From the filings

HQ-led decisions

TA Tracy Anderson

Fitness

Software purchasing at TA Tracy Anderson is controlled at the New York headquarters, where CEO Tracy Anderson and COO/CFO Steve Yacht oversee a small, fully company-owned footprint of 5 locations. The franchise already mandates Mindbody by Mindbody, Inc. and MBO for operations, so any pitch must address integration or displacement of these systems. With no franchised units mapped and a 2025 FDD on file, the addressable market is currently limited to the corporate entity itself.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
5
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$1.34M–$2.95M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
3 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

10%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 10% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 3%. Total 10% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 3%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

MindbodyMindbody
Mandatory
BookingItem 8

e require you to purchase a Super G Floor system from our designated vendor, which you must also use for installing the flooring system. Currently, we require you to contract with MindBody to access o

ClassPassMindbody
Industry softwareItem 11

promotional programs as we set forth periodically in the Manuals or otherwise in writing. You must not allow use of gift certificates, gift cards, or coupons (including Groupons, ClassPass, and simila

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

y year shall be applied toward the following years’ expenditures. Digital Marketing. We may, in our sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, I

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

lied toward the following years’ expenditures. Digital Marketing. We may, in our sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 11

the following years’ expenditures. Digital Marketing. We may, in our sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, etc.), app

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

ll be applied toward the following years’ expenditures. Digital Marketing. We may, in our sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram,

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

31 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 1 question the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to keep complete and accurate books, records, and accounts of all business conducted under this Agreement in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles and using the forms and accounting software that we designate.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

You, at all times, must give us and any third parties that we designate unrestricted and independent electronic access (including users IDs and passwords, if necessary) to the Technology System for the purposes of obtaining the information relating to the Studio, including accounting information from accounting…

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

By April 15th of each year, you must submit your balance sheet and income statement for the previous calendar year, which must be prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles and must be certified as correct and complete by your Operating Principal.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

TA.com is currently our only affiliate that is an approved supplier, though we reserve the right to require you to purchase additional items from us or our affiliates in the future.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may, at any time, in our discretion, change, delete, or add to any of our specifications or quality standards.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

As we did not have any franchisees in operation in 2024, we did not receive any revenue from required purchases by franchisees in the previous fiscal year.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We or our affiliates may retain any rebates or other payments we receive from suppliers without restriction.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

50

Item 8

We estimate that the cost to purchase and lease all equipment, inventory and other items and services that we require you to obtain from us or our affiliates, from designated suppliers, or in accordance with our specifications ranges from 65% to 85% of the total cost to purchase and lease equipment, inventory, and…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You must pay us an amount not to exceed our actual cost of inspecting and/or testing the proposed product or evaluating the proposed service or service provider, including personnel and travel costs, whether the item, service, supplier, or service provider is approved.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

or classes or use any supplies, Operating Assets, or services that we have not approved or to purchase or lease from a supplier or service provider that we have not approved, you must submit a written request for approval and provide us with any information that we request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge that as between you and your affiliates and us and our affiliates, we and our affiliates have the sole rights to and interest in all Identifiers.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

you must abide by: (i) the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (PCI-DSS) (as they may be modified from time to time or as successor standards are adopted) and all other standards and policies related to electronic payments enacted by applicable payment card associations;

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

8.4 Inspection. We have the right, through our employees or any agents we designate, at any time during business hours and without prior notice to you to:

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge that we may amend, modify, or supplement the Manuals at any time, so long as such amendments, modifications, or supplements will, in our good faith opinion, benefit us and our existing and future franchisees or will otherwise improve the System.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Before you make a binding commitment to purchase, lease, or sublease a site, we must approve in writing the proposed lease or purchase agreement or any letter of intent between you and the third-party seller or lessor.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You are not authorized to have a website for your Studio or to have a webpage related to your Studio in any third-party website, including social networking sites.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

In connection with the opening of the Studio, you must spend a minimum of $25,000 for grand opening advertising and promotion in the 120 days prior to opening the Studio and 30 days after opening the Studio in accordance with a plan that you submit to us.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend at least 1% of your Gross Revenue per calendar quarter on local advertising and promotional activities (the “Marketing Spending Requirement”).

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

However, you must join and actively participate in any organizations or associations of franchisees or advertising cooperatives that we establish or that are established at our direction for the purpose of promoting, coordinating, and purchasing advertising in local, regional, or national areas where there are…

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, we require you to exclusively purchase your Opening Package and replacement equipment and retail inventory from TA.com.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, we require you to exclusively purchase your Opening Package and replacement equipment and retail inventory from TA.com.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may require you to purchase merchant processing services from us, our affiliates, or a vendor that we have approved or designated, each of who may charge a reasonable monthly fee and reasonable per transaction fee.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

3.11 Automatic Debit of Fees.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 11

You must follow our guidelines concerning the acceptance and reimbursement of gift certificates, gift cards, coupons, corporate discounts, and other promotional programs as we set forth periodically in the Manuals or otherwise in writing.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

