From the filings

The Tox Franchising Group

Personal services

The Tox Franchising Group operates in the personal services segment, but the most recent Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) for 2026 leaves many operational details undisclosed. For software vendors, this means the total addressable unit count, decision-making structure, and existing tech stack are not publicly documented in the filing. This page consolidates what is known so you can assess the opportunity and identify the gaps you’ll need to fill through direct discovery.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
system-wide
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
of gross sales
Ad fund
national + local
Initial fee
per unit
Investment range
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
from the filing

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 16

’s prior written approval, Franchisee may do cooperative listings with other System franchisees. Notwithstanding the foregoing, Franchisee may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, I

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 16

proval, Franchisee may do cooperative listings with other System franchisees. Notwithstanding the foregoing, Franchisee may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn,

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 16

nchisee may do cooperative listings with other System franchisees. Notwithstanding the foregoing, Franchisee may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, Yo

MindbodyMindbody
BookingItem 16

y Royalty Fee, Brand Fund Contribution or other fees due and payable to Franchisor under this Agreement, Franchisee shall pay Franchisor a sum equal to the amount of such tax. 6.7 Mindbody Online Soft

TikTokTikTok
MarketingItem 16

y do cooperative listings with other System franchisees. Notwithstanding the foregoing, Franchisee may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube or a

TwitterX
MarketingItem 16

ritten approval, Franchisee may do cooperative listings with other System franchisees. Notwithstanding the foregoing, Franchisee may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram,

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 16

perative listings with other System franchisees. Notwithstanding the foregoing, Franchisee may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube or any other

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

20 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 11 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 16

Franchisee agrees to keep and maintain complete and accurate books and records of its transactions and business operations using the accounting procedures specified by Franchisor.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 16

Franchisee shall, at Franchisee’s sole expense, install and maintain systems and web-based payment processing and bookkeeping accounts that permit Franchisor to independently and electronically access and retrieve any information stored in Franchisee’s Computer System and accounts, including, without limitation…

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Item 16

Within thirty (30) days after the close of each calendar quarter and within ninety (90) days after the close of each fiscal year, Franchisee will furnish Franchisor a full and complete written statement of income and expense and a profit and loss statement for the operation of the Franchised Business during said…

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 16

Franchisor reserves the right, at its option, to re-inspect from time to time the facilities and products of any such approved supplier and to revoke its approval upon the supplier’s failure to continue to meet any of Franchisor’s then-current criteria.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 16

Franchisor reserves the right to charge Franchisee a fee equal to Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) plus the actual cost and expense for inspection and testing.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 16

If Franchisee desires to purchase, lease or use any unapproved equipment, product, or service or to purchase, lease or use any equipment, product or service from an unapproved supplier, Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor a written request for such approval prior to utilizing such product, service or supplier.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 16

Franchisee, at the option of Franchisor, shall assign to Franchisor all rights to the telephone numbers of the Franchised Business and any related public directory listing or other business listings and execute all forms and documents required by Franchisor and any telephone company at any time, to transfer such…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 16

Franchisor reserves the right to establish quality assurance programs conducted by third-party providers, including, but not limited to, customer satisfaction surveys and periodic quality assurance audits (“Quality Review Services”).

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 16

Franchisor may from time to time revise the contents of the Manual and other materials created or approved for use in the operation of the Franchised Business.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 16

No site may be used for the location of the Franchised Business unless it is consented to in writing by Franchisor.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 16

Franchisee may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube or any other social media and/or networking site without Franchisor’s prior written approval and in strict accordance with Franchisor’s requirements.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 16

During the thirty (30) days prior to and sixty (60) days following the opening of the Franchised Business, Franchisee shall conduct a grand opening marketing campaign in the Territory in which Franchisee must spend between Eight Thousand Five Hundred Dollars ($8,500.00) and Fifteen Thousand Dollars ($15,000.00), as…

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 16

Franchisee must spend a minimum of One Thousand Five Hundred Dollars ($1,500.00) per month on advertising for the Franchised Business in the Territory (“Local Advertising”).

