading and transferring data via a network connection that we specify (subject to any limitation imposed by applicable law regarding patient privacy and…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to charge a training fee of $1,000 for each applicable training session, which we may increase upon 60 days’ written notice to you, for (i) each person in excess of the Required Trainees, (ii) each person who is repeating the course or replacing a person who did not pass, and (iii) each…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

You, your Operating Principal, your Key Manager, your Compliance Officer, or any of your representatives that we designate must attend franchise conventions, meetings, and teleconferences that we may require periodically in the Manuals or otherwise in writing.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8

The vendor opportunity at Vital Care

Vital Care operates 145 total units—143 franchised and 2 company-owned—with an average unit volume of $17,182,066. Year-over-year unit growth sits at 26.5%, signaling an expanding footprint. The brand is part of Vital Care Issuer LLC and is headquartered in Tennessee. For software vendors, the addressable market is 143 franchised locations, all of which appear to be single-unit operators based on the disclosed operator footprint: 29 mapped operators across approximately 29 located units, with zero multi-unit operators in the 2–9, 10–24, or 25+ bands. Top states by unit count are California (8), Texas (4), Georgia (2), New York (2), and Arizona (1).

This is a concentrated, HQ-driven sales environment. Because the franchisor mandates several core systems, any new software adoption will almost certainly require corporate-level approval. The high AUV suggests franchisees can afford sophisticated tools, but the single-unit operator profile means they are unlikely to run independent tech evaluations.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD Item 1 lists five executives: Stephen Foreman (Chief Executive Officer and President of Vital Care and VCIS), Brett Edward Dethmers (Chief Financial Officer of Vital Care and VCIS), Michael S. Kirkbride (Chief Operations Officer of VCIS), Logan E. Davis (Executive Vice President of Trade Relations and Strategy of VCIS), and Robert (“Tripp”) McLaughlin, III (Chief Marketing Officer of VCIS). With no dedicated CIO or CTO named, technology decisions likely fall to the COO or CEO, potentially with input from the CFO on budget and the CMO on customer-facing tools. Vendors should prepare to engage at this executive level rather than expecting a decentralized, franchisee-led buying process.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD mandates four systems: Central Line, Predictive Index, Salesforce by Salesforce, Inc., and Trella. Central Line likely serves as the core operational or clinical management platform. Predictive Index is a talent-optimization tool, indicating a focus on workforce analytics. Salesforce covers CRM and possibly broader customer or patient management. Trella’s role is not specified in the FDD extract but is mandated alongside the others. No optional or recommended systems are disclosed, and there is no mention of a POS system by name. Any vendor selling adjacent or replacement software will need to integrate with or displace one of these mandated platforms.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 procurement signals are not disclosed in the provided FDD extract, so the formal supplier model—whether designated, approved, or open—remains unclear. Vendors should clarify this directly with the franchisor. The renewal structure, however, offers clear timing cues. The initial franchise term is 10 years. To renew, franchisees must notify the franchisor 3 to 6 months before expiration, sign the then-current franchise agreement (which may differ materially from the original), pay a Successor Fee, complete refurbishment within six months post-renewal, execute a general release, and meet training requirements. These renewal conditions create a window where franchisees must reassess their operations, including technology, to comply with updated standards. For software vendors, the 3–6 month pre-renewal notice period and the post-renewal refurbishment phase are natural points to introduce tools that align with new franchisor specifications.

How to read the Vital Care FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the authoritative source for unit counts, executive names, mandated technology, and renewal terms. It is filed with state franchise regulators and available for review below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executives and ownership), Item 11 (mandated systems), Item 8 (procurement restrictions, though not extracted here), and Item 17 (renewal and transfer conditions). Because the franchisor mandates multiple systems and controls the tech stack centrally, the FDD is the starting point for understanding the competitive landscape and identifying the right executive to contact. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Vital Care 2026 Initials and SD Renewal, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Stephen Foreman (CEO/President), Brett Dethmers (CFO), Michael Kirkbride (COO), Logan Davis (EVP Trade Relations), and Tripp McLaughlin (CMO) as executives. Purchasing authority likely sits with operations or the C-suite given mandated tech.
The 2026 FDD mandates Central Line, Predictive Index, Salesforce by Salesforce, Inc., and Trella. No optional or recommended systems are disclosed.
145 total units: 143 franchised and 2 company-owned. The operator footprint shows 29 mapped operators, all single-unit, with top states CA (8), TX (4), GA (2), NY (2), and AZ (1).
The FDD does not disclose a specific procurement or supplier model in the provided extract. Vendors should inquire directly about approved-supplier or designated-supplier requirements.
Renewal terms are 10 years, with notice required 3–6 months before expiration. Franchisees must sign the then-current agreement and meet refurbishment, training, and release conditions, creating natural re-evaluation points for tech stacks.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Vital Care 2026 Initials and SD Renewal2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Vital Care 2026 Initials and SD Renewal files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

29 operators run 29 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit29

Top states by locations

CA8
TX4
GA2
NY2
AZ1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Vital Care 2026 Initials and SD Renewal

single_brand_holdco of Vital Care.

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.