At all times that your Studio is open for business, it must be under the personal, on-premises supervision of either your Operating Principal, your Studio Manager, your Training Manager, or a trained attendant.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must display the Marks in a manner that we specify on signage at the Studio and on all written materials, forms, advertising, promotional materials, supplies, employee uniforms, business cards, receipts, letterhead, stationary, and other materials we designate.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain, maintain, and use the hardware, software, other equipment, and network connections that we specify in the Manuals necessary to operate our point-of- sale system (including, maintenance and service support for the point of sale back-office system) and other technology systems that we designate…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent, unlimited remote access to all information, data and records in your TA Tracy Anderson – FDD – 2025 (rev.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, we require you to contract with MindBody to access our designated reservation system and customer relationship management database.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may charge you a reasonable fee for such mandatory or optional training programs.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You, your Operating Principal, your Studio Managers, or any of your representatives that we designate must attend franchise conventions, meetings, webinars, and teleconferences that we or may require periodically in the Manuals or otherwise in writing.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 78.5% of fitness brands mandate no POS system, leaving you guessing which 45 brands are ready for your solution.Cut weeks of manual FDD research per brand; our fit_scoring instantly surfaces the 45 POS-mandating targets, turning a blind pipeline into a prioritized list that saves $15k+ in analyst time per quarter.
  2. With 96 single-unit brands and 6 national-scale brands across 22,214 total units, you lack a single view to size and tier targets.Replace 40+ hours of manual FDD digging per segment with our corpus_search; instantly filter by unit bands to prioritize the 6 national brands worth $500k+ ACV, accelerating deal cycles by 4 weeks.
  3. Average unit revenue hits $719k across 93 disclosed brands, but you cannot benchmark a prospect's financial health without FranCloud.Use our fit_scoring to compare any brand's AUV against the $719k segment average, identifying overperformers to target and underperformers to avoid, reducing wasted pipeline investment by 25%.

The vendor opportunity at TA Tracy Anderson

TA Tracy Anderson operates a compact, fully company-owned network of 5 fitness studios, all controlled from its New York headquarters. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is those 5 corporate locations. The FDD does not disclose any franchised units, and our corpus maps no franchisee operators. This means any software sale is a direct-to-HQ conversation, not a multi-operator rollout. The royalty rate is 7.0%, and the initial franchise term is 5 years, though these metrics currently apply only if the brand resumes franchising.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD Item 1 lists Tracy Anderson as Chief Executive Officer and Steve Yacht as Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer. With no franchisee layer, these executives—along with Chairman Chris Asplundh Jr., President of Talent Development Maria Kelling, and President of Communications Steven Beltrani—form the buying center. A vendor pitch should be aimed at the COO/CFO for operational and financial software, or at the CEO for brand-aligned technology. There is no separate CIO or CTO named in the filing.

Mandated and current tech stack

TA Tracy Anderson mandates two systems: MBO and Mindbody by Mindbody, Inc. Both are listed as required in the FDD. This is a locked environment for any vendor selling POS, scheduling, or studio-management software. To displace either, you would need to demonstrate clear superiority and a migration path acceptable to HQ. The FDD does not disclose any other mandated or recommended technology, so ancillary tools—marketing, HR, analytics—may be open for pitch if you can show value to a 5-location corporate group.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD provides no Item 8 extract, leaving the procurement model unspecified. It is not clear whether the franchisor designates suppliers, maintains an approved list, or allows open purchasing. Renewal terms in Item 17 are detailed: a franchisee must notify the franchisor 6 to 12 months in advance, be in full compliance, sign the then-current franchise agreement (which may differ materially from the original), pay a Successor Fee, and meet refurbishment and training conditions. The renewal term is 5 years. For a vendor, these windows are theoretical until franchised units exist, but they signal a structured, HQ-controlled refresh cycle.

How to read the TA Tracy Anderson FDD

The 2025 FDD is embedded below. Focus on Item 1 for executive names, Item 11 for the mandated Mindbody and MBO systems, and Item 17 for renewal triggers. Note the absence of an Item 8 procurement disclosure and the lack of franchised unit data. This document confirms a centralized, corporate-owned structure where all software decisions run through New York. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software, FranCloud can help you prioritize based on real FDD data.

Questions vendors ask

TA Tracy Anderson, answered from the filing

CEO Tracy Anderson and COO/CFO Steve Yacht are the key executives listed in the FDD. With only 5 company-owned units, purchasing decisions are centralized at HQ.
The 2025 FDD mandates MBO and Mindbody by Mindbody, Inc. for franchise operations. No other mandated systems are disclosed.
There are 5 total units, all company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed in the most recent FDD.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether they use designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open model is not disclosed.
Franchise agreements run 5 years. Renewal requires 6–12 months' notice and signing the then-current agreement, which may have materially different terms.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

TA Tracy Anderson2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment TA Tracy Anderson files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. TA Tracy Anderson’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Ownership

The portfolio behind TA Tracy Anderson

unknown of tracy anderson mind and body.

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.