From the filings

Mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

TEGG

Home services

Software purchasing at TEGG is controlled at the franchisor level, with multiple mandated proprietary systems already in place across all 51 franchised locations. The brand operates a lean, home-services network concentrated in Hawaii, New York, North Carolina, Colorado, and Kentucky. For vendors, the addressable market is compact but tightly standardized, meaning any new tool must displace or integrate with an existing mandated stack.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
51
51 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-1.923%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
2.5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
national + local
Initial fee
$75K
per unit
Investment range
$96K–$229K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.

2.5%+of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 2.5% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 2.5%. Total 2.5% of gross sales, from the fees this filing discloses. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 2.5%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

10 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 7 explicit no's; 17 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

You must provide us with independent access to each of your computers using TEGGPro via the internet.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

(i) operate, and grant to others the right to operate, TEGG Service Businesses at such locations and on such terms and conditions as FRANCHISOR deems appropriate;

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 16

We may supplement, improve or modify the TEGG System, and there are no contractual limits on our right to make changes.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

FRANCHISEE shall comply with and implement all security and password protocols implemented by FRANCHISOR for use with the Proprietary Software.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

We may provide, from time to time, evaluations of your TEGG Business, including appraisals of the sales performance, cost controls and staffing of your TEGG Business, and provide business consulting and field sales coaching by a TEGG Area Vice President.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

FRANCHISOR may from time to time revise the contents of the Confidential Operating Manual, and FRANCHISEE expressly agrees to comply promptly with each new or changed standard that FRANCHISOR designates as mandatory.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

You must operate your TEGG Business from a specific location within your Primary Marketing Area or Shared Marketing Area, as applicable, approved in advance by us.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The General Manager shall devote sufficient time to such management.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

You must provide us with independent access to each of your computers using TEGGPro via the internet.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We will make available continuing job-specific refresher training courses and other training as we may determine to provide without a tuition fee.

The filing answers no to 7 questions
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 7
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at TEGG

TEGG operates 51 franchised units, all in the home-services segment, with headquarters in Georgia. The brand posted a -1.9% year-over-year unit change in its most recent disclosure, suggesting a stable but not expanding footprint. For software vendors, the total addressable market is exactly 51 locations, concentrated in Hawaii (16 units), New York (7), North Carolina (6), Colorado (6), and Kentucky (4). There are 43 mapped operators, 14 of whom are multi-unit, though no operator controls more than 9 units. No company-owned units are disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The royalty rate is 2.5% on a 6-year initial term. Average unit volume is not disclosed.

This is a small, tightly controlled system. The franchisor mandates a suite of proprietary tools, which means any outside vendor must either replace a mandated system or demonstrate a clear integration path that HQ will endorse. The decision-making center is small and concentrated at the franchisor level.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD Item 1 lists four executives relevant to a software sales process. Kelly Pnacek serves as Senior Vice President, Franchising, and Martin Keyser is Senior Vice President, Franchise Operations. Brian Probst holds the title Senior Director, FP&A, ABM Technical Solutions — a role that explicitly bridges financial planning and technical solutions. Todd Greenlee is Vice President, Franchise Development. No CIO or CTO is named, but the presence of an FP&A leader with a technical-solutions remit suggests that budget and systems evaluation run through Probst’s group. For a vendor, the likely buying center includes Franchise Operations and FP&A, with Franchise Development involved if the tool touches new-unit onboarding.

Mandated and current tech stack

TEGG’s Item 11 mandates five systems: ProposalBuilder, TEGG Sales software, TEGG Software, TEGGNet, and TEGGPro. These are all proprietary or branded to TEGG, covering the full operational workflow from sales proposals through network management. No third-party POS, ERP, or CRM is disclosed as mandated or recommended. This is a closed, self-contained stack. A vendor selling CRM, field-service management, or financial software would need to displace at least one of these mandated tools or position as an integration layer that HQ sanctions across all 51 units.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the 2026 FDD does not include a procurement extract, so the formal supplier-designation process is not publicly known. Given the mandated stack, however, procurement is almost certainly centralized at HQ. The franchise agreement runs for 6 years. Item 17 states that renewal requires the franchisee not be in default, sign a new then-current franchise agreement, comply with then-current training, test instruments, and safety requirements, and sign a General Release. The renewal agreement may contain materially different terms. This structure means that as franchise agreements come up for renewal, HQ has leverage to introduce new technology requirements. With 51 units on 6-year cycles, a small number of renewals occur each year, creating periodic windows for stack evaluation.

How to read the TEGG FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Vendors should focus on Item 1 for the executive roster and ownership structure, Item 11 for the complete list of mandated systems, and Item 17 for renewal conditions that can force technology adoption. Item 8, if supplemented in future filings, will clarify whether TEGG uses a designated-supplier model. The operator footprint in the FDD also maps multi-unit ownership, which is useful for account-based targeting. For a ranked list of franchise systems that match your software category, FranCloud can build a data-driven target set.

Questions vendors ask

TEGG, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists Kelly Pnacek (SVP, Franchising), Martin Keyser (SVP, Franchise Operations), Brian Probst (Sr. Director, FP&A, ABM Technical Solutions), and Todd Greenlee (VP, Franchise Development) as key executives. Purchasing decisions likely route through this group, with FP&A and franchise operations playing central roles.
TEGG mandates five systems: ProposalBuilder, TEGG Sales software, TEGG Software, TEGGNet, and TEGGPro. These cover sales, operations, and network functions across all franchised units.
TEGG has 51 total units, all franchised. The operator footprint shows 43 mapped operators across roughly 71 located units, with 14 multi-unit operators. Top states are Hawaii (16), New York (7), North Carolina (6), and Colorado (6).
The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier model is not publicly disclosed. Vendors should assume HQ exercises strong control given the mandated tech stack.
The initial franchise term is 6 years. Renewals require signing a new then-current agreement and a General Release. With slight negative unit growth (-1.9% YoY), renewal-driven evaluation cycles may be limited, but any HQ-mandated stack change would open a window.
The 2026 TEGG FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze Item 11 tech mandates, Item 1 executives, and Item 17 renewal conditions directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

TEGG2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment TEGG files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

34 operators run 43 mapped locations. 5 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit29
2–9 units5

Top states by locations

NY7
HI4
PA2
MA2
NC2

Ownership

The portfolio behind TEGG

strategic_multibrand of ABM Industries.

Sibling brands

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.