From the filings

Mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

The Array Group

Health services

Software purchasing at The Array Group is controlled at the corporate level, with CEO Kristen Miller and CFO Ann Beyer listed as key executives in the 2026 FDD. The franchisor mandates specific accounting, practice management, and appointment reminder systems across its 8 total units. With only 3 franchised locations, the addressable market for third-party vendors is small and tightly held by HQ.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
8
3 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
$335K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
10%
of gross sales
Ad fund
national + local
Initial fee
per unit
Investment range
$186K–$259K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.

10%+of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 10% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 10%. Total 10% of gross sales, from the fees this filing discloses. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 10%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

Currently, we require you to purchase accounting software and practice management system software from designated suppliers.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We may independently access information from your Technologies (including Technology for which we have not designated a supplier).

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to prepare, and if requested by us, to provide to us or our designee, in the manner and format that we prescribe from time to time: (i) unless we designate otherwise with thirty (30) days prior notice to you, by the fifth (5th) day of each month, a report on the Service Fees and Gross Revenues for the prior…

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

Subject to applicable law, we may designate a single or multiple manufacturer, vendor, distributor or supplier (collectively, “supplier”) for any good or service and may approve a supplier only as to certain of those goods or services.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During our last fiscal year, neither we nor our affiliates received any revenues from the sale of goods or services to franchises, but we may do so in the future.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

10

Item 8

and 10%-20% of your total purchases in continuing operations of the Clinic.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

If you request that we evaluate a good, service, or supplier, you will pay all fees and costs incurred by us to obtain the necessary information and to conduct the evaluation.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to use goods, services, supplies, fixtures, equipment, inventory, technology, or computer systems or suppliers that we have not approved, you must first submit to us certain information, including product or service specifications, product or service components, product or service performance history,

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to require that any Online Presence or email address you are permitted to create, use, or maintain be registered in our name.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall establish, maintain, and comply with appropriate internal, physical, and technical security measures in order to protect Personal Information associated with the Franchised Business, Clinic, and/or the Franchised Business Data against unauthorized disclosure and access and accidental or unlawful…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We and our designated agents or representatives may at all times and without prior notice to you: (1) inspect and observe the operation of the Clinic;

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may modify the Brand Standards Manual in our sole discretion and you must adopt and conform to all changes at your expense within the time we allow, which will be reasonable for the specific type of change that we implement.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

The Clinic must be operated from an approved location, i.e., the “Premises.”

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not establish or operate an Online Presence (including a website, webpage, domain name, Internet address, social media account, blog, forum, advertisement, or e-commerce site) that in any way concerns, discusses or alludes to us, the System or the Clinic without our written consent.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend at least $1,000 per month on local marketing for the Clinic.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

including practice management systems and/or electronic medical records systems and any and all equipment, components, and software necessary for Franchisee to participate in Franchisor’s promotional, customer loyalty, affinity, or similar programs.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a Cooperative for your area was established before the Clinic opened, then when you open the Clinic, you must immediately join that Cooperative.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to use such credit card processing services approved by us and to purchase and maintain, at your expense, any equipment necessary to permit such credit card processing functionality.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Our current form of EFTA document is attached as Attachment 8. We will debit the account subject to the EFTA for these amounts on their due dates.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain and use the Technology we require from time to time.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We may independently access information from your Technologies (including Technology for which we have not designated a supplier).

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to charge fees for these courses.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

Your Operating Owner and other personnel must attend and complete satisfactorily various training courses that we periodically choose to provide at the times and locations that we designate, as well as periodic conventions, regional meetings, and conferences that we specify.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?Item 16

The vendor opportunity at The Array Group

The Array Group is a health services franchise with a total footprint of 8 units, of which only 3 are franchised. The remaining 5 are company-owned. With an average unit volume of $335,300 and a 10% royalty, the system is small and tightly controlled by its California-based headquarters. For software vendors, the addressable market is limited to those 3 franchised locations, all operated by single-unit franchisees with no multi-unit operators on file. The franchisor has not disclosed any year-over-year unit growth in the most recent FDD, suggesting a stable but not expanding network.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority sits squarely at HQ. The 2026 FDD lists Kristen Miller as Chief Executive Officer and Ann Beyer as Chief Financial Officer. Vonda Oropeza serves as Chief Communications Officer. In a system of this size, technology decisions are almost certainly made or approved by Miller and Beyer. There are no multi-unit operators to influence procurement, and the franchisee base consists of just 4 mapped operators across 4 located units. Vendors should direct any outreach to the CEO and CFO, as they represent the entire buying center for mandated and recommended technologies.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD mandates three categories of software: accounting software, practice management system software, and appointment reminder software. The specific vendors for these mandated systems are not named in the filing. This lack of vendor disclosure is common in FDDs but means that a vendor selling into this franchise must first discover the incumbent providers through direct discovery. The mandate structure suggests HQ has standardized operations tightly, leaving little room for franchisee-level software choice.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8, which typically outlines procurement restrictions and designated suppliers, contains no extract in the 2026 FDD. This absence means the franchisor’s formal procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly documented. Renewal terms, detailed in Item 17, require substantial compliance, notice, facility upgrades to system standards, and signing of a then-current successor franchise agreement. The renewal term is 5 years, and the successor agreement may contain materially different terms, including different fees or territory. With only 3 franchised units and no disclosed growth, software contract windows are infrequent and likely tied to these individual 5-year renewal cycles.

How to read the The Array Group FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document for The Array Group is embedded below. It contains the full legal and operational disclosures filed with state franchise regulators. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (franchisor’s assistance, advertising, computer systems, and training), which lists the mandated tech categories, and Item 17 (renewal, termination, transfer, and dispute resolution), which outlines the renewal conditions and term length. Item 1 identifies the executive team. Because the system is small and HQ-driven, the FDD is the primary source for understanding who buys software and under what constraints. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

The Array Group, answered from the filing

CEO Kristen Miller and CFO Ann Beyer are the named executives in the 2026 FDD. As a small HQ-controlled system, purchasing decisions likely route through these two roles.
The FDD mandates accounting software, practice management system software, and appointment reminder software. Specific vendor names are not disclosed in the filing.
8 total units: 5 company-owned and 3 franchised, located in California (2), Utah (1), and Arizona (1). All operators are single-unit franchisees.
The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether the franchisor designates, approves, or leaves supplier choice open is not publicly disclosed.
Initial franchise terms are 10 years; renewal terms are 5 years. With only 3 franchised units and no disclosed recent growth, contract windows are rare and likely tied to individual renewal cycles.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

The Array Group2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment The Array Group files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

4 operators run 4 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit4

Top states by locations

CA2
UT1
AZ1

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.