From the filings

+200% units YoYHQ-led decisions

The Look Salon Suites

Personal services

Software purchasing at The Look Salon Suites is controlled by its co-founders, Hardik Raval and Prasad Naik, who manage the brand from its North Carolina headquarters. The franchise currently mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for financial management, with no other named operational or POS systems disclosed in the 2025 FDD. With only 5 total units—3 franchised and 2 company-owned—the addressable market is extremely small, making this a niche target for vendors offering salon-suite management or financial compliance tools.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
5
3 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+200%
vs prior filing
AUV
$351K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
5.5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$55K
per unit
Investment range
$676K–$1.22M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7.5%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 7.5% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 5.5%, Ad fund 2%. Total 7.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5.5%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

consists of one laptop, Wi-Fi, high speed internet access, a TV monitor with our designated specifications, our approved billing management software, 4425975v4.AJD.33442.G56972 35 QuickBooks subscript

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We have established administrative, bookkeeping, and accounting procedures and you will be required to follow them.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Alternatively, Franchisor shall have the right in lieu of the Royalty report submission procedure outlined above to obtain the Gross Revenues directly by accessing Franchisee’s Computer Systems or requiring Franchisee to submit reports to Franchisor from Franchisee’s Computer Systems.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

provided that Franchisor reserves the right to amend and/or modify such specifications or supplier lists at any time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Neither we nor our affiliates derived any revenue from franchise purchases or leases of required goods or services in our last fiscal year.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

20

Item 8

The cost of the goods or services that you must purchase from us, our affiliates or from suppliers designated by us represents between 20% and 30% of your total purchases in operating your business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

If you request that we evaluate any good, service, or supplier, you will pay all fees and costs incurred by us to obtain the necessary information and to conduct the evaluation.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you request that we evaluate any good, service, or supplier, you will pay all fees and costs incurred by us to obtain the necessary information and to conduct the evaluation.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

Upon termination you may have to assign your lease and phone numbers to us without compensation.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 1

Since you accept credit cards as a method of payment, you must comply with payment card infrastructure (“PCI”) industry and government requirements.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 6

If you fail an inspection or are in default Costs and we must inspect or re-inspect your business, you must reimburse us for our costs to do so.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may modify the material in the Brand Standards Manual from time to time, and its modified terms will be binding on you.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

We must approve the site location and the lease if you do not own the premises.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not establish or operate an Online Presence (including a website, webpage, domain name, Internet address, social media account, blog, forum, advertisement, or e-commerce site) that in any way concerns, discusses or alludes to us, the System or your Studio without our written consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend at least $5,000 on grand opening advertising, marketing, and promotional items during the time period that begins 60 days before you open for business and ends 60 days after.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

We require that you spend at least $1,000 per month on local advertisement, until such time as at least 90% of the suites are occupied.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 16

You must participate in any and all membership programs that we create, offer, or advertise.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a cooperative is formed for the region you are in (with the region being determined by us in our sole discretion), you must participate.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all goods, services, merchandise, accessories, supplies, computer hardware and software, and equipment you use or sell in the Studio from the vendors we approve or designate, which may include us or our affiliates, in strict conformance with our confidential Brand Standards Manuals, proprietary…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all goods, services, merchandise, accessories, supplies, computer hardware and software, and equipment you use or sell in the Studio from the vendors we approve or designate, which may include us or our affiliates, in strict conformance with our confidential Brand Standards Manuals, proprietary…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may, but is not obligated to, require Franchisee to remit payment of the Royalty and other fees by electronic funds transfer (“EFT”).