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 16

If a regional cooperative is established during the term of this Agreement, Franchisee agrees to sign all documents Franchisor requests to become a member of the cooperative according to the terms of the documents.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 16

Franchisee shall not purchase or lease any item or use any supplier until and unless such item or supplier has been approved in writing by Franchisor.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 16

At Franchisor’s request, Franchisee must execute documents, including but not limited to, the Authorization attached as Attachment 5, that allow Franchisor to automatically take the Royalty Fee, Technology Fee and Brand Fund Contribution due as well as other sums due to Franchisor, from business bank accounts via…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 16

Franchisee, at Franchisee’s sole expense, shall install and maintain the POS System, and other computer hardware and software (collectively, the “Computer System”) Franchisor requires for the operation of the Franchised Business and shall follow the procedures related thereto that Franchisor specifies in the Manual…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 16

Franchisee shall, at Franchisee’s sole expense, install and maintain systems and web-based payment processing and bookkeeping accounts that permit Franchisor to independently and electronically access and retrieve any information stored in Franchisee’s Computer System and accounts, including, without limitation…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 16

Franchisor reserves the right to impose a reasonable fee for all additional training programs, including the annual conference and/or annual training summit.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 16

Franchisee’s failure to attend and/or complete mandatory additional training or failure to attend Franchisor’s annual conference or annual training summit is a default of this Agreement.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 16
  • Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?Item 16
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 16

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 63.5% of personal services brands mandate no POS system, but I can't identify the 108 that do without digging through hundreds of FDDs.Manually reviewing one FDD takes 3+ hours. At 108 targets, that's 324 hours. FranCloud's tech_landscape reveals POS mandates instantly, turning a $16,200 research slog into a single query.
  3. 91.6% of brands don't mandate a CRM, but the 25 that do are hidden in static reports, delaying my outreach to high-intent prospects.Landing one CRM-displacing deal in this segment can yield $30k+ ARR. FranCloud's find_lookalikes pinpoints those 25 brands and their peers, accelerating pipeline by months.

The vendor opportunity at The Tox Franchising Group

The Tox Franchising Group is a personal services franchise brand. For software vendors, the immediate challenge is the scarcity of publicly filed data: the 2026 FDD does not disclose total unit counts, average unit volume, royalty rates, or initial term length. This means the addressable market size cannot be quantified from the disclosure alone. Vendors should treat this as a discovery-heavy opportunity where the first sales motion is to confirm the franchise’s scale and operating model directly.

Because no franchised or company-owned unit figures are stated, you cannot yet model the total seat count or license potential. The brand appears independently owned—no parent company is on file—which may simplify the org chart once you identify the right contact. However, without named HQ executives in Item 1, there is no public signal pointing to a CIO, VP of Operations, or procurement lead. Your initial outreach will need to map the buying group from scratch.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD does not list any individuals in the franchisor’s leadership or operations team. As a result, the software purchasing authority at The Tox Franchising Group is unknown. In similar personal services franchises, decisions can rest with a founder-operator, a centralized HQ team, or be delegated to multi-unit operators (MUOs). Without operator footprint data in our corpus, we cannot confirm whether large franchisees hold independent buying power. Vendors should prepare for either a centralized or fragmented decision process and use first-call discovery to pinpoint the economic buyer.

Mandated and current tech stack

No technology systems or vendors are mandated or recommended in the 2026 FDD. The disclosure does not reference a point-of-sale system, scheduling platform, CRM, payroll provider, or any other operational software. This absence can mean one of two things: either the franchisor has no tech mandates and leaves purchasing to franchisees, or the mandates exist but are not captured in the FDD. In either case, your product demo should emphasize ease of adoption and compatibility with a potentially heterogeneous tech environment.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines purchasing requirements and designated suppliers, yielded no extract in our analysis. Without that signal, we cannot classify the procurement model as designated-supplier, approved-supplier, or open. Similarly, Item 17 provided no renewal or contract-term data, so there is no visibility into when franchise agreements come up for renewal—often a natural trigger for software evaluation. Vendors should ask about any upcoming renewal cycles or technology refresh initiatives during initial conversations.

How to read the The Tox Franchising Group FDD

The full 2026 FDD is embedded below for your review. It is the primary source filed with state franchise regulators and contains the legal and operational disclosures the franchisor provides to prospective franchisees. As a vendor, focus on Items 1, 8, 11, and 17 to extract any buyer names, tech mandates, or procurement rules that may not have been captured in our structured data. If you identify new signals, they can sharpen your pitch and territory planning.

For a ranked target list of franchise brands with stronger tech-mandate signals and known decision-makers, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outbound efforts.

Questions vendors ask

The Tox Franchising Group, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD does not list any HQ executives or a defined software buying center. Decision-making authority is not disclosed, so vendors should identify the economic buyer during initial outreach.
No POS or operational technology mandates are captured in the 2026 FDD. The document does not name any required or recommended systems or vendors.
The total number of US locations—franchised and company-owned—is not disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The unit count remains unstated in the filing.
The 2026 FDD contains no extract from Item 8 regarding procurement. It is unclear whether the brand uses designated suppliers, an approved supplier list, or an open purchasing model.
No renewal or contract-term signals are available from Item 17 in the 2026 FDD. Without term length or recent activity data, timing windows cannot be estimated.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below to examine the full disclosure directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

The Tox Franchising Group2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment The Tox Franchising Group files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. The Tox Franchising Group’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.