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 16

You must participate in any and all membership programs that we create, offer, or advertise.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your Studio must at all times be staffed with at least one individual who has successfully completed our initial training program.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 15

All personnel must wear uniforms or other clothing approved by us.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all goods, services, merchandise, accessories, supplies, computer hardware and software, and equipment you use or sell in the Studio from the vendors we approve or designate, which may include us or our affiliates, in strict conformance with our confidential Brand Standards Manuals, proprietary…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have the free and unfettered right to independently retrieve any data and information from your Computer Systems as we, in our sole discretion, deem appropriate.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We do not currently require additional training programs or refresher courses, but we have the right to do so in the future.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 6

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 68.6% of brands mandate no accounting system, meaning 93 brands are ripe for displacement, but I lack the unit-count and financial context to prioritize them.Focusing on the wrong 10 brands costs a rep 2+ deals per quarter. FranCloud's fit_scoring layers AUV and unit growth onto tech gaps, so reps chase only the 93 with real revenue potential.
  3. Even when I know which brands to target, I can't get reliable decision-maker contacts for the 277 brands with disclosed unit counts.SDRs spend 5+ hours/week hunting contacts. FranCloud's contact_enrichment delivers verified contacts in-line, saving 260 hours/year per rep and adding 15% more meetings.

The vendor opportunity at The Look Salon Suites

The Look Salon Suites operates just 5 locations across three states—New Jersey, North Carolina, and Florida—with 3 franchised units and 2 company-owned. Average unit volume sits at $381,089, and the brand charges a 5.5% royalty on a 10-year initial term. Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. For software vendors, the addressable market is tiny: only 5 units, all run by single-unit operators with no multi-unit franchisees on file. This is not a volume play; it’s a relationship sale into a tightly held, founder-led business.

Who controls software purchasing

All purchasing authority rests with the two co-founders listed in Item 1 of the 2025 FDD: Hardik Raval and Prasad Naik, both titled as co-founder and manager. There is no CIO, CTO, or separate procurement officer named. With no parent company and no multi-unit operators, the buying center is effectively these two individuals at HQ in North Carolina. Vendors should prepare to engage directly with them, as there are no intermediary layers or franchisee committees influencing software decisions.

Mandated and current tech stack

The only technology system mandated in the 2025 FDD is QuickBooks by Intuit Inc., required for financial management across the system. No point-of-sale, appointment booking, customer relationship management, or salon-operations platform is disclosed as mandated or recommended. This leaves a wide opening for vendors in those categories, but also means there is no existing stack to integrate with beyond QuickBooks. Any pitch should address compatibility with Intuit’s ecosystem and the low technical complexity of a 5-unit operation.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the brand’s procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly known. Renewal terms are 10 years, with franchisees required to give notice at least nine months before expiration and pay a $10,000 renewal fee. The franchisor may change royalty rates and territory protections at renewal, and franchisees must sign the then-current agreement, which could include materially different terms. Given the small unit count and long contract cycles, software sales windows are rare and likely tied to founder-driven initiatives rather than scheduled rollouts.

How to read the The Look Salon Suites FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is the primary source for all data on this page, including unit counts, AUV, royalty rates, executive names, and mandated technology. Reviewing the full FDD is essential for verifying these details and uncovering any additional procurement or operational requirements not summarized here. Use the embedded viewer below to examine the document directly. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize the right opportunities.

Questions vendors ask

The Look Salon Suites, answered from the filing

Co-founders Hardik Raval and Prasad Naik are the managers listed in the 2025 FDD. As the sole HQ executives, they control all software purchasing decisions for the 5-unit system.
The 2025 FDD mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for accounting. No POS, booking, or salon-management systems are disclosed as required or recommended.
There are 5 total units: 3 franchised and 2 company-owned. All operators are single-unit, with locations in New Jersey (2), North Carolina (2), and Florida (1).
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly disclosed.
Renewal terms run 10 years, with notice required 9 months before expiration. Given the small unit count and recent FDD filing, contract windows are infrequent and unpredictable.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to review the full document and verify the data cited on this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

The Look Salon Suites2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment The Look Salon Suites files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

5 operators run 5 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit5

Top states by locations

NJ2
NC2
FL1

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.